Reviews & Ratings

Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of EpocCam Webcamera for Computer by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of EpocCam Webcamera for Computer written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for EpocCam Webcamera for Computer

Reviews: 136Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great way to enhance webcam on old MacBook.

Bought the pro app because I wanted a better webcam. Well worth the money. The I crease in quality makes me want to buy a mic and
up my zoom and streaming game

By JihmGiant.
January 25, 2021
4 out of 5
So far so good

Needs work with compatibility with power director

By Mattjohnson2186.
January 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Doesn't fully function

Using an iPhone 7+ with Windows 10. Will not connect via Wi-Fi but will with usb. Good picture from both cameras. Had camera
issues in the beginning but they are fixed.

By Jdjking.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy to use

Great tool. I've been using this regularly.

By ljadfva.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
7

l’am using an iPhone 8 Plus and I think that I am in trouble when I turn on the EpocCam camera on OBS!!! the camera is very slow
in broadcasting and in capturing movement. please help

By Ayoub Mokhtari.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Latest update is great.

I have been using this app for over a year on multiple laptops and different phones. It used to frequently drop connection and it
was really annoying but ever since they re did the UI a few months ago it has been an absolute perfect connection every time.
Saved me from buying an expensive camera. Gr

By AlexSanderson.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and use

Pretty much just worked after installing the necessary things. Little setup was needed.

Though would greatly appreciate it if there is a 4K 60fps option just like the stock camera app has, for folks that care about
quality.

By kar8uncle.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Works Great With My Mac

Not quite sure why it prefers WiFi over usb, but works great!

By iPadiMac.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Zane

Great and if you need a green screen but don’t have one use nvida broadcast works great with this app

By zhegxjguenxnfjdidjcufjf.
December 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Good performance.

No lagging, works with my old windows pic and iPhone 6. Worth the price. Better than 70$ webcam.

By K_nidu.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Please Change Settings Shading

I would give five stars for an excellent app except one thing.

Please move the side settings bar to the top or remove the shading. The shading makes it very difficult to adjust zoom when using
a green screen. It is very difficult to see through the shading to zoom to the green screen size.

By SignsofLifeSA.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Great to use but there are some issues (troublesho

I don’t have a webcam so I opted for this app. I have an iPhone and after downloading iTunes onto my computer and the EpocCam
download for PC I could plug it in via usb. Sometimes it might refuse to work and my biggest solution was to un install and
install the EpocCam software on your computer. Con

By EvilBunion.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome app

Works great, installs easy! Highly recommended!

By Chubby-Chicken.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Love the app, but.......

This app is great! The only issue with the pro version is the lock focus feature. There is no option to make it auto focus. You
have to manually focus then it locks until you focus again. The free version ONLY has auto focus. I hope in the near future that
there will be an auto focus setting for the

By savalavagenre.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Works great

This works great and allows me to use an iPad or iPhone for my Zoom calls.

By Me-55assdgrd.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
10/10

I love it and it super useful to have the green screen option to

By Desleeper.
December 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Good but interrupts if you don’t review

My camera shut off during a zoom theatre performance and wouldn’t come back on because the app was asking for a review....that
was unfortunate but aside from that it’s been great!

By sallyboges23.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Don’t buy a $100 Logitech webcam !!!

I was looking into getting a logitech 1080 P camera. Then after doing a YouTube research, I came across this application. This is
the best $7.99that I’ve spent. The app is super easy to use on my Mac mini, the driver that was installed super super easy, and
the quality of the WebCam is very impressi

By Rudy_Gutierrez.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Yes it works with Mac

I was blown away. I bought a WebCam if you weeks ago. Now I wish I had learned about this app sooner. The quality is amazing with
the iPhone 12. Mediocre with iPhone X, but still better than my Logitech WebCam.

By Carl in Oakland.
December 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Improvements needed

Drivers need to be re downloaded sometimes. And should add some filter options, it’s a missed opportunity

By dude572917.
December 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Meh

I’m slightly disappointed when reading the description of the product for it to say that easily add a second camera or WebCam
you know whatever you’re doing and yet for some reason in my mind I thought that meant a second epic can driver so that to epic
cams could be used with the same software. Tha

By ajavila853.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Great alternative to poor quality webcams

Started using when old webcam died. Way better quality for the low price of an iPhone I had laying around.

