Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Free Mahjong by Dogmelon

by dogMelon Pty
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Free Mahjong by Dogmelon by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Free Mahjong by Dogmelon written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Free Mahjong by Dogmelon

Reviews: 62Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Challenging game

Love playing this game! Gets my brain working and helps with my memory.

By Mongo golfer.
June 15, 2021
5 out of 5
May Jong Solitaire game is excellent.

This game is free, fun, challenging, and offers a stimulating variety of tiles and layouts.

By Margo1325.
June 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Interest & challenging gam

This game makes try harder to figure out a way to beat the game. It feels great when l win.

By Fredtogu.
May 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Love Mahjong

I’ve always loved playing this game but am very disappointed that now it is full of ads. I never had to watch a single ad and
could play for hours! Not anymore …

By LainieG4him.
May 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Interesting game

Enjoying playing this game work the brain to match pieces

By seamother.
April 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Busy work

Keeps this 86 year old lady busy between her projects

By Grandma1935.
April 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Super Game

I love the speed of the game. The graphics are great and also love the fact that you can close the advertisements if you want to.
Thanks

By Gatorboy47.
April 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Great looking, but repeated deals

This is the nicest-looking mahjong game IMO, and I like it’s options. But it doesn’t create all-new deals of tiles each time.
After a while, I noticed that it has a set number of deals that it just cycles through. Even after paying for it, it’s a limited
number of deals. So I’m moving on to another

By King G of KY now CA.
March 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Could use a couple improvements

I love this game and play it a lot. I wish there was a way to undo moves, and also to turn off the hint function on iPad. (Where
all the options are highlighted.)

By pjrhoover.
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Classic Mahong

I am addicted. I play every night before going to bed. That’s my destresser. I looovvvee the game I used to play it at a bar I
used to patron. Now I can play at home FREE. More boards would be nice.

By meyers d.
March 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Boatload of fun

I never learned how to play Mahjong when I was younger. Now my friends want me to joint their weekly game. I need to figure out
how to play before they whoop my butt. This game is super fun.

By Jayeno.
March 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Great memory game

My neurologist told me to start playing game.... hmm, I’m not a game player... yet I needed help as I have frontal lobe damage
from an accident. I just started & find this stimulating however I get major headaches from too much stimuli 🥴. A few games
& I have to rest but I will continue playing.

By Nevada Mema.
March 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Very challenging and great free game

I appreciate how challenging the games are and that even though it’s free you can change a few settings (turn off sound) that
are important to me. Only Mahjong game on my phone!

By KyHalstead.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
One of the best mahjong tiles out there.

I’ve tried many but this is the one for me

By mmc953.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
LOTS OF FUN!

I enjoy playing this game a-lot . It is the only one I ever play almost daily. It is a challenge to see fast I can complete the
game and beat my previous time.

By Checkerboard Suzy.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Glad I Tried It

Love the game. Makes me concentrate and be quick. Good eye and hand coordination exercise.

By Brown Eyes 67.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app

Love the games
Majhong the tiles could be a little larger

By Janet Zornig.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Relaxing

It’s relaxing, since there’s no timer.

By dolphinschild.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun

I have waited so long to enjoy playing mojong for many years since my childhood and it's still fun!!

By Clown love!!!.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it!!!!

Would recommend more boards advanced.

By dat chick hazel.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Mahjong free

The best game to keep the mind going and thinking the entire game

By Missfastie.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Great mind stretcher

I enjoy this game a lot. It stretches my brain and I enjoy that. If I had one negative comment at all it would be the ads that pop
up after each game.

By mdeather.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'This game is awesome and fun to play'

By team45687.
October 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wish there were more layouts'

'Fun and a nice screen layout. I enjoy the landscape display as well. Wish there were more levels and layouts to play. Tile set
is nice as well.'

By jntahoe.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very fun.'

'This app is very fun. I play it when I’m board. It’s like a puzzle almost, but you have to take OFF the pieces! (It is
challenging though) very fun. 5 stars! ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ A lot of the stuff is free. There is very little things
you have to pay for to use, but it’s fine. W

By 恩荣 (that's Chinese for Grace).
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app.'

'I like Mahjong but don’t like the ones that are progressive. This is just pure Mahjong where you finish a game and you’re
done.'

By SLR1948.
September 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun Game'

'Love this game, just wish they didn’t show any hints...'

By Barnzart.
September 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Glitch with iPhone 11'

'So annoying! Hard to close. Stays in landscape view, can’t return to home screen. Otherwise, very enjoyable'

By barbara91302.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'I was hesitated at first to download this app wasn’t sure if I was gonna like it but I really do enjoy playing this game.'

