Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

F1 Manager

by Hutch Games
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of F1 Manager by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of F1 Manager written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for F1 Manager

Reviews: 489Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Good game but might have to pay

Game is fun. But it seems like you have to pay to be competitive.

By Smithm1100.
June 18, 2021
5 out of 5
The game is fun

The game is fun I like making strategy

By Mattattack44524.
June 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Great but….

It’s a great game but more a pay to win game yet again a shame smh.

By algreeennn45.
June 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Sick

Kinda hard to win with pitting twice four tires and then gas is like running out so quick but fun game

By ShaiDaGod.
June 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Too many in app purchases

Fun game. Still competitive as a free player. Constantly bothered by pay to win offers.

By Jack of all Noobs.
June 13, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s a cool game

It’s actually a pretty cool game. Seems like it’s hard to keep any money even if you win the majority of races but it’s cool

By N3FF1X.
June 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun and enjoyable

If you enjoy F1 and always wanted to try and run a team this game is for you.

By pr1met1me32.
June 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Cash is king (Maybe, Maybe Not)

Edit 2: You can win without real cash after the update. I just had to keep tweaking my asset and driver combinations. Sure,
you’ll still lose out to real cash players but upgrades are doable. Original post and first update below.

Edit1: I have found a strategy that seems to be working without spen

By Nuggy T. Bok.
June 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Creative approach

Has a different way to play using “chest” upgrade system type game.

By Taw4325.
June 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Strategy and racing

The best of both worlds! Definitely addicted!

By Fireball mlg.
June 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun F1 manager.

Fun F1 manager, some pay to win elements.

By RobertLM2.
June 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Ok so far

Good game, I’m just having trouble on how to race the season race.

By Squirrel232.
June 10, 2021
5 out of 5
A Decent Way To Waste Time

While waiting on my car to be detailed.

By Drnfore.
June 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome game I love it.

This game is so fun! I play it everyday and I love the graphics so much it is the best game I have ever played!

By Michael Bertsch.
June 8, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s lit

If you down to coach like Toto wolf it’s lit

By jgparadox.
June 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Qualifying and overtaking

After games I go into debrief and I see that I have a way better car and better drivers yet I still get way worse qualifying than
my opponent. Next is I have had a s oft tire compound that still has plenty of grip and I am going full speed. Yet I still can’t
pass the guys in front of me with no grip

By SeanTG15.
June 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Great if you are an F1 fan

Really cool how it syncs up to the actual races, 4 stars cause like anything else is heavily geared to pay to win.

By DanP112.
June 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun time killer

A great game even if you don’t pay. But for .99 you can get some good bang.

By Mad Murdoch73.
June 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Little less intense than racing

More of a strategy game than intense racing.

By drnickitast.
June 4, 2021
5 out of 5
I like the old version better

This version is saying give me monnneyyyyy

By El bubs.
June 4, 2021
4 out of 5
A lot to Like, but ....

Ok, so to start, this is a GREAT game. Make sure you have memory on your device, but it runs smoothly, rarely glitches, and has a
lot of great attributes. It needs a few improvements:

1. I’ve done probably a thousand races. I’ve seen the Safety Car twice. This while cars coming out of the pits ram

By writered21.
June 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Name Change

The game is awesome! I like that I can just manage this race and not have to sit here turning my phone and race. Umm I with I
could change my name without connecting to Facebook?? I don’t have social media? Can you make this happen?!!

By Jae Austin K..
May 30, 2021
4 out of 5
F1 craving satisfied

The only thing better would be actually getting to drive the cars, but fun to be team principal and manage the race.

By C-word....shhh.
May 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but the crashing is horrific

So at first I started to play the game and it was awesome fell in love with it right away. However starting on the third or fourth
day (currently on day seven) I have completed a maximum of 4/15 races and I’m penalized for the amount of crashing the app has
it is horrendous plz fix the crashes and y

By Saxxyman97.
May 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome game!

Definitely a great way to kill time!

By Grunt023.
May 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Having

So far so good! Plenty of options for upgrades without spending money.

By Rstory24.
May 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Simple game!

The game is fun because they broke it down to a more simplistic version of it. It’s not too complicated to learn, & it feels
rewarding once you understand the game.

By Chinito Soto.
May 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun strategy game

I like this because it is different than your typical race game. You handle strategy decisions rather than the car. Fun!