By jdodd79556.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect connection

I enjoy using the EpoCam a lot as a webcam on my livestream my videos and on my zoom meeting.

By Shunka20.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Worth it 100%

Imma college student and this app has literally changed the way I do zoom lol

By hellahentai.
November 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Works well but some disruption

I’m using this as a second webcam to stream on twitch, and the disruption to my stream asking me to rate and review (on my first
time use, no less) was annoying enough for me to knock off a star.

By Squidneyw47.
November 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Good app

Nice and affordable solution for those who don’t have a good camera

By marconipp.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app!

I like this app. I use this app for Zoom meetings. Other participants say that the view through this app is much clearer than the
camera on my MacBook Air.

By Journey in Him.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome. Just one thing missing.

Love this app. I bought the pro version even though I didn’t really need it. The only thing I’d like to see in the future is a
record button. I have to do self tapes and using my computer as a monitor for my camera and being about to record though this app
to my iPhone would be incredible.

By 2rescueYou.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Works great!

I had some difficulty at first getting better than SD but now that I figured it out in my app, the images look terrific. Good way
to leverage an iPhone.

By DummyLoad.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Mac works perfect

Mac works perfect but I would like the ability for the app to use portrait mode as well as an option to blank the screen for
battery saving.

By pzeos.
November 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Works great with Mac and iPhone

I really like this app. I bought it earlier this year and had some problems with it being recognized as a camera by my MacBook
Pro. But those issues seem to have been resolved in recent updates.

Use it with Zoom and to record videos directly to QuickTime. Only issues are a somewhat confusing UI (a

By oneifbyduck.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Looking for a quick solution to pricey webcams?

I have tried everything from camlinks to capture card to try to get my phones camera to work as a webcam. Threw many apps free and
paid I went in to this with very very low expectations and can say firmly that if you have a pc and a iPhone you are a fool to buy
any thing but this try it for free lik

By burritomedia.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Works good

Make sure you have an up-to-date OS on your Mac, your iPhone, and that you have all the zoom updates. It works totally fine if
that’s all in shape.

By deedd22.
November 9, 2020
4 out of 5
No manual controls

The latency is awesome in this app to the PC. The only problem is in mixed lighting setups or more professional lighting setups
you can’t set a manual exposure, shutter speed , or white balance. Other than that it works surprisingly well.

By Alex123411232.
November 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Face recognition?

Hi, I been using this app for a quite a while and when I got the new update The fcae recognition doesn't work well with VUP and
Facerig. Im a Vstreamer and I really like the epoccam with the good quality video. But it just doesnt worn that well.

By Rattathew.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Steaming

It’s really good I love it good for streaming

By leamhead18.
November 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Great tool, but doesn’t work with all apps on Mac

Works with the latest version of Zoom for Mac, Skype, and Google Meet, but won’t work on Microsoft Teams or Cisco Webex on Mac.

By ManueRD.
November 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Mac User Here

Epoch Cam works great for me, especially when connected to my computer using lightning. I can use the app with Zoom, mmhmm, and
OBS easily.

Had some issues when connecting over wi-fi in the past, not sure if those were resolved.

Few minor drawbacks: With the new update, the app does not prevent

By SoleCartel.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Newest version fixes screen time out.

Regarding g the screen time out issue, that was just fixed in today’s update. Thank you! I love this app so much. I use it
every day for work since I’m working from home. I also use it for live streaming with OBS and it works great. Thanks for fixing
the issue with screen timeouts.

By Midiboygregg.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Studio级别的质量

非常好用,比电脑自带的摄像头好太多了,值得购买

By TG-Hotmail.
October 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Great! .... when it works

It’s a great app and am glad I found it. But it’s not flawless. It crashes from time to time and it’s so irritating when
you’re giving a talk in a zoom meeting. Please fix.
Great app tho

Update 9/22
Haven’t been able to use it in a week yet. Possible needs an update ?

Update 10/31/2020
Wayyyyyy b

By j.e medina.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app

I love this app, but when they'll put resolution [email protected] and [email protected]

By reyniel torres.
October 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Needs More Tweaks and Improvement

I’m amazed how it’s virtually lag-free. Simple and easy to use. However, there are some issues:

• It automatically locks based on your settings; the app needs to override this because it will cutoff the feed

• It needs more settings; am I blind or did this app say it has HDR? I can’t find the sett

By Retro-Classic-Rover.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Works great with my Mac!

