Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Fruit Ninja 2

by Halfbrick Studios
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Fruit Ninja 2 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Fruit Ninja 2 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Fruit Ninja 2

Reviews: 160Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!

This game is so good that its the only game that I play on my iPad

By i like cats123.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Classic is back

It’s nice to have kept its roots and have a new touch

By Ironclad321.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s the best game ever

You get to slice fruit all over the place you get to hangs your character and you can play in different mini games it doesn’t
have a lot adds you can change your own avatar and you can change your own person.

By rgho of edgjo.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Very good

I was. Very happy with the game and I can tell they did everything that they could do to make this game good

By wascags45.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Glorious game But needs bug fixes

I think this game was a terrific idea, but it would be better if it didn’t crash every five minutes. The game is SUPER FUN, but
I would like it if it didn’t crash

By ThxForTheHelp45.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Can’t stop playing

This game is better than the original. The sequel is so fun that I can play it all day if I wanted to. And I would rate it more
than 5 stars if I could.

By N1CC0D.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun no complaints

This is really fun and I love the games that you make so I will give you five stars ⭐️🌟💫🌟⭐️ because this game is
awesome 😎 and I hope you make more games 😁

By h4lo_013.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Please fix this glitch 💙

So I was trying to load in into the game Fruit ninja. And I just got the game this afternoon NAE. Every time I get to put in my
name it just kicks me out every time . And it just lags a whole lot. I hope you see this Dev, Have a good day .

By SUOJJA BOY.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
1 star

Because it said it would work for my device but it’s not allowing me to play it. It keeps kicking me out!

By da251.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
This game it pretty good

I think that this game is fun because you can play it while your bored and there’s a lot to the game. I love how the game has so
much more to offer than the first game and you can do many different things in this game. Now don’t get me wrong, there are some
things I don’t like about the game, but I

By Ajm82000.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
A good game

It is a good game it also is better than the first one.

By Ebastz.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Better then expected !

Fruit ninja holds a special place in all of Mobil gamers hearts. I downloaded Fruit Ninja 2 expecting it to be a kind of lame rip
off but was very pleasantly surprised to find that they did the game justice and added new content that I find to be thoroughly
entertaining and have already clocked mult

By ShockCharged.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

Compared to the first one this is a big step up it is super fun and interactive I am honestly addicted.

By app lover100000.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
needs more solo modes without tickets

don’t get me wrong this game is fun, but i like to play solo fruit ninja than with other players. i’d rather be just chilling
slicing fruit than having to worry about how the other person preforms and how to beat them. arcade mode without leaderboards
should be out 24/7.

By fireface713.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
AMAZING!

When I was a child I used to play this game ALOT! I got on the App Store today to find out there’s another version of the game,
I downloaded it for the nostalgia and WOW. This game is way better than I could’ve imagined. - Splitz

By Xman2111115.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Good

Awesome And Good For 9 And Younger

By Anooyniuse.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun but big connection issue

Don't tell me to check my connection. It's your servers or your game or something, nothing wrong on this end. Besides that,
super fun game except the multiplayer - can't really get into that. Still great overall.

By Hawktale.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Swiping masta dude

Awesome game you swipe fruits but there’s a lot more there are ranks the more it goes up you get free stuff and now there is a
battle pass free and premeuim part of the battle pass do quests and collect them and you,re rank for the battle pass goes up 5
stars hope for fruit ninja 3

By dude i went foreo2.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app for kids and fun

I don’t know how to make a good game

By fgtvduddy123456.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it

Game because of the concepts because it’s awesome I just like the multiplayer and stuff on the first one and I like the leagues

By ps474.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun game but it closes sometimes

I am enjoying playing the game but sometimes it shuts off unexpectedly.

By JimBurke7.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game

It’s a good game to play when bored and killing some time

By Nino044.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
The Bomb!

Has multiplayer now! That’s G.

By Gmans23.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

To an easy game and u can play with friends

By senpaiplays.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Goku

This game is not beating goku the guys with sword can beat goku solos you verse no diff

By slickbou.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
This is so fun!!!

In my opinion everyone should play because most games I am really harsh on the rating but wow fruit ninja is one of the best!

By GameKing728.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it.

I love this game. Very addicting and just like the original! So many new features and you should totally download it.

By jdgebejdne.
December 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Overall a great game but has some flaws.