By FortWert.
May 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Enjoyable gaming on the go

I have to say as an F1 fan I love this game!! I’m big on the console games and quite literally this feels like those games but
in my pocket!! I couldn’t ask for a better game then this, very entertaining and I love the mechanics such as the crates and
parts! Would high recommend

By Lucic1738.
May 27, 2021
4 out of 5
Decent so far

Haven’t hit the pay wall yet but I know it’s coming.

By Whuctgj.
May 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Be the Boss!

It’s all about strategy, and it’s fun!!

By Fishsqueezer.
May 27, 2021
5 out of 5
F1 Clash

It’s fun if you like the sport.

By nfcpanthers.
May 26, 2021
5 out of 5
F1 Clash

Fun to play while waiting for next F1 race.

By HondaF1Power.
May 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Great!

I feel it’s a neat little game to waste time with. It shows you how to develop good strategies at certain tracks

By Imdone13.
May 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderful game!

I love it! I can’t stop playing.

By twins1999.
May 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun and simple

Easy to play total strategy game. I’m a huge F1 fan

By hhhdjeiian.
May 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Need to read this

This is a good game that I will recommend to anyone

By SSH Chopppppa.
May 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Truly amazing

I always loved f1 and this brought it to a whole new level of enjoyment

By lucifer tramboli.
May 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun, casual, quick games.

Enjoy the content, and the ability to put it down to take a break without feeling like I’m being sucked in constantly.

By krmartin921.
May 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Its a fun game

I like the gameplay, but I think something the game probably should work on is during the beginning tracks, make sure everyone
including the drivers and the opponents have a chance of doing good because in the beginning islands I keep getting in the top 20
barely.

By vidgamesreviewer.
May 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun racing game

So far it’s a great games with lots of potential it’s my first day playing can’t wait to see future add ons.

By Legit gaming.
May 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game fun

It’s fun to play just wish there were more ways to get the items

By Jonthan2524.
May 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Love It!

Fun game and really entertaining plus competitive!

By David Perea.
May 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun!

Fun game to play in my free time.

By Estod97.
May 3, 2021
5 out of 5
This incredible!!!!

If you love F1. This is perfect for your racing fix on the go!

By Milla The Rapper.
May 3, 2021
5 out of 5
F1 Manager Experience

Just started playing but so far, I am enjoying it.

By timex☹️☹️😊.
May 2, 2021
5 out of 5
exhilarating

super fun. exactly like in real life

By Cenzo_d_boss.
May 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Ok

It’s ok they should have added mor features though

By poeoeodpfnd.
May 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Yee

This game is actually better than I thought

By Z32daniel.
May 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Epic game

Best game for F1 Management based off of real life!

By Samuel Subaru.
May 1, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Problem with auto conserving gas

Great game but within half a lap left stop making my drivers auto go to slow speed if they are close on gas to finishing. I have
lost a ton of races to this and it’s annoying.

By ColinFG.
June 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun, but involves more luck than skill

I’ve had a lot of fun playing this game for the past month by building my own F1 team and earning new drivers. Given the pro of
having full control of your team, this also becomes a con when you use your team in races. Anytime you start a match, the game
will automatically match you with a player “c

By SebVBoss.
June 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game! But....

Absolutely have a blast playing this game and trying different strategies. However I will say I feel that driver ability is not
portrayed accordingly. I currently use Verstappen and Tsunoda. Per base stats Max should be out qualifying and performing my
second driver consistently. However 80-90% of t

By Aviation Ambassador.
June 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but rough edges

This game is fun and well built. Some things could use improvement though, like having the option to make your own username
instead of only being able to connect to facebook for that. Kind of weird. Also the upgrading system for parts can be a bit of a
real grind at times. Overall well made and fun

By FunkyKongg.
June 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun idea but made to bilk money

Fun but it’s pay to win if you’re into that sort of thing.

By JB____123.
May 30, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s strategic but

Needs more components and hard to function on phone

By Blackfoot12679.
May 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Potentially good

There is potential here, but some significant issues. Matchmaking is abysmal, it’s possible to lose 10 games in a row. I’m not
claiming to be a great player, but when you look at the stats in debrief and every single time your opponent has cars than lead in
4-5 of the stats that isn’t a fair fight,

By dhdd was fgshdhdndbdbdhdhd.
May 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but challenging

You don’t really get a lot of good parts or drivers to start unless you spend money on the game. Still fun to kill time.

