Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Epic Seven

by Smilegate Megaport
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Epic Seven by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Epic Seven written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Epic Seven

Reviews: 388Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Best weeb gacha out there

10/10 and free to play friendly if you be smart about your decisions. If you enjoy real time pvp this is as good as it gets. Tons
of waifus/husbandos. easy to learn definitely a must play if you want top tier gacha

By KirinKing.
April 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Turned Based RPG

this gm is gorgeous and has an incredible cast of heroes

By AndyJRP.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Pretty Interesting Game

I just started and i already know that its gonna be a good game

By Ariel Burkhart.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Is good

Love the game. have played for years now, please let us eventually be able to summon the ackhen and perlander soldiers

By KalicoKing.
April 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic visuals

I’ve never had this much fun really enjoyed it and the music is amazing

By H3ntaiGawd69.
April 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Chrome book

The game is great and I’ve been playing it for about a year now. Very F2P friendly. If you don’t mind the grind. Only thing I
ask the devs to do is to fix the chromebook, after the last update guilty gear update it stopped working on chromebook. If someone
can look into that and fix it for us chrome

By Jack3dai.
April 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game but equipment makes you want to quit

I’m in love with the game but after a certain point the need for good gear just stops you no matter how hard you try and it
seems like wyvern gear isn’t good enough

By khangaskhan74.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Phenomenal game

This game just in the begging has so much effort put it compared to others that it
captivates you and want you to keep goin and the story is simple unlike other types of games similar to this one.

By 7kaukt.
April 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

Very easy to play and I love the character selections

By Robb203.
April 2, 2021
5 out of 5
My Favorite!!

Amazing and a lot of hero characters, intriguing stories, events, AND you literally CAN play for free! What else you want,
seriously!?

By Crassula Jelly.
April 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Great, if it’s what you’re looking for

I think that the game provides you with an actually surprisingly good story, definitely lovable characters, and wonderful art and
visuals that don’t get boring. If you love a good story with deep lore, getting attached to characters, and visually pleasing
animations, then without a doubt you will li

By gjqjciajshda.
March 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Above average gacha

Two of my favorite things about this game is the art and the stories. The art is very beautiful and the story isn’t self insert
trash like nearly every gacha. After 6 months I usually get bored of a game and quit but I have been playing Epic 7 since launch.
This game isn’t perfect (holy cow is it no

By Your Annoying Cousin.
March 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Great graphics good story so far!

Go my player a few days soooo can’t give five stars get

By raqcity1808.
March 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game

The game is that ur good at this a d that u need to love your self and care what other think or say about you

By Jimin forever.
March 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing Game, needs some PVP changes though.

It is 5 star game in my opinion, though I (and other players) do have a few complaints that should be noted. This game is
absolutely incredible, from the stunning visuals and animation, to the heartbreaking storyline that takes place this game has my
vote as the best mobile game I have ever played.

By KitKatGoesMEOW.
March 26, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s sick

I like the early game Reroll, very thrilling and free choice to stop on whatever hit you want

By Yonotserp.
March 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but end game is heavily p2w

The title says it all, most of what should be said has been said by other reviews. The games fun for quite a bit but as you
approach the late-mid to end game it’s just p2w unless you want to spend weeks or months on good gear and heroes. Makes it
rather difficult to progress efficiently through the

By MysticControllerREAL.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Back Again

So, I downloaded this thing back again, I regret getting rid of it

By jehehenwjwjdna.
March 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Voice acting while animation is going on

The voice acting while an animation is playing isn’t the best

By dhhrhencnekckjc.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
5 Stars

Wish I could give this 7 stars! Amazing artwork and gameplay

By LorBean40.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Gacha thinking you’d have to pay.

Amazingly good graphics story has me enthralled. I simply am addicted.

By Nogardgink.
March 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Hero’s and the lucky you need to get them

The game is great don’t get me wrong but I wish like the summons would be higher especially when I new hero come out bc it’s
so hard to pull from them especially if you don’t buy skystones with money and it’s very hard to even high level hero’s like
I got a lot but I noticed once you have half of th

By Gambler_24.
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Very fun!

Game is not p2w at all, has a healthy amount of grinding to keep you engrossed, story is engaging, and gameplay itself is amazing.
Give it a try!

