Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Galactic Colonies

by MetalPop, LLC
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Galactic Colonies by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Galactic Colonies written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Galactic Colonies

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Super Fun!!!

I adore this game. It is so much fun. I’m having an issue though, if somebody might be able to help me where I am on a region
that says what resource I’d like to exploit, but when I try and build the resource extractor, I have an issue. It’s happening
with Crystal extractors right now. I am only on

By PrincessBacon93.
June 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game with a few flaws

This game is a lot of fun. Very addicting. But recently I’ve been having some issues with power cells. I accidentally bought an
absurd amount a few weeks ago and now I’m extremely limited in how I can use them. I can’t boost buildings or buy booster
packs. And I know I have enough cells. I also can’

By Jedi24*.
April 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Accessible except for a few issues

I think it's safe to say, I'm addicted to this game! I love how it is accessible to blind users. I myself am blind and am aloways
on the look out for accessible games to play. I have a few recommendations though. The video rewards are not accessible. I can
never close out of them. This goes for craf

By The cat princess 9320.
March 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Really love this game!

I am blind, and love this game! I am glad this is another game that I can play with one hand! Too many developers change their
games to where I cannot play, and others that have similar conditions to cerebral palsy cannot enjoy them. So I am very glad that
this iPhone game exists. Especially for tho

By cutiestarlight.
January 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game

I love the game, and I love the gameplay. I love the sounds and I love the experience however I do not appreciate that I have
watched over 20 videos to gain energy cells and have not been able to gain one through the videos. I am also having trouble with
the boosts. Sometimes it does not activate a

By Jizmonian89.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Very addictive

Sometimes I play this game for days straight without sleep LOL

By demonic33597.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
'Addicting for pass time'

'Love this game! I have playing for a while and I am still enjoying.'

By RonaRave.
August 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Still beta software?'

'This is a fairly good game, but for me, VoiceOver says it’s beta software still. Is this true? As it is, I’m on HG61 and have
no idea how to acquire crystals even though I attempt to explore the crystaline regeons. There are some, it appears, until I try
installing the crystal extracter. VO inf

By Ashleigh Peach.
August 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Mostly Great Accessible Game!'

'I\'ve really enjoyed this game so far, and accessibility is surprisingly good! It\'s a little confusing to navigate regions just
with VoiceOver, to be honest, because there\'s no real sense of which regions are adjacent to one another unless you drag your
finger slowly around the screen. I use my l

By SeaSpray91.
July 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Overall this is a great game'

'This is a good game but there are some accessibility issues with the boosts. There are some videos for you have to turn voiceover
off in order to get out of them. There’s one video in particular that even turn voiceover off does not work do you have to
restart the whole app. If the video is for e

By vvcyfjdq5)fzyf.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazingly detailed complex and fair'

'Space exploration and colony building at its finest. I really love the art style too. Special shoutout for free 2 play fairness
and super low prices across the board for those who spend. Devs are super approachable if you want your favorite bug fixed.'

By Aristai.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Random Connectivity'

'Thank you for consistently updating accessibility issues. An issue I have had all throughout but which I wasn\'t sure was an
issue or just part of the game is with connectivity. If I am well into establishing a colony on a planet, I could lay down a
living quarters and a farm in one place in the wo

By Mrobboa.
June 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'This game is great. However...'

'Like the title says this game is very fun. I really enjoy this game, however, for some reason I cannot activate any of the
boosts. And that’s not fun at all. Especially when there is a mission goal for one of the planets that requires you to have a
cash flow of $1500 per minute. But I don’t kno

By Braille Sence on hand.exe.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Accessibility'

'I’m so glad this game is finally accessable. I’ve colonized my first planet, and now I’m on the second planet. It’s fun,
and I hope it continues.\nI found a bug where I try to put the second crystal extractor down, and it says there’s no crystals
there. Even though, I know they’re there

By Eyeless Fish.
June 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Surprisingly addictive'

'Trying to constantly expand while balancing workforce and food is really fun. It would be really nice if you could relocate a
building.'

By drod88.
June 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'I use voiceover and this game is absolutely amazing. I love it! And I can’t say that about too many games I play.\n\nI think
the endless hours of fun is absolutely correct. I can see they still have to work out some accessibility things. But I am willing
to put up with said issues till they are f

By jelynnar.
June 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game except for a couple of accessibility

'This is a very cool game, and you guys are awesome for making it accessible for voiceover users. Considering how extensive the
game is, I understand making it fully accessible will require quite a bit of work. I am running into one major bug however. I
cannot seem to activate a boost, and I just pu

By Kd5pgp.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, expansive.'

'There’s so much to do in this game , tons of upgrades available and ways to improve your gameplay. Hours and hours of gameplay
without being monotonous or requiring your constant attention.'