By Five.Oh mustang.
May 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Bugs issue

The game is very good ,so exciting,the graphics are just perfect,also the new series are good ,but i’ve been kicked out of races
two times,i lost money in it,i have a good wifi connection,so I don’t know what the problem is,thank you for the game

By spinala.
May 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Plz do better

Reading these comments don’t look so good 😥I’m new to the game and really like it but these comments make it look like
wasted potential

By bankshere.
May 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Solid Game. Missing 1 thing.

Can you do some sort of single player against just the AI? like a season mode type of thing? gives me anxiety constantly having to
race other people. it’d be nice to be able to just casually play and chill and buildup progress.

By demeere2111.
April 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Okay

Not what I expected but an okay game

By tbags129.
April 30, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s cool

It’s cool, not too shabby pretty fun, just seems like there isn’t much to do in the game starting off and you need to grind to
get somewhere

By Wake4life87.
April 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Good idea but still needs work

Great idea but still needs wrk. Compared to Motorsport manager this has a long way to go

By sanity38.
April 28, 2021
3 out of 5
A little technical

The game has provides a lot nuance to F1 car management. You can get a little excitement in eight laps but there are no great F1
moments to make races thrilling.

You’ll have to pay your own money to get your team to get pole position.

By dahunn89.
April 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Steep learning curve.

Not much in the way of instruction, and starting at the very back of the pack isn’t very fun. Would have loved to see a tutorial
version where we learn to kick butt through F2 then be promoted to F1.

By JamesDoyle215.
April 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Well

I was hoping to be able to do a season race but it turns out it’s only against one other team. Decent game. Good to pass time

By kipper9609.
April 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Passes the time

It’s not crazy fun, but hey, sometimes you just wanna pass time

By Asherzap.
April 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Free-Mium games

It’s obvious when you’re matched against someone who is either overmatched you on stats. In order to keep yourself competitive
CONSISTENTLY, you need to spend real money, or just get extremely lucky.

I agree, this game has so much potential. But it’s let down by it’s unbalance rankings and assessme

By mks363.
April 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Please make it more realistic!

The game is mediocre, but it has a lot of potential. Just make it more realistic! ERS settings, more tyre compounds, better livery
editors, realistic game physics, etc. I understand it is a phone game, and that the phone version of the F1 Video Game is
nowhere’s near as realistic as the console and

By hdemo.
April 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Pause a race

Game is OK. Too much reliance on ad watching to gain resources to be competitive. But really what needs to be implemented is the
ability to pause a race!

I shouldn't forfeit a race because I got a phone call in the middle of a race. Please add pause a race feature.

By 123456789reviewedz.
April 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Game isn’t fun

The game has very high potential,my first problem with it is just how hard it is to get coins to play the game, your ads do not
work and don’t provide more after you watch 1 or even if you don’t watch any I’ve only been playing for a few days but I
went on a winning streak the first day getting 100k

By I don't hav account.
April 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but not enough there

The idea of managing an F1 team sounds really fun and for the most part it is, but maybe adding a practice mode where you just
verse AI or a mode where you can just pick a pre made team to play as, I would love to manage Red Bull racing

By Jack ruler of everything.
April 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun game but crashes hinder greatness

The game is fun and compelling. The weekly events are great and as a fan it’s fun to feel like you are participating with real
life race weekends. But the games crashes on me multiple times mid race and cusses me to lose money which is irritating. Hopefully
an update will fix this.

By Humpinmonkey.
March 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Good

Fixes that need to be done here and there

By whatcha call it.
March 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but many bugs

It’s a good game to play but it sometimes crashes mid game and well I lose the race and money (has happened multiple times)

By RealFinn29.
March 22, 2021
3 out of 5
App Freezes

The app Freezes quite oftentimes.

By Alfy023.
March 19, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s decent

Hard to level up and get better parts

By kinglambv1.
March 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Reset

Overall a really fun game but I do wish there was a way to rest and start back from the beginning

By Los Ronald.
March 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Good except...

The worst part is when you qualify ahead of your opponent, but as soon as the actual race starts, your opponent IMMEDIATELY passes
you. What’s the point of qualifying faster if you lose that position 3 SECONDS into the actual race?! So frustrating.

By bowiefry73.
March 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Unfair matches

It’s nice at first but when you start getting higher and higher you face opponents that are way better than me and there’s no
point of playing if it’s just gonna be higher and harder opponents.

