Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Forager

by Humble Bundle
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Forager by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Forager written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Forager

Reviews: 78Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
fantastic

up there with terraria and minecraft in gameplay and design. the gameplay loops is addicting. 5/5 stars.

By Fried Noodles.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Forager $7.99

Great open world 2d exploration with plenty to do. When will there be an update released?

By $Motivation.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Good, but...

I have been playing this game for a solid month and so far I love it!!
I encourage you to play this!! But, I wish there was an online mode added. I know multiplayers coming but what abou online
multiplayer. But, this game is still an amazing game!!

By BHS yt.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game

The game works perfectly besides some aiming issues but other than that it’s fine. I had some problems before with it endlessly
trying to sync and me unable to play it but it seemed the problem was Game Center and if you turn it off it works.

By Shamanraug.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game but...

My chicken stopped laying eggs I gave it 5 stars because everything else makes up for it, but it still is a glitch that needs to
be fixed

By Sam5054121sw.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
I’m a kid sooooo

I love the game a ton except one time I fought the slime king and they ended up killing my radishes so do you think you could make
them regrow (FYI I mean the talking ones) I will also come back once I notice you responded or the radishes come back.
thank you!

By sean trotter.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Addicting as Heck and Very fun

The second I opened this game I instantly fell in love with it. It’s charming graphics and its fun and addicting gameplay are
the best combination as well as being a 2D Survival game. It is addicting and that also means it’s rewarding for playing a long
time. It is one of if not my favorite game I h

By kalekidsavage.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing Port!

Really great port, but I highly recommend playing with a controller. This game with an Xbox controller is excellent.

By dfrank1977.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Why do I keep who in your hearts

When I’m playing for a long time I take like a case of damage and I don’t know why can’t I have my hunger bar at ha so
that’s why I complain about the game but I just don’t like it I still recommend this game it’s a very fun game to play
it’s just that I take constant damage even though my health pa

By Live heart.com.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome

This here game is so addictive and fun. I support it a lot. Thank you for making this game!

By BennyJacobEmmaIris.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely addictive but a few bugs

Let me start by saying this is probably the most addictive mobile game I’ve ever played and I’ve played a lot, however there
are a few bugs. The main 2 of which I’ve noticed is a bug with the lighting rod having infinite ammo (the bar never goes down)
this being obviously a good bug. However one tha

By Altheamtp.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this game!

My friend recommended this game to me and I’m so glad she did. I have played so many hours and I still love it. The graphics are
beautiful, the music is fun, and I love discovering what my next droid will look like. I love collecting all the items and making
things. This game brings me a lot of joy!

By cavenoot.
December 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Love it! Just one little thing

I love love love the game, and I loved watching it on YouTube too! It plays nicely, great progression, and I love the wonder that
is behind every new island. Only this is the placing mechanic specifically for landfill‘s is very buggy and I can never seem to
get it in the right place. And some of the

By Fgygdguydhiufgj.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
A Great Craft + Slash

Forager gets something right that a lot of crafting/exploration games get wrong: balance! The progression mechanic seems very well
thought out, the pace is just fantastic. The graphics and animations are great, it’s cute, fun and bouncy. The developer
definitely put his heart and soul into this. Goo

By JamesZa.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing Game, But more settings would be nice

The game for the most part is extremely addicting, I spent literally 17 hours playing the game in just 2 days. My only issue is
that if you get too many drones it becomes a issue to see and on the computer version there are these things called secret
settings in the files that allow you to make them

By Folky16.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it!!

It’s a good game like Zelda but it’s more creative like Minecraft or terraria the moment I saw it I had to have!! Good job hop
frog the only complaint is that it needs more updates

By 🤔😏🙃.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Great time killer

Seems like the menu to add nuclear fuel on some machines has no exit option like the upgraded mining rod. Also just break
everything then make a base starting with the dirt, any objects like growing plants get in the way of placement for base objects
like flooring etc.

By cronnen01.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
如果有中文就更好了😊

如果有中午就更好了😊

By 双手插兜是习惯,酷的像风没羁绊.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
AMAZING but...

Forager was my favorite game I didn’t expect it to come out on mobile it’s awesome but there are a few bugs...

By m.r bruhman01.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Please just add a respawn or quit option

I’m so tired of getting killed and then the whole game restarting. It’s so incredibly annoying. Please just add a respawn
button.

By Babyheehee2323.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game, annoying bug

After you upgrade a structure to nuclear and try to add fuel, there is no way to close the fuel menu.

