Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Genshin Impact

by miHoYo Limited
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Genshin Impact by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Genshin Impact written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Genshin Impact

Reviews: 469Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Awesome game something i was waiting on

Amazing game I really like it and is really intuitive to play if you are looking for a good RPG this is the game for you

By Krlosxlol.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game but some problems

I love this game it’s amazing 🤩 the animation character design and story is amazing but there are a few problems like the
game takes FOREVER TO LOAD the game also lags a lot compared to most games I’ve played and the game sometimes glitches so yeah
anyway besides that this game is great

By MISSY LUNA GMMER LPL.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Fresh new ideas

I love this game cuz it’s got such a variety of things to do. It reminds me of dungeons and dragons. It’s one of few games
that I enjoy on mobile just as much as pc. The only thing I would change is Bluetooth controller support. But I’m fine without
it

By lapis727.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
I still can’t believe this game is available for i

Can’t put my phone down as it is, this is one of the best games I ever played on any console

By slickbbb.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
One flaw

This game is the most beautiful and addictive game I’ve ever played, but I play on mobile and the new event “lost riches”
does not show up on my event menu. It would be fantastic if you looked into this.

By Sophie Macleod.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Controller

I play on pc but when I am on the go I have to use my phone which is very inconvenient for me I ask could you add controller
support for apple devices

By Controller ?.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
The game is Amazing but....

This game is the best game I ever played on a phone but what annoying me is lag and crashes so please fix this problems so I can
play like a normal person even on a low graphics just optimize it more with old iPhones like 6s (this is my device) I really hope
you guys care about our problems and help

By Wshyar Gamer.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
AHHHMAZING

This game is AWESOME, in depth, and so much fun. If you enjoy games like Skyrim or Zelda - you’ll love this!
♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️

By FleableJones85.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
THE BEST

Ngl i love this game I started playing it yestarday and is the best game I could ever download!

By nanrosa.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
This game is incredible

I’m actually a Game Art major and after pouring hours into this game I’m addicted. Though a lot of the core mechanics are
ripped off from Breath of the Wild, don’t let that fool you from the amazing gameplay, storyline, characters and missions.
There’s literally always something to do in game that t

By Omg I luv.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
just oneee request

i love this game so much but can you add a trading system? you dont have to its just an idea ive had for the game because ive bedn
trying to get Qiqi ever since november and ive had no luck :( my goal is to get alllll the lolis but if there was a trading system
i could trade for them because i have

By univorn_playz294.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Get in to it👁👄👁

This is amazing even though I played it for five minutes Best game of 2021 in my book

By Gamer_Guy:).
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Had to change my 1 star into a 5 star

When Genshin Impact came out I was extremely excited. I have been playing mmorpgs since I was 10 years old. It was something my
father and I were able to bond over. I also love anime so another big bonus on this game coming out. When I first downloaded it it
wouldn’t work on my phone (iPhone 6s). It

By EdieNelly.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
You have a great game👌👌👌

For a mobile game you have a great game good graphics good controls and goo physics but maybe you should make to where you make
better motions and the npcs actually say you characters name like my characters name is “Solar” and I wish it would say
“Solar and Pimon got this” but she says it but other

By it need a improvement.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Praise for the new characters

Developers did not disappoint with the new characters, they are really strong. Events are keeping us busy as well. Keep it up!

By zeroplayer1.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
THE BEST!!!

The best game on mobile you can play!!! You can put money into it or not. Either way there’s ton of gameplay in it.

By TurtleWood.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
ITS 10 Gb BUT AMAZING

I play this game mainly on my computer and sometimes on my iPhone 12 Pro overall GAME IS AMAZING I’m addicted I play this game
for an hour or two each day. It takes a lot of space but it is worth getting game and it’s for FREE!!! Like you get a lot of
content and have so much to do in the game. Stro

By KevinS214.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this game

i absolutely adore this game, i have been playing it for a while and found it before it even got popular, i only play on mobile
for right now but there seems to be a glitch in my game, every time i go to complete the wangshu quest it’ll say “quest area
reached” but whenever i see the glowing light o

By Alaura-3-.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Best iPhone game

Smoothest running rpg game I’ve played. Honestly no complaints. Graphics are insanely beautiful 10/10

By Larry T.🏀.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
This game is amazing!!