I stream on Twitch and use OBS on my Mac. This app just saved me from having to buy a $400 camera! I’m really impressed with how
easy it is to use and the video quality is so much better than other apps I’ve tried, or even streaming directly through the
Twitch app. Before you buy a camera, try this

By NewGrist.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect for my needs!

Working great on Zoom running on Windows 7 using an iPhone X running iOS 13.7.

By Seisiuneer.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Updated Review

So this whole app rewrite seems to have fixed the problems of poor image quality. Awesome! Love it. Use it all the time.

By abrahamw88.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Well worth my money

Does what it says, 1080p 60fps seamless steaming and has a nice UI.

By ARDEACT.
October 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Update is great but please fix auto-lock

This update is working much better with ios14 but please fix the auto-lock issue ASAP. I need to manually disable auto-lock in
settings to keep the app running for my meetings.

By Jernel.
October 29, 2020
4 out of 5
When this app went to Corsair?

I just saw that the app is part of the elgato brand from Corsair, should I be worry now?

By La sopa.
October 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Great update but...

I like this update I think it improved the app by so much, the only difference that you guys made that no one will like is that
when the webcam is on and everything is working after a few mins the phone automatically turns off as if I wasn’t there, so
every few mins I keep having to tap on the scree

By LqBlurx.
October 28, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
This Needs Some Serious Work

While the principle works in practice, the amount of tearing I’m experiencing from the video feed and lag... I’m frustrated to
say the least. Yes, the quality of the video when it actually works is great, however, the issues I mentioned make it pointless to
use. I can’t imagine it’s my devices eithe

By Andy Zimmerman.
January 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Giving this app 3 stars right now..

When I first downloaded the EpocCam app (free version) I was thrilled. It seemed like it was going to work great as an additional
camera on zoom. I decided to upgrade to the pro for the added features but the app only gave me a settings choice for changing the
quality. After using the pro app the re

By Tara_Monster.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Not as advertised

The app itself is easy to use and the zoom function is handy, but shelling out your 8 bucks won’t give you 1080 resolution. I
have an iPhone SE 1st gen, whose processor and camera are those of the iPhone 6s, but the app seems locked at 720p resolution. No
green screen functions either. Customer supp

By fgenius.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Great up until recently

EpocCam Pro is actually a great product and a great value for the price. Dependent on the strength of you phone, EpocCam makes it
easier for you to simply connect your phone with your pc and have great quality video conferences and or recordings.
Up until a few days ago it’s really been going great

By PotataoSaladPhew.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Good start

Need quite a lot of work
Does not handle rotation of phone, green screen is not really usable, blue and magenta don’t even work, flip video and gets
reversed but green screen goes the other...

By MrGrumpyCA.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s okay

It dose work but it dose lag I found a bug in obs it sometimes dose not show up in obs even you put your usb in i don’t know why
but if that gets fixed I will put 5 stars

By alaah-_-.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Not working

I have an iPhone 11. Used the free app and it worked great, but I believe it was with Kononi, something like that. I purchased the
app to use with my Windows 10 PC and cannot get the phone to connect. I did everything they suggested to troubleshoot, still
nothing. I’m at a lost. My PC is compatible

By Nicole Pritchett.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
USB disconnects driving me crazy

Hopefully they stabilize. But after first hour on iPhone 12... have had 3 disconnects requiring disconnect and restart to get
picture back :-(.
Will update if it gets better

By DT4Storms.
December 24, 2020
3 out of 5
App idea is great, needs work.

Stability’s mostly fine, but the app needs major tuning improvements like being able to automatically flip the layout of the app
when iOS camera tries to flip. Currently, you can only use app in one orientation or else your feed is upside down and the
controls on screen and iPhone notifications are

By 1010Daniel.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Win10 Camera USB & Wifi work, Mic doesn’t

I can get the camera to work fine, but the microphone doesn’t seem to ever work with my fully updated iOS device and Win10 PC.
:/

By Xanmeth.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
1280*720

I found this app really useful though I'm having an issue as I only get max 1280*720. How am I going to get the max 1920*1080. My
setup is Macbook Pro with Iphone X. Any suggestions?