First a foremost, this game is absolutely worth the download. The different game modes are fun and bring a refreshing change of
pace to the game. However, it would be nice if Classic or Arcade mode was always available. Occasionally you’ll be stuck for a
couple days with nothing to play but online m

By katykinzzz.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Of

This is the best game I played since 2020

By charzz2233.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
YAAAA

I started playing when the 1st one came out and I loved it after a few years I kinda forgot about it then as I was scrolling
through apps I saw it and I was like yes I’m playing this again and then I see there is a second one and I have a mini party
with myself I’ve been waiting so long lol

By me decides.
December 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Lots of crashes

I love fruit ninja. It’s freaking addicting!! The new multiplayer is great! But it crashes a lot! After a battle, the screen
sometimes turns to black and it just has the loading icon and nothing happens. I’m not sure whether or not I get my points.
It’s really annoying considering I have to keep qui

By bigbraingille.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is fun but...

When are you going to get rid of the people that are cheating? Or do you not care because you’re still making money?

By Roxasyosoxas.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Fruit Ninja 2

Very easy!!! Another type of Fruit Ninja

By JanLuisYT BMGO.
December 13, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s good.

I think it’s really cool how this is a 2nd game. Everything is going nice.

By BackroomFriend.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
If it isn’t broken, don’t fix it

It’s more of what you loved about the first game, plus some fun extras. I personally like the online multiplayer mode.

By CheeseWheel20%.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Ninja fruit

Your game is amazing it’s so fun it macKs me so not bored

By froly32.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Fruit Ninja Review

THIS GAME IS SO AWESOME, IT IS 3D, IT HAS 3D BLADES! THIS GAME SHOULD HAVE A THIRD GAME LATER IN 2021 OCTOBER!

By DarkJester21.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
AMAZINGGGG

I loveeeee this game it’s addicting and satisfying you don’t need improvement

By fidkdjkgjfjskf.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game!!!

I am really loving this game! I download a lot of games trying to find one without so many ads and that is challenging and this
game has everything! I hardly ever get an ad and there are many levels with plenty of gaming challenge!

By kimpossible8687.
December 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Wish I could pay for no ads

I’m enjoying the game a lot. It has fun challenges, and even online competition. However, I would pay to never have ads. I wish
this was an option.

By justquillin.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
THANK YOU HALFBRICK !!!

I have always wanted a PvP fruit ninja!

I just got this game and LOVE IT !

Pls keep upgrading this game !

Here’s a suggestion or two :

Most games have clans you can join to help out other players .
Maybe also add crates , that u get end of each game , and different lvl crates that can give you

By GetThisGameKoay🤣.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Regular

Me parece muy buen juego porque me entretiene..... hay algo erróneo ( dice que las fresas son las únicas frutas con semilla
afuera pero se olvidan de él marañon) 😃

By kevinmp25.
December 3, 2020
4 out of 5
Great 2010s nostalgia trip

The Fruitar hero is great, that’s a good pun. But I noticed some things, one, the men’s aren’t as fun to navigate, also,
when I tried to do online it just loaded forever.

By LackingSense.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!

To all people who do any like it much, give it a chance and it can be the BEST EXPERIENCE OF YOUR LIFE!!!!!!!! I’m telling you,
try this game and you WILL think the same!!!!!!!!

By xTaylorDenise.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Sure

Well I only did this because I wanted a reward for this game. If that means anything to you then all I can say is yea download
this game and play it for a bit but if it doesn’t mean anything then don’t download it. But just remember,” Its your date
and space.” Don’t let a company take your time from

By slewoeob.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
LOVEIT

This game is actually fun, not gonna lie I though this was gonna be horrible but this is a second game I respect, keep it up I
love it

By Tylock08: dino lover.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Complaints

Why do you only get shards? I want a new blade already! I got a pinnaple box and guess what-? Shards. Please fix that

By im a squid123.
November 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Good but not for me

I loved fruit ninja but he original but I don’t like the other stuff in 2 but I
Good game would recommed

By jjbindahouse.
November 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Great

But you can’t pause it like the first one

By Sweet nija.
November 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Money

There are so many things that cost money. But overall good game.

By Sashaboi.
November 29, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
A good game but too many bugs.

I like the first Fruit Ninja game but when I saw this game I thought might as well give it a try. So I downloaded this game and
you can make your own pfp so I made an Emoji. Then it bugged and i couldn’t Do anything. It’s nice to make emojis and create
your own pfp but plz no more bugs 😓.