It was difficult for me at first but once I got use to how it works it was really fun!! I think everyone should play it!

By ghskicnfj.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Needs controller support

I love this game and would play it all the time with my gf if it had controller support. I don’t like playing games using touch
controls

By Ronman12321.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Pls fix the lag on mobile

I’ve been playing for a while and everything’s pretty decent but I keep lagging out. For example I would teleport and it would
kick me out of the game, or I would be in the middle of a boss fight and the game would suddenly kick me out. I’m fine being f2p
since I don’t really have a need for five st

By Broke Childe.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
I HATE YOUR GACHA SYSTEM

BRO I LITTERALY DID 72 SPINS AND GOT ONLY 1 LEGENDARY IT ITS WAS A WEPON KEIJVSORJFKSDFJ

By Imstillded.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Amaizing

So I’ve had this game for a while and this game is amazing but I just came here to say that my adventure rank is stuck at 25 it
reached max exp but it won’t let em go to 26 I feel like I’m just being dumb but it won’t go to 26😅

By starlight12376.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Making an Account Problem

The game is amazing and all, but when i use Fischls Ult im not able to move even after the Ultimite charged attack is finished i
have to switch out characters in order to move for Fischl.

By Męw.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
the best game in app store

the only reason im taking a star off is because of how lagging it can be, and how the app will crash sometimes, which is to be
expected with a game like this. the graphics are lovely, the fighting animations graceful, and the voice acting is phenomenal.
such a massive game file is bound to lag and c

By bone boi.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
I am addicted to this game

It is so good only feedback is that I have developed a gambling addiction 😁

By -A nickname.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
help

I really hope the developers see this, because I’m not able to access the game. I selected the full version of the game, but I
don’t have enough space to download it. And there isn’t a possible way to go back the demo. If there is, please tell me how!

By XxPandabear123xX.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Playing this game

I currently play this on my ps4 and it’s amazing. The playability and features are truly incredible.

By sciski.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
bosses

it’s a great game, i really love the idea of it and all of the work that was put into it. i just have one complaint. this is a
short review, so don’t expect a thorough explanation of what i dislike.

whenever i attempt to fight a boss, halfway through the fight (at the least), the boss would telepo

By Just a Normal Person Here..
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Hi🤍

Overall I love this game but I’m having a problem..when I play it, it seems to freeze up and goes back to my Home Screen I
don’t know why it’s doing that but I’d like to know🤍🤨

By Elizabeth0702.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Great open world for iPad

Been playing the game for a bit, and enjoyed it. Love to just run around and explore. Voice acting is good, graphics are pleasing
to the eye. It is just nice to have a game to get lost in.

By King_Guido_1.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
This seems familiar......

I love this game, when I first got the legend is all the breath of the wild I’ve played it nonstop for hours and now seeing that
this game is very intensely closely related to legend of Zelda breath of the wild I am absolutely addicted!..... now where are
some clay pots😂

By Daawesomeman2.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game but..so much lag

I started playing today and I got extreme amounts of lag maybe you can fix this because I haven’t even passed anything I’m
only in the intro and I can’t go any further because it keeps pausing in the audio keeps bugging out a pause on one screen and
then the audio just bugs.So please fix this thanks

By Jessieg485.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Lore

I love the Game but I NEED MORE LORE. I love this games lore but please add more cutscenes to the game with more lore and areas to
explore. Also a Diluc in my next summon wouldn’t hurt😏

By MajorGriff.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
THIS GAME IS SO GOOD!!

This game is the most fun I’ve had in a while and it helps me calm down after something stressful. It brings a lot of joy to my
life and I’m excited for the future!!

