Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

FiLMiC Remote

by FiLMiC Inc
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of FiLMiC Remote by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of FiLMiC Remote written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for FiLMiC Remote

Reviews: 19Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Thanks for writing the code!'

'Great app! Now we just need a multi-cam iPad version.'

By SeattleFilmmaker.
January 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just what I need'

'Love how this lets me use filmic pro from my iPad. I use it for control and also monitoring. The last update solved a major
issue I was having. Thanks for the fast work!'

By JRAA77.
January 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'a update :)'

'Had been waiting for a update. And this update (along with the update to filmic pro) makes this app invaluable once again. My
crashing and freezing issue are gone and the app feels more responsive than ever. Easy 5 stars'

By _Read_This_Review_.
January 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Been using Remote for awhile now, latest improvem

'I’m stoked I’m no longer having that intermittent freezing, lagging issue I was having before! Thank you!!!'

By ForFilmsSake.
January 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Latest update FTW ?'

'This is an exceptionally stable and useful adjunct to FiLMiC Pro. A must-have for those difficult camera angles requiring remote
preview and full manual control from a separate device!'

By gfilm1.
December 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Latest update FTW 🥇'

'This is an exceptionally stable and useful adjunct to FiLMiC Pro. A must-have for those difficult camera angles requiring remote
preview and full manual control from a separate device!'

By gfilm1.
December 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Worth the money! I purchased the bundle!'

'I purchased Filmic Remote & Filmic Pro bundle! It was completely worth the money. I have a personal iPhone X and a work iPhone X
my company provides me. I was trying to figure out a way to use my back facing camera along with being able to see and control my
phone using my other device. This is the

By Jordy s Mac.
July 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great companion to filmic pro'

'This is a must have when shooting with filmic. I can remotely control my video. It does have some latency depending on what
network I’m on but it gets the job done! Thanks'

By Serizy.
July 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Video Resolution Improved'

'Updated Review\n\nThis app works as advertised after an update was made so that it worked better in the current iOS. \n\nVery
pleased with the overall functionality and ease of use.'

By Total Impact DJ.
March 24, 2019
4 out of 5
'Framing options do not match Filmic Pro'

'I love using filmic pro and filmic remote together but I wish the framing options were the same on filmic remote. I record a lot
of content for social media and I love filming in 4:3, however when using filmic remote that framing option isn’t available. It
also seems like crop source to overlay d

By Jy2616.
December 22, 2018
4 out of 5
'One frustrating thing'

'When using my iPad to run the remote app, it messes up the available resolution for the iPhone I’m controlling; I use 4:3 a lot
but that isn’t available even though I’m still using the camera on the iPhone. It’s like the iPad thinks it’s using its
own camera!'

By billh50.
August 12, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Please fix the lag. It’s a BIG PROBLEM!!!

Lag needs to be fixed. It is a MAJOR PROBLEM!!!!

By Grumpycat tm.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Please address video lag

The app is a good idea in principle but the implementation needs work.

The video on my 2020 iPad Pro lags behind the video on my iPhone 11 by 2-3 seconds, which makes the app pretty useless as a
viewfinder for blocking motion.

I think it would be far more useful if the developers would compress

By No More Amazon Books.
June 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Mac support ?

Hoping you can support for Mac Catalist to see the iPad app work in macOS as well. Wish it can be viewed in n two devices at the
same time, iPad and MacBook. Also be great if we were able to see load Luts to see how it world look if one added a lut after. Not
to be recorded with the lut. Just to pre

By AlexP916.
March 7, 2020
3 out of 5
It works

There is lag as others have mentioned but it’s transmitting and controlling over WiFi so it’s to be expected. It’s NOT
supposed to be a Teradek system.

My issue is switching between 2 iPhones, doesn’t work. Tested with an iPhone 5s and 8 Plus. The Remote app needed to be
restarted to display the fe

By Frankdrizzo.
February 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Apple Watch option needed

If I was able to connect this to my watch instead in would help so much imagine

By Rod114.
January 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Not good

Low quality on my iPad Pro iOS 12.1
Please fix it ASAP

By Zoro3979.
November 13, 2018
3 out of 5
Love the idea, not the execution.

Badly needs an update. 9 months and trying to connect over hotspot has almost never worked. Over WiFi was ok but laggy and froze
quite a bit.

It’d be great to have Osmo Mobile 2 and Zhiyun Smooth 4 gimbal control in this app too. Would really be a dope feature.

By phreakwenci.
October 17, 2018
3 out of 5
Better Control?

I love the remote but I would find it to be more amazing if I could control my Osmo from the remote.

By TimPham.
June 3, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total