Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Dungeon Warfare 2

by Jin Man Kim
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Dungeon Warfare 2 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Dungeon Warfare 2 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Dungeon Warfare 2

Reviews: 37Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Tons of fun . No pay to win con-artistry !

Every TD game seems to play the frustration-relief addiction con that makes people pay for the missing thing they need to win.

Not this game.

This game has deceptively old school graphics because the maps are huge and contain many units at once.

I’ve played tons of TD and this game and its prede

By mddevice8.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Yes

This game didn’t even ask me to rate it. But it is so amazing. Best mobile game I’ve ever played. Beautiful sadistic dungeon
making without the tedium.

By UVBhjcucc.
March 10, 2021
5 out of 5
I hope there will be a sequel

This game is worth every Penny. If you are a fan of tower defense games then you need to give this a try. I hope that the
developer is working on a sequel to this game. I looked online with no luck but I can still hope!

By Must Be Rocket Science.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
So Good

One of the best tower defense games out there. The first game was awesome. If you're coming from that the changes take a little
getting used to, but it does make a better game. Lots of content and fun maps. Cool level up features. I love it.

By Maine Jay Bird.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Much harder then the first

I was a bit thrown off at first by the difficulty spike in this game but once I learned the new strategy’s I had a blast trying
to figure out each level. This game is an amazing tower defense game and I can’t wait for the next installment!

By peeweee3333.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome game

Played the crap out of this during the year of the COVID. It was fun and wasted time.

By Tapdancinsteve.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Exactly what thr TD doctor ordered!

I just finished the level “Dark Dungeon” where i whacked my first boss and earned an extra consumable trap slot, when i was
prompted to rate the game. Well played, good developers; well played. Allow me to whole-heartedly oblige.

Ive played my fair share of TD games starting back in the old days wh

By Mackeary.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best TD ever'

'I’ve played pretty much every tower defense out there and this is it, boys, this is the best.'

By Myrmec.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Tower Defense Game'

'So many challenges, options, traps, items, power-ups, maps, enemies...I could go on. All of this WITHOUT the universally hated
in-app purchases and/or ads.'

By T***bone.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'a master piece.'

'I did not believe the reviews that said DW2 was better than DW1. Well it is. DW1 is a fantastic tower defense game, among the
best. DW2 is a masterpiece of the genre. The game designer not only understands tower defense games well, he or she expands
gameplay in new and interesting directions forcin

By Andrew12345678901112131415.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'The Grim disappeared'

'Can a tower defense game show off maximum iPhone graphic capabilities?\n\nBy all means it can. Should it hour after hour, day in
and day out?\n\nMost designers think so. Glad this one has strategy and not pretty battery-killing graphics as the most important
part of the game. Big points for a to

By lostproductivity.
June 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Excellent game, poor guidance'

'The game is fun and much more challenging than the first installment. The only problem is that the game mechanics are not
explained (not well enough in the Tips or Encyclopedia) and that impacts the ability to complete challenges. For example, getting
the correct “wrath level” with no indicat

By MikeyMike5582$.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'This is such an amazing game, great work guys!'

By cdukes.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best TD Game I’ve Played in a Decade'

'I’ve been playing tower defense games for around 10 years now and this is the best one I’ve ever played. \n\nI love that you
can customize the difficulty level using runes. It means that if you like a particular map, but it’s a little too easy you can
replay it on the higher difficulty. \n\nW

By wattsbox.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of the best TD on mobile, or of any genre'

'Awesome game. No micro transactions or ads or paygates to speak of. Innovative, creates new and novel concepts. Every victory
brings something new and creates new goals. Finally, a game on iOS that isn’t a dumbed down clone of every other innovative
game. \n\nA real, deep, strategic game that fee

By Erkydorky.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game'

'Worth every penny. The game has a lot of content, so many maps, towers and skills combinations. One bug to report though, the
skill called manufacturing allows you to reset the consumables, but I can\'t seem to find the button to do it when playing.'

By Meteoriteguy.
February 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Tower Defense Out There'

'Need more Wilhelm scream. A couple more drops of doom.\n\nSeriously, perhaps some more sinister traps? 5* game!'

By Malryk.
February 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of the best Td games'

'I thought I had played all the td games and then stumble across this hidden gem. What makes it so unique to the genre is the
physicality of the traps, combos, and interactive maps. Top 5 td game in my book.'

