Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Empires II

by Fabrice Noui
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Empires II by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Empires II written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Empires II

Reviews: 28Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Thank you for the entertainment'

'First, I’d like to say that I’ve played this game for years upon years. It’s ALWAYS been my go to “bored” game. Sure if
crashes here and there but the simplicity and how fun it is..thank you for developing this game. Worth the download. 100%. Thank
you for updating to the new phones as we

By Jahn T.
April 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'I like it'

'Yes this is a simple game but it is fun. The simplicity makes it super easy to play online with other players.'

By xmarksx.
April 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Waiting for the third one to come out'

'Would love to see this game further developed. Options for different maps or more countries, (maybe even a ‘real world’
scenario with every modern country), but this game is definitely a lot of fun.'

By Trickster17890.
June 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Most underrated game well worth $2'

'This is probably the best game I have downloaded. It’s just amazing and I am shocked it’s not more popular. It’s like a
much better version of risk and has a great range of difficulty. There are barley any bugs and the ones that do exist are easy to
deal with. There are many things they could

By thebuzzardbird.
May 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Allies'

'Game should allow treaties between empires. Other than that, it’s a great game.'

By Jesuschristissavuor.
May 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'I liked the game enough that I tracked down the d

'Think of this game as a simpler version of Sid Meier\'s Civilization with only combat options. Addictive and fun. So enjoyable
for me that when a recent iOS update made it unusable I tracked down the developer in LinkedIn. How\'s that for devotion?'

By WhamboMPS.
January 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'The best Risk game I have seen to date'

'There are a lot of Risk games out there. But this has excellent playability. I am very satisfied. The only negative when Apple
changed systems, the game was Down for a month. I missed it. It is one of my favorite games.'

By Traveler Vic.
December 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'I love this game'

'Thanks for the iOS 12 update! I missed this game so much & had given up on it being updated. I’m glad I was wrong. I missed it.
Thanks Dev!'

By West7503.
December 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great game after update'

'Thank you for updating the game it’s a great game.'

By Adam52456633)435435;3.
December 13, 2018
5 out of 5
'Please fix the game for iOS 12'

'Game crashes while launching on iOS 12. Please fix the issue! Amazing game otherwise.'

By nigameash.
October 23, 2018
4 out of 5
'Crashing...'

'What’s going on? The version won’t work with the new IOS.'

By Sruse1776.
October 23, 2018
4 out of 5
'Needs to be updated'

'It would be nice if this game had a quick update. I just updated my phone today and I\'m hoping that this game updates by the
weekend so I can spend some hours on it'

By Christian5268.
October 18, 2018
4 out of 5
'It good'

'Add Germany,Argentina,Canada and China'

By rynehj.
January 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'LISTEN'

'Alright whoever the guy who made empires.You need to listen and face the facts.This game is amazing,and you know it,and everyone
else who spent 4$ on this game knows it.But it’s also aging.But I spent countless hours on this game and I thought of
something.You need to come back back and make a se

By Jaclyn H G.
January 15, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great risk type game . Better than risk'

'This game is very simplistic but that is why it’s great. Unlike Risk on App Store , it is realistic in battle success/failure.
Empires 2 is especially fun and challenging when using the large map. It greatly increases the challenge and it takes a long time
to win. I have already spent dozens of h

By Matteus46.
December 31, 2017
5 out of 5
'UPDATE 27/11/17'

'It\'s nice to see you\'re still working on the app! Please do think of making a team based mode! 10/10 game!'

By Adrian77876.
November 27, 2017
5 out of 5
'Love the game. Two ideas.'

'Ok. So imagine if there was a mode where there were even more map parts than the ~200 we see at max. Make a map with more parts.
Also my other idea is to create a \"modern mode\' maybe make it free or 99 cents. In modern mode there would be planes which would
be more expensive than the boats, and

By GODZILLAGAME!!!!.
September 16, 2017
5 out of 5
'Definitely worth the money'

'Fantastic game for the price. Like Risk crossed with Diplomacy.'

By javelina.
July 3, 2017
5 out of 5
'Tricky at first, but fun while you figure it out.

'This was a fun one for a few hours. Once you figure out how to win, it doesn\'t have much replayability.'

By Keptani.
June 19, 2017
4 out of 5
'Good fun game with a few flaws'

'Good simple fun game. There has to be, however, a save feature and function. I also wish that there was a scenario where the
territories had some logical value instead of random ones. In this game Madagascar can be a higher tax territory than Germany.
Maybe, a historical scenario where everything i

By dperlmutter.
June 17, 2017
5 out of 5
'Extremely Good!'

'Very good, it just needs some bug fixes and improvements. The bugs anyway are more annoying than game breaking though, so the
game is still great.'

By #cantfindanamethatsnotused.
June 11, 2017
4 out of 5
'Review'

'Love this game, the app store is missing strategy games like this, they are so hard to find, all you find in the strategy
category is the same thing, game of war clash of clans and stuff like that. It would be nice to have the world map as the map, it
would increase the difficulty and also be more

By Ponhonhoco.
June 7, 2017
4 out of 5
'Excellent but...'

'I really love this game! It\'s Fun and very addictive. I gave this four stars instead of five because even though the game is
excellent I believe there should be a few more empires to play as, and make single player mode were alliance can be made between
the Player and AI and AI with each other. T

By coasterej4568.
June 5, 2017
5 out of 5
'Good game, but some improvements necessary'

'This game is fun and challenging, but some improvements and additions are necessary. The spy system in the game is flawed as you
have to go into a special menu to see the information of another nation or neutral territory rather than being able to see it from
the campaign map. The help menu doesn\

By Funny 3333.
June 2, 2017
5 out of 5
'Very fun game...repeat playability'

'This game is like board Risk. AI is aggressive and challenging. Fun game.'

By Derp0000.
April 18, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not working on IOS 12

The app is not working on iOS 12. Thank you for the help.

By Can be great....
October 2, 2018
3 out of 5
Amazing Game, but frustrating at times

I've spent a lot of time playing this game, with varying difficulties, and have seen a major problem with stacking areas, most
importantly the fact of outnumbering an enemy fortifications by 4x, and still loosing (no enemy ships present). I've also seen my
army, while in a fortified position, lose t

By That One Guy........
December 25, 2017
3 out of 5
Good game on single player only.

I have tried multiplayer several times and have never gotten to round 2. Also it has a page dedicated to inviting friend but no
way to invite them.

By Ryfactoro.
September 2, 2017
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total