Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Evoland 2

by Playdigious
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Evoland 2 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Evoland 2 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Evoland 2

Reviews: 21Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'The controls are perfect'

'If you’ve read any other reviews, you’ll know that it is almost unanimously agreed that the controls are terrible. I saw
these reviews and decided to try the game anyways. The controls weren\'t terrible, but they weren’t good either. They were just
a bit clunky, but not unbearable. \n\nHOWEVE

By SirBaconBuster.
June 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game!!'

'This game was such a creative idea!! Not just the different graphic styles but also the different gaming styles. I love walking
around and noticing the details that serve as tributes to various games (Zelda, chrono trigger, FF7, Professor Layton, Tomb
Raider, Super Mario, Space Invader, Street Figh

By jennifercha.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Exceptional Tribute to Gaming'

'I am replaying this during quarantine - and am liking it so much I had to write a review. \n\nIt’s really a love story to the
games we grew up with- mini games in a variety of styles are woven throughout the main game. It feels like 100 games in one, with
hours of layered gameplay, a great story

By Kb3223.
April 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Close'

'I\'d give it 5 stars if the game was half as long. Seems like it drags in so many places.'

By RJNC00.
April 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'To good for the price'

'This is by far one of the best games I have every played on my phone and with 13 hours play time and it was the time of my life
13 hours of rushing though btw\nThe game is a true masterpiece I can’t wait for a third and truth be told I would have paid
easily dubble and still been happy absolutel

By mafiatrivia.
January 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game, but needs better controls'

'I’ll go straight to the point. So far the game is quite dynamic, and makes you learn to adapt to different gameplays. However,
the controls need some improvement - Too small for my fingers. Maybe it should allow us to adjust the size of the controls?'

By NinjaZeeke.
December 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Really really good.'

'Although frustrating at times, this is a really engaging game.\nA must for old-school gamers.'

By xor7.
December 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game if you can keep your cool'

'I love the game. I think the developers did a wonderful job. I only advise prospective buyers to beware the frustration that can
come from the more difficult parts. Overall a great game.'

By Mega Clink.
November 20, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fun Game - Crashes A Ton'

'Having a blast with this game but getting toward the end and it is crashing constantly. Hopefully they find a fix!'

By sjvbass.
September 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'AMAZING!'

'So I just started playing. I LOVE THIS GAME!\nFor any legend of Zelda fans, this game is for you.\nIt’s one of the best indie
games in the App Store for me.'

By JakeTheGreat5542.
July 29, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fun but controls sometimes difficult'

'The control locks don’t seem to work in then side / up down scrolling areas. This allows you to move the directional controls
around apart of your screen and it sometimes has issues moving.'

By Filthyjason.
July 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Gripping game'

'Awesome game, never get board, great storyline. Well done!'

By TJinAustin.
June 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Truly astonishing'

'This game is probably in my top 10 favorite games I have ever played. There is the occasional bug, but still, it’s great. Maybe
add a DLC, because I’d just love more content, I just can’t get enough of it'

By stratis gaming.
May 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This is one of the best games in the App Store. Controls can be glitchy at times and some levels are slightly too long, but the
richness, quality and length of the game easily makes up for it. I’m going on 30 hours of play and still haven’t completed the
story and am discovering new things. \n\

By Zafferano.
May 12, 2019
4 out of 5
'So many references!'

'I haven’t even played an hour of this game yet I’ve noticed references from many different universes. Downwell, Prof. Layton,
Pokémon, TMNT, Zelda, MGS, and more! I can’t wait to see how much more there are!'

By Nickname3243.
May 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Fantastic game, it fixed the length issue of the first installment and expanded on the clever nods to retro media. The only thing
I didn’t like was the new take on world evolution. I won’t spoil it for anyone, just buy it and find out. You know you’re
going to, and it is completely worth the

By 26East.
May 9, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Started out loving it but..'

'Game is great and a lot of fun. But, it gets waaay to hard if you aren’t a video game expert. Windy valley mountain has a few
wide jumps with mushrooms you have to land on. If you miss or don’t time just right, you hit the crystal spikes, which
AUTOMATICALLY kills you. I’ve played a lot of ga

By jdshupe.
July 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Awesome game, but lots of app crashes.'

'This game is great and well worth the price; but there’s been frequent crashes for me on iPhone X. I keep getting a “Buffer
Error” which results in a hard crash. Please fix!'

By Hman93.
February 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good game, terrible controls'

'Overall good game. Insanely frustrating game controls (The mini-games are even worse i.e. snake/pong), to the point of wishing
I’d never wasted money on the game.'

By some.user.
December 25, 2019
3 out of 5
'Good game,crashes a lot though'

'Good game,crashes a lot though'

By NelsonDarcy.
September 3, 2019
3 out of 5
'Bugs on iOS'

'1. Not saving. Autosave not working. \n2. Glitches on screen.'

By zxmung.
May 11, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total