By Gavin770.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Errors

I can’t join my game again it keeps lagging and it says error on the screen you might need to fix the game 5/5 ok

By Wtfstaci.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Refine Touch Controls

Loving the game so far, only reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 is to draw to attention the bugginess of the touch controls,
primarily in placing floors/objects. The "selection indicator" square will flicker and disappear when close to an edge/other
object, making it hard to place floors at thos

By Fiscisgsnciagdkichskd.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Great, but...

I love the game, very addicting.
Could use better joy stick / D-Pad controls.
A lot of times I feel like I have to hold on to the joy stick multiple times to move, so dodging enemies can be a bit of a pain
when the time comes.
Thank you for this game! Super fun though.

By Floyd Flow.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is amazing.

This game is insanely addictive, from the progress I made over time and how the controls are so easy to use. At the start of the
game is quite boring, as you just farm trees, rocks, and other ores for a long period of time. But over time after you gain more
materials to craft and buy new lands, the

By personperson1111.
November 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game.

I absolutely love this game on the pc and on mobile. It runs great most of the time i have put just over 14 hours in at this point
and i’ve only noticed a few bugs. Mainly the game will slow down a little from time to time if you spam attack, the droids cant
make up their mind whether or not they wa

By nickalass1.
November 22, 2020
4 out of 5
A lot of fun, but mobile controls need work!

Great game. I’m hooked. But please please please make it easier to place walls and objects! I have next to no control when
trying to place anything that doesn’t come from the build menu! It’s incredibly frustrating to make walls and gates!

By DarwinTheIkeaMonkey.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Very fun

It would be better if we could change the controls

By App loving Zuli.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
You did it!!!!!!

You made me complete my first ever game all the others got boring but you have done it my favorite game ever even after completing
it I mad a new file and played again.

By jxvshsk.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Runs great

Honestly on my Xbox 1 forager can be a bit laggy at times. But mobile seems to be optimized perfectly. It always seemed like it
would be great on mobile. Runs great and has a ton of playability and replay ability honestly amazing game.

By Dkiller790.
November 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Great Game, however.

As a lot of people have said this has been a lot of fun to play, I haven’t been able to put the game down. However as many have
also said the game is quite buggy. Little things here and there, but the bug that’s caused me to rate the game happens when
placing things such as fences and gates from the

By MyRainyCloud.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
My first review

Hi,
This is my first review ever... this game is that good! I just beat it and I am trying to find another similar game.. no
luck. 100% recommend!

By foragerguy.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Glitch report and Rating

For starters there is an easy exp glitch where you place a torch using the build menu and you get 30 free exp (idk if that is the
actual amount that is just what i got).You can use this glitch an infinite number of times if you keep picking up and placing the
torches using the build menus and a pick

By minecraftmodzman.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Controls

Controls still aren’t working right, can’t place flooring or walls properly it’s a mess

By Ghastly13.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
How I play forager

Step 1: Play normally until you get the slot machine since it is way to easy to get jackpot.

Step 2: Sell all of your gems to have enough money to gamble.

Step 3: Gamble for minutes even hours to find artifacts and valuable items and get gems if there’s nothing good.

Step 4: resell items you got

By Casey Huvane.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
I'm really sleepy

I'm addicted to this game and it basically ruined my sleep schedule. I've been staying up until 6 am and sleeping until late in
the afternoon because I keep staying up late playing this game. I'm trying to fix my sleep schedule but it's just so hard to stop
playing once I've started. It's a fantasti

By PacifistCow.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game but please fix bug!!!

This is the most addicted to a game I have ever been. Have been non stop playing for days, but just now experienced a bug that
says something about a “fatal error in action number1 of create event for object initcontroller” please fix!!!

By themagiccallstome.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s good but buggy

It’s amazing and stuff, but some things need to be fixed. First of all it’s difficult to place things like floors, as it
targets every other thing around it. It would be nice to be able to tap somewhere on the ground to place something. Second, when I
wanted to fuel a nuclear structure and I did not

By okbutwhy1.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Forager

I love this game so much maybe the devs can make a forager account thing so your worlds can travel to different devices like pc to
Xbox I think this would be a absolute amazing choice. Devs your game is amazing don’t give up!!

By GioTheGiant.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Controller support

Great game! Loving it so far but it would be great to be able to use a Bluetooth controller like an Xbox controller to play

By Busbee53.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
I DONT WORK WITH PS4 controller:(

Plz make it able to use ps4 controllers

By kingcoller1.
November 15, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game, but needs to fix touch controls

As stated in other reviews, the touch controls are unresponsive and need to be fixed. Virtually unplayable for long sessions as
slimes will hop on you and you can’t move. Fix the controls please.

