Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Fishing and Life

by Nexelon
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Fishing and Life by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Fishing and Life written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Fishing and Life

Reviews: 80Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
I. Love. It. ❤️

My cous thought that I would enjoy it (this was 3 years ago) and I rly did and I hope you guys don’t get ANY hate because I
don’t know why I deleted this game (but it was probably because I was to young to understand fishing) it is SO FUN! I love how
the character talks to you about Upgrading and st

By cancan1638🦄.
July 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfection

This game is one of the most peaceful and beautiful games I have ever played (and I have played a lot of games), and may even be
my favorite game ever. Yes, there are a few ads, but that is how the game makes money and with it being as good as it is when
it’s FREE, I can surely deal with them. Plus,

By Ryry9712319.
June 9, 2021
4 out of 5
🥰 love it

It needs some work because its 5 ads and bait stuff, and trying to get this one fish because there are other fish around, but its
just the best game and i love it ❤️

By Ed Lasalle.
June 7, 2021
5 out of 5
AMAZING

Calming,fun and it never gets boring sure you have to grind to get things but it’s so exciting catching a new fish for example
the r typus blue whale orca chacalot the graphics are crazy good I can go on and on and on buuut I want to make this short so JUST
GET IT!!!!!

By mdhfgcvsocxjubuv.
June 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing but one thing

Ok so I’ve played for a bit and my rod reached level 18 and now when I cast out my line my grey bait is replaced by green bait

By totaley important.
May 4, 2021
4 out of 5
fish

it’s a fun game it’s just so hard to catch any big fish the smaller fish just get in the way and make it hard to get better
bait i think it needs to be fixed and then it will be an amazing game

By naruroeren.
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game

Love the mechanics to this game. It has a very large amount of fish. Very similar to cat goes fishing though.

By SuperTdubs.
April 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Please fix

Overall the game is great but you NEED to buff the rich sassy back
Thank you

By Junho Park.
April 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Enjoyable

This is currently my favorite game, but I bought the ad-free version.
One part I don’t like is inability to get help. I cannot, for the life of me, figure out how to get to higher level scenes. I am
stuck on the two seas, ancient and lighthouse.

By Leebek.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Good Game

I like this game and you should keep up the work.

By Rabbidcat.
April 4, 2021
4 out of 5
good but progress doesn’t carry over

i liked this game a lot but i got a new phone and there’s no way to take all my
progress on my old phone into my new phone and that’s a mood bummer.

By 3chaactername.
March 27, 2021
4 out of 5
I need something

1:you should move with out upgradeing a boat.
2: The bait should not catch the thing that was hooked
3: make upgrades less expensive

By awoar.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
I loved it so much I paid for it!

OKAY - this game is so fun. I love fishing and love the challenge of catching new fish! The ads are a bit excessive so I bought
the game because I love it so much!

By vbjance.
March 13, 2021
4 out of 5
pretty good

I never write reviews on apps but I think this app deserves more credit. i’ve been playing for a week now and it’s hard to get
the bigger fish when the other fish are in the way but if it wasn’t for that the game would be too easy. The ads sometimes get
annoying but it’s not like some apps where it’

By eric455:).
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s calming😌

The style is good the music helps me sleep it help me calm down

By .???.??.?.
February 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Give us female anglers!!

This game is awesome so far. Enjoyable, relaxing and aesthetically pleasing. All I ask is for female/non-male anglers please :-)
It's hard enough to see other fisherwomen in real life, let me have it in the game!

By ClassSummerFreedom16.
January 21, 2021
4 out of 5
wish there weren’t so many ads

I LOVE the game but I’m not going to pay about $8 just to remove ads. I get they need to make profit but it’s just a bit
frustrating.

By annalinds.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Please read

Awesome game but maybe a little more space in the aquarium.

By ertffdcvg(n.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Can’t Catch Decoration?

Maybe I’m doing something wrong but I can’t seem to catch decoration. I have gone through the duck so many times with bait and
get the ! But never actually catches it. Maybe I’m doing something wrong? Otherwise I think a glitch

By PrinceOfMexico.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
For people saying that the game moves along too sl

There are a lot of reviews saying that the reel in takes too long and that it’s too hard to get coins. The game is like this
because it’s designed to make you slow down and think for a minute. It’s meant to relax you. It’s not going to be
fast-paced.

