Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Fortnite

by Epic Games
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Fortnite by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Fortnite written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Fortnite

Reviews: 600Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Game is crashing for me'

'Game is fine up until now . Starts crashing on me right before I land . I tried joining matches and it lets me . And then as soon
as I drop from the bus it will go black and back to home screen without letting me play'

By rayddddemon.
July 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'The game is broken'

'When i say the game is broken and I mean it’s broken because every time I play solo the game kicks me and resets the game so
fix it and i update my games every day'

By abdullah_behbehani.
July 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun to play but..'

'Fortnite is a fun game. Maybe when you do the updates please don’t make me wait hours to play the actual game.'

By Kristacunt.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really good game but..'

'First of all, I have been playing since season 3. And the game feels a lot different coming back. I thought there would still be
tilted towers..but there isn’t. And I feel like quitting but I don’t wanna. Just.. when the water level lowers please start
build tilted towers back up. I’d love th

By Babycas2010.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please I want the iconic skin and scenario in my

'every single rarest skin and every single skin in the game'

By Lilboy1345.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pls answer'

'I love this game in all but the one thing I hate is the marauders'

By Flix Trooper.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fortnite creative'

'Hey I would really like it if you added split screen to creative?'

By kkighy.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s really good but some problems I’m having

'Ok let me say this it’s a really good game but I feels like you need an iPad Pro 2018 to play good with 120 FPS while me while
an iPad Air 2 only 30 FPS lagging in pubs not to mention competitive so I would appreciate if all the devices with 30 FPS could
have 60 FPS it would really help or 45 FPS

By I just like to play games 😐.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thanks guys y’all are the best!'

'Thank y’all and epic games for bringing back my favorite weapons I love the epic and legendary smg and the other weapons I even
missed the bolt action sniper rifle and way more than that please unvault the grenade launcher the sniper rifle withe the scope
that you’re enemies are marked in yello

By righter 12234567890.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game of the century'

'It’s one of the best battle royal games out there it’s amazing anyway now that I’ve buttered you up I was talking with my
friend and we and we were talking about what the epic people should add and we started talking about different things that could
make the game a lot better and we talked a

By bannaz r kool.
July 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'The console game is better'

'Fort nite is laggy on mobile so I prefer the consoles or pc ( I prefer PS4) just my opinion'

By Kaiden1127.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'hot garbage'

'terrible game don’t install some guy told me a bad word'

By bad very noob.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yeet'

'My friend rages in fortnite so make it easier'

By jkcoolguy/gg.
July 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Mobile bug'

'I really like this game but... mobile has a party and game chat bug that keeps switching you back and forth from party to game
chat. So I can’t hear my friends when this is happening. Please fix this.'

By dduudhevwjueyf.
July 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing Comeback'

'Background: I play on mobile and my name is Mr.Beef 1219\n\n I joined the game at the end of Season 5. Then around Season 9 I
got a lag were every time I was in the middle of a game it would kick me out. Every day I would report to you and I still got lag.
I wasn’t happy and would play less. The

By King Coaster.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'This amazing🤩🥳'

'This game is a good game and you can play it on any electronics. I recommend you getting this game😋🥳'

By Chyna_Gaine.
June 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'XotiicKG'

'The game is fun and all but when u refund all ur tokens u can’t get more epic pls give us restocks'

By Red Knoght 737.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Why Fortnite is the best game'

'Because it makes me focus on my main.'

By awesome gamer574647.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fortnite = good'

'Fortnite = good yeh boi👍✌️😎😎😎😎😎'

By yeet lazar lazar yeet.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Double pump'

'Fortnite is great but plz bring back double pump'

By nevdoingitbig_22.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really good'

'This game is excellent but the only few problems are that you can’t win a game if you are on mobile because you are placed
against pc and other platforms that are just not fair for a mobile so please fix that.Also, just bring back chapter one it was so
much better than chapter two'

By lmkakljczoljrfw.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'YOU RUINED ITTTTTTTT'

'I loved fortnite but now it is junk make IT BETTER I MISS THE SPIES I NEED MIDAS PLZZZZ BRING IT BACK OH IF U PLZZ DO IT JUST
PLZZZZZ'

By summer kitten that hates adds.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'fortnite best'

'I love fortnite a lot of people love fortnite propely.'

