Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Fishbrain

by FishBrain
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Fishbrain by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Fishbrain written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Fishbrain

Reviews: 136Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Amazing

If it wasn’t for this app I would’ve given up fishing a long time ago. It gives you fishing tip, for example what kind of bait
to use in what weather conditions or water conditions. Over all great app!!

By cxchchxh.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome app

Awesome way to find new areas to fish and also to see what others are using as bait is great 👍

By Camburg1450.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome app

It helped me find so many fishing spots and what baits to use I also enjoy peoples meme groups.I highly recommend this app.

By tfrogdude.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Fishing Instagram

It’s like Fishing Instagram you can post stuff and see other people’s posts. Comment on posts and see the best fishing
forecast. I’ve caught so many fish using this app. Five star for sure!

By Game Copter819034.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Have Used This App Since 2017

I have used this app since 2017 basically when it first came out. Every time I catch a new fish in a area I mark it on the catch
map and post it. It has been super useful so I can where I have caught fish, species, lure/bait and what month or day. I love this
app so much as I look forward to finding

By CamGlacier.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Money hungry business scheme to promote their shop

The app used to be somewhat helpful. Now they’re changing the whole app so that you must buy a subscription just to access
anything in the app other than their shop. They lost me when they put a price tag on “bitetime” after offering the service for
free for at least 2 years. It was fun to look at m

By Codydye81.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing app

I love it, would just be a little better if it could tell you exactly where the spot is.

By Ji962.
December 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Love this app but...

Every day there is more and more rude unnecessary comments from mostly the younger generation who like to stress their opinions
and argue over every post that is made. Gets really annoying when this site was so good until this issue kept getting worse. I
love the respectful people on here but it’s g

By JohnnyPoverty.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app

Very good app that helps people find Fishing spots in the complete guide plus you can post your fishing pictures on there it’s a
very helpful and great application

By vitox4.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app but idk how to edit my profile!

Hi guys. I love this app but idk how the hell you freaking change your settings. There are literally no settings. If anyone knows
how to, please lemme know!!!

By ian rapp.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Perfect app for fishing

I use this all the time to see what lures and baits people use to catch different kinds of fish. i think to make this app even
better, the creators should add stories, where people could ask questions and get feedback, instead of just permanent posts.

By Jamesmaloof.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Couldn’t be better, made me a fisherman

I’ve been fishing for bluegill with worms since I was a little kid, and just last year I started using fishbrain and it has
helped me immensely!! I have turned into a true bass fisherman and and fly fisherman, and it is extremely helpful when your are
going on a fishing trip somewhere far away. You

By @michbruh.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Get this app

Get this app and log your vetches

By remi 5628.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome app'

'I love this app so Mutch. When I downloaded this app I got a lot more than I expected.'

By ctrdu.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it ?'

'Great App, definitely recommend getting it if you are an angler!'

By Lily Ruddick.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app ever'

'Literally it is the best app ever. In my opinion'

By dhxbehcheuchsjaoru.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app! One recommendation.'

'Love this app. I use the free version and it still helps me keep track of my catches, and see what the community is using. Its
like a Pokedex for fish. I wanna

By pskizzy.
October 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Review'

'Amazing but I would change price\nReally expensive but cool.'

By 1OFFICEFAN.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'It is social media just for fishermen'

October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'It

'I really like it and it is very helpful'

By catchen bass and kicken as$.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fishbrain'

'Best fishing app out there decent prices and they put you on the fish'

By niguelin american.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Fishing Spots'

'It being that this is a user made database for anglers it great and super accurate. It’s simply great, I found A LOT of local
spots I never knew about until using FishBrain app. Definitely recommend to everyone'

By O.ojason.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent!!'

'Why did I not know about this app a LONG time ago?!? Five STARS!!'

By l-burks.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Julian'

'I love this app and I can’t get off it 😐🙂🙃😋'

By julian gonzalej.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Julian'

'I love this app and I can

By julian gonzalej.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Julian'

'I love this app and I can

By julian gonzalej.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app'

'Best app omg I love this app thank you so much for creating\n The App'

By jxxkxmjcjsksux.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'I use this app religiously! Helps me keep track of all my fish and fishing locations. Also I love to use it to reference
different places throughout the time of year where I should be fishing for Best results.'

By Sofree701.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good App'

'This app is perfect for people that like to pop around and find new places to fish. Good job Fishbrain'

By Bhal14.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'The Best Fishing App by Far!'

'I don\'t fish much, but a friend recommended I try Fishbrain for a trip to MN. \n\nLoved the depth maps (especially since I
don\'t have a depth finder)\n\nThe bite time guide is great \nLoved the gear used aspect of catches. \n\nWay more impressed than I
could have expected!'