By kIZicOzk.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Freezes

So I love this game but it freezes every once in a while I’m on the game and it usually does it when I’m in the middle of
fighting enemies and when I exit out the app it still has the music playing it tweaks a lot

By Cat Lover 0709.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
it’s a good game but...

i’ve been playing genshin since october and it’s honestly game-changing, but recently it’s been the worst. it’s laggy with
co-op and now it’s starting to completely kick me off the app. i have an iphone 11, and i upgraded a few months ago so i know
it’s not my phone. the same thing happens on pc. ne

By segsc.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
One problem

It’s an awesome game but as a mobile player I will login just fine play for about 10 minutes then it logs me out and it does
this every time I play

By willo_tree.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Why will it not download

Hello this game is not downloading

By im so clumbsy.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game!

If Zhongli is getting a buff can you also buff every guys’ butt because they are flatter than my sense of humor thanks.

By ffwcgtusejsd.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Idk

I have played the game on ps4 but for reason it doesn’t work on my iPhone 6 s

By calles12.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Recommend greatly, even if your not a big anime fa

This game is phenomenal. Reminds me a lot of Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild. I really enjoy the character mechanics of the
game as well. The only thing I can complain about is the slow level scaling compared to the story questing being level locked.
Sure there are some dry parts in the game but

By jcbuildsny.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but some issues

I love this game! It has consumed me for weeks. I’ve been looking for a game that actually has a RPG gameplay with grinding and
an open world for forever. Plus it’s not pay to play or one of those games where you have to rely on other players to proceed or
beat bosses. It does have a co-op mode wh

By Foolsraven.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
I love it!!!!

Genshin Impact remains me of Zelda kinda. But I would like to get the Venti character event back because Venti is the character I
really want unless there is another way to get Venti.

By UwU_Kitten.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Hello

I’ve seen different people play this game and I find it fun to watch so I’d like to try it I’ve seen people play on mobile
but it seems to lag a lot and take a lot of space so please fix this.

By im lagging bady.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
How?

How did you manage to create such an amazing game on mobile? This is actually somthing that would run on a console. The fact that
it’s also free is somthing else I just don’t understand. But I can tell there was so much time effort and talent put into
this. I would like to thank the developers for m

By Bad Games Review ..
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Game keeps freezing

I love this game and play it a lot however the game keeps freezing on me and then I have to leave and restart the game. It’s
done this to me multiple times now.

By Littlecubbie.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Sorry just a Small quest problem

Hello,just another small problem since I did something a bit to early and kinda effected some parts that aren’t in the story. I
kinda wish that we can grab the book and whatever we are supposed to grab as a reward after they speak to us and thank us,I’m
kinda stuck on Lisa’s quest cuz I seem to have

By Love Veronika.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Controller support

Just wondering if this game has control support for mobile devices. Recently downloaded the game and I’m already losing sleep
over it. Would like to buy a mobile game controller to be able to play this game using a controller and would definitely like to
lose more sleep over this game too

By BuffPanda098.
January 7, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fun but takes up lots of storage

The game takes up at least 5 gigabytes which is a ton and you can’t really have any other high storage needed apps. Also it’s
a complete ripoff/port of Legend of Zelda Breath of The Wild, but if you want a mobile version and can spare the storage then go
for it, the game is pretty fun.

By Peachanator.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s entertaining but...

The game has problems with resources and time limits and many other glitches. End game is also absolutely treacherous and
expensive. This game would also benefit from a daily login the gives better rewards like primogems and the purple EXP books.
Ignoring your playerbase and being greedy won’t give

By Geistergottin.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Its good but storage is a problem

I played the game after deleting many apps or games but realizing the space it uses now i can’t even play the game itself unless
there was a way to play the game without using a lot of space...