By iminMonroe.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'My opinion on Fortnite.'

'Hi I am a Fortnite player so I recommend this game for all people to play I love this game so much it’s really fun and it also
is like call of duty but better'

By LovefortniteLove.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game so much'

'Please add a future that when you die you get vbucks based on your skill and when you get a victory royale you get 2000 vbucks
please add this I am a big fan'

By zak1735.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'ᘜOOᗪ ᘜᗩᗰᗴ'

'IᐯᖇᗴᗩᒪᒪY ᒪIKᗴ YᕼIᔕ ᗩᗰᗴ'

By ryebbbbb.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wooooooooooo yeah!'

'This game is really good but I don’t know how to play it.'

By salar 110.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fortnite fix ur game'

'There are a lot of people who rages a lot because there are a lot of bugs and glitches and I preferred u to make these updates
not long they start in 1 hour or more fortnite please make the update loading shorter because gamers have to wait a long time to
play and this is my opinion and suggestion

By xxxGamer_boyxxx1on1.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love ❤️ but have a request'

'I love this game up to details but I have a request can you bring the Dynamo skin from the lucha set back in the itam shop my cuz
Really wants it plz'

By jose yahir.
June 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Someone Help'

'It keeps making me update but I’ve already done it three times someone help'

By Sxxvier2X.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is god'

'this game is god the updates no over crazy gun the only gun a don’t like is the burst but everything else is fine skins are
good raps are good emotes are god and that is it'

By the d one.
June 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'It is good but...'

'I was playing and it is fun and a good game but I can’t update the game so I can’t play the game so I kep trying to update
but I just is not working but it is a fun game'

By Sdfu98.
June 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Marueder'

'They are to powerful and keep killing me in final circle.'

By lit god aidyn.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Give some stuff to people'

'Be cause the world is dying I thought that we were going to get the season three battle pass free but no please just give us some
stuff please'

By jacobtheduck. epic name.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fix Mobile'

'Fortnite is a great game and it’s a fun game to play with others but when it comes to mobile performance you guys need to work
on that. Y’all need to make more servers for mobile because wit gets VERY LAGGY and also fix some other issues where sometimes i
press a button on my hud and it doesn

By blxztFN.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fortnite is an awesome game'

'It’s just great but they can work on the graphics a teeny tiny bit thank you epic games for this game'

By ttv you bottssss.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'REMOVE AUTO FIRE!!!!!'

'I love the game and it is SO fun but... REMOVE AUTO FIRE!!! So I usually play on console but I play on mobile sometimes... The
auto fire RUINED mobile!!! Because all the bad players have like 20 kills and my friend’s brother HAS auto fire but when we turn
off his auto fire his aim is TRASH but wh

By TTV Nitro III.
June 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'The app is rlly good'

'Fortnite is really fun to play on mobile but there are still some issues. The graphics are absolutely amazing! (I guess depending
on what kind of phone you have the quality is different because I saw some bad reviews on the quality) My issue with the app is
that while you play, other controller pla

By Aiko S..
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'What happens when we reach season 10 again?'

'Is a black hole coming to fall out of the sky and hit us?'

By Nancy808.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is a really good game'

'In my opinion this game is really good but takes a lot of gb and maybe if somehow the gb can be lowered bc some people don’t
got much gb and it’s a problem'

By mohamedkee.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really Fun'

'I think this game is really fun and I really recommend it.'

By Super Rainbow Sparkles.
June 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Map'

'Ok I like fortnite but I do not like the new map so I think there should be a way to play the old maps'

By llama lover 10000000000.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'What a great mobile experience'

'I originally play on Xbox. But I decided to try out Fortnite on mobile and for a mobile game it runs very smooth and game play is
basically the same. Keep up the good work.'

By Owen_Houck.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game but...'