By Serenityla3890.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s okay

The gameplay and all is fun and multiplayer is a good idea but whatever A.I. determines who you battle in multiplayer is broken
I’m level 17 but I only ever get paired with level 12-15 or level 19-25 it’s not fair at all

By yab0iskinnypenis.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Disappointed

I really enjoy this game and I’ve paid to get the extras only for the game to kick me off and make me start a new profile game
after I had moved so far in the game. Hopefully this gets fixed soon. I hate that I wasted 15 bucks on my favorite game only to be
kicked of that profile and have to restart

By nuggz1022.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but major glitch

When I play and slice the fruit it’s fine but whenever I go to armory it says that I can’t upgrade my sword because I don’t
have enough shards meanwhile I have 100 shards and it only cost 40 shards so please fix this

By sentinal 400.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but crashes and freezes

I love fruit ninja. The different modes and challenges are fun. But, the app crashes constantly. It lags when I’m in the middle
of a game and it has caused me to lose a few times. Yes, my iPhone software and the app are up to date. My internet is quick and I
don’t have this issue with other apps. Ho

By rambunctiousgal.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Rough start but fun and getting better

This game is fun, matching in multiplayer is fast, game types are well thought out, you can play casually and aside from watering
your garden you dont have to play this game everyday which is what I like about it. Its there when I need it to be. I can play for
an hour or so and do events and move on

By MysterC.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Frozen main screen

It was working great when I first got this app, but then it recently started freezing on the main screen after the app finished
loading, and then just crashed, I don’t know if it’s my phone that’s causing the problem or the app itself. I know this is a
new app, and the developers are still working o

By Silver_kitty.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
FIX YOUR GAME!

I played this game for a month now I I always experience bugs and glitches AND HACKERS?! And some times it doesn’t read your
touch and you can’t do anything. With that can’t we buy remove ads or something those ads are a little bit annoying. Above
that the progression is super ULTRA slow it takes ag

By STAR DRAG.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Getting ridiculous

I am going to take a break from playing your game. I played a game and my opponent had almost 700 points in the first 3 seconds.
I’m not sure what the purpose of setting up a game this way could possibly be. And then I started to lose points in the
standings for games that I wasn’t even playing at t

By tgrfedwsqayhujik654356897.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
The first one was far better

Not enough single player modes open at a time.

By anymous 178985.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashes

The game doesn’t perform well on iPhone 7. Needs to be updated.

By Dragons952.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
stuck in event mode ???

I can only play the event games and not the arcade ones like zen :(

By The people of bacon.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Fake online games

This has been discovered in other games like head ball and I’m not saying it’s 100% true but if you look at how the
“online” players are playing it doesn’t look human at all, and I don’t mean in a good sense but humans can’t be that bad
at the game.

The problem I have with this game is the rewards

By heylinklisten.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Buggy

Extremely buggy @developer please fix. Would be 5 stars without the bugs

By 12276336964.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Fruit Ninja...

Very good game, same classic gameplay but why do I need to have internet at all times?

By jnthndrn.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but it keeps on crashing

The game keeps on crashing, I’m in the middle of a game and then it will crash as soon as the fruits start going out of control

By Jmcsbsp.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Tutorial skip?

I loved the first game I’ve been playing it since I was a kid but for one I can’t get passed the tutorial without it crashing
and then when I go back into the game it makes me restart the tutorial. I was thinking a tutorial skip will help me and Maybe
other people that have the same problem get pass

By pugalien.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Always loosing network connection

I always enjoyed the classic version long time ago so when I saw this I got excited but little did I know that it’s a pain
because you’re in the middle of a battle and all of a sudden you will lose your connection so you have to start all over again!
🤦🏻‍♀️
I played the “mini shuffle arcade” it only

By Mommy Cris.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
A great sequel but not so great

I didn’t play a lot of Fruit Ninja but I’m really enjoying this follow up to Fruit Ninja 2, however the game tends to freeze
or kick you out while loading in from an arena match or event. Something that really bothers me is I’ve been getting high ranks
on the events which promise good rewards but I’

By KindSamaritan.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Mediocre

It’s........a good game and I say that with hesitation because of the crashing and paywalls. It crashes practically EVERY TIME.
and yes I know the devs are working on that and yes it has improved but its still pretty bad and it makes it unplayable. So I was
forced to delete it. So fix that problem t

By CheetahMan89.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads messed up the game

It’s fun and all, I look forward to play every once in a while, but the ads kinda broke the streak. I think that without adds
the game would be way better. Also there are some connection issues while playing the games but it is not to severe.

