Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Escapists 2: Pocket Breakout

by Team17 Software
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Escapists 2: Pocket Breakout by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Escapists 2: Pocket Breakout written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Escapists 2: Pocket Breakout

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Highly addicting!!

I love it! I bought it just a day ago and I already put so many hours into it already! Challenging strategy game, quests, (which I
love because it makes you actually have a social life as well and other inmates aren't just there to be there) schedules, all
while crafting, plotting a good spot to esc

By Luna_star2.
January 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Unique Game. Love it.

Okay, this game is amazing. I don’t know if I can say much else. Haven’t experienced any bugs, multiplayer is great,
frustrating in the best way, awesome concept. You all should get an award or something. Do they do that? Like, a ‘Best Escape
From Prison Game in Recent Years’ thing? I doubt it. But

By Werewolf 360.
January 25, 2021
5 out of 5
PLEASE READ!!!

I love the game or I did. Every time I get on the game now it takes me to the title screen and I push play and it just freezes on
the blue screen. I am on iPad so that might be it but if you could please fix it because your game is so good. Thanks if you read
this. I already tried delegating the gam

By wyattdl.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Hey there!

Hey Team17! I love this game so much, but there is a major element from the first Escapists that was so fun to use, that I wanted
to see it in this game! And that is the ability to hire other prisoners! It was also a good motivation to keep your opinion up.
That's all. Thanks for reading!

By Lil’ Bell.
April 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Help

Hi! I have been on a spree of replaying the Escapist then going to play the 2nd I can’t get in the game at all. Like I can click
the start but then it just goes to the background screen behind the menu. I have tried waiting it out but nothing changes, I
really want to play this game but am unable to

By SavageTomBoiii.
April 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome but I want something new

(This will be a short message) both you games are awesome but you should be able to hit the guards in the sniper tower and get the
guns that they have but both games are awesome

By snsnkcn.
August 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Mobile players need massive help

I’m playing this game on mobile and I can’t manage to join my cousin on this game for some reason we searched the internet
on how to play together but still didn't work so please fix this if it’s a glitch or just something wrong 😑 help pls I’m in
Pain

By player 1B.
August 4, 2021
5 out of 5
GR8. GAME

This is my fave escape game I play it on switch and mobile so if your looking for a great escape game play this pls the controls
are the easiest things to master

By MrCoolGamer.
August 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Escaping fun

It is really nice game good job and well i love it even though i spent my money on it really good game good game love it
🤩🥲😁😄

By player 69*t.
July 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Best ever

This is best game ever
I love it

By beastboy🔟9️⃣5️⃣6️⃣4️⃣.
June 27, 2021
5 out of 5
This is a good game

This is a very fun game. If you like games that involve a lot of creative thinking then this is for you. You can be guided through
the puzzles with hints, escape on your own, or live life as a prisoner

By Kace36.
June 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Bug

All most every time I open up the game i wait until it says tap to play then same screen same every thing but no buttons

By b_rice3D.
June 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

I love this game so much and everything is great but it do wish there was a police mode where you get to be the police.But overall
great game.

By colebeare.
June 1, 2021
5 out of 5
My sis loves it

It is so awesome me and my sis can’t stop playing it!!!

By shake baloney.
May 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Multiplayer!!!!!!

Ok this game is really fun I love it but I would like it if you could add a second option for multiplayer so that you don’t only
have to be in the same place as someone to play with them

By flashzgamer.
May 22, 2021
5 out of 5
PLZ make a update

PLZ make a update where you can be a cop

By BluEmpire.
May 2, 2021
5 out of 5
One of the best games in my opinion

This game is awesome it’s cool that you brought it to mobile. Awesome job keep up the good work

By ctdenn.
April 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome Game! Few suggestions

The game is great everything I could want in a prison game, but I would like there to be like a prison editor so you can make and
share a cool prison. I would also like the DLCs that are in the Java Edition and HMP Offshore. Thank you.

By sryhhjhknnkjkjojyffyhojig.
April 9, 2021
5 out of 5
PLIS NO OM GOD.