By Prplppny.
April 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Thank You So Much!'

'Hi.\nI hope you\'re well.\nThank you for working on the accessibility for this cool game.\nYour efforts do pay off.\nThe only
issues I\'ve experienced so far is the fact that when you\'re trying to focus on something, the cursor will move somewhere else
and that sometimes, it won\'t read you everyt

By Jolean O'Connell.
April 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great for a while'

'Great game. Now that I’ve done all research, that item is useless. \nAdvance skills stops food consumption at 56.5% (don’t
know about taxes and resources cap yet). \nI didn’t get 4* ship but save energy for 5*. \nMaybe add more system maps, or ones
that need 9+ planets colonized once hit leve

By Bobbwk.
January 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful game from a totally blind gamer'

'I’ve heard that accessibility features for Galactic colonies are comeing for us so that we can play this game alongside our
sighted counterparts.So here’s a 5 star rating from a very pleased and happy totally blind gamer.Thank you so much for thinking
of us while working on this game.Please don

By karate25.
November 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Can\'t wait for accessibility mode!'

'The idea of this game sounds awesome! I can\'t wait for accessibility mode to be released. I really appreciate all the effort
you\'re putting in to making the game accessible to blind players. Please take your time and do it right.'

By bfreeman0420.
September 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Work!'

'Loved the accessibility of Crafting Kingdom and can’t wait to play Galactic Colonies! Keep up the great work. :-) we love the
effort you are putting into accessibility.'

By Kellmaster1.
July 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'This game is awesome'

':) can’t wait for voiceover support. :)'

By M&e2a.a-zan.
July 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Cool'

'Really liked the concept and I am awaiting the accessibility mode'

By Ghaith Alghefli.
July 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Accessibility'

'I have no doubt that this game will be absolutely amazing once accessibility features are available. For anyone who uses
voiceover, know that the accessibility features are coming! This is going to be an absolutely amazing and fun game, and I
personally look forward to being able to play fully with

By blindbat84.
July 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great developer'

'I have enjoyed other games from this developer and greatly appreciate their commitment to making their games accessible for those
of who use voiceover. Looking forward to when this game is accessible.'

By Lml5280.
July 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Looking forward to accessibility'

'So I haven\'t played the game yet, but I am looking for to it. It\'s developed by a company with a proven track record for
accessibility for blind and visually impaired players, so jump on it blindies, and rate this thing 5 stars.'

By James Chambers 2014.
July 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Can\'t wait!'

'I am really looking forward to playing a game like this. I really enjoyed Crafting Kingdom and a big part of that is the
accessibility features you guys put into the game. Games take time to develop and I will gladly wait the required time that it
will take to make this new game accessible. Thanks

By gocu24.
July 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'We can be patient!'

'Thank you so much for the time and effort you have put in to make this game accessible. I know you still have a little ways to
go, but I’m so excited that you have decided to be a development company that keeps accessibility in mind!!\n\nI am very
passionate about inclusive gaming and to see a co

By Reverend Riskus.
July 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'I love that the devs care about accessibility!'

By Krogman69.
July 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'very entertaining and great fun'

'thanks for an amazing and fun game. keep it up.'

By PPatience.
July 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'A great game and Company'

'I loved bit life, I was very grateful that it was made to be accessible for visually impaired players. I am sure that galactic
colonies will be just as great a game! Keep up the hard work. Most of us in the blind community greatly appreciate your efforts!
Don’t be disheartened by the jerks that g

By Rick Harmon.
July 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazingly fun and relaxing (so far)'

'Just the type of game I was looking for at the moment. This is a meaty world builder, but presented in short puzzle sized bites.
There are over 100 technologies to research and dozens of buildings!\n\nOnly problem I’ve seen is that as soon as I try to watch
an AD, the app crashes. I’d like to g

By Lil Pips.
June 21, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Improvements to accessibility features

Accessibility could be improved for voice over

By Audiobooker12.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Not challenging

Extremely easy objectives. Good concept but no challenge at all

By Wesley Fleurinord.
February 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Great unrealized potential

There is a great deal of untapped potential with this game. The basic gameplay is engaging, however, after the first sector, it
becomes very redundant and each planet follows the exact same “formula”. Rinse and repeat. The tech tree is lacking variety as
much as the missions. I like the concept, but

By gibberishisticnonsense.
October 11, 2019
3 out of 5
Accessibility

I hope this one will be as good as the last one.

By ElizaBaez.
October 10, 2019
3 out of 5
Great At First, Now...

I really enjoyed this game when I first started playing. It’s engaging and intuitive, and overall just very fun. I’m almost
done with my second galaxy (after the first wormhole) and that’s when the game started crashing. At first I could open the game
and press start, and see my ship circle the plan

By Ktyhrea.
July 4, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total