By Htut Thurein.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Paid for pro, its good but not great.

Even using the option of lightening to USB - C instead of wifi connection I still get laggy and choppy recording output to the
macbook.

By Mr.Nuyz93.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Free version worked better

Paid 8 bucks for the pro version to remove adds and for the hd video but the pro version was more buggy and drops video once in a
while or the app automatically closes. Was atleast working for a month and now it doesn’t even work anymore and the free version
doesn’t either. Update: Reinstalled drive

By vpnuser1011783.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Not getting 1080p

The main reason for paying $8 for this app was to stream and broadcast in 1080p (as advertised). I’m only getting 720p over both
WiFi and USB. That’s $8 down the drain. Minus two stars for this.

Everything else works well. Zooming in and out via the iPhone screen is nice and it handles dark scenes

By Biffen12.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Basic functionality

The pro version is very basic. There’s no control for white balance or exposure.

By nito_gzz.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Was great, but not working after update

I enjoyed using the app, but now it’s not picking up my camera at all. Please fix!

By itsejaygee.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Room for improvement

This would be immensely improved in two ways:

1. Add a slider to control focus. This is my biggest complaint. They advertise manual focus in the paid version but it’s very
basic. It’s more of an auto focus that locks where you want.

2. Add settings options to the software you install on your PC.

By coreyoreilly.
November 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Useful but flaky and not easy

It does work, but it is more plug-and-pray than plug-and-play. The picture quality is good, and I do regularly use it with Zoom,
Teams and other video apps. It was adding some flutter to my audio, so I broke down and bought a separate mic, which eliminated
that problem. The most annoying thing is

By Zeusman56.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Drivers

I have to reinstall drivers every time I shut down my pc.

By scottyp2448.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Did not work with Mac zoom app. Did work with Mac

Did not work with Mac zoom app. Did work with Mac chrome though.

By Jon chui.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Excellent app but doesn't rotate with screen

This app works great, but it doesn't allow me to rotate the camera output with the screen rotation. It's reasonable for not
allowing rotating to portrait because of the constant output resolution, but it should be able to support rotating between two
horizontal sides.

By lzzzzzzzzzzzzy.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Worst waste of money

I could not link my phone with my mac. I tried wifi and usb cable. I tried with google meet, ring central, quick time, slack,
zoom. NONE could connect to my iphone camera. This is a scam. Just tell users your app don’t work with mac and you are good man!

Edit: I solved the issue. The Daemon wouldn’

By marcoslhc.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
WiFi rarely works.

Easy to setup and use, but WiFi rarely works, so I have to connect with a usb cord. Since I only have 3-foot long cords, I have to
buy a longer cord, so the total price just went up. The video quality with my iPhone 7+ is better than the camera in my laptop and
the webcam I bought an returned after

By LaShandar.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Works great with Mac or Windows but misleading

Ok, here it is. My main complaint about this, after the post-iOS 14 bug fixes, is that it doesn’t do 1080p. The app claims
1080p, but that’s only available using the Newtek NDI protocol, which isn’t free and Epoccam actually recommends not using!

So it’s a somewhat soft 720p. I find that the image

By clawsonj.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Pretty, but...

The new version of the app is prettier but the devs forgot to disable screen auto-lock. Please put that back in so I don’t have
to adjust my display settings prior to starting this up for conferences!

By Jerle.
October 30, 2020
3 out of 5
I didn’t get all the promised accessories

They said I would get everything like 1080p and zoom in feature but all I got was a stupid mic mute and unmute button? Thanks
please help

By pbj352.
October 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Buena, pero...

Es una excelente app ideal para tener una webcam de calidad superior. Esta última versión tiene una interfaz más amigable, sin
embargo la app se cierra!!! Toca configurar el iPhone desde General para que no se apague el celular porque la app por si sola no
deja el celular encendido siempre. Es un fa

By Charlieg12.
October 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Update Doesn’t Keep iPhone Open

The new update is nice but it won’t keep my iPhone from locking. Need to fix that so that the phone stays streaming.

By keduarte.
October 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Latest update is a great! With one problem.

Screen no longer stays on while the app is open. Connections happen so much quicker for me and the updated UI is much improved, if
only I could use it for longer than the 30 second screen timeout I have set without changing that every time.

By cnelson_pdx.
October 28, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total