Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

ELOH

by Broken Rules
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of ELOH by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of ELOH written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for ELOH

Reviews: 66Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Absolutely incredible - would love midi support!

This game is perhaps the most intuitive and relaxing I’ve ever played. The way it rewards you for experimenting by offering up
interesting rhythms while you try different block positions, it’s just great! Heck, I just got lost for half an hour not even
seeking a solution. I found some really interes

By corrinadoswam.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Give us more please!

Absolutely one of the most unique concepts in a game I've run across...the only other I can think of that similarly blew me away
was Monument Valley.

Only disappointment was to run out of further challenges after 100 levels. I feel they have only scratched the surface with
what's possible.

As a m

By Keybordz.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome game

I would give this game five stars but the songs the puzzle makes aren’t always that good, but all together this is probably one
of the most fun and relaxing games I’ve ever had.

By half iron kid.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Stagoleex

My whole family is spring on the beauty and simplicity of this complex game.

By StagoleeX.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic Musical Puzzle!

Thanks for the wonderful experience, developers! Picked up this game as someone who fiddles with puzzles, but was never really
into playing them for that long. The range of musical puzzles are great, and the sounds throughout are fantastic. I would
definitely recommend to anyone looking for a mus

By Jahibi.
December 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game bad UX

Beautiful set and sound design. Fun puzzles so far. But there’s no level select screens, progress/overview, settings, backup,
etc.

By a3tacp.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun, a bit addictive

Relaxing, fun tunes, cute characters.

By Kathristal.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
ELOH Satisfies!

This little app remains like a hidden gem within the App Store! I absolutely love its simplicity and design!

By The-Winning-Side.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not a no brainer, yet soothing & fun'

'It\'s one of the few games where I want to go slowly & really enjoy it. I\'d also recommend this for kids... it\'s very spatial
relations (visual) & rhythmically/melodically (auditory) engaging!'

By reddirtg.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth a review'

'This is probably my first time reviewing an app. ELOH was the most enjoyable game I’ve ever played on my phone. The art is
adorable, the music is fun, and the puzzles are relaxing.'

By Morgaaaaaaaaaaan.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just Wow'

'I usually never give games 5 stars but this game deserves it. It’s beautifully made and worth every penny you put into it. \nIt
gets difficult, but not so hard as to be frustrating, and there aren’t any ads getting in the way of your puzzles. \nThe
ambiance and music is absolutely gorgeous, I l

By Purple Dragon Queen.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'This is the second game that I have bought from this studio. They are both fantastic. I wish the App Store had a follow function
so I can get the new games they make when they come ouy!'

By Matt from NYC.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very addictive.'

'Great way to waste time. I can feel the dopamine surging thru my brain! Happy pandemic!'

By China 611.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Unusual and intriguing'

'This game is perfect for a few minutes distraction to take a quick break. It’s challenging enough to be interesting yet not
overly difficult and frustrating. The rhythm of the bouncing pinballs is calming, and it’s fun to see them ricochet all over the
screen. Calculating the angles while you

By kaminoko.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please don’t stop.'

'This app is excellent! It’s so relaxing, I just don’t want it to stop.'

By brutis the first.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful, Relaxing, Challenging and a Fun!'

'My 8-year-old son and I (I’m 46) love playing this game together and on our own. He’s a djembe player, and we both really
enjoy the rhythms. After we solve a puzzle, we turn on and off the “guns” to change the rhythm and watch how it affects the
visual patterns. I limit his screen time in g

By dparansky.
April 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Flawless'

'This game is unique, beautiful, melodious and a joy to play'

By WickerLvr.
February 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'What a fun and relaxing game'

'Read the reviews and gave it a try. Music and beat is awesome. Very relaxing'

By RDay2468.
January 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'No stress puzzle'

'There are no timers, no competitors. Just you and your puzzle and a super wonderful sound track. I turn off the sound on 100% of
the games I play EXCEPT for this one.'

By Nutsonewfs.
January 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing.'

'The most authentic, beautiful, and enjoyful puzzle games there is'

By EssentialHealthCT.
November 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'I love Eloh! It’s a good combination of puzzle and relaxation. \nDefinitely recommend it!'

By Me Suki.
October 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Rhythm Puzzle Masterpiece'

'With or without sound, this is a great puzzle game. The sound adds a chill, rhythmic ambiance and mood to an otherwise devious
puzzler. The way the graphics, animation, gameplay, and sound come together is really masterful. If youre in the mood for a
challenge, here it is! This game gets tough pret

By AnElementaryStarfish55.
October 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'expand your mind with music'

'really don\'t like puzzle games, but this is a winner. great graphics and a nice sound vibe...easy to enjoy :)'

By Mr. Iowa.
October 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Fun. Absorbing Puzzles, Great Design and So

'I am so glad I have finished the last puzzle. Now I can get back to work! A wonderful diversion!'

By BARSTL.
October 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Ethan

'Great game but frustrating, confusing, but great game and definitely worth or money.??'

