Funimation Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Funimation

by Funimation

Rating of Funimation

Positive
74%
critic
26%

Based on 36 User reviews

Track Reviews from the iOS App Stores, Globally. Find out what people think of Funimation App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Funimation written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Funimation User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 36Avg. Rating: 7.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Things are being difficult

Had a very hard time playing this on my TV
I wasn’t even watching it on my phone and the TV the app was closed 100%

By jbfhjrcbrijb.
May 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing app I LOVE IT ❤️

This App is very good I like the fact that I don’t have to pay monthly it’s really nice , It’s a great app and I recommend
it . Your app is not the the other most make you Pay monthly I like that you guys Don’t do That . MUCH LOVE ❤️

By kssvisbiebsu.
May 5, 2022
4 out of 5
Good but has some flaws

Well first of all, once I picked the interactive ad and they gave 7, 30 second ads and then when they were over they started my
show before the ads so I got two sets of 7 30 second ads. Also developers don’t tell me to just buy a membership.

By PotatoesArePog.
April 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Goodbye

Goodbye funimation you where fun no pun intended
I had many a good time watching anime with you especially one piece from some dude

By Habal000bi.
April 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Take away the ads

I do not wanna watch ads make it more like YouTube skip add or extra short I had like five seconds just take away the first dad
Marshall attack on Titan but the ads are getting annoying

By VintageMisfit.
March 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it

I love being able to have Funimation on my phone but I wish I was able to create different profiles. That way my family and I
could be able to watch the same things but not mess up each other’s progress. Hope you consider my request.

By Moonlight311.
March 10, 2022
4 out of 5
Pretty good

I keep,getting to many ads on here like every 1-5 minutes it’s kinda annoying

By queen deer.
March 11, 2022
4 out of 5
There is a problem

Mm the problem is that to many adds and it freezes it’s good but adds

By Livy liyy.
January 10, 2022
4 out of 5
Great anime streaming

Great anime streaming app but y’all need to fix the problem with the subtitles on Japanese episodes they don’t work one
certain episodes which is really irritating when I’m binging something and have to stop because of the subtitles

By flxvegetaa999.
January 10, 2022
4 out of 5
Its good but..

So I’m trying to watch the case study of vanitas but everytime i watch it i get this t-mobile ad that is always not working so i
have to keep restarting funimation which is really annoying (☹️) can there be a change to this

By ydhdnsjsdhd.
January 11, 2022
4 out of 5
I love it but…

I love it but when I saw there was ads I kinda got mad and it won’t let me watch some
Anime’s

By Olivia6511.
December 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome

DBZ Kai is not available but everything else awesome 👏🏽

By Tucu Master.
December 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Japanese subtitles??

Why on earth would you want to hear Japanese instead of English? We all don’t speak Japanese!

By RedEyeGang.
November 18, 2021
4 out of 5
it’s coo

funimation is alright overall. there’s always so many ads, tho that’s normally all apps unless you want to pay. i do wish
there were more japanese (what would i call it?) varieties.

By eden chevelle.
November 8, 2021
4 out of 5
I love this. Just needs one thing

I would love profiles. Me and siblings use my account, they’re young and can’t just buy their own account so they use mine to
watch their shows. Profiles would be really helpful

By NiiftyAF.
November 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Review

It’s a good app and all but 6 ads is to much.it should not be more than 3. And them being there every seconds is a lot not
literally but you get it

By JackToNice.
October 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Subscription

I hate the subscription thing I just want to watch some anime the is still good but just take out the subscription thing

By Clutchkd3377.
October 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

I can watch all of my favorite anime shows

By Brooks Carlisle.
October 23, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s good but..

It’s good and stuff but I really think they should slow down on the ads and add more anime like haikyuu but after all it’s
amazing

By baby im not here.
October 24, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
You’ve ruined your app

You ruined your app by doing the merge. Plus there’s way to many adds

By wheesydemon04.
May 10, 2022
3 out of 5
Inability to make an account

It wont let me make an account and I’m not paying for one of this is occurring because what’s to say it still won’t work
after

By animedude20221.
May 11, 2022
3 out of 5
About premium plus

I have premium plus and I’m confused as to why I get ads before each episode I watch. It doesn’t really make much sense for me
to pay for a subscription and have to still watch ads.

By I<3games42🐷.
March 29, 2022
3 out of 5
Availability of certain shows and screen controls

There were some older shows that I had heard about and wanted to see, but for some reason you have to pay for them, and also WHY
IS THE “SKIP AN ENTIRE EPISODE BUTTON” RIGHT NEXT TO THE “SKIP ONLY TEN SECONDS?????

By LumberBoi3678.
March 8, 2022
3 out of 5
funimation not working

before i liked it even tho it’s laggy now i can’t login and it’s saying that it didn’t find my user info. if devs read
this help would be appreciated

By Joshc1535.
January 10, 2022
3 out of 5
Ads

Every thing is good but just the ad is just ruins the fight and it’s annoying

By lolplay12344.
December 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Problems with ads

I have to quit watching my show sometimes and get back in to find 3 more adds after the last ones. FIX THE ADS

By pizzaboy87.
December 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Too much adds

There is too much ads, bring the ad count down
and stop using Shaq commercials

By mmmmboi.
December 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Ehm

I CANT EVEN WATCH AS THE GODS WILL-

By wøłfie.
December 4, 2021
3 out of 5
App keeps going to sleep have to keep tapping scre

App works okay no major issues but the app itself doesn’t keep the phone screen on like every other streaming app. Have to
constantly be tapping the screen to prevent it from going to sleep mode.

By 7675ten.
November 17, 2021
3 out of 5

idk your ads get stuck for like forever im just tryna watch danganronpa

By Mikan soup.
November 9, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s ok

To start of its pretty good but I was watching the Sk8 intro and it put a add when I was watching it so I wasn’t happy about
that. Lots and Lots of adds.

By maddyaddy11.
November 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Ads

Whenever I have to put on subs it has like six ads
And whenever my phone freezes I have to go back out and come back in again and it takes six ads for me to watch the show again
there’s just to many ads. Otherwise I really like the app.

By broco hair.
November 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Fix this please

Love the app but we should be able to get a Japanese audio option with the English subtitles not just dub

By Mig_carreto.
October 27, 2021
3 out of 5
The trials.

I am a big fan of anime, but when I was watching mha season 2 ep.3, it wanted me to do a trial. I don’t want that. And demon
slayer is subbed as for Netflix it has the dub. I don’t want to pay, or put my account in. Plz make it easier for us.

By MaliaLeilani11.
October 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs some improvement

Currently the search function doesn’t work on iPad and I occasionally have an issue picking up where I left off on a show if I
stop watching midway. The show will just buffer infinitely until I close and reopen it.

By Gulielmus Prime.
October 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs updating

I got this subscription service to watch the anime that I’ve been meaning to watch and watch the anime I’ve watched BUT titles
sometimes fail to load. It needs to be worked on so titles can load on me and other subscribers in the future

By Trakeena1.
October 24, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total