'The game is great in some ways like the bosses and the mythic weapons. It has some downfalls like not being able to trade skins
and emotes with friends. Also on mobile the graphics are kind of bad. But overall this is one of the best games I have ever had
and I suggest downloading it despite the do

By HBates52717.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'MOBILE have some issues the thing lags a lot but

'So I want u guys to make a thing that you can make mobile users like me see better thing not like laggy and trade stuff no one
wants to see all the blurry stuff can you make mobile users see what pc players see like better thing no laggy no blurry ness or
any thing like that but please Fortnite can

By FortniteFan82829197.
June 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Me encanta pero MUCHAS ACTUALIZACIONES!!!'

'Es uno de mis juegos favoritos pero como cada dos días hay que actualizarlo y eso lo daña un poco'

By El que no te importaaa.
June 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good/Bugs'

'It’s an amazing game, although a lot of glitches and bugs. Also how do you connect your controller to your phone?'

By Ayden Rodrigez.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'So cool'

'Ok so I starting playing season 3 and it was the best and I play on mobile and nintindo and I just fell in love with it ice I was
walking across the street I was not paying attention and than I was and starting running'

By Marcos667134.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'The game is almost unplayable here in Africa'

'There are so many talented players here in Africa that have big dreams of being a streamer and that they need an opportunity to
participate in Fortnite tournaments. Thing is they can’t because we get minimum 100 ping with 0% packet loss at night from 1am
to 5am after that it’s constant 220 ping

By Ben in ios.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'So great'

'This app is like the best thing ever it is so cool and fun so I highly recommend this game😊❤️'

By rgatlin1978.
June 23, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'This is kinda broken'

'Ok so the startup screen is very broken when trying to download/update the game it will often freeze and because this happens you
can’t play but when it works it’s fine.'

By bunnynightfan.
July 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'Pretty good kind of'

'This game used to be so fun to play but ever since season 6 this game has not been as good. Getting a win back in the day used to
be so existing but now getting a win does not feel the same and epic ruined so many guns that I and everyone loved and epic
removed so many guns that we loved like the p

By Curtisknowsbest.
July 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'What Happened'

'It not fun playing with swear there everywhere fix your game'

By MrKhup.
July 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'Really?'

'Fortnite was good until now every time I join fortnite there is update like no'

By gravycatman.
July 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'Mobile'

'Every time i log on it has to optimize can you fix this STAT'

By KARAMAWS.
July 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'Not all that'

'First off i WOULD give this game 1 star but because i played it for the first time i think it’s ok but just it gets boring my
cousin plays the game all the time And um he is addicted to this fricking game so one day he said i should download the game on my
iPad Pro to play with his friends i was

By ayeitz_lele.
July 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'PLEASE read this, Epic Games.'

'First time I played Fortnite was in November of 2019, and that was the most fun I had with this game. It is still fun, but not
like before. Can you consider just doing what the community wants and not always follow the storyline? You guys try too hard to
change things up but you never actually list

By Kerimcem.
June 28, 2020
3 out of 5
'Mithic weapons are over powered'

'GET RID OF THE MITHIC WEAPONS there so op nobody’s play anymore ok'

By SERGANT_UNICORN.
June 28, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fix your game for mobile'

'Any time I try to get on after a few days it just kicks me from the loading screen out of the game. I got this game to play with
friends but how can I do that when I can’t get in.'

By beezy914.
June 28, 2020
3 out of 5
'Don’t end'

'Can you make it wear you can’t end people or make it so the reboot card is a longer time because I landed fortilla and my
teammate landed authority for fun I died the people ended me and my teammate was 1 second late'

By asmith603.
June 28, 2020
3 out of 5
'Marauders'

'I love this game it is definitely my top choice when I’m bored, however marauders need to be out of the game there are too many
and in solos when you have no good loot it’s hard to survive. Or marauders and henchmen should at least count as kills because
you are wasting your amo and time to kil

By Debbabug.
June 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'Overall a good game except ONE thing'

'I’ve been playing Fortnite mobile and it’s so much fun! Graphics are okay and the controls are fine for me. The reason I’m
making a review is to look for help from you creators! Recently I’ve started to have where I’m playing the game but suddenly
the game crashes and I never get to compl

By RaulPlayz.
June 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'It won’t let me play it.'