By Nuub_Slayer.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
pls fix the bait plss

when i am trying to use the bait to catch the big fish the small fish all was get the bait first and i hate it pls fix it

By bbdbhdbdhshdvd.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game but...

It’s a over all good game no glitches or lag, and I get that you need to make money but could the ads stop auto playing, we
already have the golden chest and other stuff to use ads but it really gets annoying when randomly a ad appears on my screen.

By all names I tried where taken.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun and Peaceful

Been playing for a short while. Have a lot more unique fish to catch. Pumpkin fish is cute in a fun way. Uniseahorse just caught
tonight. I am hoping developers let us buy additional aquariums or be able to upgrade further.

By Golddie71.
November 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s great but it needs a rework'

'I like playing it in free time but please fix the money you get from animals, since when I get to a new map with new species I
get less money from fishing big animals than what I got in previous maps for easier animals, please fix that thanks!'

By FerranG5.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Get the game'

'Where

By chiggynuggets2057.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Get the game'

'Where

By chiggynuggets2057.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Get the game'

'Where’s the 10 stars I absolutely love this game 😘'

By chiggynuggets2057.
September 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Missing Aquarium Fish'

'I started fishing in the new Sea of Science and a couple of issues came up regarding the aquarium: 1. Half of my fish and
decorations are missing, including the Dumbo Octopus I just added, even though they are on the progress bar below and not grayed
out. I’m missing everything to the right of th

By watergirl19971.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sick of whiners - TRY the game first!'

'obviously- The ads are there. It can be annoying as they do come up randomly but I didn’t think it was too bad To make it
nearly impossible to play or aggravated me to where I wanted to uninstall. I’ve seen many games so intrusive they literally ruin
it or I would have spent money with the full

By Romanville Crafts.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Comments for the producers'

'This game is better in my opinion than most other fishing games, the backgrounds are really nice the graphics are nice and the
music is calming! I do have some ideas for what might make the game a little more entertaining! First off, when you get the app
there is a little cartoon scene, I think the

By Bones??.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Comments for the producers'

'This game is better in my opinion than most other fishing games, the backgrounds are really nice the graphics are nice and the
music is calming! I do have some ideas for what might make the game a little more entertaining! First off, when you get the app
there is a little cartoon scene, I think the

By Bones??.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Comments for the producers'

'This game is better in my opinion than most other fishing games, the backgrounds are really nice the graphics are nice and the
music is calming! I do have some ideas for what might make the game a little more entertaining! First off, when you get the app
there is a little cartoon scene, I think the

By Bones☠️.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'The game is just killer'

'So is stumbled across this wonderful game when I was looking for ocean games and when I saw the title it’s just killer. It’s
very peaceful and I just don’t know what to say'

By micheal the best.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Used to play and then'

'I had to hard reset and i didnt know this game didnt save on game center and cloud when i saved long ago and loaded i didnt get
the save... im getting it again to see'

By alfredo1232.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'I love the game! Most favorite game ever but you should make it to where little fish can’t take your big baits! You spend all
this money on big expensive baits and then they all go away because the little fish take! I think based on the level of fish,
that’s the only fish that can eat it! Like

By Brayden evens22342.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Needs a bigger aquarium'

'Great game but needs a bigger aquarium'

By JTBFAS.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fishing and Life'

'The game is awesome! It’s nice and peaceful, it’s not like the games where you have to do such complicated things. Its
simple, fun, and my favorite game ever.'

By Zedootdoot.
July 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game, but needs some work'

'This game is fun when it comes to collecting the bizarre types of fish left for you to catch, but the mechanics for catching the
fish are just so irritating! For example, when I tried to catch the golden terrapin, which I had worked so hard to prepare, there
was just so much fish surrounding the si

By 5252526727......
July 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice'

'It is pretty good. Most of the bad reviews mention to many adds, but since it doesn’t use WiFi you could just turn it off and
fix the problem. They also mention that it takes to long to make money, but that is kind of the point. You have to work for it. If
you want everything handed to you go pla

By bigmac homeless dude.
July 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'My Review (and suggestions)'

'I enjoy the game, but it takes a little while to get coins and everything is really expensive!\n\nSuggestion: I want to be able
to take fish out of the net and use them for bait, it’s just annoying having to continually catch fish and turn them into bait
because you want to catch a shark or somet

By Potato ☭.
June 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'I paid to remove the ads. Now the game is working fantastic and I can progress very fast! It would be awesome if the game reduced
the number of 1 star fishes and add more bigger one. Also, we need new maps and upgrades, boats and \nnew characters would be
nice.'

