Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Focos

by Xiaodong Wang
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Focos by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Focos written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Focos

Reviews: 112Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Amazing

While the tool was confusing at first, the moment I got one photo to work, I bought the lifetime subscription. This tool is
amazing.

By williamt1980.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Very good app.

Does just what it says. And if you are willing to learn how to use all the controls, it's a FABULOUS app. Pictures are great,
bokeh is lovely. This is a keeper!

By Ghostlight Whisper.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Fav app

Favorite app so far! Keep on upgrading guys!

By mahtabmashuq.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

One of the best camera apps on iOS.

By Topshotta33.
October 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Problem lately, but used to be perfect!

I've used this app for some time. It has been my "go to" app for taking pics for selling my items on Poshmark, Mercari, EBay, etc.
I am a full time retailer now!.... But lately when taking pics one after another, just as I always have, it freezes kind of. It
will make the shutter sound and stop on t

By Cathey98.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Fabulous Focos

Great app that allows me to adjust my focus after the capture. You need this!

By -chris.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
I wrote the review to thanks the devs

Big cheers to the developers behind the app ! Wow great bokeh effect but please make some more features.“free”

By rohan_saini.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Q: Patch - Eraser

How can I erase a spot in the patch option? I saw this feature on TY but it doesn’t exit.

By YasserAl.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing!

I can’t afford an actual camera yet so when photographing Family and Friends I use this app. I love it! Best photo editing
I’ve had by far!

By Lexiboo0.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Review

Excellent to adjust pictures. I love it

By LienCase.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
So great!

I use it for my photography class and it helps me out so much!

By Ughnumerouno.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Really cool!

A really cool photo editing app : )

By Gargleypop.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent App

Once you get familiar and comfortable with the ins and outs of the app, it creates great pictures and effects. Very easily
learning curve. Wish there was an app for PC.

By Undazed and not confused.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it

Best focus app I’ve ever used

By nickie123c.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Focos

Really good app for defocusing the background. Much better then the tilt shift option Instagram offers. Not perfect, but for free
I love it.

By Foz_Hernandez.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this App

I love the fact that I can edit & blur my photos with ease. My pictures pop now.

By TayShaeNae.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
my favorite app

makes my phone photos look like my dslr photos

By Blvsmaty.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Extremely Realistic

The only thing is that this app only lets you export iphone resolution. As it is, if you have DSLR photos on your phone and you
want to add a touch more bokeh, exporting will downscale your image to 12MP.
I really think this app should allow higher resolution exports (24MP)

By ElectricMango.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
I still cannot believe how advance it is!!!

Honestly, this is the first time I ever write a review on something, nothing has impressed me this much before!
At first I couldn’t believe the features it offers, and how advance it is, I got a feeling I’m at least 5 years in the future!

The app offers amazing focus on a chosen point, it than crea

By KristinaKnudsen.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it!

👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

By Roguesman.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

This app lives up to all the hype. Easy to use, amazing controls and more features than I could wish for.

By Exp boy.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing 🤩

I have tried a lot of these kind of portrait camera apps and no one does it better than Focos! It lets you control a lot about the
photo even after you have taken it, like what part of the photo is in focus, the aperture size, and lighting. When I go to take a
portrait photo on my phone I always use

By miku fan e.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

Amazing on iPhone. Wish this worked as well on Android

By Adam W.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Spot on

Its a great depth tool that gives u that real dslr look

By Bheceo.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Blur your background!!!!!'

'I can’t be clearer than that! It automatically blurs your background without having to draw the blur on the image!!!!!!!!
\nIt’s works awesome 😎 5 stars \nNothing less'

By Exceptional_franco.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Focus'

'I love using focus for my pics on my phone this app is literally all I use all the time however, I have a problem with this app
saving the pictures to my phone sometimes after I edit them'

By babygurl bre.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'All-in-one'

'Absolutely blown away with amazement.'

By Fetters11.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Recommended !'

