Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Gauss Field Looper

by Bram Bos
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Gauss Field Looper by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Gauss Field Looper written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Gauss Field Looper

Reviews: 25Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Warning: inspiration feedback loop

Ever since I watched the "Tycho // This Is How I Bliss" video where he uses the Thermae pedal as a source of inspiration, I wanted
something like it for iOS. Gauss is not a clone, but I can definitely say that the experience I was looking for is there: I can
play something through Gauss, get some ki

By jipumarino.
January 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app. I just wish it was a plugin.

I like this, but dealing with Apple’s walled garden when getting sounds in/out of my iPad is frustrating. I have a pretty killer
recording setup but its all windows, so I have to jump through a bunch of hoops to get the audio onto my setup. This would be a
killer VST3 plugin. I could see easily

By 0biwaz.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Sonic dreams

Awesome app does everything you want from a looper and has a sequencer - which is super cool. Would like to see more tape years
and types - like 1980, 69, wire tape etc and some control over the grunge. And would love an easy access button to where the
sessions folder is. Love it!

By filmbuff fil.
December 20, 2020
4 out of 5
You can get some really creative stuff going with

The only things I would add/change is to have monitoring on in the default state. It’s the only effect that I have that cuts the
audio signal by default when added to an audio chain. I would also like to see the ability to trigger recording when pressing
play on the host.

By theartofyoga.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Simply. The. Best.

I own every app Bram made. Ripplemaker will always be my go to boss level creativity machine. But this is so much fun. And so much
more forgiving than that Subharmonicon that you’ve been pining after. Do the right thing. Get this app and live life.

By Cooldaddysuprememasterkilla.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
I can’t wait to sample the world out side

Thanks Hainbach and friends ! The sequencer/ looper thing is an awesome game changer! Peace Christo👽

By Aka monkey dope.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome stand alone.. AU?

Awesome app, only seems to work standalone for me. Already emailed the developer but wondering if anyone has come across this
issue or found a fix.

I can not get AUM (or Audiobus) to see it. It does not appear as an available AU or in inter app audio(IAA). Works beautifully
standalone.

Some things

By GL fo life.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this app

Really opens up a world of new possibilities!

By Kirk Lantz.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Loading file

Unique App. I (as with many) I have way too many Apps. Samplers galore. Gauss standing as a super experimental field recorder
stands apart from the many create samplers out there. One thing Gauss is sorely missing ( and maybe I missed this option) is the
capability to import your own pre recorded sa

By sir Turboxian.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Essential Creative Tool

One reason I love app on the iPad, are the non conventional ways you can compose music, in a tactile and fun way.

Gauss hit the nail on the head with instant sound manipulation at your fingertips, as it you have a physical looper. The interface
is ideal for anyone who instantly want to capture audi

By King britt.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Lost in Space

*sigh* another 5-star review for a Bram Bos app. I’ll just say the reason I love Gauss so much is its simple elegance. Bram
and Heinbach have crafted an instrument that really has just what you need and nothing extraneous. Really quick to dive in when
inspiration strikes, and light enough to laye

By Sketcherazzi.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Complete bomb

This is an amazing plugin Bram, cheers to you and Hainbach.

That being said, and although I understand the original idea of the plug-in and how it was conceived, I do certainly think
there’s room for the following three things:

1 - automation of the record button. At least so we can use physical

By Enrique Raphaël Page Pérez.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Super intuitive and versatile field recorder!

I’ll buy anything with a Hainbach endorsement and yet again I am not disappointed. There aren’t many functional apps for
tapeheads so I am truly psyched about this!

I just wanted to *echo* what another reviewer said about adding a visual waveform/sample info to the interface at some stage!

By rbxq_b.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Funky Looper

The app is perfect for all of your off kilter looping needs. You can do all sorts of transformations of your source audio from
subtle to extreme. Nice straight forward GUI with all of the controls at your fingertips. Shape the sound frequencies and rhythms.
You can record sessions as presets in the

By polarpaul.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
In the running with Drambo for App of the Year

Brams apps are at the top of the tops for their lightweight stability, excellent sound quality and full of useful features. This
collab with Hainbach is no different. I can certainly feel a little of each of their personalities in this unit. Inspirational,
interesting, clever and infinitely usefu

By Nogreatcrime.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect for what I need!

I realize this was just released but I’ve been looking for a VERY long time for something I could tinker with while I am at work
or on the go. This is precisely what I needed. Field recording and tape loops, what’s not to love!! Awesome work guys!

By John Cantrell.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun

Interesting app. Now that it works now the app is a lot of fun.

By MN.Mike.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it! Two of my favorites come together

Fabulous. Deep. Love it.

Feature request: more visual feedback of the waveform, during monitoring and looped playback.

Looking forward to experimenting with it over the weekend!

By jdubiner.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Instantly in love.

It feels like ages since inspiration has hit me like this. I should not be surprised.

I suppose I am not, more so comfortably myself again.

Bram Bos lightweight software to the rescue.

I was just thinking about you Bram Bos. Thank you for the love. I needed this. A beautiful collaboration

By Woji52.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Get it

Best effect of 2020. And I came to this conclusion after ten minutes of using it.

By Eddiegregs.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Extraordinary

I didn’t last 2 mins before buying while watching Gavinskis video but what can we expect from sound mangler extraordinary
Hainbach and one of my favorite developers Bram bos. Amazing app I’m looking for days just mangling with this app. Please
Hainbach keep it coming, your other two apps are amazing

By Frrl100967.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
It gets it right

Tape/loop music has always been about discovery for me.

We've had loopers for decades. We've had loopers in our pockets for years. This one is different where it counts: work flow.

Within minutes of launching the app I was building loops, capturing performances, sharing the recordings, and walki

By Cmcg37.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Half speed ist best speed. Warbly tape goodness.

Herr Hainbach and Bram! Winning combination!
The 1989 setting sounds like a broken dictaphone. I’m guessing that is intentional. My only gripe would be to be able to adjust
the amount of crust on that setting.

Otherwise a fantastic and intuitive app, Gents. Well done.

By mikenoface.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Beware of, but do not fear the feedback

UI is brilliant, nothing to get lost in but your own exploration. Well done, BramHain.

By Mr. Juicecas.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
When Time Becomes A Reshapeable Loop

All I know is that this looper is going to get a lot of mileage on my iPad. It's the first looper that syncs up with my
brainwaves...and reshapes it in so many psychoactive ways...wow...talk about sonic teleportation to the power of HB
🙏🏼💕🔥

By policarpo.
November 13, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for Gauss Field Looper.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total