Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Florence

by Annapurna Interactive
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Florence by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Florence written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Florence

Reviews: 51Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'A wonderful afternoon with Florence'

'What an enjoyable story. It is not often that a game will make me smile as much as this one. The music was beautiful.'

By DrDoolittleCA.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love the game'

'I want you to make more this was a Great game 👏🏾👏🏾'

By laylay_14.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'My heart actually fluttered'

'Definitely worth the small amount of money I paid to fall in love with a character for a few hours. Florence visualizes the
growth and decline of a relationship so beautifully.'

By XxDrunkRainbows.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Florence'

'Wonderful, beautiful, healing healing'

By B.Rosie.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'It was Amazing'

'This game was so cute the art was good it was fun to play and really cute'

By jillydbean.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely beautiful'

'A moving, sad, beautiful interactive story that brilliantly blends the gameplay with the narrative. It’s short and not really a
game but it’s stirring and wonderful and I loved it.'

By Jpease81.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'The break up'

'It’s a pretty game but I don’t like the break up part but woo hoo'

By Xiled12.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Story That Hits You'

'Wow. I just wanted to play something quick and cute before bed but now I’m sobbing. This is such a beautiful illustration of
the trials and tribulations of growing older. It is quite short, but so lovely.'

By Mimmy-bot.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very sweet and so charming'

'I read/play it every night before bed. I always end up laughing or tearing up. So well thought of. I love every bit of it❤️'

By Pearanoid.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of the beast games I’ve ever played'

'This game is amazing so worth the money you pay, and the fact it was made by only a few developers was amazing. The art style the
story the gameplay the music they’re all amazing definitely recommend!'

By parent🙂.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful!!'

'I love this game. It was so calming and a beautiful story, very cute art as well.'

By kkiaraa :).
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'My opinion on Florence'

'The bad thing I can say about it - is that it ends.'

By Zombillion.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'I enjoyed it'

'The graphics first caught my eye because of how beautiful it was and then I saw the price and I got kinda skeptical but I needed
up getting it anyway and I’m glad I did because it was nice to see her life and see what she experiences. I wish it was a little
bit longer because I really did enjoy i

By bbq99442200.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Little Tale, Big Heart'

'A game that is far from traditional, Florence is a little bite of a story that floats you through the life of love and all its
crucial moments. \n\nDespite being the namesake, the protagonist in this story is not Florence. The protagonist is love, and the
antagonist is time. \n\nFlorence is a game

By Nickolaos.
July 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Chapter 18'

'I I just spent the last hour and a half on this chapter 💀'

By AubertRose.
July 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enjoyable experience'

'I would gladly support this game if it means more or longer ones in the future! It’s short, but if you don’t mind paying
it’s a cute little break for your day.'

By Ebberoones.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Loved it'

'Adorable low key game if you’re a romance, creativity and cuteness fan!'

By hiamandataylor.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'So eloquently written. It’s amazing, it’s realistic, it’s captures the ups and downs of life. I cried at the end. It’s a
GAME. But what I loved about it, is that it showed beautifully that people that come into your life, sometimes are not destined to
stay, but to teach you something. Once

By Vampy slayer.
June 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Interesting'

'Just wish they had stayed together!'

By Jatz51.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Touching game'

'It’s a short game, but it’s delightfully touching. The music, art, and story really combine to make something special.'

By SOS582.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent game'

'Florence is a nice story, with wonderful art and mesmerizing music, and a very interesting combination of small mini games and
graphic novels. While the game may be short, it shows just what this medium is capable of, and I definitely recommend playing it!'

By Qadon.
June 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank you!'

'I love this game. I always come back to it when I have a bad day. The music is beautiful and I love that art, and how colors are
used to convey emotion. :)'

By teresa13500.
June 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but too fast'

'I thought this game was very fun, but I finished it in about 20 minutes. The music, story, and art style are all beautiful and I
would definitely recommend. I do wish it didn’t cost money just because I font think that the length of the game is worth the
money.'

By scarly n.
June 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun, cute game w a realistic love story'

'played it in one sitting. really enjoyed it. the “mini games” are enteratining and the conversations a are great'

By Ghudqhuhh.
May 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Short yet sweet'

'It took me less than an hour to finish but it was an enjoyable experience. No in-app purchases or crazy difficulty. The puzzles
were easy and made for fun little interactions. Art style is comic-y with nice use of color and movement. \n\nYou scroll through
the story mostly; it reminds me of a web c

By sarasarasarAAA.
May 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Florence will send you away'

'This “game” will freakin puncture you in heart 😭❤️'

By Aheli.
April 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'amazing but too short'

'i loved how the fighting scenes were done! very well planned just surprisingly short for a paid game. none the less, i got my
money’s worth'

By 1 d!!!!!!.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hope'

'This game brought me to tears. Like bawling. But the end of the game gave me hope for myself. It is definitely worth it.'