By Austendnndheheh.
March 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Excellent but beware

Epic 7, the game which involves bouncy body parts. = win

FTP = win

Pay to win = yes, but necessary (ref: warning)

The warning. Autobot scripters are a thing in high levels. If you want to compete with 24/7 autobot scripters = whale

This was a problem with you old school game EverQuest. It’s on

By Lee Gattenby.
March 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Opinion

I like anime a lot snd this game is anime basically

By anime for life yessir.
March 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun

Having a blast playing it. And really replayable

By zeetriee.
March 7, 2021
4 out of 5
The problem

The game is great by no means am I dissing it. The story is great and the characters are unique. But sometimes when I’m covenant
summoning ten free ones I have no way of exiting the character reveal screen. I have to exit the game and restart it. It doesn’t
bother me but it gets annoying can someone

By min249.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Marvel vs Capcom meets Gacha RPG

Gacha RPG with best in class art and character designs.
Battle system fields like a turn-based fighting game with over the top animations.
Plus great story...

By Mysterzeroo.
March 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

First off, I love the game. It’s quite amazing and better than other ones that I play. I only have two issues really. The first
one is that the artifact and hero summons are together. I feel as if it is unbalanced as most of the time you get artifacts
instead of hero’s. The second is why is this not

By jlf2boy.
March 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great as a fun hobby.

I’ve played a handful of gacha games and I always come back to this one. I enjoy the strategy of organizing your teams and
taking on challenges. Actually feels like a jrpg. I’ve maybe only spent $10 on anything but I never feel underpowered!

By Hnnnnnnng.
March 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Best gacha game out

Been playing this game since launch and there is no other gacha game out there that compares to this one. If you’re looking for
a gacha game this is it. If you’re playing a gacha game and you came across this, try this one!

By Emster Erick.
March 4, 2021
4 out of 5
CONNECTING...

Amazing game. Good graphics and stories. The only thing I dislike about the game is when it freezes and says, “CONNECTING”.
Sometimes it reconnects after 3 seconds other times it just freezes there and I’ll need to exit and reopen. It’s annoying when
it happens(usually it does on a daily basis).

By StarliteRoxy.
March 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Bahahaha XD

I wrote a review on this when I was younger and it was pretty hilarious but anyways this game is a amazing and I love it a lot the
character designs are appealing and really love the animations put into it every now and then it’s like a decent video game and
anime scenes put together love the plot t

By xxxkillerwolf.
February 28, 2021
4 out of 5
So far so good!

Awesome and so far great for free play

By Griffin1908.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Noice

I’m new. Just here for the free stuff. Although, with my small amount of time playing the game so far. It is fun.

By Hipster4hire.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty good

I’ve been playing for about 2 years now the game is hardly bad in any way, but if you came here thinking you can p2w your way
through the USD prices for items that provide a decent boost will shred your wallet faster than EA. Other than that it’s
enjoyable.

By Flameshot098n.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
I love it🥺

There are so many surprises and thrilling stories!!!I just downloaded it today and I haven’t stopped playing once- I recommend
you download it RIGHT NOW!!!!

By Avani❤️.
February 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Been playing for a week

This is probably one of the best gacha games out there, but like most mobile games. As you progress the game gets too laggy and i
hope they work on the game performence.

By Rahem-kun.
February 20, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s great over all in my opinion

It’s kinda like what fgo shoulda been there’s allot a different game options I would say in my opinion what would make the
game a little better is adding more character's besides that 👍🏻

By MadHatterMatt.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Add a new characters

Pls my hero academia characters

By taniaelizeth.
February 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but a big problem

So I played this game for about 3 years but I got a new phone and I had to redownload it and I keep getting something called a
stove error and I tried to redownload it but I keep getting the error I would like this to get fixed.

By Foxygamercow.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Sad

After at least 90 days playing this game it just kicked me out of playing so I lost all my stuff

By jdjvmckg.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Hi friends and people of e7!

I just started 3 months ago and I am loving the game. The game is f2p friendly and is very entertaining. Like all gacha games,
just be very careful.

