Reviews & Ratings - Canada

App Icon

Ecosia

by Ecosia
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Ecosia by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Ecosia written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Ecosia in Canada

Reviews: 37Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Best search engine & browser

Help plant trees by doing ur regular business. Why would anyone use anything else?

By JXbeats.
June 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Better than Safari

It works and it works really well...

By CherCherise.
February 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Just needs a new UI

I love the app, the cause and all that. It’s my default. My only gripe with it is how dated it feels, I don’t know much about
app making or anything at all, but if possible try and make more modern

By BDoolz97.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
great

This app is perfect, it’s basically like any search engine but it plants a tree when you have 40 searches!

By Hdhjhchd.
May 16, 2019
4 out of 5
Good but freezing

I just discovered this app and I love it! The problem is that I try to search some thins and the app freezes even if my Wifi works
perfectly on Safari. It could be great to fix that but really good goal!

By Porc d'Inde.
May 25, 2019
5 out of 5
Amazing!!

Better than google and safari, it’s faster and also plants trees so it’s a win

By averagechild.
May 27, 2019
4 out of 5
Very good idea! BUT...

We’re all used to google! If you want people to use this app, give it features that google has, like swiping right to go back.

By Gangum style.
June 22, 2019
5 out of 5
Excellent

It’s just like normal safari or google, so it’s easy to use and you get to plant trees in the process. Step 1 to saving the
world is this app

By Poopoo game suks.
June 27, 2019
5 out of 5
AMAZING

ecosia is such an amazing app. you aren’t sacrificing anything by switching from safari/google. ecosia is just as good, and it
also helps save the planet. why isn’t everyone using ecosia???

By eden.q_.
August 22, 2019
4 out of 5
Very good, but could be better

Great browser, works well. I'd like to see an "open in new tab" option soon; When I'm researching various things, it's nice to be
able to open several links at once, and be able to keep reading after.

By Cyrene DuVent.
August 27, 2019
5 out of 5
BEST APP EVER!

Ignore the people who say they got viruses from the ads. Ecosia is WAY better for security and privacy than Google, which is
actually one of the search engines which the least privacy and security. This app is amazing! I can’t say enough good things
about it!

By sandrabobert.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Love the app

Great app, and wonderful that it can now be set as the default search engine in IOS14. Just a quick note that content restrictions
don’t seem to be working on the iPhone app.

By Xhnckhljlugkgkylu.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Read this

I think it’s better than google, I mean it helps the environment out and if you don’t like this app you’re a Karen.

By Neil Josteb.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing app great porpuse

Love the app and using the profit to help heal and safe the planet

By Juan Andres Mena.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing app

This app, is amazing! It’s just like google! But they plant a tree for every 45 searches! Great app for today! I recommend to
download it!

By 83&:&/&/&-!-.
August 29, 2019
4 out of 5
Ideas

I really do like the concept of planting a tree by just searching, but there are two things that are missing in the app. I think
you should add a new tab button that is more accessible. Also, I think you should have an incognito mode, for.... reasons. Thanks

By JackKillEveryday.
August 30, 2019
5 out of 5
Do it for the future generations❤️

Yasssss love this app go download now!!

By ktejtggrwwiu.
September 22, 2019
5 out of 5
One of a kind

Performs almost as well as the non eco competitor. The concept is incredible!

By krissysquats.
September 27, 2019
5 out of 5
Everyone should be using Ecosia

There’s really no excuse. Apple needs to add Ecosia as a default provider option in iOS.

By Leighton F.
September 29, 2019
4 out of 5
Ctrl+f

Am I wrong or is there really no “search in the text” function (same as ctrl+f on a computer)?

By Spintheprop.
November 26, 2019
5 out of 5
Truly an AMAZING CEO and program

I love them. Their app has become so much better. Good updates. Cheers

By Soheil e.
December 19, 2019
5 out of 5
Very good!

I genuinely love what you’re doing for our planet. The mobile app works great and it’s easy to use.
I just wish there was the tabs at the top of the screen and the option to open a new one with it, like most other browsers.

By Lucus2000.
January 29, 2020
5 out of 5
A company with these core value deserves an audien

I’m breaking up with Google search engine. I look forward to the day when every company, business, and brand centers itself on
social and environmentally responsible core values.

By Stiffmeisters united.
January 31, 2020
5 out of 5
What’s better than this

You are helping the environment I love this idea so much so good so incredible!

By Robo178.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Works well, feels good to do even a little

Not going to save the world overnight, but works well, does a little bit of good and it adds up over time, and over millions of
users.

Planted an estimated 100 trees (over 4,500 searches) already just by doing my thing.

By Hammerstak.
April 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Ok but.……

I love the concept of this app such a smart idea! But the new update isn’t it I really don’t like it and it automatically did
it if I could get rid of the update I would but other then that pretty good app

By i hate this 6969.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Love! Kind of...

LOVE THIS APP! Buuut be careful! If you click on the wrong add you will get a virus...

By kina12315.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
ecosia is great!

everyone should be using this search engine. it makes it easy to take climate action even if you don’t have any money. you can
even see where you’re making a difference! i’d highly recommend this app to everyone who uses the internet... so everyone! :)

By kayla from tiktok.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this search engine!

I love how it keeps a counter for how many trees I plant. I work at a hardware store so I have to use the internet to look up
where items are in the store. Each time, I make sure to use Ecosia so that more trees can be planted and customers can be helped
at the same time!

By EmmPMC.
September 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good

I really like what this app is doing because i am a HUGE environmentalist- i just have a few issues with it.

1. it is not an attractive app
2. i cannot sélect my own browser, i can only use bing
3. the total trees planted count has been frozen on my phone for months

By ceciliam1.
May 18, 2019
3 out of 5
Used to love it

I used this for a while now and i loved it even uninstall google from every devices but now and i cannot use it. It keeps asking
me if i’m a robot and need to solve something before every research. So annoying... had to unfortunately reinstall google.

By TAlut!.
August 24, 2019
3 out of 5
It’s a good app

I love the app, but some of my searches do not qualify as an actual search which is a bit annoying, also when I got to over 45
searches I wasn’t able to see where my tree was being planted. Until that gets fixed it is a 3 star

By TheApe316.
October 27, 2019
3 out of 5
Nice but..

Same as for some of us. The concept is great, I use it on my mac and everything’s fine. But I deleted the app on my phone : it
can’t load the captcha. Says that I have to switch to a supported browser. A lil’ frustrating though

By nùmenor.
April 6, 2020
2 out of 5
Shop ecosia

Très déçue du développement “shopping”, ça prend beaucoup de place, si ça n’est pas mieux aménagé je vais abandonner
cette app.

By nico_47.
June 24, 2020
2 out of 5
How do I make it my default browser?

This looks like a get app but why aren't you making it accessible to disabled people who are still running IOS8.4?

By Raw cacao.
August 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Be careful with updates!

This app is awesome - for the most part. Works like a normal internet browser, but plants trees when you search! However, do be
careful when you update the app - it deletes ALL of the data that you’ve saved in the app - including your bookmarked websites,
history, etc.

By brittany-21.
September 6, 2020
2 out of 5
Love your app and what it stands for. But why the

We can’t see the images and then can’t surf. That’s usually when I switch back to Google. Please fix it

By Eddy is not a robot.
December 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total