By Elitemaxis.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Make compatible with controllers

Beautiful game to play but not compatible with my razor Kishi controller will adjust rating to 5 stars when that’s done

By shawnbrownnc.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
laggy

idk if it’s my phone or something but it’s really laggy like the beginning was laggy

By kayla3538.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Rip $5

I spend $5 on “Blessing of the welkin moon” and sometimes I fully regret what I did. It gives the primogems every day few days
later it doesn’t give me primogems when I log in. It’s been 5 days not getting primogems and the days are counted. Please fix
this. I play on Ipad 10.2 inches.

By dudududj.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Good Game, A few problems

I just started playing this game a couple weeks ago and It’s really addicting but there are some problems that should be
modified.
The stamina amount is bad imo. I can barely reach the top of the mountains with the amount of stamina y’all give. I also think
the characters shouldn’t lose health from

By snickerdoopoodle.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Good Game, But Many Crashes

This is a really great game, don’t get me wrong, but even on the lowest possible settings, it extensively crashes about every 5
minutes, and almost every time I open the menu to check the notice board, or file a report for the crashes, the game just freezes
and restarts. I really wish I could play t

By Yellowy101.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game but app needs some work

This game is AMAZING. However, I prefer to play it on PC as the app needs some work. The game as an app crashes randomly, which
can be quite irritating and puts me off playing sometimes. But most of all, I’m saddened that the app cannot be used with a
Bluetooth keyboard. The app works with my Blueto

By Ehbsibe.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Overwhelming Space

I do not like how it takes up so much space

By Lil_Kid_999.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Less a review, more of a suggestion

I really love this game, its super cool & neat. The graphics are INSANE for a free game. it’s totally worth the space it takes
up

the thing is; I’d like to see more things done for the multiplayer mode. Like could there be a duel option? Or even tasks that
can only be completed in a group setting?

By razor is baby boi.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Takes too much space

Uses a lot of space :/ I deleted a lot of apps, photos, videos, and cleared my message storage. but still cannot download thing
inside the app.

By YuhH¯\_(ツ)_/¯.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Love the game but

Like to see the game in Apple TV and is too much grind, is very slow to progress. The game needs a offline mode or something for
when i’m on the go and don’t have internet connection, every quest is behind adventure rank even the story quest, it get very
grindy and boring over time, the system is ve

By The.SD.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Difficulty downloading resources

So I have been trying to download the resources so I freed up some space but keeps saying insufficient storage and I don’t know
if it’s because it’s a bug because I have enough space and it is not working I would like some help please

By Anastasia Arroyo.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
My Thoughts on Genshin Impact

I was pressured by my peers to play this game and I was super excited! When playing the game I saw the amazing animation and
graphics and was super impressed. My cons for this app was the hassle to download it. It takes up a lot of storage on mobile and I
had to offload several apps and delete many

By tb134.k.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
To Expensive

This is 2GB and I rlly want to try this game out so plz lower of plz plz plz this game looks sick and I give credits to This app
She sed it’s a amazing app. So plz lower the price. Thx! 🥰

By KrazyKawaii.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Dunno yet

I haven’t played yet because i’m confused how to play. I don’t know if i use my gmail to sign in or if i make an account for
the game. but i’m super excited and i’m sure it’s great!

By MlpAkiria.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
7/10 game only cause of crashes

genshin impact would be an overall 10/10 game on mobile if it didnt crash every 3 minutes. and then when it crashes in the middle
of a fight, ur progress on the enemy gets reset and its VERY frustrating.

By totakira.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Poor timmie

So I made timmie mad and he told me to go feed the ducks and as a joke I shot them and why did the game give me the option to
shoot them and then he told his mom and I had to talk to her and I just feel bad about timmie but I found out that his dad left
and he is waiting for his return

By Elviejo#1.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Won’t let me play anymore

So I love this game, I’ve had since release. But for the past two weeks it won’t let me play. I signed me out and every time I
try to enter my account info it won’t let me enter my passcode, when I try and go through the “forgot password” thing it
just says: “Acount error” or it will say “Email not

By cafe lounger.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashing and tedious gameplay

The game crashes way too much on mobile. There’s a lot of lag too. I’m on AR 42 and there’s not much to do except grinding
for hours daily. Not to mention how tedious it is. Eventually, it starts to bores you, causing you to lose interest in the game. I
only play a few days a week now.