By Oakbblp.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Recommend it definitely up to my standards'

'This game is really good me and my cousin have been hooked to this game and I do recommend it honestly if you are bored get this
game also since it doesn’t need WiFi you can play it anywhere it’s also really addicting the music is also very well done the
game has easy controls so it’s super e

By kastu cato.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Actually surprisingly calming'

'I was bored and just casually looked up fishing games and saw this one. I live the minimalist look to it and it is super well
played and fun. The music is super calm and is full of new things to earn and aim for at every moment. I honestly love it and
don’t see much problems with it. I recommend

By ASTROMusicOffical.
June 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Question'

'Any possible way we can get a bigger blue whale? I googled blue whale and they get up to 100 feet long. The orca isn’t supposed
to be the same size as a blue whale unless I’ve been catching baby blue whales. I love catching whales and my aquarium is full
of them 😄'

By Capi tan Mike.
June 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nothing but amazing'

'I used to be so bored but now that I have this game I

By ninjachloestar.
May 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nothing but amazing'

'I used to be so bored but now that I have this game I

By ninjachloestar.
May 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nothing but amazing'

'I used to be so bored but now that I have this game I’m really not it’s not glitchy perfect graphics it’s just
perfect.👌👌👌👌'

By ninjachloestar.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Game'

'This is the best game ever. It is soooo fun. There are so many different fish to catch and I just can’t stop playing it with my
family.'

By sqishmellow1.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'The best game ever!!! I mean there are a few things you should add like trolling and smaller fish can’t bite the two star
fish!'

By chicken the first.
May 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s amazing'

'The game was very nice all the graphics very good I have no complaints about this game if you are tired of playing the same game
over and over download this games it heals your brain and mind try it.'

By snage10.
May 10, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s okay but…

Okay so In the game you need to use smaller fish as bait to catch bigger fish, but it’s so annoying that the small fish
literally go for the big fish which makes absolutely no sense. So you can build up your bait to catch the biggest fish (which
takes forever) and the udder most smallest fish can ju

By zuggets.
July 27, 2021
3 out of 5
The fish

I like this game but it’s just the fact that when I spend all this time trying to get a whale spending all my money to get the
good bait then a 1 star fish takes it, it’s almost like wasted money personally I do t think a fish should be able to grab bait
higher than it’s rarity say if I have a 3 sta

By Funky K0ng.
April 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Nice game but TOO MANY ADS

For these many ads I’d watch YouTube that calm me more

By thisisanoyying.
March 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Absolutely no relaxation

This game gets pretty frustrating. It is absolutely not a relaxing game. It’s a direct rip off of cat fishing.

By me...crabs. :).
February 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Great intro but no

You Strat of whit a great intro as I was waiting for the peace apparently it said peaceful at the front of the App Store I
continued playing and it was not peaceful the ads don’t pop up much buy I hate that the fact that the fish east your bait and
it’s not enough the bait is gone and I have to buy

By 124679085311356890876431.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but annoying

I like the game and all but the mechanics to catching fish are just to annoying to deal with. For some reason if you have a lure
or bait and on your reel you lose it after the cast no matter what. It doesn’t make sense and is the worst part of the game for
me because it costs so much to get lures th

By Kdiggedy-dog414.
June 9, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s ok

When ever I try to fish there always bigger fish so my fishing rod won’t pick it up but that’s not the problem the problem is
when it yanks the pole back up instead of staying and waiting for other fish

By T.!.!.!.E.
February 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads

I’ve been enjoying this game for some time. Today I’m fishing and an ad pops up right in the middle of the screen. When
it’s finally done the sound is gone. No way to close the ad and it kills the sound. I don’t mind the ads to feed the
aquarium or the ones to open the chests, but to have ads ju

By Melclot.
January 17, 2020
3 out of 5
fine

the game is really good and fun but when i accidentally clicked load data all of my progress deleted and i got restarted which
made angry and i deleted the game

By ababababxtgxtxtxtxhdhdhd.
January 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Too much ads

Is there a way I can get rid of ads? I wouldn’t mind paying.

By Chueseng.
December 24, 2019
3 out of 5
I Like it so far, but......

The game is good but there is a bug where I can’t equip my new boat. Wasted 9,900 points.

By tommyready.
November 18, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total