Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Freya • Surge Timer

by The Positive Birth Company.
Positive
100%
critic
0%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Freya • Surge Timer by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Freya • Surge Timer written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Freya • Surge Timer

Reviews: 37Avg. Rating: 10/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Others asked if I had done “hypno birthing”'

'This app is amazing - it guided me through while laboring at home during the pandemic and monitored contractions for me while I
was in “the zone.”\n\nI labored at home as long as possible with the app’s (and my doula’s) guidance and when I got to the
hospital I was fully dilated (10 cm!) -

By AStepAheadPreschool.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great for early labor'

'I used this app for the first half of my home-birth labor, it really helped me focus on breathing and resting during contractions
before they got to the transition stage. Definitely recommend as a tool for natural births or before getting an epidural.'

By filmbee1.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app for natural labor!'

'I downloaded the Freya app after taking the Positive Birth Company’s hypnobirthing class and found it SO helpful for timing
contractions during labor. Using the app, I was able to stay home for most of my labor before heading into the hospital. Between
the class and the app, both were the best mo

By kmkehner.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love!'

'This app has helped me so much in preparation for labor. I really enjoy the affirmations and soothing sounds and voice. I also
completed the corresponding hypnobirthing course through The Positive Birth Company and found it to be so educational, thoughtful,
and just what I needed to guide me toward

By Hollys23.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'So thankful for this app'

'This app helped me succeed in my wishes of having a drug-free hypnobirth.'

By bcstu.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'DOULA Recommened'

'I am a doula in the states and I recommend this app to all my clients. I absolutely love it. It is simple, relaxing, encouraging,
and so effective. Majority of people birth in hospitals here with MDs and still benefit from this app, especially when early
laboring at home! Worth the money for sure.'

By breasurge.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Couldn’t have done it without Freya!'

'I had my second baby in early April 2020, during COVID-19. I could not have done it without Freya!! I wanted a peaceful and
healing birth, unmedicated and natural, and this app (as well as Siobhan’s book and digital course - highly recommend those
also!) made it possible! I used it during my last

By teetaatoo.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'BEST contraction timer!'

'So soothing, feels like you have a virtual doula with you, guiding you through each contraction. It helped me feel so at peace
during my surges.'

By Lynnéa.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'The perfect app for birth and relaxation'

'I found out about the Freya app through the positive birth company digital pack and both were absolutely worth every dollar.
After reading so many positive birth stories of people who used the freya app throughout their birth experience I figured I’d
give it a try. Even my doula uses it and loves

By pandamarie.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Virtual birth partner'

'Love this app (and the Positive Birth Company Hypnobirthing online course). I completely contributed these things to me being
able to go natural even while being induced. I recommend this to anyone and everyone looking to have an empowered birth
experience!'

By Jessicajessjess.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'The. Best.'

'This is an amazing app! Helped me keep track of my contractions with ease. So simple. Easy to use. Easy to read! The app also has
positive affirmations and guided meditation to help you relax and feel empowered about birth. Highly recommend this app to any
mama!'

By amandaC4.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'You NEED this app!'

'I had my fourth baby this past October and used the Freya app throughout the entirety of my labor and delivery! It’s easy to
use and guides you through your surges. Her voice is relaxing and calm and the music is too! This app is amazing and so are the
Hypnobirthing classes and videos! Everything

By MichiRae.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing app for a positive labor experience'

'I attended the positive birth company digital course which really helped me prepare mentally for labor and this app is just as
good! It calmed me down and helped me stay focused during labor. I have recommended it to all my friends!'

By RaniTheBest.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'A very small price to pay for a more peaceful bir

'I purchased the Freya app after completing the PBC online course on hypnobirthing. The knowledge from the course was crucial, and
when I went into labor it was much easier to time my contractions using the app, while listening to the lovely birth affirmations
in between while I rested. This entire

By MadiP1028.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Essential for labor'

'I can’t say enough about how this app helped me during the birth of my son. I had it in my ears the entire time and it helped
me to stay calm and focused. Siobhan’s voice is soooo calming. I’m forever greatful for the Positive Birth Company’s course
and this app. 🤍'

By CJKlooz.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Confirmation and Confidence'

'Am I really in labor? This app helps you answer that question once and for all. I loved the simple tap to record a contraction
and soothing sounds and positive words immediately start playing -I didn’t even have to search for the mp3s in my digital pack
during labor because everything was accessi

By Sam:)).
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Invaluable app!'

'Hi! I used this app when I was in labor two weeks ago for my daughters birth. I used it in the weeks before too just to listen to
the affirmations. It was invaluable for me and my husband. Whenever I would have a surge I would tap the surge button and my
husband loved how it would go “in 2,3,4...

