Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Gamebytes

by Jared Downing
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Gamebytes by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Gamebytes written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Gamebytes

Reviews: 77Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love this app but one thing

I love this app it’s great I love the remind feature but when I go into the app it asks for my phone number and when I put it in
I can’t continue because the continue button is blocked by my keyboard and there’s nothing that I can do

By Josh skillful.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
GameBytes

It's A good app it just need the bugs to be fixed it's really laggy..

By BookieGetEmGone.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
fun

I did like playing it for a bit, nice that you can play with other people near my age from other places

By galaxy_lover.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Chocolate Pineapple

Heyy, the game is good. Just need a few improvements for bugs or whatever. I would also like for y’all to add a mode for like
the gays or Bi boys and girls cause it’s hard to find them.

By Speedy Machine.
December 17, 2020
4 out of 5
ok listen.

ok so i love the app, i really only use it to find new friends & whatnot. the only problem i have is the whole linking your
snapchat/bitmoji to the app. i had accidentally deleted the app one day, but when i downloaded it again & put all my information
in or whatever, my bitmoji stopped showing up.

By brii.🤯🌈.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Hi.....

Ok gamesbytes is a good game cause you get to meet new people but I don’t like the fact when I delete the app people still have
accuse to text me. And I don’t like that at all.

By thatgurlasia😜.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Can you add bowling to the list of 3+ player secti

I would like you to add bowing to the 3+ players section

By Caleb Di Giacinto.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Love the game

But make bowling 3 players plus please

By devedoe.
November 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good! but know this..'

'Okay this game is great me and my mom send each other games all day'

By Great--Game--.
October 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'fun'

'the creators are nice and friendly and are taking ideas from the community and the games are fun'

By Shukrit.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'DOWNLOAD IT!'

'This game is so interesting and have much diffident and more fun ganes then normal imsg ! Download it to have fun !'

By Kaba xxxsvs.
September 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Daniel Reyna'

'I this app for games but I don’t like how you got a limit on how many people you can play with.'

By Danreyna214.
September 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'About bowling'

'Everything is great about the app it’s just when ur playing bowling with a friend. It doesn’t exactly work ur emoji don’t
show. Also when u try to skip the replay of ur friend bowling is ur stuck on a white screen. I tried this five or four times and
the results are the same.'

By shen2453.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bored🥱'

'People treat this app like tinder😭 but its coo‼️'

By Ñöt Åj.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Doing best'

'They really putting work into actual games✊🏿'

By Zaches h ye sccre.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This app the best fun to play with friends'

By 3ŁÂÇKGHØŠT.
September 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Download it its fun🤷🏽‍♀️'

'I like meeting new people and its hard doing that with how the world is right now this app helps me meet new people also has an
age range chats so i connect with people who are my age or close to it :)'

By Damirå J.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Gamebytes'

'It is a really fun game you can meet new people play with people and there are new games coming soon their are group games that
you can play with friends!!'

By tigerhouseparty.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app is amazing.'

'Black OWNED businesses always get 5 stars from me regardless, let alone the app actually being great. Lots of people to meet and
actually has fun games. They also take all feedback they see into consideration which is awesome.'

By @twotonekash.
September 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'This is a mistake'

'I can’t change my age on it and I’m on the wrong group and I don’t like it'

By insbdb.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Add android users'

'Add we’re android users can play games on here with us iPhone users some of my friends got android and some got iPhone'

By redking121.
September 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Iclouds?'

'Honestly My opinion on this app I think that y’all should add iclouds to access as well as phone numbers, then the population
increases:)?!'

By heydbfjfbcbcnn.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Keep at it!'

'Great selection of games and think its potential is even better especially for multi-players. The exclusive games for this app
are what makes it a must download for the casual gamer. Bowling is a personal favorite with its simplicity yet immersive
experience definitely try it out!'

By SaahilThukral.
September 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fix'

'It won’t let meh link my acc 😒. You should also fix the age group'

By Lflsgkwobd.
August 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'To the developers'

'Y’all shouldn’t have changed the chats, it was way more fun before 😂 and it wasn’t cool that y’all gave us options to
choose what to say.'

By jellyzay.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Chat'

'It was messy cuz of SOME people spamming their numbers followed by sum freaky, but bring it back it was fun communicating and
easy to make friends and get to know them before you send numbers for games and talk 🙈❤️'

By Yung Ras.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'𝐂𝐡𝐢𝐥𝐞𝐞 𝐚𝐧𝐲𝐰𝐚𝐲

'𝐈𝐝𝐤 𝐰𝐡𝐲𝐲 𝐰𝐞 𝐜𝐚𝐧𝐭 𝐭𝐞𝐱𝐭 𝗼𝐧 𝐭𝐡𝐞𝐫𝐞 𝐧𝗼𝗺𝗼
𝐛𝐮𝐭 𝐲𝐚𝐥𝐥 𝐫𝐞𝐚𝐥𝐥𝐲 𝐣𝐮𝐬 𝐫𝐮𝐢𝐧𝐞𝐝 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐰𝐡𝗼𝐥𝐞
𝐚𝐩𝐩 𝐭𝐚𝐤𝐢𝐧 𝐞𝐡𝐭 𝗼

By 𝐫𝐚𝐲..😽.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'#BRINGBACKTHECHATS'

'we will behave next time😭 just bring back the chat category sections 🙄 and also let us use our own photos and gifs
please😂😂'

By the review critic#15.
August 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Trouble'

'I’ll give this thang one star it won’t let me connect my Snapchat 😭 Nd everytime I try it close me out the app 😭😭'

By cactus jack 🌵🌚.
August 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'It won’t lemme connect my snap'

'i would continuously press the link button to link my snap so i can type on the little group chats and it won’t let me.'