By Joseph_Castillo9.
February 26, 2021
3 out of 5
So far so good...

It’s a very fun game... a bit hard and I can tell it’s going to get expensive, but seems fun! Takes a lot of balance to win,
but it’s competitive and exciting. I think I made an order and didn’t receive all promised, but not sure. Keep an eye on
purchases... this game is definitely worth a try.

By ex-annual pass holder.
February 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Cars

I am ant to be able to buy cars too not just upgrade parts and drivers.

By wicked7.0.
February 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Could be good, If i could play it...

Everytime i go into the game it makes me do a daily wheel spin, it won’t let me spin it. i uninstalled it and reinstalled it.
still doing it

By amilllldbeke dn.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Ridiculous

The game claims to match equal racers but a 3 stop on softs can beat a single stop on hards. No way. And I’ve noticed that the
more money you spend the more leadway you get from the game. Also, you qualify 5 and six one game then q15 and 17 the next game in
the same conditions. Don’t waste your time

By money99.
February 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Matchmaking is infuriating

The game runs on a serious cash crunch and the higher tier races eat up a ton. All the more reason I want to throw my phone after
grinding for hours to get back to a high tier race only to be matched with someone 200 points higher than me and has a car almost
maxed out when I’m still a new player.

By Hurnendager.
February 7, 2021
3 out of 5
.

Good gameplay, poor customer service.

By Hadenh55.
February 7, 2021
3 out of 5
My time playing

This games concept is really good and the game is fun but the only down side to it is that it is a bit frame and the game crashes
after two duels races so that is what makes it less enjoyable hope you game devs find this info help full and can make the game
better

By Lando Fan boy.
January 31, 2021
3 out of 5
No Single Player Mode

It’s plain and simple it’s good that you have multiplayer but I would it if you introduced single player mode like on the
formula 1 mobile game where you could race against the ai and not real players

By mdjjdjdwiaksjjx.
January 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Takes far too long to upgrade parts and unlock box

I’ve been playing for ages and it’s near impossible to move up without paying because boxes are scarce and when they do come
they hardly give you cards to unlock your drivers and cars.

By Dali Ape.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Car will miss pits even when commanded to pit at t

Car will miss pits even when commanded to pit at times very frustrating!

By Brochette1195.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Cheaters

Hi, can you put all cheaters to separate league? When you in iOS and race with some like Guest123456 and his Kvyat or Peres almost
full race on turbo - it isn’t fun. When you trying to get fun, but your game begins to lag for 2-3 laps and you miss your pit
stop strategy - it isn’t fun too.
PS: put

By rh1noceros.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Decently Good Game

The one thing I would like to see is more customization options and a race option to play only other players and not just dual
against bots and 1 player.

By SilverArcticWolf Gaming.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Decently Good Game

The one thing I would like to see is more customization options and a race option to play only other players and not just dual
against bots and 1 player.

By SilverArcticWolf Gaming.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok, but...

Fun game, but is being ruined by its own game mechanics. Cars are slowed down because AI cars somehow drive slower in the pit
lane; the consistency stat is a STRAIGHT UP LIE; it’s impossible to leave feedback to the developers. Fix the game.

By theflamingoman12345.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game, qualify well or you will lose

I have been playing the game for around a year and I notice that you are matched against people a lot better than you they ruin
you like they start at 5 and 7 and you at 15 and 17 and you can’t win or get a lot of point which crucial in the event I missed
the cut for one race that I was outmatched a

By B...R....W.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun-ish

I enjoy doing a duel or two as I’m trying to fall asleep. It’s kind of fun to try and figure out but, doesn’t hold my
attention too long as you clearly have to pay to do much of anything.

By Navydoc78.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
The game you love to hate 🤪

1: One of the most entertaining and fun games I’ve played. I love working out, and hopefully succeeding with pit strategies or
circuit strategies. Make me feel like I’m part of F1 😎

2: One of the most frustrating and stressful games I’ve played. Not going explain it other than I know how William

By tpatrick65.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Very exciting thinking game.

The game seems simple simulations but it’s an intricate game of stats and when to make your decisions. Harder and more fun that
at first sight!

By MoveWithMilo.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
I can’t open crates

Everytime I try opening a crate now it says “reboot” and there’s not another update. Not sure what’s going on here, other
than the issues happening now it’s a good game.

By John Ermer.
December 4, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total