FamilySearch Tree Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

FamilySearch Tree

by FamilySearch International

Rating of FamilySearch Tree

Positive
98%
critic
2%

Based on the latest 100 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the FamilySearch Tree App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful FamilySearch Tree app reviews, written by users who have used the app, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

FamilySearch Tree User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 100 Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love Ordinance Ready

I love using ordinance ready to find a family name for the temple. Thank you so much for this wonderful service! I feel so much
joy when I help my ancestors.

By Missionary Moma.
January 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Great resources to identify and check for some acc

Resources can be very helpful when doing research.

By jsille31.
January 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Fantastic resource

Easy to use and great at connecting relatives

By sparkysgal1.
January 4, 2023
5 out of 5
My family tree

I love finding out about all my relative I have never heard of. I love this app!

By 52Sandy.
January 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Love this!

I am so pleasantly surprised by this app! I was able to trace back to the 1830s solely using Family Search. Thank y’all so much!

By jxvon-mxrie.
January 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Love this app!

I love how this app fulfills Elijah’s promise to turn the hearts of the fathers to the children and the hearts of the children
to their fathers.

By SwitzerlandJoe.
December 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Impossible to do genealogy without it!

This site helps me stay organized

By Giggleyip.
December 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Cities of origin

So excited to have actual cities of birth and death for centuries! I’m going to make an origin map.

By Callamella.
December 18, 2022
5 out of 5
The Family Tree App

I Love this App! I can see if my friends are related to me and how they are related to me! I can put pictures of family members
and myself in there and write story’s too! I can also find names for the Temple Really easily!

By Lindsey Holtry.
December 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Absolutely love FamilySearch!

Great tools, great volunteer help online, great databases and partners! Love it and to all who serve with FamilySearch, thank you!

By Ron in Oregon.
December 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Gillam Family

I have loved being able to see my family tree enjoy it very much.

By nancy@18.
December 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Virginia A. Cates

I truly enjoy searching for my ancestors. I’ve learned a lot about my ancestors. Great pass time, and interesting. The Church
of the Latter-Day Saints inspired me to start searching for my family.

By nonie pooh.
December 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Family Search

Family search is a lifesaver. I refer to it almost every day. Not only to find names to take to the temple, but just to
remember who I’m related to and it’s a beautiful memories and brings back to me! I love Family Search.

By Marge Barton.
November 26, 2022
5 out of 5
FREE

I think this is the only online genealogy site that is entirely free as long as you have it.

By turquoise rockstar.
November 30, 2022
4 out of 5
Review

This program is very difficult to find your way through. I get frustrated and give up when trying to do things. I find Ancestry
much easier to work with!

By johnrpaynesr.
November 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Essential to FEELING your ancestors

Finding ways to connect with your ancestors, learn from them, and become your best self through them is mandatory for a productive
life. This app is amazing at making life more complete.

By MidCenturyModernCountryDad.
December 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Geneology

I’m still learning how to do this! Have the history but can’t seem to remember my pass words and my email I’ve changed so
many times. Don’t know how to retreave my email. Will keep trying

By con ta ta dominease.
December 4, 2022
5 out of 5
This app 10/10

This is amazing to track everything thank you so much 10/10

By goated777.
October 31, 2022
5 out of 5
Great

Fun , easy to use and I learned so much of my heritage. Matched up perfect to book my uncle spent 5 years on about one side of my
tree. Thanks!

By Galen145.
November 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Family History All in one place

I wish I would have had this app when my mother was alive. She worked on family history for 30+ years searching court house
documents and cemeteries.

By Chuck Birringer.
November 3, 2022
5 out of 5
great app

this is a great app weather your mormon or not! you can find your relatives that might not be on your tree. I totally
recommend!!!🤪🤪🤪

By dogie star 🐕.
November 3, 2022
5 out of 5
My ancestors

Such a great service to find out your origin and family

By q-1-3.
October 25, 2022
5 out of 5
A life saver

This is a fun and addictive pass time.

By wotwasithinking.
October 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing!

I love being able to access a FREE app to find my ancestry. I have been able to go back as far as the 700s! The app is great with
filling in missing information. Before this, I barely knew any of my family lineage. Now, I am aware of where I came from!

By jonalyniscool.
October 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Thanks for this app I have saved souls.

This is the best app on my phone.

By KacieToledoBandana.
October 26, 2022
5 out of 5
So glad to have this app

I am so glad to have this app and it keeps getting better!