By Brianbao123.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Jaw dropping

This game is amazing, one of the best addictions I’ve had. Yet the controls are kind of Wacky at times but other than that it is
such an amazing game, I love everything about it, the art, concept, system, and i mean everything, I love how it sorts of combines
concepts of crashlands, Minecraft, Stard

By AlexDLion2212.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Something to fix

I like this game as it’s on computer, but I find two bugs that really need to fix.
First, the power station is really unstable, sometimes I leave it for a long time and when I come back the power station is not
working. So I break it and then all the buildings near by accelerate, that is really funn

By Have many free VPN.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

At first I was skeptical about getting this game but now I don’t regret getting this game. So when I bought it and played a
little I was a little bored but after a while (or after getting the second island) it just got really better. I’m so happy that
I got this game now and that’s why I’m writing t

By bunch of spunch.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

I love it no complains just love it

By Isis.e.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Only complaint

This isn’t a comprehensive review like the rest, although my views on the game align with theirs completely. This is a plead to
the developer... placing fences is UNIMAGINABLY IMPOSSIBLE. I’ve fiddled with it for far longer than I care to admit.

That is all.

By KelcieAnnChristenson.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Full Expansive PC Title

Great touch controls and CONTROLLER SUPPORT!
Expansive gameplay options
Great sound design
Large skill tree.
5/5 to this game developer.

By MrGR3.
November 12, 2020
4 out of 5
fun romp!

Love it so far — great with a controller! Only problem is the
Resolution isn’t calibrated right for ‘18 iPad Pro 12.9 .. On the far edges of the map when buying land, you can’t read the
entire text. The issue shows up in a couple other places to; but for the most part, it’s an excellent port.

By Adamsbrew.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Pixel Perfect 👌

What a great game. First off, it’s addicting. There’s always something to do. So many buildings, tools, resources, there’s a
lot of content here. You won’t get bored very easily. The graphics are so nice I really like this style. The sounds are
satisfying as well. This game is worth a try. Great job

By GuyEJT.
November 12, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Stuck behind desert chest, no wood nearby

Irritable. How about a long-drag to move through them?

I know I can wait for a tree to spawn near me in the 1x2 space, but what are the chances? What if trees don’t even spawn near
you? Other people have reported this desert chest issue previously on other platforms.

Also, your “provide feedback”

By lostproductivity.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Things need fine-tuning

I’ve managed to get trapped inside of a dungeon because the block I need to escape with is on one side of a movable wall and I
am on the other side. I cannot move this movable wall without said block. So, I suppose I need to restart my game and lose all
progress? What a bummer!

Update: Upon logging

By Amyrlin026.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun, but-

The game is great minus the autotarget controls (placing flooring or trying to dig is a pain), but my main issue is the complete
lack save file options; no back up, no cloud, no On iPhone folder which means i cant airdrop the files across devices either.
After reading about that file corruption issu

By Zeeshep.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Some tough issues in the way of a good game

Great crafting and upgrade grind game. The downsides for me:
iCloud save syncing seems to only work once when the app is installed, so I’m constantly deleting the app to force a sync
between iphone and ipad.
The controls are very jittery especially on ipad, the popup joystick stops tracking often.

By ZenLoven.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Good concept but buggy

The core gameplay loop and skill progression is decently fun (8/10) but is brought down by buggy item placement. Floors and gates
don’t go where you want them to or can’t be placed at all, torches don’t seem to work ever, you sometimes break your bridges
when you meant to hit that slime.

By Ashdjddjfkfkfjd.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
The Game Needs Some Work

The game is cute, beautiful to look at, I love the concept. But being unable to build and the touch controls make this game
unbearable. I’m gonna table the game for now hoping that patches come in the nearest future and fix the issues. I hope they help
to make the game worth the money I spent on. (I

By Monithefrog.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, Needs fixing!!!!!

I really love the game, but it will not let me out down walls, floors, and gates where I want to. This makes creating a base
impossible and takes the fun away. Please fix this!!!!!! Thanks for your hard work

By Djplumpy.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Got to fix the controls

Super fun and super frustrating. Why does my guy auto target my bridges when I’m facing a bad guy. The controls need to be
tightened up BADLY.

By Jamsheed05.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s okay, due to a few issues...

My main problem is the placing of walls and fences. I don’t know how this slipped by you guys, but it seems like you haven’t
tested it. I mean, you can not place walls or fences with any accuracy or consistency....

By bonerswild.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Controls make this almost unplayable

The touch controls on this are pretty terrible, and I would say make the game almost unplayable. Often times I’ll select the
option to move and it doesn’t move my character at all, even with the visual display of the controller acknowledging my
movement. It also makes targeting specific things to br

By KochiraKoso.
November 9, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total