By ihatehowitforcesyoutogivename.
January 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game, but buggy'

'I love this game, but:\n\n1. There’s a bug that prevents completion of the “Old Road” map (tier 6, volcano map)\n\n2.
Crafting equipment seems broken.\n\nI hope the developer fixes these problems!'

By keithc238.
December 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best TD game on iOS'

'Honestly I’ve played a ton of TD games even stemming way back to when it originated with Starcraft mods. The dungeon theme fits
oh so well with this genre and Dungeon Warfare (2) doesn’t pull any details. With this version, the addition of a skill tree is
an awesome way to tweak the gameplay. T

By Peteb370.
August 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome Tower D game, and best on iOS'

'I’m so used to being disappointed by iOS games that I couldn’t believe how badly the first Dungeon Warfare game sucked me in.
\n\nDungeon Warfare 2 is a beautifully crafted sequel that, like many classic sequels, shows a developer fully coming to grips
with his own game design. The first game w

By Unz Lagoonz.
August 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Tons of fun, great replay value'

'Behold! A fun game with no IAP that gives hours and hours of playtime. Great tower defense with cool skills and bonuses to
unlock. And I will never get tired of hearing the bad guys scream as I shove them into pits of fire. Can’t beat that.'

By pblast.
August 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'This is one of my all time favorite games.'

By ghkihfc.
June 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'LOVE THIS GAME!'

'This game is an incredible game and it doesn’t pressure you to use real money if you want to win. It’s fun and addictive and
well crafted. GREAT GAMEEEE! I’ve spent A LOT of time playing this. Please let me sleep!!!! :D It has old school vibe and I
adore it!'

By Kitri04.
June 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Favorite TD game'

'If you like tower defense at all, just buy this. It is incredible. I basically never leave reviews, but this is so good I had to
do it!'

By PapaPup.
June 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'The best!'

'Honestly, a super amazing game!!'

By Beta Kelley.
April 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'The Most Rewarding and In Depth Tower Defense Gam

'This game is one of the few mobile games that I feel like the price tag is much more than reasonable with how much there is to
do. The amount of different strategies one can employ with just a handful of traps is staggering, the branching skill tree, and
the equipable items give you anything from m

By PwnHammer007.
April 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Tower Defense Game!'

'Buy the first one, play it all, then buy this sequel.'

By Hanthus.
April 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Sublime Tower Defense'

'Builds on everything in the already amazing first game. Lots to love here!'

By Infernarl.
April 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best TD game ever made'

'Let me start off by saying I am a long time fan of tower defense games, both on PC and iOS. I have played just about every TD
game there is and Dungeon Warfare 2 is hands down the best one ever made. I have countless hours sinked into their first
installment and loved every minute of it. This game

By Sweatyovenmitt.
April 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best TD and also RPG'

'This second version of the game is miles ahead of the first one. Great RPG elements let you play the game on your own terms.
Talent trees, gear, trap leveling, extremely entertaining. Just buy it!'

By Scrumpers.
April 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'MUST HAVE'

'This is by far one of my two favorite tower defense games this one being number one and, their first one, being number two. Both
fantastic games. Thank you.'

By wboone79.
April 6, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Ug. So much better and worse than the first

Adds so much good stuff. But this is more than counterbalanced by the bad. The maps just get dumb. 3 entrances and 3 exits. 15
different paths to protect. Oh and looks like you didn’t notice wave 20 was flying units sorry. Waste an hour. You end up having
to not make one single mistake which is so f

By Al1223.
February 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Not as good as the first Dungeon Warfare game.

After playing DW2 for a few days, I realized how much I like the original game in comparison. This game, like a lot of sequels,
tries to outdo the original. However, the result is not as fun to play. I can beat the levels and progress through the game, but
the gameplay is more frustrating than an

By rabbitt92.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Crash endgame

As the game progresses it becomes less and less stable. Playing on iPad Pro. Playing maps ranked in the high 60s and each one of
them is unplayable. As soon as I get more than 200-300 concurrent baddies on the screen the game locks up frozen and then
crashes. Sometimes I make it 100 waves or mor

By GreasyMullet78.
July 21, 2020
3 out of 5
A step backward.

Loved the first installment. This version feels tedious. I feel like I’m spending more time preparing to play a board vs playing
a board. The items and runes and skills are annoying. I waste so much time optimizing my setup that the p,ay to prep ratio is way
off. The UI is also really really bad and

By Joshtko.
April 21, 2019
3 out of 5
Crashes golor

CANT PLAY!!!!!! UPDATE PLEASE!!!!!!!!!

By Grkthegreat.
April 5, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total