By Hmwmson.
October 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Wow!

Amazing how far back this goes. Knew nothing about my dad’s family and now I can trace them
back to the 1100s!

By smartter2.
October 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Family Search app.

Love being able to check Family Search when I am on n the go and not home by my computer.

By gray gramm.
October 28, 2022
5 out of 5
The Best Search Site

I have connected with many family members by just being a member. Betsy Schneider

By B.A. Fox.
October 29, 2022
5 out of 5
This is such a blessing to be connected to unknown

I want to do temple work for those family members who are waiting for their work to be done.

By Gramatootsie.
September 18, 2022
4 out of 5
One flaw

It said I don’t have a relation to Adam

By Qmommasita.
September 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Family really matters

Family Tree research format have been so amazing for a novel as myself. It is really easy to navigate, understand, and so exciting
locating close and distant families that I personally never had any knowledge before. Thank you family tree. Larry

By Hawe Eye.
September 21, 2022
5 out of 5
Slay

Slayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
YAS QUEEN

By hrhdrjhxhdebdhxiejsf.
September 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Huhn pletz

This is super easy and I really enjoyed finding out about my family

By mom*of*Jesse James.
September 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Much gratitude

It warms my heart to see ordinances shared with faithful saints all over the world. Many thanks to all who work to perform these
sacred works for our ancestors.

By robandsandyjones.
September 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Family Tree web sight

I wish that I had know about Family Tree. Years ago. It has been a wonderful way to see how my family has been put together. Thank
you so much

By Cleveland NC.
September 11, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it!

Works great. Helps me connect with family, living and deceased.

By dtothewizzle.
September 11, 2022
5 out of 5
My people

I’ve done this for years along with other family members and it’s a go to fun thing to do and never been so happy to see our
family grow, thank you Familysearch for making this possible.

By Rhoi57.
September 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Excellent App

Thank you so much for creating this app! I am loving looking up all my relatives

By zrbv9876.
September 13, 2022
5 out of 5
Free and Awesome Family History & Genealogy App

This is my favorite app. It's free and so awesome. It's a public tree, so please show evidence if you have it. Tell others how you
know that thing.

By Muldernscully.
August 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Good app

Just glad I don’t have to use the website all the time now

By R00STERBOY.
August 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Excellent app

I recommend this constantly updated free app for anyone interested in learning or sharing information about her or his ancestors.

By jmartin710.
August 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Never ending improvement

I am continually amazed at the ever continuing improvement of the app and all of the tools and resources that family search
continues to provide and develop. Truly a blessed and inspired undertaking.

By Warriorsage.
August 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Great site

Have found FS to be a terrific site supported by great apps and services and especially terrific staff helpers.

By Turner_C.
August 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Great Genealogy Tool for Anyone

Great genealogy tool for church members and nonmembers alike. Has one of the biggest databases for genealogy resources and
records. All persons in the tree can be interconnected which makes finding ancestors easier than on many other genealogy apps.

By Trevor Eyre.
August 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Sooo good

I just go into family tree and all of the ancestors that I need to do ordinances for are there! Such a great app!

By cbabyyoda.
August 13, 2022
5 out of 5
My very favorite app

I love being able to look up family and ancestors on my phone no matter where I am. I spend a lot of time on this app and it’s
so user friendly. By far my favorite app.

By Mellyann13.
August 13, 2022
5 out of 5
Best app ever

I’m so thankful for this app and all the history I’m learning about my ancestors. I can’t believe how much I’ve found.
Thank y’all

By wow thats crazy 2020.
July 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Password problems

Please help me every single time I try to print off names it will not accept my password! I don’t have time to keep changing my
password. Please can you help me🙏🙏
This is frustrating and wasting my time!

By Janene Griffin.
July 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Gary Dean Hill

I appreciate the opportunity to use Family Search.
The system is easy to use and I have learned about many
Generations!

By Realtor Emeritus.
July 31, 2022
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Website is much better in my opinion

I tried the App for an hour or two but I am going to delete it for now. I am much more comfortable using the website.

By an App Store user 999.
September 19, 2022
3 out of 5
Interesting

Doesn’t resolve duplicates easily, but a fun app to use

By Deeobo.
July 7, 2022
3 out of 5
Trouble printing

The sending to email doesn’t work and I am having a hard time figuring out how to print

By DaniellaK.
April 27, 2022
3 out of 5
Family tree

I can’t find the way to add more family members into

By bravo tree.
January 5, 2022
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total