'It won’t let me play it no matter what, Fortnite is a really fun game don’t get me wrong, it’s just that my sister wants to
play it with me so I had to download it, and when it was done it said I had to update it, so I did but It didn’t let me push the
yellow button when i was done updating

By Epic Games Please fix this bug.
June 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good but won’t update'

'It was fun to play but when season 3 came it wouldn’t update so I don’t know if it’s a bug or what but I want to play and I
can’t'

By avi's world.
June 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'Yassss'

'It’s great but pls let iPad Air one play'

By craftgirltiona.
June 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'Ughh'

'It keeps on kicking me out for no reason I’ve tried everything I need help and spent 10$ on this'

By its. M.
June 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'To many enemies...'

'I absolutely LOVE fortnite but I don’t get why it was decided to put 5, relatively good, henchmen in a group in about 8
different places, sharks that are always trying to kill you even if when you don’t bother them (plus they look extremely scary),
AND not to mention the 100 other people we hav

By Abby Biroschik.
June 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'This needs fixing FAST'

'So I have 2 major issues with Fortnite. 1. Whenever I run up to someone and have an epic shotgun fight it always freezes and I
always end up dying it just gets me so angry to see that happen again even when I am playing with my friends. 2. When Fortnite
fully updates when I open up the app it has a

By t00 much ads.
June 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'Problems with the event'

'I didn’t get to see the the midas plan event it didn’t let me wish I could see it y’all should fix that what the point for
that if u ain’t gonna let some people see it'

By alexcastboom78.
June 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'SEASON 3 🖖🏾'

'ii realy dont like the map for season 3😔'

By Zjatia.
June 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'Sums wrong?'

'I love the game season zero person right here but my friend just tried to gift me the battle pass and we stayed up the whole
night and morning for the chapter 2 ,season 3 battle pass and it never came through and Ik it worked bc the friend is my neighbor
and I saw he payed for it took his money and

By Lishababyy23.
June 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'Problem..'

'Hi epic games I just wanna say I love your game but there has been a problem.. lately my game started crashing a lot and it’s
been getting really annoying because I’ve been losing my points in competitive and I can’t screen record my gameplay so if you
guys can fix this issue it will be reall

By VIBEZ/.
June 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'But it keeps logging me out every game'

'I have been playing Fortnite for a long time but this passed month it started kicking me out randomly in a match'

By love bim.
June 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fortnite is good but...'

'The game overall is good but every time I login it updates and takes like 5 minutes when it doesn\'t need to be updating :/ it
makes me play Fortnite less and it makes me angry pleasee fix this because I really want to play without waiting 5 minutes.'

By #1GrandEye.
June 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Drains battery'

'This app takes like 20 percent every game you play'

By bbswas.
June 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Not as good'

'Fortnite used to be the game with weekly updates now it isn’t as good i still like the game though but please fix mobile
glitches aka when you get kicked out of a game randomly thats all bye Fortnite'

By allothernamesaretakenfml.
June 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Games not bad'

'It’s a fun game but it won’t Update on my iPhone xr'

By jorden espelund.
June 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Bring back the old sandbox'

'The new fortite feels very dry like the old one was a million times better'

By vidal.chris2003.
May 31, 2020
3 out of 5
'Too much optimizing'

'Fortnite is a fun game but it waste my time for the optimizing. I had to optimize like around 8 times now and it takes too much
time!!!!!'

By im_ugly12.
May 31, 2020
3 out of 5
'Some problems'

'Fortnite is really fun and I enjoy playing it, but I have lots of lag problems. Even when i’m connected to the internet I still
lag. There is sooo many times where I die to lag in 2nd place. Also the storm circle is super broken. Other than that fortnite is
super fun but it has its issues.'

By Colin Chesney.
May 31, 2020
3 out of 5
'Keeps kicking e out mid game'

'Every single game I am about to win and it just kicks me out, like out of the app the. I have to restart it.'

