Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

GeoGuessr

by GeoGuessr AB
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of GeoGuessr by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of GeoGuessr written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for GeoGuessr

Reviews: 34Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
A Blast

First-rate geography guessing game. Intriguing and informative. Plenty of variety and unlockable options, hours and hours of fun.

By championselector.
February 26, 2021
5 out of 5
So fun!

Pastoral Japan and rural England are pretty tough. I’ve never seen China. Does gooogleearth have a block there? Anyway, it’s
what you make of it. I’m fantastically pleased to get within 300 miles most times but this d love to see stats of everyone else.
It’s an anthropologist or geographer’s dream g

By JFKuenstle.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Integration with Website version?

I would love to be able to have my account on geoguessr be linked to this app!

By Randomz😄.
February 21, 2021
4 out of 5
One request

Great game! I do recommend an online 1v1 version instead of the standard one already there where you have to share one device.
Besides that, this game is made very well!

By EndoBean.
February 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Interesting game

I love being able to guess places according to a few clues and that’s what this game does. Based off Google street view, you
have to guess where you are and points are given according to how close you get. It was a fun game however, maps loaded slowly for
me and after a while, I realised it mostly s

By Moumoelf.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Geogusser

This game is so fun! I think you should download!

By shupdude.
February 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing Game and Website, App Has Some Issues

I can’t use my premium account status because there is no login through facebook. If there’s no plans to add this to mobile
then make the website function on mobile as the game is nearly unplayable through mobile browser (bc of sizing issues) despite
having a 12 pro max.

By Chomrny.
February 3, 2021
4 out of 5
🤩 Fun!!!

So much fun to play by yourself or with family/friends I love the feeling of getting so close to the answer! Also unlimited games
are free even though they are not on the website!:) pls make it easier to earn coins maybe,and then make more maps that are
different prices with in game coins.

By Goodcookiecake2467.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game

If you have nothing to do this is a good game to play.

By jwairplane.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game

Great game it is lots of fun I recommend it highly.

By nollllllloo.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
I want to give it 5 stars

But it keeps bugging out when I try to pay pass and play, not sure if it’s on my end or something in the app, but otherwise
it’s a great game.

By Wonderful app for sure!.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Me and my mom are addicted

I saw Wilbur Soot playing this game on stream and decided to test myself, and I didn’t think it would be that much fun. One
thing that bothers me would be that there are lots of empty roads, but I honestly don’t care too much. It’s super fun and I
totally recommend it.

By CassieViolin.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun way to travel during COVID

This game has done wonders for my wanderlust during lockdown. Getting to see parts of the world we’d never see otherwise... we
play by one of us casting the game from an iPhone to the TV while the other has the laptop who can research clues. We’ve managed
to earn enough points to unlock many of the

By Lisute.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Pretty good

Movement is kinda buggy but still good

By Litt Boio.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
GeoGessr

Game on the IPhone needs to be able to travel. Too hard

By CScav Pa USA.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but there’s two bugs

I’ve been interested with Geography since 5-6 years and decided to play this, loved this so far but the camera bugs in and out
and the map glitches to the left, right, up, and or down when you didn’t want to

By StyleinStyl3.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
GeoGuessr

Awesome game have had so much fun with my family please download this game you won’t regret it

By josiahtolle.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼 great game so glad it’s free.

Great game. So glad it’s free!!

By DawsBoss12.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun!

Great to play with teenage kids!

By Mkdmmd.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun!

A great way to do some virtual travel!

By MsNoumea.
December 15, 2020
4 out of 5
App needs a login option

Great game , but would love to see the ability to login and keep my streaks , records, etc Just like the web site version.
Thank you

By P ID I D ID Y 5.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Brilliant idea!

Ingenious implementation of GIS tools for a gaming environment.

By phukiu.
November 22, 2020
4 out of 5
And online play

I really like this app, but if they added online multiplayer this would be one of my favorite apps

By A GeoGuessr.
November 19, 2020
4 out of 5
In app purchases incorrect

500 coins are incorrectly priced at $2.99 in the app and I was charged $5.99

By rC Hysteria.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
So great!

I love your game! I want to play this everyday now!

By GabeMiester67.
October 17, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Favorite game, needs more variety

Favorite game! However, there are few specialty maps (cities, famous places, etc) and even those only have a few places. I’ve
been playing the famous places map a while and it’s all Empire State Building and French castles, with not much else.

By Askja247!.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Kicks me out

I love the app but sometimes when it takes me a little while to try and figure out where I am and I try and open the map to put my
guess in but it just kicks me out the app and makes me restart which makes me really annoyed sometimes. Please fix thanks.

By Century City Man.
February 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but crashes

Great time waster to challenge your geography and observational skills but crashes easily. Still find it addicting.

By Mr. Zir.
February 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun!!

Lots of fun but it’s really annoying that you have to unlock maps even if you pay for a subscription on the PC one.

By Jediashhole.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
good game but...

It’s a super fun game! Although, when i went to purchase some coins (the 2.99 pack) , I didn’t get any. It actually took away
some of my coins!

By jo_fwog.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Eurocentric game

It’s a cool and fun game but it is pretty limited in the regions it focuses on. It mostly has people guessing in Europe, the
U.S. and sometimes Asia (mostly Japan though?). It would be cool to have more African countries represented.

By Slenns.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Maps not working

Love this game but when we do pass and play, it always gives us a error after a couple of rounds so we can’t finish them.

By Gia and Tina.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game, but glitchy.

I really enjoy this game, but it has a tendency to freeze for no apparent reason. I am playing on the latest generation iPad, so
I don’t think it’s an equipment problem. If they get it to always work I will probably upgrade from the free version, but I
won’t pay if I can’t guarantee it will work se

By Nukeontherun.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Great... except for this glitch.

I just went through 4 of my 5 rounds for a game, and on the 5th round I was stuck in place from the starting position. Couldn’t
move forward or backward, no matter what I tried. I’ve had this happen mid-game before and I had to retrace my steps or try a
different route. This time I had to abort the

By AdamAbby2010.
October 12, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total