By Dotti is a girl🐶😘🐱💋.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!!'

'This game was amazing I with there was so much more I was crying and felt everything the characters were feeling thank you for
this a big eye opener!!'

By Ordinarily.myka.
April 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredible!'

'Not only visually appealing and enticing, but the thought that went into reinterpreting how we interact with the world into
movements on a screen is breathtaking. Add in the beautiful soundtrack and you have more than a game, you have a work of art - one
that asks you to interact and be apart of it

By C0C0M0.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful game'

'This is a very beautiful and creative game! It hooked me from the start with its story and creative elements without even using
words. A beautiful ending to a beautiful game.'

By Frogs are cute.
April 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty sublime'

'This is a charming app that does a really nice job of capturing the flutters of new love and the relief of creative expression.
This was definitely one of the most uplifting experiences I have interacting with a screen in memory.'

By pompier850.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'A shorter experience, but well worth the cost!'

'Florence is a bittersweet story of love and life, following the ever so relatable protagonist’s journey through the trials of
adulthood. Such beautiful design and growth of the piece works to create an amazing interactive experience. If you’re pondering
getting Florence, you for sure should!'

By Megan Vi.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'First video game'

'I recently was inspired to try video games again and found this one listed as one of the top ones to try. It did not disappoint.
All of the components I got to play a part in felt so real and the way you got to interact with the world was designed so
beautifully and evocatively. The music was also

By Tayvio.
April 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'I don’t know how to feel'

'I love this game. The story and illustrations were all amazing, but i played money for a game that took me 30 minutes to finish.
I wish there was more to it.'

By _sugartits.
April 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'“A Beautiful, Ethereal Dream About Life’s Rea

'Every young woman in the world wants this game.'

By Dean in Portland.
April 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is art!'

'This game really shines in artistic execution. The visual style, the music, the interactive gameplay, and the narrative all
worked together beautifuly for mobile experience. Well done.'

By heckyeahfrank.
April 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'A masterpiece of interactive storytelling!'

'Incredibly inventive with intuitive interaction that adds another layer of emotion to the story.'

By Mr Sutu.
April 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Jaden Pasos'

'This game was so endearing and wonderful to play! I loved it so much!!!'

By strawbwrrymilkybabe.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome Game'

'I love this game. It is a big stress relief and I LOVE the music. Maybe could you make a bigger story? Because I love the story
and the music'

By THATDUDE5628.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'So relaxing'

'Beautifully written story and very relaxing if a little short. But, for the price, it was a great way to spend an hour. Would buy
another similar.'

By Kelil72.
March 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely Beautiful'

'This game is pure art. And though it may be short, it is worth the buy. Romantic, realistic, sweet, and just beautiful. The art
work is incredible and I couldn’t help but crying a little at the storyline and the music, though I’m also just an emotional
person. But this is lovely, thank you for

By Hopeofthej.
March 26, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Eh'

'I mean sure it was 2.99 plus tax. And sure it was short. Finish the game in like 15 mins. And sure it wasn’t the ending I was
expecting. I mean I give it props. It was entertaining. But was it worth the 3 bucks? Mmmm. Eh. LOOL'

By Qqwauo28.
July 12, 2020
3 out of 5
'Beautiful but short'

'This was lovely and had beautiful music... but you’re really just buying a picture book that you’ll read in 30 minutes and
then it’s over'

By Caitlin1118.
July 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'☹️'

'I absolutely loved the story line but I wish there was more. It’s so short.'

By _Faith.8.
July 10, 2020
3 out of 5
'Okay Game'

'It was okay, but it was soooo easy. It was a beautiful story with beautiful graphics and music, but it was not worth $2.99.
Sorry. Just my opinion.'

By Fairfinkum6770.
July 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good but short'

'This game has a great message behind it but it is too short, I finished the game in less than 30 minutes, too short for 3.99 if
I’m not mistaken. It’s kind of a waste of money. I’m probably not going to play this game ever again because it’s just one
ending.'

By yamiyam135.
June 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'Ehh'

'I liked it but it was so short for $2.99'

By 밬미나.
May 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'Cute but...'

'Cute artwork and interaction, nothing complicated. I like the style. It was pretty short and I wasn’t crazy about how it ended.
I want fiction to be unrealistic.'

By Sleepykay.
April 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Not worth the cost'

'Great story, but it’s not worth paying for'

By namenick131415.
April 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'It a good game but'

'The game is a good game but the history it’s very short an I love it but I want another history thainks'

By tommygarzon28.
April 11, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total