By k.pimcess.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
': rate star 5'

': dis joint bomb i love the games and allat'

By giaaa.giaaa.
August 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'A bug'

'When I open the app it will show me the home screen for a second then the screen will go all black and nothing will happen. Other
than that is a pretty good app.'

By Acid.star.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'SO MUCH FUN'

'Quick easy games to play with your friends!! They keep adding a lot of support and features and new games. The developers are
very receptive to feedback and it seems like there are big things in the works'

By Azorror.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Have a lot of fun playing this app. Fresh games all the time!'

By Satoshi-24.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'This is a good app but I wish you could pick an age group or an area of people to chat with/ play games with'

By bboy steph.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy to play with friends'

'Great app! Lots of fun to play with friends and a ton of games to choose from. The games get sent over iMessage so it’s easy to
play with others'

By mikenike21x.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than Game Pigeon'

'Wow this is so much better than Game Pigeon! Highly recommend if you’re looking for 2+ player iMessage games!!'

By jhc360.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I play this during online lecture lol'

By Young B Allen.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun with great visuals'

'This app is so much fun! I can’t wait for them to add more games, but I’m loving the visuals! The games are a little unique
as we’ll not but pool and pong, but I like skew ball and hangman.'

By Talbiaa.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Execution on a Fun Concept'

'Not only are the games included FUN, but the app takes things to the next level with extra social functionality to help make
friends and connect (especially important considering how people are stuck at home now) and keep engaged too. I don’t normally
rate apps but this one gets a 5/5 stars. Hope

By Wayward_Fax.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best things are simple.'

'This is a brilliant, but simple way to engage with your friends on iMessage. I can see this concept growing into a core part of
the iMessage ecosystem.'

By Shawwalogy.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'yoooo my little brother loves this'

'yoooo my lil brother was askin me to download some games and i got this and i was geekin!! this the first time we ever really got
to connect like that cuz the age difference so im fr super grateful!! we played the skeeball jaunt and we both just had huge
smiles on our faces i wanna thank y’all fr

By SuperWfles.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really good'

'i cant believe yall did that with hoop dash'

By Audrey J Thomas.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'love this!'

'Love that you got re-racks in there'

By JackNicholas.p.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'5 star'

'im coming for u goldbanana373'

By James DWatson.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'So fun'

'hangman is all i use lol but it\'s so fun'

By Samantha R Barrie.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'like it'

'i like playing this in the car on raod trips'

By Jonathan Hamilton.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'i love the new shuffleboard add bowling next bowling'

By Paige C Jefferson.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'I like it'

'I can see this being better than game pigeon. Keep adding games'

By Scott M Butcher.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'Chicken flap is hard lol please make more group games'

By Indy wright wright.
August 8, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not able to sync a new snapchat account

I tried to unsync my old snapchat but there was no option to. so i revoked the app from accessing the account hoping that would
remove it but now its stuck with my snapchat name and wont work with imessage. i tried deleting the app and reinstalling it hoping
that would reset the app but the account

By Gabriel Marron.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
The new update

Umm Hii the new update that’s on da game sum of us don’t know how to work it so if u can do a tutorial on how to that’s well
be helpful

By shanisbdx.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
I’m scared

It feels like someone is watching you and you have to put in your phone number I don’t understand that but also i tern on my
microphone and then I feel like I heard someone breathing but when I try to play a game it said to pull up iMessage it told me to
tern off low power mode 😫😖😣I’m scared and I j

By ry ry😍😘🤪.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s cool just need improvements

I like this app better than game pigeon.. if they was to get the games that on games on game pigeon it will be better .. but I
have a few complaints nun harmful.. 1. It needs better quality.. it be glitching sometime and the quality of the games is poor 2.
Make the hang man game like a hang man game

By ohthatgirlsunny.
November 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Hi....

I love this game and it’s super fun to play but the only thing is that random people get your number and text u so after I found
that out I was shocked so I deleted the game so after I deleted the game I thought nobody will get my number anymore but nope I
was wrong and still to this day since I del

By Carmen major.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Fix your app please.

i miss the way it use to be when we had the chat with all ages and people. now we get suggested to people and the app keeps
closing out.

By sbyttt.
October 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Change it back

Can you change it back to where you first had it , it made it so easier for ppl to play a lot of ppl

By kdott6.
October 1, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s not the same no more

Tbh at first I really like it this app but now it’s like ehh this app it’s not good no more whenever we bored we can always go
to this app and ask other people to play game with us or have a good conversation with new people but now you can’t do that no
more please bring back the old one!

By jeffesonmike.
September 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Ehh

It was fun and a cool way to meet people at first but it won’t even let me go to the chat anymore because my number won’t link
and idk why it’s a valid and good working number so very frustrating and some of the games are glitchy also inappropriate people
on the app.

By Alivia brooks.
September 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Good app but

My friend told me about this app so we can play a games that weren’t on game pigeon. So I got it and I think I posted my number
on the chat a few times. One month later I deleted the app but I am still getting messages from people sans they are saying they
found me on the game bytes app. It there a

By Cats+rats united.
September 25, 2020
3 out of 5
i can’t change my number

i’ve recently gotten a new number & it’s not allowing me to change it. you guys should at least have a setting on where you
can verify to change your number or something.

By uruahhhh.
September 23, 2020
3 out of 5
uhh the chat..?

okay so the app was rlly cool.. until they changed the chat.. like i can’t even pick who i want to play with now...

By yanniiiiisis.
September 21, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total