By Richard pp.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Stop Complaining

This game is what a gacha game is meant to be. The rates are better then summoners war etc and you need to work towards being
good. Not everyone will have the same luck but it is what it is. You don’t have to spend money to excel at this game and you
shouldn’t make bad reviews because you had bad RN

By acfhjgthvgy.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Play This Game!!!

I see people say they don’t write reviews for games.... well I do not ever write reviews for games but I am choosing to for this
one because it’s worth my time to inform anyone who enjoys a good rpg to play this game between the great story the interesting
characters that you actually grow attached

By adrioniz.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game, hard stuck ch3 though

I played this game excessively for like 1 1/2 month or the time it took to finish full completion ch 1 ch 1.5 and ch 2. I
thoroughly enjoyed the story and characters but now I only login for dailies as I’m hard stuck ch3. This is from gear being too
weak not characters so if you’re f2p it shouldn’t

By 183nickname.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Do you love this game?

This game I love it is so
much fun if you are mad or something you can just play this fun game

By stilntr.
February 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Kazram

I want Kazram in this game please, love that guy already. And i want to see his powers as a playable character :(.

By none2340.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Greatness

It’s a very good game I can tell the creators put a lot of time a hard effort into it

By Fuge_51.
January 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Please fix!!

I get into the first mission 1-1 and it doesn’t explain anything to me and it doesn’t let me attack my enemies but when I
press on my chats ayer it says, “ invalid target” please help I can’t play this game just played the prologue

By Alangvibes.
January 28, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Idk

I got a stove error and there’s nothing I can do about so I have to start over and I actually had strong hero’s after a week
and a half playing this 💀

By Josh 🇺🇸🏓🏇.
April 4, 2021
3 out of 5
decent game but I can’t play

so I haven’t gotten to play the game because of all the patch updates but I’ve gotten to go through a few cutscenes and some
fights. The story line is weird😕 I hope you guys can’t enjoy the game and I recommend playing this on IPhone and IPads.🙂

By browsey_loves~Roblox~.
March 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Crashes on older phones

Fun but unplayable on my older phone. Crashes a lot

By Junkwaffle.
March 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game That Gets Ruined by the Pay to Win

Epic Seven is an amazing game at first glance. It’s got amazing art and in depth gameplay accompanied by an interesting story.
All of these qualities are greatly hindered by how pay to win this game really is. I’ve played this game for around 3 years now
and I’ve gotten far enough into it that it fe

By ethazoid.
March 18, 2021
3 out of 5
A lot of good but

The game has a lot of phenomenal gameplay, hours of stories and a multitude of characters however end game can become very long
and rng dependent. PvP can be very stale and consists of the same teams and same battles over and over. The developers do very
little to actually change the meta so the s

By Jondonis.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Amazing game but very annoying problem

One of the best gacha games I’ve ever played but the constant disconnections I have to deal with is extremely annoying to deal
with

By Nameyoucannothate.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Connection issues

I enjoy the game and even while I’m away I use my phones internet to play the game UNFORTUNATELY a lot of times it shows up as a
connection issue and I have to restart the game. Only to have it happen again later

It’s very frustrating to lose the progress your doing just to have to redo it again

By dkdebff.
February 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Will 5 star when pve innate effect resist is remov

Innate 15% effect resist should not exist in this game...

By Yoisokaa.
February 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Fix

You need to fix this game, i having a hard time connecting to the game

By july 13 1978.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Ridiculously expensive pricing hinders a well deve

TL;DR: A good looking, fun, and polished gacha (gambling mechanic) game, marred by industry greedy pricing of premium currencies
and bad chances at character summons.

Epic Seven is a well polished and good looking gacha game. You will build a team from characters that you manage to collect from
the

By GreyArea313.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
No se si es un bug

El juego esta bien ,pero cuando descargue el juego y empece a jugarlo no se si es un error pero me dice reconectando y eso me
desmotiva a jugarlo

By BRICKCATT.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Help

I feel like I’m stuck on a paywall, I’m stuck on chapter 3 on the luna boss fight because she has all the buffs. It doesn't
make the game fun and too challenging since I can’t auto farm wyvern 11 because I don’t have the correct gear to defense
break. I been playing this game for a year now and I fe

By friedchicken38.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Amazing gameplay but sadly, a money grub

Normally I would give a money grub game 1 star but this game is incredibly well thought out, the battles are probably the best
turn based gameplay on mobile I’ve ever seen and there is loads of content to play (they aren’t stingy with energy handouts
either).

