Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

FamilySearch Tree

by FamilySearch International
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of FamilySearch Tree by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of FamilySearch Tree written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for FamilySearch Tree

Reviews: 66Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Spiritual Blessings

There is a wonderful, empowering spirit that is poured out each time I come back here!

By ozz40.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
New to Family Tree

Having fun with this and finding out so much about my family tree. Something to give my grandchildren!

By Foxy Grams.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
More generations

I wish the app would be able to add more generations other than just 7.

By kimkaybar.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
I am so happy I can find my ancestors.

I love being able to see my ancestors on the fan chart and the feeling of expanding.

By Evan Grady.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
First rate!

So much fun to look back in time and learn about the line I come from!

By authentic jen.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Question

How can you trace back to Adam and Eve?

By Berry Poppins.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Like it

It has helped me enhance my family tree

By LGdriver.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

I appreciate the reminders of birthdays of my ancestors, the incredible stories that are posted along with photographs and
remembrances that are at our fingertips. What a wonderful way to remember, honor and reverence those ancestors who sacrificed so
much for us.

By Beddes1.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!

I use it every day. I try to give back by indexing, too!

By Jfc3333.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Roots

It is nice to learn about your " roots " and the beginnings of your family.

By JBBurlington.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
I love family tree

I love family tree, I am always finding out that I have new relatives through FT. It’s so fun to be talking about some of my
ancestors and then find them on FT, their face and read their stories. It is great. THANKS FOR ALL THE WONDERFUL TIPS.

By cleonie. onie.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent use of time!

Of the MILLIONS of distractions your phone can be used for, this App can actually contribute to and bring more meaning to your
life! Family connections are powerful, and Family Search helps you to make them. I would highly suggest downloading this app and
USING IT 😇

By jjjjjjjjjjjjjo5.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic Site!

Absolutely free and has provided me with so much invaluable information, I highly recommend, 10/10!

By Tylerlovesreviewing.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Blessing

Love seeing my family tree. This app has blessed my life in more than one way.

By njesab.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Message

I gave wrong phone number and I didn’t receive code.

By pilgrim309.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Works pretty well, a few glitches though

Overall works great. Fills in a lot automatically once you add a deceased relative.
Glitches include:
The app doesn’t like to update to match the website and requires some troubleshooting. When adding children of previous
marriages it keeps creating separate parents instead of linking with the spou

By 19Lucas98.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

I cannot say enough good things about this app! I have been able to find 6 generations back from where we had hit a wall. It has
been very difficult for us since we have had to rely on the memory of family, but now we can verify it all! Easy to use. Super
organized. I love it!!

By jolleygal.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Benefits of Networking

I appreciate that others can add question, explain and clarify documents, pictures and stories.I have connected with many second
and third cousins which makes my search for family, exciting and delightful!

By mom-tech.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
So easy to use!

I don’t even know all of my families information, but within a few dedicated hours, I was able to trace my family tree all the
way back to 290 BC! It’s amazing what you can find out with just a few clicks and search engine finds.
I definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in learning m

By kitty1822.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent!!

I really enjoy every time that I enter to Family Search. Learning about my genealogy is a great blessing in my life.

By MaryMcMaster.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
AWESOME

Such an insane app! So much information found within MINUTES.

By shizcak.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Good

Very good. Easier than ancestry. Takes a bit to set up but that should expected with genealogy.

By jyf ikkikk.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Julie

There is so much to find out about ourselves through searching stories about our ancestors! Genealogy can be so fun! I also love
finding relatives around me!

By stand for the right.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Family History App!

This is a fantastic app! I love being able to see my family tree and reading up on all my ancestors. I've loved sitting down with
my grandparents and uploading our families stories and photos.

By Minniefred.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Stop on Your Family History Tour

Love the App, love the ride, love the journey

By Oro Zorro.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Extremely Helpful!

Extraordinary amount of information! Would recommend to anyone wishing to get started with their family history.

By Bullgator174.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome!

I love this app I was able to just put in a few names on my Grandma’s side of the family and it traced back to my 12x great
grandparents!!

By Jack_Sv9.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
So intriguing!

Just found this app & I spent 2 hours searching through my family. Ended up finding a letter from 5 generations or so that he
wrote to his children. Love this app!

By 1fbuser.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Great, but needs to fix 1 thing

I love this app don’t get me wrong, I have found a lot of ancestors,but it takes to long to load the historical documents, about
20-40 minutes!

By Wiwhyfi.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Fascinating Discoveries

Most interesting fun I’ve ever had! Love knowing my roots!

By PattiMae.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Really free!

I was skeptical about being able to search for free, well... after signing up, I’ve been busy for days finding very cool
records, and it doesn’t cost a thing!

By drmikevj.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Having fun

Just signed up for the App and making fun discoveries about my family.

By Chuckles tribe.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
AME

I really like the ease of navigation and all the census’

By stinky 1957 1976 1979.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Great, please keep improving it!

EE to the app and I really like it. I’d like to see landscape functionality in a future update. Also, newly added information on
the website takes a long time to be visible on the app.

By m-a-r-c-o-s.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Review of Family Tree

Amazing to see the information about my family name , place of origin and greater desires to investigate my family tree.

By Foxy Hawxy.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent

An easy way to find your family roots. It has all the tools to build a family tree.

By Rholly56.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app

I can’t believe it’s free. Went back to the 900’s on some family. Very awesome

By sarahkj81.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank you !!

Thank you for doing a great job with our ancestry ! It has helped me so much, Denise

By asmygrsyfdy.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Blessing to me

This app has been such a blessing to me. I share with others and hopefully it will bless them also❤️

By susandawn.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
My Family Tree

I have always loved learning about my ancestors and where they came from

By susiechampion.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Map Pins

I wish that you could filter map pins by place of birth or place of death or burial only

By Meggy Rowe.
December 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Pretty nice app that’s free

1st... it’s free
2nd... lots of links to good gen sources that’s are upper helpful and full of information
3rd.. the one downside is, it’s just way to easy to change the information someone else has input.. wish they had better
protocols for that. Not sure how it would be accomplished though

By muddfam1.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
I love my family

It is amazing to have all these stories in one location. Thank you for however you make this possible for me to see and review!

By Jocdahlstrom.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Grateful!

I am so thankful for Family Search. All of those who could tell me anything about my heritage or my ancestors have already passed.
So Family Search has been a tremendous blessing to me. I have discovered so many family members and some real surprises. It has
been and continues to be an awesome tool

By CougarMoon1957.
December 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Going back in history

So, this site takes family trees very far back. Wish it had a bit more detail, though, as well as proof of authenticity p. Also,
it would be great to be able to print a family tree.

By Boutureira.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
My Grandfather Happy Birthday is today

I’m his granddaughter in the family in possession of by Terri Lynn Lynn Hall

By Sw33t-th1Ng.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Wow

Instant family tree information and went way back! Easy to operate and FREE!!

By Fun Time Jane.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Family Search

I am being clued in on family. I just found a fourth great uncle’s grave not far from me and son’ family is buried less than 5
miles away.I had no Idea !

By DJSquire.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Love Familysearch

I love family search and use it all the time thank you so much for all you do

By lovethiswork.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
REVIEW

I’ve been a fan for years. I know the rules and how the system works. It’s great service.

By Horhow.
December 14, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Why?

Why can anybody be go on the site and make erroneous changes to my family? That’s why I do not trust it’s accuracy for good
genealogical information

By Whitzoo1.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Error

I lip getting error messages when I try to add information to existing people

By rowan**.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Revisions

Too many non-members changing data which eliminates temple ordinances submitted!

By tolerebe.
December 13, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total