By juli mbala.
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game changer!'

'This app was instrumental in helping me have a natural, calm birth. I recommend it to everyone wishing for the same.'

By Gatornole10.
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Loved using during labor!'

'Great relaxation tool for laboring mamas.'

By reamorton.
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Feel empowered while giving birth'

'As a first time mom in the U.S. I was nervous and worried about giving birth. When I heard about the freya app and positive
birthing company, my mindset was forever changed! I knew I could deliver my baby in a positive space with a little help from my
friend, freya. I practiced breathing with the a

By Smr123456.
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Used it before and during labor!'

'It was absolutely instrumental in preparing for labor and I used it all through the first part until I started to push.
❤️❤️❤️'

By croanha.
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This app got me through labor, don\'t know what I would\'ve done without it!'

By lizann25.
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Highly recommend'

'This was such an amazing tool for my second birth. Would highly recommend it to anyone using hypnobirthing.'

By Karlatom.
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing app to help keep calm during labor'

'I had a med-free birth two years ago but had no idea how to breathe and was not prepared. It made me scared and feel out of
control the whole time. \nI found this app right before having my second baby. My labor was only an hour and I was completely calm
with the guided breathing. It helped so much

By gootshill.
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great relaxation aid'

'Works great for aiding relaxation and the updates that enable you to change the playlist is a big improvement. Love Freya'

By mike-m2112.
January 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really helped me!'

'I got this app after my husband and I took the online Positive Birth Co hypnobirthing class. I listened to it on the hour plus
drive to the hospital after my water broke and contractions picked up big time. Her voice is so soothing and it really helped me
stay relaxed. I didn’t use the timer but

By ClearwaterSDS.
January 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'1st birth'

'Wow I am so happy I found this app!! It will just be my husband and I at the hospital so this will be my “doula”. Wonderful
app!!'

By BabyLulaK.
January 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'In labor right now and I LOVE this app'

'It’s so relaxing! I took a hypnobirthing class and this is the perfect companion. I do wish it had an Apple Watch app so i
could time the surges that way. Love the voice and the music. Would 100% buy again. Worth it.'

By brittany e webb.
December 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Natural birth, first child'

'This, hands down, is the most AMAZING app and is the ultimate reason I was able to have a natural child birth with my first baby.
I found it about two days before I went into labor and was SO glad I did. When you open the app, it plays relaxing music and
speaks positive birth affirmations. When you

By dncr105.
October 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Worth every penny!'

'Best $2.99 I ever spent. I used this for my first child (that I had last night) and I was able to have an unmedicated birth with
no tears! This app allowed me to breathe through my contractions with no moaning or screaming up until I was 9 1/2 - 10 cm
dilated. By listening to her voice, I was able

By ssandydd.
October 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'So helpful'

'After 5 days of labour (unusual) this app helped me so much! Although the timer had me in established labour multiple times when
sadly I wasn’t there but as I said I had an extended labor. This app however helped me breathe and stay calm during contractions
and in the middle of the night when it

By AEP.G.
September 24, 2019
4 out of 5
'Audio Settings'

'I wish there was a way to fast forward or pick which audio track I want to listen to. As it is, it just goes through them all
without any fast forward or selection option.'

By hwhiteford.
September 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'My amazing hypnobirthing guide!'

'This app was instrumental in the unmediated birth of my third child! I had used hypnobirthing techniques with my second birth,
but I was much more productive this time around with the guided breathing and birth affirmations seamlessly blended together with
the surge timer. It was like having anothe

By Jessnet3.
August 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Integral part of my labor'

'Loved using this app during labor. Found out about it after using the digital pack from the positive birth company and am so glad
I did. I initially used it on mute to time my surges (contractions) so I wouldn’t have to keep track. I was so relaxed using
other tools from the positive birth compan

By laspa19.
June 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'AMAZING!'

'This app was literally a lifesaver during my labor. I used it the whole time until I got to down breathing and had my baby. I
don’t think I’ll ever labor without using it again. I seriously have never written a review on anything ever, but this was too
incredible to not. Totally worth it! This

By kyanders8.
March 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Must have for anyone giving birth.'

'Very clean and user friendly design. The positive Birth Company also has an amazing online course to help prepare for birth and
this app is the perfect compliment. I can’t wait to use it when I give birth in April!'

By HFranco3.
February 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'BEST labor/contraction timer! I’m so excited to

'I have been counting down the days until my due period for our second baby. When I saw this app was possibly going to be released
before our delivery I was overjoyed. I’ve been checking the App Store several times a day for its release and squealed with joy
when I saw it was available this mornin

By Down 20lbs.
February 8, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for Freya • Surge Timer.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total