By EtBoss28.
October 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Ethan’s review'

'Great game but frustrating, confusing, but great game and definitely worth or money.☺️'

By EtBoss28.
September 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best ever'

'Hi broken rules!\nI love ELOH I think it

By DRAPy mACK.
September 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best ever'

'Hi broken rules!\nI love ELOH I think it’s the best game I have ever played. I just finished the game and I’m really
sad😢\nPlease make more games.\nAll my other games have so much glitching but this has no glitching!\nAwesome
game.\n😃😃😃😃\nFive star!!'

By DRAPy mACK.
September 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'My new obsession'

'I hope they keep their updates and never get rid of this game! They always get rid of my favorites! This reminds me of my
favorite color elimination game with a twist and music! It’s nice to find a game that’s right up my alley!'

By Mami&Son.
September 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun Puzzle Game'

'I normally don’t like games you pay for, but this game is fun and so worth it. No in-app purchases either. The rhythms and
sounds add to the entertainment, and the levels really make you think to solve each puzzle. I hate fast paced games where you have
to beat the clock. This is just relaxing,

By Jorelle.
August 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I enjoy this game and what it feels like for my brain. I like that it’s a sort of mechanical feel to it. I don’t pay for
games usually but this one I did.'

By trib.
August 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'A Great Game'

'I love the game, the animations, sounds, graphics.\nEverything in this game is great and what I think it

By Sci Fi Superfly.
August 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'A Great Game'

'I love the game, the animations, sounds, graphics.\nEverything in this game is great and what I think it’s the best for iPhone
games.\n\nNot to mention a one-time purchase.\nI just don’t deal with subscriptions!\n\n👍🌹'

By Sci Fi Superfly.
August 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Marvelous'

'Absolutely wonderful game. Very challenging on many of the higher levels. Wonderful graphics and music. Thank you!!'

By PapaBill&MamaLou.
July 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'It’s just so much fun!! Don’t hesitate! BUY this game...you’ll be smiling & bopping along to the rhythms in a very few
minutes'

By MadPink1.
July 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best puzzler ive played'

'I love the rhythm/beat aspect, super original, no annoying

By GoPadres1904.
July 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Loving the rhythms!'

'Makes you think but not obscenely impossible, and the music and beats are just so cool!'

By Epheumsirc.
July 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Beautiful'

'Just buy it you won’t regret it.'

By Player 1234567898765.
July 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best puzzler ive played'

'I love the rhythm/beat aspect, super original, no annoying “please rate me” and challenging. Beautiful artwork as well. Well
done👏🏽'

By GoPadres1904.
July 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Can\'t Help But Smile'

'Want to relax? Want to relax with a smile on your face? Simple but not necessarily easy, ELOH is an engaging, joyful exercise.
Only game app I\'ve ever thought to gift. Giving it to my drummer brother-in-law.'

By eimcmullin.
July 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Superb game'

'One of the most entertaining and good looking games I have ever played. For me, it’s up there with Monument Valley.\n\nI highly
recommend it!'

By Marcel Pirosca.
June 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun music'

'I love that the music is part of the game. And (at least to level 46) it’s not a time-pressure game. For me, that’s perfect:
higher levels mean more geometric complexity and new mask heads instead of speeding things up.'

By Woodelph.
June 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'This game is like playing a good mood.'

'It’s the best. Try it. Relaxation.'

By (:OnlineMovieCritic;).
June 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'Beautiful game with puzzles that tests your mind. Well worth the money!'

By Dalvrin.
June 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Wonderful!'

'Wonderful sound design, great puzzle style, fun graphics and easy to learn play design (UI). Just a great game!'

By 33$Strider.
June 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'A musical puzzle'

'Eloh is a fun and challenging (specially the last 14 levels) puzzle game, with some awesome sound effects that create interesting
rythms as you play. My only concern is that it is a little too short... ¿will there be an update with new levels?'

By hulklol.
April 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent music!'

'I am a classical musician and am usually bored or annoyed with most games background “music” but this rhythmic and pleasant
percussive game is soothing and charming and pleases my music sensibilities.'

By TFrogBanjo.
March 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Best app ever! It was so worth buying I love it and it is super zen'

By Bobbyblarfo.
March 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Most relaxing game I’ve ever seen'

'I’ve only just downloaded it and it’s just challenging enough to keep you from giving up. But still challenging enough to
keep you interested. Overall great game'

By thepotatosandwich.
March 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Highly addictive'

'Literally zoned out for an hour the first time I played this game. Salon Alpin did an outstanding job in creating the visuals and
bringing everything to life. Go get it! Now!'

By hey.mickey.
March 6, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Multitouch support?

The description is so proud of how this game is designed for touch and yet there is no multitouch support? Also the music has
nothing to do with the puzzles as the description implies but it is rather pleasant.

By computerbandgeek.
October 3, 2019
3 out of 5
Skips Levels

When I close down say at Level 50, when I reopen, it skips ahead two or three Levels. I deleted then reinstalled but still same
issue. What to do?

By kaykarinski.
June 5, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total