Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Gear DB for Splatoon 2 /GearDB

by tadahito hiraoka
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Gear DB for Splatoon 2 /GearDB by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Gear DB for Splatoon 2 /GearDB written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Gear DB for Splatoon 2 /GearDB

Reviews: 18Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Very helpful

I play splatoon 2 a lot and therefore have a lot of gear. This was very useful for organizing my gear. The only thing that I wash
the app had was weapon management. Overall a great app.

By Sammyjo08:.
June 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Splatoon

I really confused on. How to use it. May you make a video on how to use it.

By thw splatoon player.
October 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Lots of fun to play with

I love making up the combinations etc. Do want to echo other suggestions that it remember the number of ability chunks we enter.

By Ccgoerges.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
How do u import?

I love all the gear choices, but I can’t figure out how to import the gear to my “Equip”(inventory) in Splatoon 2. Can u
please let me know in the thing?

By ophhxsgfshh.
February 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Fantastic app

This a is great, especially that I don’t meed be online tonuse it. I only wish there were an undo button when i add gear
accidentally (or some way to delete it. It would also be nice to be able to mark a slot as not available.

By Mamalovesherbabies.
April 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Lots of fun to play with

I love making up the combinations etc. Do want to echo other suggestions that it remember the number of ability chunks we enter.

By Ccgoerges.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it'

'I love it it\'s really really good best app ever 😁'

By ttttttrtttti.
January 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'I don’t really get the concept'

'I’m sorry, but is this app supposed to change the gear abilities on Splatoon 2 when linked or...'

By MUT*Marsh.
January 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'This is the next best thing after Nintendo Switch Online app! 10/10 would get this app!'

By Ivorytickler662.
June 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'OMG, Love this game!'

'This game is SO addicting! It’s so much fun to pick out outfits and ability’s. I totally recommend this awesome game!'

By Chaos Slushii.
July 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'How to get the gear'

'How do you get the gear I add to favorite'

By gggggdschwavjaxhj.
July 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome but...'

'This is amazing and definitely helpful, but 2 things:\n1. I\'ve only noticed one missing but there\'s probably more. I saw the
Rina Squidkid IV is missing.\n2. I accidentally add gear I don\'t own CONSTANTLY and I can\'t delete it.'

By Catgirl3755.
July 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Splatoon 2 items'

'I suggest we could download the items into splatoon 2 because I filled up all the items but I can’t download the items but I
don’t know how why we can download our items in splatoon 2 but nothing personal just a suggestion'

By thw splatoon player.
August 26, 2019
4 out of 5
'Very helpful'

'I play splatoon 2 a lot and therefore have a lot of gear. This was very useful for organizing my gear. The only thing that I wash
the app had was weapon management. Overall a great app.'

By Sammyjo08:.
June 22, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
I don’t know how it works

Hey if the developer can show me how it works that would help
I want to blow my friends mind when he sees my amazing gear but how do you get the gear to splatoon

Just get the gear to go to splatoon 2 and i will give you 5 stars

By sushibro.
March 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Can these gears be brought into the game?

After making a kit, is it possible to bring onto the actual game? Via SplatNet? And would bringing these kits into the game cause
any risks such as the game crashing?

By Voios.
January 22, 2019
3 out of 5
My review will go up once all gear is in

Splatoon added a bunch of new stuff for spring so the app is missing at least 8 pieces of gear. I’d like if there was a way to
see how your gear boosts weapon power, but overall not a bad app.

By tripsupstairs.
April 24, 2019
3 out of 5
I don’t know how it works

Hey if the developer can show me how it works that would help
I want to blow my friends mind when he sees my amazing gear but how do you get the gear to splatoon

Just get the gear to go to splatoon 2 and i will give you 5 stars

By sushibro.
March 19, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total