By David Sheffield.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Get this app if you fish'

'This app is so so helpful for locating fish during seasons!! The only thing i ask is please take down the posts from years back,
it would be cool to see recent catches ONLY and click a button to see any past ones. This app is for real tho. Best app on phone'

By IOBGuitarman.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mind=Blown'

'I just downloaded Fishbrain and my mind is immediately blown with the details and thought put into it. This is without a doubt
the best fishing app out there and I’ve tried them all.'

By Chrissy2106.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it'

'It’s easy to use and like other reviewers have said, you can log your catches and see what others have caught. There’s an
auto detect feature for your catches, helpful for those starting to fish and wanting to lead the different name of fish. There is.
Paid version that opens up hot spots for f

By davidyperez.
September 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'The app is great however'

'The app is great however it’s way to expensive for what it is. Most the features require you to be a pro member. Which I was.
However I think it’s way to expensive'

By James8404.
September 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fish brain'

'This app is great only on problem it avritises as a fishing location app and to get the things you need to find good fishing
spots you need to pay a good chunk of money I advise not buying this app bc it’s the same thing over and over again this one
change u get fish emojis fantastic I spent 20 b

By vmaglio.
September 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Concept'

'This app is great for the weekend warrior looking for the active bite and baits involved. The option of posting exact locations
is a benefit as well. One suggestion, how about adding a classified section for users to sell stuff?'

By Coldsteel106.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s a good one'

'The fish identification is a pretty serious feat of software engineering. Great job!'

By dgd5014.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'Find Places I never knew existed thanks to Fishbrain.'

By blue_catfish.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app'

'So In all truthfulness this app is amazing! It has helped me with finding good new spots. But I would recommend using the app'

By juanochoa6763.
August 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'#1 app'

'Before I plan to go out to a spot I do my research on it first by using this app. It’s almost like a pay for play not all free
app but it’s worth it if you enjoy fishing a lot.'

By CASanDiego619.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy to find a fishing spot with Fishbrain'

'I used to use Fishbrain to explore new fishing spots and what kind of fishes available in those spots. This app is helpful for
new fishermen. #FishbainChalenge'

By Ahmad D. Agha Alkla.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lovin’ This App'

'This is truly fisherman’s paradise!! Absolutely love the app! Some of the things I like are how with every lake it tells you
the most caught species and what kind of lures to use, I’ve taken it’s advice on what life and what lake and it worked for me
flawlessly!!! Keep up that absolutely amaz

By DevinZ71.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best fishing app ever'

'This app shows you where you can fish and it shows people caught fish there so I would recommend you using this app it even shows
what bait they used'

By rabbitslay.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Exploring new fishing grounds'

'Since I got this app I’ve have going out every weekend. I traveled way up state to try out new fishing grounds, but also
enjoying the area I’m at. I tried different lures from what other use to catch the fish it is very helpful. Im glad I have this
app or else I would of been just getting lost

By Reyesjunior1.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'amazing but not perfect'

'Amazing app I just wish you didn’t need the pro part to be full extended'

By Nick roehrich.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'App'

'This is a really good app it tells what people are catching, where they are catching it, and what they are using as bait. This
app is amazing'

By deathbed112.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Would recommend!'

'This is a great app to find fishing spots if your new to a area and want to know so spots near you to fish! Also great if your
looking for certain species of fish!'

By Maddog979899.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'DOWNLOAD ASAP'

'Love this app pretty sure everyone can agree😂'

By zman122515.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Such a great resource!!'

'I remember I originally got a Fishbrain account just because I wanted to post pictures of my fish but most of my followers on
other my social media accounts didn’t really care about it, but then once I got on the app I realized how many other great
features this app has outside of just a cool loc

By crobbyboy.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best fishing data/media app out there!!!'

'This has got to be the best fishing app out there it’s freee!!!! They do offer a premium aswell which unlocks a couple features
,but overall it shows you fishing areas in lakes streams and rivers the types of fish that have been caught there which really
helps when deciding tackle , they also mad

By Nick1234321lol.
August 24, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Add a remove post button for groups

Please add a remove posts button to groups so we can control the amount of spam and trolls , thank you

By An N P C.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Has potential but needs refinements

Paid for three months of Fishbrain pro and although it’s useful, it lacks more granular filtering options that would make it
truly amazing.

As it is, I can’t find a way to filter for only recent catches. Instead, it shows every public catch ever recorded in the app,
making for a cluttered map that

By Aeranis.
October 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Good in the past

I used Fishbrain all spring and the beginning of the summer......but this fall, it has been a hassle using it! It takes several
minutes for the app to even load, and sometimes it doesn’t!

By kayakokkayak.
October 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total