Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Frog Escape

by Stuart Marcus Humphreys
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Frog Escape by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Frog Escape written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Frog Escape

Reviews: 22Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Yes

I LOVE it but… my mom used to play it and it isn’t what she used to play but I understand because not everything will be the
same as it used to be. I still LOVE IT❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

By 24564654654756.
June 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Classic

Fun old school game with great sounds and effects!!!!! Enjoy playing it

By Mike3534.
July 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Frogger is back

Loved this game as a kid and throughly enjoying it very much. Highly recommend the iPad version.

By Ebvasquez.
May 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Frogger retro

Rings back fond memories!Still addictive and frustrating

By Gaylyblue.
April 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Frogger

Great retro game i love it ? The developers need to improve the colour graphics a bit other than that its great happy hopping :)

By SirAlvann.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Great retro game

The graphics and action are just like the original Frogger game. Playing this brings back memories. Thanks!

By Mike897.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Retro- Yes Please!

I’m a kid at heart. New, SNES and arcade games.

The game is fun and easy enough for my kids. I hope y’all make some more games.

Kevin

By The Write Aid.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this game

This is a vvvvvvvverrryyyyy fun game I love all the levels and it’s one of my favorite games and it’s very good

By gwenny penney.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Good and bad

This game is really fun but it could have been better because when I did not move it made me move and I lost a live because of it

By Jennm88.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Old time game'

'It’s not nearly as good as the original but it’s fun and I don’t take it too seriously and I’m having a lot of fun'

By sssssssssssssssssse.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Froggers Back'

'I stink at Frogger but laugh out loud at its simplicity and my inability to master it. Love it!'

By Gtrbby2.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Pretty Much The Original!'

'I have been looking for a decent Frogger clone and I got lucky on the first try! I do enjoy the graphics. Overall good job
devs!'

By Rayolight.
August 2, 2019
4 out of 5
'I Like It'

'Plays just like the old school version'

By jrhoneybear.
September 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Blast from the past'

'How fun to be able to play these old classics games. Thanks for bringing it back!'

By Hannah73626283949722683.
November 29, 2019
4 out of 5
'😑 so hard'

'You can’t just get the forth frog on level one 😡😡😡😡😡👿👿👿👿👿👿👿👿😾😾😾😾😾'

By savdup.
December 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Frogger'

'Its fun to play just wish we didn’t have to watch all the ads'

By jdgirl68.
December 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'This is really fun'

'I have been having a lot of fun with this game. This one of the best Frogger games I have played.'

By Womp83.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'The first time ever and it is amazing'

'The game is old school cool and it is the most \ninteresting game and you’re very very good and very very addictive I love this
app or a great game and awesome gift for the world of America'

By the best game ever frum dylas.
July 9, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good but needs work

I played plenty of Frogger in the early arcade days. This version tries hard to stick close to that but the controls are twitchy
at best.

By BluStile3.
June 5, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s OK

Similar to the original. However the arrows are too close together in the app making the frog jump in the wrong direction often
leading to death. Also too many ads which are full length (30-45) seconds.

By darwinmomof2.
December 16, 2019
3 out of 5
Love the game..

I only wish that it wouldn’t restart at level one after every time.

By emanon1.
May 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but frustratingly glitchy

Nothing like it skipping more than one move when you’ve only tapped once. Jump on a log and died for no apparent reason.

By Sloweyujvy.
May 23, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total