By Lopezzzy19.
May 31, 2020
3 out of 5
'Glitch I hate'

'So one boring day I was in party royal i was riding my quad and I drove into the thing in the middle in the match and instead of
me launching up I went in to the ground =0 it was so not fun cuz I could not get up =1'

By hacksaw911.
May 31, 2020
3 out of 5
'Ugh'

'I love fortnite but I can’t play it on iPhone 6'

By makalanatabatgtfcnff.
May 31, 2020
3 out of 5
'Dear Epic Games,'

'Releasing the recon expert was a big mistake and the recon experts that the season 1 starters bought now have no value. This is a
problem because now when someone says that they have recon expert from season 1, the other people think he is lying and that he
bought it from the chapter 2 season 2 ite

By fyjcgykcfytictyi.
May 27, 2020
3 out of 5
'Mobile problems'

'Hello I would like to say that I LOVE Fortnite but I do have some issues \n1. Some phones can’t handle pc graphics (including
mine) causing lag and glitches \n2. A LOT of lag \n3.sometimes I can’t move,shoot,jump or interact with anything \n4.GLITCHES
for example I’ll be walking and then I ge

By ~fortniteplaya246.
May 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fix it now'

'My game keep lagging yo and I’m getting mad like ughhhhhhhh🤦🏾‍♀️ fix it!!!!!!!!'

By itzmorggg🧚🏽💕.
May 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good and bad'

'I love the game it is very fun but my sister does not get skins when she is supposed to and it is very glitchy'

By racerboy54331.
May 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great Game But so much lag'

'Alright Hello. So i was playing with my brother goAngels22 and i was grappling around and i hit a lag spike like 10 times and
then i crash the 11th plesse fix lag and crashing errors. \n\nRegards, \n dènnïs'

By ii_YeetDoggo_ii.
May 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Loading in'

'I try to log in and it didn’t, make it so that,s why I gave it 3 stars'

By Mattraxer2811.
May 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Graphics stuck on low'

'Hey there, I have a bug that I want to know if it’s possible to fix. My graphics on my iPad are really bad. It doesn’t let me
change it and is stuck on low. I would like it to be medium or high. Thank you!'

By Rksmartybritches.
May 20, 2020
3 out of 5
'Make it ipad mini'

'I just want to play fornite and i have space in my iPad mini can u make an update that make iPad mini available plz'

By andyscottgame.
May 20, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good game but on mobile nah'

'Every time there’s an update you take my skins away i need my v bucks back ok'

By fetwuususnydhenehyeheb.
May 20, 2020
3 out of 5
'Tips'

'This is a really good game. I just think you should raise the FPS higher on every console,mobile phones,and PCs:)'

By someone named bobs ice cream.
May 20, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun but like..'

'This game is fun for Xbox and pc, but for mobile, I can not turbo build it does not work, and even when I build just one wall, it
has a short delay. Can you please help, or tell me the solution, i have turbo building on so I am confused?'

By Play face 07.
May 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great game but...'

'Fortnite is a fun game but It kicks me out of the game and it’s really annoying. So please fortnite please fix the problem'

By Flippingplatypus.
May 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'its a good game but one problem'

'The game is actually really good but the problem is that it wont let me get on the game, all it says “Epic Games”'

By CHAIN_ImASwet.
May 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'I like it but.....'

'So I’m mobile player and for the past 2 hours, I’ve been getting logged out for no reason!!! I have all 4 bars for WiFi and
LTE but I still get logged out. If you are a mobile player, just get ready.'

By Kamauri101.
May 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'Getting into controller and pc lobbies'

'The first couple of matches I played I knew everyone was one mobile bc of he building but after that I started to suspect that I
was getting into pc/controller lobbies and I wasn’t playing in arena, I suspected this because of people on spawn island where
editing quite fast and building like con

By jooigesqaud.
May 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'Can’t decide how I feel'

'I love playing this game. It has made quarantine a lot more fun but if this game crashes when I am about to win one more f***ing
time, i’m going to lose it. This app is constantly updating but not to fix this reoccurring frustrating issue.'

By Sassy and Cute Puppy.
May 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'It’s okay'

'1 I don’t understand why you there is weapons before you get on the battle bus and you can pick them up but when you launch the
bus you no longer have it. 2 I don’t get what the goal is'

By Ahjahlia.
May 9, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total