By Fatgirl1$.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mahjong'

'Quick and fun. I’ve seen the board game played and wonder how these are similar.'

By teaquilt.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app'

'This app makes mahjong easy and fun to play.'

By Scott Reno.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'not overloaded with Ads!'

'i deleted my other ma jong apps because they were extremely heavy with ads. This app has a few....you can watch if they apply, if
not, you can close them right away.'

By JaneGerda.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'👍'

'I’ve played several brands of Mahjong and they wore me out, boring as heck searching for pairs and missing one you didn’t see
that later made you lose. \n The main thing I enjoy about this Mahjong is when you select a piece all the matching pieces
light up like a Christmas Tree, making the

By Bigtmize.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'I first learned how to play Mahjong with actual tiles. We had a group of gals and we all played! Just downloaded the app for my
phone! I forgot how fun it was!\n\nDeb R'

By JasmyneWynterstar.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good Fun'

'I adore mahjong but not all versions of the game are satisfying to play. On my laptop I can play Royal Games Mahjong for hours
and it\'s awesome. So relaxing. But I\'d never found a phone app mahjong that I liked until now. The sound effects are first-rate
and the tiles are cute. The game is just h

By jenny pennifer.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Shanghai'

'Loved playing tho game on my Mac back in the 90s.'

By JeffP1964.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mahjong'

'Great quick game. Good graphics'

By erpenn.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I like the random aspect of the game. Love the clicking of the tools BUT it does crash periodically'

By lft girl.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Requires Patience and Attention to Details'

'This game is not for the impatient or persons who are easily frustrated. However if you are willing to invest time and patience
you will find your reward by matching the tiles and completing the challenge. Focus and Patience are the key.'

By SD MNM.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mahjong Free'

'Mahjong Free is a good game while listening to tv or music. I have always enjoyed Majong but this is the best one I have played'

By grgrams36.
June 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Like this'

'I’ve been playing another mahjong game for awhile. That one is ok but is not very challenging - far too easy. This one seems to
offer more of a challenge and I like that.'

By suzycue1.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love I!'

'A relaxing way to spend your time!'

By Happy in DSM.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I like this game it’s very relaxing.'

By 9667gal.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mahjong Free'

'Great game. Makes you think. Would highly recommend.\nPokerdad50'

By Pokerdad50.
June 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Mahjong'

'I would like a re- deal to be a rearrangement of the existing tiles. It should be an option.'

By jingysnark.
June 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Favorite Mahjongg Game'

'For years I have been playing this on my MacBook Pro. I find it challenging without being stressful. Today I found it available
for my iPad. Made me very happy.'

By kimerica.
June 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good app needs new characters'

'I like the app it reminds me of Mahjong Titans for Microsoft. I just wish they would introduce more user-friendly chsracters.'

By Dimich17.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'Beat it once in 79 seconds its soooo atractive love the backgrounds sick guys and the wood pieces wow'

By S t a y away.
June 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Top Game App Available!! ♥️'

'No other game app has been able to get my attention like this one!!! I can’t stop playing it! It’s a wonderful, calming
game without a bit of negative vibes to it!! I love it!!!! ♥️♥️♥️'

By rjk920.
June 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very nice'

'I love this little guy. You can turn the hints off, so far no ads, very sweet. Thanks!'

By reptillycus.
May 10, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
nice game but glitchy

sometimes tile touch works, sometimes not. sometimes the game just exits. all other apps don’t have these problems. still a nice
game

By h_mark.
March 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Mahjong

Like the game, hate the political ads, especially when it’s repeated over & over.

By Breezy 76.
September 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Good app bad ads

It’s nice to play without in-app purchases. But, if I’m listening to music with ear buds and I have the game on mute, the ads
do not mute. Some are very loud. And clicking on the mute has a slow reaction. It happens with every single ad. Really annoying.

By suzannef112.
September 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Great BUT

The game is terrific BUT is it worth watching an ad after each game?

By had to add stars.
August 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many ads

I like the game but too many ads with annoying sound effects that don’t shut off, even though I muted all sounds.

By OliverSMass.
August 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Game

I get the same game over and over. Have to watch a commercial before you can play which is really annoying. I don’t mind the
occasional commercial but every time before you can play a new game is a bit much.

By Janis 49.
August 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Hard to see

I wish the puzzle was bigger visually, I have a hard time seeing the tiles without straining my eyes. It’s not very user
friendly and sometimes difficult to navigate.

By Frustrated865.
June 27, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total