The part that almost ruins it for me is

By Thatpersonovertheretyping.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Solid

Auto mode could use some more options so they are t just complete bots

By Hxhshqozdvdi.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Crappy “Drop rate up” rates

I love this game but the “Drop rate up” never works for me and I literally save for three months without getting whoever I
saved for. Also, it’s so impossible to get any recourses for good characters. That includes gold. That’s why it’s only three
stars. I would just make a way to get more gold and

By DeborahFES.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Too much rng in the battles

There is so much rng in the battles because you get the chance to miss, miss crit, get counterattacked, enemy to dual attack,
enemy get extra turn or extra attack or for enemies with element disadvantage crit on on element adavantage which is a VERY likely
thing to happen.

By Rhynova.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
TRYING to hang on to this game

Oh boy. Almost 2 years now and still trying to keep this game on my phone. I would say from the start I loved this game to death.
Such great characters and story and wanted to just progress with main character and boy was not let down at all.... than the game
became popular. Characters were being mo

By Bamb00man.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Update

I’ve previously reviewed this game maybe around 2 months ago, and I stand by most of those statements (I.e. well made game,
worth your money, etc)
With one new exception
The drop rates are heart breaking
I enjoy collecting new characters, that’s a big part of why I play this game.
I’ve spent over

By ActiveServo21.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game, times change

I have been playing this game since it was available for preorder years ago. Upon initial release, the game was pretty linear...
resembling an adventure RPG with some bonus events such as PVP. As time went on, new characters were added as well a features.
That is a perk about this game as it is cons

By KaBlammie!.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Bad pull rates

So, I like this game but the pull rates are way too low, it’s so bad I don’t play it anymore because I can’t get what I
grind for. To be honest it really makes u whale (or spend a lot of money.) because of this the daily grind is gone, new charters
come very fast and all but like how can I get them

By ssspand.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
game crashes after first chapter

i can’t get past the cutscene after you defeat vildred because it keeps saying i have a corrupted file

By naygigga.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
a 1 year player of E7, these are my thoughts

“ A beautiful disaster”

This game is trap.... just play if enjoy story. Competitive scene who has the bigger wallet.

Six staring an unit is nightmare please add 6 star wolfs.... this will be huge Quality of life improvement. Will give whole star
ranting for this!

Game made Necessary improvement

By Niquepg.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
RNG is straight trash

First this game has nice graphics I like that, character designs are really on point, the story is rather good not amazing just
good. What I hate the most is the Summons you rarely get anything good at all, galaxy bookmarks are pretty much trash giving us 3
stars almost all the time which is crazy c

By Mindlessking.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Broken summons

The summons is completely broken first problem is that make you use 5 tokens for 1 summon on top of the rigged trash you get

The price for different summons only gets higher from there it’s specifically designed to make you spend money

I dislike the limits they place on having cards just another

By Orphan CrlppLer.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
I can’t even get in the app!!!!!

So I played for a good 20 minutes and then after leaving the app I couldn’t get back in it loads and then takes me to a black
screen the little time I had on the app was good though 😊

By you need more guns.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
No title

I was going to give you a 2 but I felt generous so I gave a 3 but here is the problem I get the game right I’m MAD HYPED cause
this game looked MAD GOOD it felt like I was finna be GRINDING ALL DAY but I get in the game a week goes by and I forgot all about
it, it wasn’t interesting and entertaining

By kingbeast601.
November 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun at first but turns into a chore

This game is fun for about a month. You grind, you level up, you get new characters, you promote them, and you’re getting thru a
decent storyline. What happens next is the game starts charging ridiculous amounts of gold and energy to do things or to obtain
things...You wake up in the morning and you

By HellaChum.
October 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Save Guest Accounts

Some people can’t login, but then when the app doesn’t work or sometimes deleting it and having to restart all over again. it
isn’t fun re starting a game when you’ve gotten so many good characters and equipment.

By Epic seven fan.
October 24, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total