By SSUNDEE DA WORST.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but not for long

The game is very fun but after a few days it starts getting boring I had the game for about 3 days and I started getting super
bored of it

By wascky.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
To be honest, this game is a disservice

The first iteration was a classic that I’m sure most of us have had on our devices at some point. And to see a second one, I was
pretty excited. But it really lacks the charm and call me crazy, but I miss the simplicity. This game just feels so grindy for
what you end up getting. And most things are

By AflamingSquirtle.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
:-(

Its fun, but i dont like how im forced to do the events, why isnt there a separate tab for events and just playing casually? I
like playing arcade mode but i cant play it bc im out of tickets :( and i dont even have classic mode available for me, but i have
3 different zen mode events like pleaseee

By ambersparklinh233.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Glitchy.

Every time I’m in a battle, the game crashes! I’ve tried everything.

By Shswgbdhkbgdjnffhndddgjh.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
World of Bugs

Like the game a lot, however there are enormous amounts of bugs. I will download the game after couple of updates.

By levington27.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game with lots of bugs

Very entertaining game when it isn’t crashing or glitching out in one way or another, however there are far too many bugs for
this game to be taken seriously in a competitive sense. Being a very competitive person myself I find this very frustrating. My
game just crashed twice back to back in multip

By Ronan•.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
I love this game but keeps crashing

This games brings back a lot of memories. However, it keeps crashing and ruins the game.

By Mya L C.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
The original fruit ninja was great, this one is me

I like this game, but now simply cutting fruit crashes it. It needs to be fixed badly and it needs to be fixed now.

By ReveiwYou.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
The grind

Fruit ninja 2 is like one of those arcades where you spend dollars to buy tokens, spend the tokens to play games, win points in
the games, then after hours of hard work at the games trade the points for a prize that’s barely worth anything. You
incrementally improve your character very, very slowly

By rane42.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
The gameplay is good but..

Fruit ninja 2 I thought it was going to be pretty nice which it was, but one thing I just can’t understand is how you made FRUIT
ninja pay to win? If the swords were purely cosmetic it’d make scene but their not. There’s also a whole different can of
worms with the power ups, at least half of them a

By Roasted_night.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Game progress lost

i love this game because i’ve been playing since i was little. it’s great, except i lost all of my progress when i was at
level 20+ and i started at 1 when i opened the app. i never deleted it. it was just gone, poof. the blades i purchased i no longer
have, it was all wiped clean. i as well cannot

By ajlnrne.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Stupid Restrictions

I don’t understand why game modes are restricted to only whats in the “EVENTS” tab. I want to play Arcade not some stupid
guitar hero thing

By Veter4n.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok...

Umm so it’s ok the SWORDS are cool but basically the OG fruit ninja I personally HATE BOMBS and there’s some bugs but that’s
all!

By harpoop.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Pay to win.... sort of

The game is fun and the vs modes are interesting. You will occasionally run into someone who had some very souped up gear and
wonder what the point of trying to advance without paying ( you can advance without paying at slow pace). Because of this gameplay
starts getting annoying and a bit stall.

By Jonjon445555.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Problems and Bugs

Fun game but would be better without all the bugs, ads, and microtransactions.

By Nsbshdjdj.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Multiplayer Crashes

This game is so much fun and as a competitive person the multiplayer aspect is awesome. That being said, when I win a game by a
landslide and the app crashes resulting in me losing trophies. There is a problem there. If an update fixes this I will play this
game a lot more

By Giacommo218.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Keeps crashing

I deleted it because it crashes to much and it chooses to do so at the worst times. So once this problem is fixed I will
reinstall.

By lollloolllol😡😡😡.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Game related

The fortune teller mini game needs a serious revamp. It is much to difficult to see where the objects are going to go, try and
make it easier to see the fruit popping out after you slice the lamp.

By jdisaboss23.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs Improvement but good concept

I like how the modes and everything. Like the normal but with a modern feel but there are some glitches and whyyy does every game
developer feel the need the add a season pass. Stop. I have had issues with completing a mini challenge and the game freezing and
then I swipe out and it says I lost, the

By Dawg253.
November 9, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total