'This app is really great and it goes for free ! Thanks a lot'

By Fudgedawgy.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Focus on Background'

'This is awesome. It’s exactly what I was looking for. I design media for a school. I don’t know a ton about photography
terms, but I know what I want photos to look like. I was looking for an app that would let me sort of “reverse” portrait
mode—focusing on the background instead of foreg

By CAC726.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great for any photo enthusiast!'

'This app has been a great tool to use. Even someone with little photography experience will enjoy using and learning about all
the capabilities this app can do.'

By SF2021.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app ever for editing photos'

'I use this app to edit photos of my four dogs. The lighting, every little hair is accentuated, the backgrounds blur out
perfectly, I love it.'

By three_bullys_andmax on IG.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super impressed!'

'So impressed by the depth of editing options!'

By haneast20.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'AWESOME'

'Needed good app to make background look blurry and professional'

By jayyycee10.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'I can’t say enough excellent things about Focos. Plus, it’s extremely fairly-priced for what it does and excels at. Hats off
to the developers.'

By SeeSticks.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Outrageously Good'

'The absolute best depth of field & focus alternative camera available in the App Store. Go for the Lifetime Pro onetime license.
Kudos to the Dev for not going the increasingly BOGUS “subscription” constant hand in our pocket route. I find myself nearly
using this to take pictures as much as th

By vurnt22.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addictive'

'Once you tried, addictively gotta have it. Inescapable 👍'

By paypal buddy.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'There is always room for improvement'

'Definitely one of the best app for photo editing out there! With that being said there is always room for improvement.
@yurihinton7'

By @yurihinton7.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sweet!'

'Focus works. And it’s a tool I love to use.'

By hanksgone.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of my favorites'

'In just a few seconds this app makes your photos look quite creative. It’s very easy to use. Just pick your target and the app
pretty much does the rest; but you can tweak what you want.'

By Autbot.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great editing'

'Hope you feel good of your app I love to learn about your app'

By LFMNX.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'WORTH EVERY PENNY & MORE.'

'I’m somewhat skeptical about Cam Apps these days. But this APP delivers on every level & more. It’s totally worth the full
purchase. \nIt’s pretty much a complete manual focus ‘in cam app’ that will give you all those lovely effects created by
Bokeh & wide open apertures + a multitude of

By Sean Kennedy Santos.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cool'

'Great focus and spear tire strings with the utmost cool tech available!!!'

By Glame On.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this app!!'

'Just download it and so far I’m loving it!'

By ririnioko.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Adobe who?'

'Sublime.\n\nTake a bit of time to understand the “What, Why & How” of this app, and you’ll be amazed how well it works, and
astonished it’s free.'

By CRSPR V-3.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I would give it 10 stars\nToo good for a free app where you can beauty more for your photo.'

By Vuong2507.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Photographer'

'This app is the greatest friend to my photography!'

By Godzmodel.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Jazae'

'I love the app it’s easy and quick'

By Ashiraa Mariee❤️.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works like a charm'

'Very good results and completely automated'

By TimsTechStuff.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty much the most used photo app'

'Mad decent! Taking multi’s is a tricky sometimes but yeah, best app for posed photos.'

By josh foxi.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Tried only free feature would like try premium feature as well'

By Moinatik.
August 16, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Pro

I did the pro lifetime purchase but can’t get it on my phone. I hit restore purchase but it doesn’t change. help

By darneme6.
October 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'Security Risk'

'Although the app is great, when i upgraded there was an immediate text message saying my payment was refused. I called the number
thinking it was related to my cellphone billing through att and was asked for a debit card number. TIGHTEN UP ON THAT
SECURITY!!!'

By DandyWarhol78.
August 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great App, but got rid of eraser'

'I absolutely love this app but I wish you wouldn’t have gotten rid of the eraser feature. The brush feature is now so confusing
to use. Maybe a tutorial on how to use it would be great along with bringing back the eraser feature.'

By tihaned.
August 18, 2020
3 out of 5
'Bug'

'Bug where it stops taking pics'

By ScarlettFox..
June 5, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total