The gacha ra

By aerofleur.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
I would give 5 stars but...

Only reason the mobile version won’t get 5 stars is because it doesn’t support Bluetooth controllers. PC version accepts
controller support but mobile doesn’t?

By Sksiiooi.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
horrible for me on mobile

its a really good game,, kinda repetitive,, but good. except for the problem i have,,, its absolute trash for my phone,, my phone
has no problem with high frame rate games except genshin,, it crashes all the time and consistently lags and glitches and its not
even worth playing anymore 😭😭

By daddydwight is my user.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Insanely sized update.

It’s a great game is great. However when all is said and installed it will be over 6 GB. And if your like me you don’t have a
lot of free space but you still find a way to install the game. When there’s an update forget it. Most games you can off load
the game and save the important data. Then wh

By Tuner of Worlds.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay-ish

It’s a pretty fun game. I got hooked on playing bc of the adventures and rewards. What would be great is if they could add some
sort of way to change how the original character looks or a way to trade the stuff you collect. Other than that it’s a pretty
fun and okay game

By YumiWorld.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Desperately needs help

I really badly need help I think I broke the game and can’t level pass 25

By super drifter44.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Wow very and adventurous magical game but

Great game but my iCloud storage was almost full 4.29 GB out of 5 GB, very ridiculous, what if I have to download other games too,
or other important updates to my phone, this is the first time downloading this game and I was super surprised it wasn’t in
MB’s if only if u lower the GB to 1 I would p

By prxnce nxkki.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Aaaaaa!!

The loading and the gega areee sooooooooo lonnnggggg whyyyyyyyyyyyyy low ittt

By xahmed120097.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
I wanna play😭🥺

I take so much storage i try danlow ding but it won’t danloud so plz fix that

By omgwthayll are amazing.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs to fix some things on moble

I played this game afew weeks ago and it seemed great then I got into the game play I can’t see almost anything when I get into
the game play all I see is pure black and some of the terrain around me not to mention the game really lags and the cutscenes slow
down air is you can fix these problems th

By a plea from a 11 year old.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Why isn’t my background rendering

This game is great but I have a problem whenever I load my game the background is pitch black and so is the water is there anyway
to fix this bug?

By JonasgamerBlueKarvra.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
It crashes every 20seconds and just logs me out ev

My iPad is is like a year old and it works for bigger apps like Honkai impact 3rd but for this game it just keeps crashing when I
first step into the world...I like the game don’t get me wrong. I like exploring, doing quest, finding hidden surprises, etc.
but I would enjoy it more if I wasn’t always

By G. hikili.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Idk what to think of it :,D

So uh I downloaded this because everyone was saying it’s so great and I kept seeing ads about it on pintrest. It seems like it
would be really fun, but I’ve never played it because I’ve been experiencing some glitch or whatever it is. Basically I’ll
open the app, it will have a plain white screen fo

By remotecontrolreview.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
iphone? not conbati

we recommend that you play on a iphone 8 plus or better.

me: cries in iphone 7(smallest model- similar to that of an iphone 6) (;´༎ຶٹ༎ຶ`)

Oh well.

By miyiee.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5

The game constantly crashed and part of everything that l have done is deleted to hell. 👍 My iPad was just reset to factory
settings yesterday. The memory is full, but is crashed again every 3-5 minutes. I generally keep quiet about the wait, which lasts
2-3 minutes to show me the name of the compan

By Loyamee.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
I love it, just a little problem

I love this game, I have been waiting to play this. The problem is that I can only see a certain area around me and the rest is
black screen, and whenever a NPC is affected by an effect there is a blinding light around that character, that include the player
too, please fix this.

By Kairinaminemix.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Can’t even get in

I love the game on the ps4 but I would like to play of the ps4 every time I click on the app couple seconds later it goes to the
home page

By MissyTae.
November 4, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total