NUUUUUUUUU WHY IS CRIME NOT TO BUY!,,,11111!,,!!!! PLIS NO ARREST I BUYING RIGHT NOW PLIS NO ARRESSTTT I DONT WANNAT GO JAIL PLIS
PLIS PLIS. (This review is a joke. It’s actually a great game)

By Mommydmama.
March 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game

This is very difficult but these very good game

By usdog.
March 6, 2021
5 out of 5
The best app ever

Hi I am Blake
I just like the way the app is amazing

By ftjgvhjygvvygj.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Very good! Just one problem...

So I love this game very deeply and just everything about it is incredible!Just one thing that needs fixing,the constant freezing
can get annoying especially when you’re on the timed maps. If you please fix this I will be greatly appreciated.Goodbye!

By dodododododododoodod.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Can you add more stuff?

Hi! I really like this game, but I really would like something like a separate app that has DLC on it only. I would also like a
guard, and medic mode added too!

Please consider this! :)

By [YT] LBP3Player1r.
February 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game, but...

I love this game on Xbox but I can’t play it on iPad because when I start it up it says touch to start, and I do, but the screen
with the customize and play buttons and such never appears.

By Sam Faulk.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome game

I’m just gonna say, it’s very creative. I loved the first game and this is even better. The only problem is we don’t have
the circus map, please add it on mobile.

From, A loving Fan

By Russell The Reviewer.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
By far the best

Icy is a very good game I like a lot

By Meghf451.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun

This is one of the best games I have ever played, but it could be better if you add like multiplayer severs or something so you
can play with others if you don’t have anybody over with the game

By firfkfkf,fmfmfj.
February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Won’t load on iPhone 8’s unless gamecenter is sign

The game never probably loads and freezes on the first screen. Total waste of money.

By From okay to horrible.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Fix your crap

I can’t join any server or even make one anymore. Do something about it because I want to play this game again. But it is a fun
game. I don’t know why this happened but please fix it.

By ghj 45.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
BEST GAME EVER

I love this game. But there’s 2 little problem’s problem 1 The map editor is not on Consol or android. Problem 2 you can only
play online with Local players. But other than that BEST GAME EVER!!!

By detective snipes.
January 24, 2021
4 out of 5
MEGA FAT ANONYMOUS TIPSTER

I GIVE U MONEY IF THE PLANE ENDS IN 13 CRYING BABY K.

By MEGA FAT JIMJIMBOSDAD.
January 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Escapists

It’s so fun and addicting .i ❤️ it

By bbkeffgm.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
This game

It’s golden every thing about it

It’s basically console escapists
I do recommend turning on the “always show buttons for a more console experience

Now I’m just waiting on the last few maps

By ajjsjjdjx.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s not working

It’s a good game I’m not going to lie but when I go in it freezes and I can’t play it anymore iv had this many times before
but not this bad the game won’t Let me in no matter what I do if u don’t fix this I will end up deleting it plz fix it in the
next update

By cdrxxdrxxddxddd.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
AMAZING!!!!!

I love this game ESPECIALLY that you can play with friends it’s improved from the first one

By jsolbach.
December 31, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
No longer runs on iOS 14.4

Update: Not sure what changed, I’m still on same iOS version and game version, but it gets past the blurred screen now. Changing
rating to 3 stars for now, as I few there is likely still some bug here.

———————————————

Game no longer gets past the “Touch to start” screen, just goes to blurred backg

By Robert914.
February 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Not sure

I love the first escapist but I don’t like the second one as much as the first I’m not sure why the second one is made to be
better but I like the first one better

By HEY! JONH.
April 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Dogs overpowered

Game was fun until dogs were added. Know the power balance is way off. I can even do the first prison now

By Chelsea Tirado.
February 10, 2021
3 out of 5
I lost my progress

I had beaten all the prisons at least once, and came one day to have all my progress erased. I had my Game Center account signed
in previously, and it still is now. All of my achievements are also there. This is a great game, but the progress loss is
upsetting.

By killer kid333.
January 15, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total