Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Giant Jumble Crosswords

by Adveractive Inc.
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Giant Jumble Crosswords by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Giant Jumble Crosswords written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Giant Jumble Crosswords

Reviews: 77Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Jumble

I love all of david hoyts jumble games - started in the daily newspaper and never stopped !!

By 247max.
July 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Jumble away!

Word Jumble was always my favorite in the print newspapers, so I was happy to find this app. I like the different levels and
I’m already in the hard level. And the final answer is usually educational or historical or trivia. And the companion app
called Just Jumble which is like the old newspaper

By namma2019.
July 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Need a change

The one problem I can see is that sometimes when you are trying to scramble the letters you accidentally hit the add a letter
button because they are to close.

By Kyangelheart.
June 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game!

This game is so much fun because it is challenging and you have a lot of opportunities to earn points. Then you get to solve a
bonus question after each puzzle. You really learn a lot.

By Ufemia49.
June 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Two for One

A favorite word game. It’s like two games in one. Love doing crossword puzzles and then the quiz at the finish! Perfect.

By Ms JoMama.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Ms. J with Something to Say

As a life-long Scrabble Enthusiast, this game (as well as the original JUMBLE Game) are a bid thumbs up for me. It's great
exercise for the brain, and entertaining, too. I highly recommend it to everyone who shares a similar love for words and word
games, that stimulate the mind, while providing w

By Ms. J with Something to Say.
May 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!

The only game I like more is Jumble.

By StevezVette98.
March 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game!

Wonderful exercise for a 79 year old’s brain

By Vvinniec.
March 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Thanks for fixing

Today's update made it run again on my older iPad with IOS 10.3.3. Thanks for fixing it

Please test future updates with older systems

By RDA25.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Giant jumble crossword

Thank you for fixing my favorite game I really missed it. I love all your games and play them daily.

By vbvvgggooo.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Hoyt’s a genius

I enjoy all of his word puzzles. They make me use my grey matter. You will like them too!

By 29ross07more.
February 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Misspelled word!

I enjoy this game and play it daily. Today’s daily challenge crossword had a misspelled word (12/27): the Ozark mountain range
is spelled with a ‘z’ not an ‘s’. Please fix this! Thanks for the fun game.

By logical01now.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Love It

Great way to unwind! I look forward to playing this game daily!

By Jumble Fella.
December 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Love this game

I play all of David’s games and love them all .I can’t wait for him to update the games when I run out .Nick name Dude

By Dude Jill.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun with morning coffee

If I remembered that this game sometimes uses proper nouns, I might do a better job at solving clues. Still fun !

By ulmjeb velor.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Daily routine

I begin every day by working Just Jumble and then click over to the Jumble crossword. Then I am ready to face the day. Thanks
David for hours of enjoyment

By Cribby OSU.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Love

I love all of Hoyt’s games. The first puzzles I did in the days of the newspaper. Glad he made the transition to apps. Want
more.

November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this game!

This game is great! I find it challenging and fun to do.

By kozykitten.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun!

Just like David

By Play better golf.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Challenge'

'I have four of David Hoyt’s games and really like them all. I highly recommend this and the others if you want to keep your
brain sharp. I have also found that if there is a problem with the program they get on it pretty quickly to correct it.'

By Puns Are Fun.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Joe M'

'Absolutely fantastic. All of David’s word games are magnificent and this one is up there as one of the best I’ve ever had the
opportunity of engaging in. Keep up the good work Dave and I look forward to the continuation on this one as well as some new ones
down the road. Thanks again'

By JLM48.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun Game'

'I really like the layout. I normally never do cross word puzzles but this is different because you don’t need to be a cross
word nerd to play it successfully.'

By nail 237.
October 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Challenging'

'I like the format. The puzzles can be difficult but are challenging.'

By Wrdscape.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'More Jumble Love!'

'This game is just as addictive and fun as the regular Jumble game. Highly recommended!'

By wxboss.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
GAME WINNER

LOVED THESE GAMES AND PLAYED ALL OF THEM!??

By goldieseven.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love It!'

'This could prove to be addictive. Wish it offered a no ad option, tho.'

By Trim mama.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Kk'

'Fantastic game! Really makes you use your mind!'

By Kkgirl58.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'New to Jumble'

'I love this game. I only have short amounts of time to play each day but I love returning to finish and play more games each
day!'

By Rlrlnczs.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addicting Fun!'

'If you like those Jumble puzzles in the newspapers, then this is for you! Endless fun and the trivia questions keep things
challenging and interesting!'

By Yellowdogz.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Creative and stimulating!'

'Just started this game a few days ago, but like how it’s challenging and quick. I can spend a few minutes each time, and can
feel my brain cells getting stimulated! My new go to entertainment! Keep on being creative!'

By SusanHinFL.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Jumble Crossword'

'This is a fun challenging puzzler! It\'ll stretch\nyour vocabulary. I love playing!'

By New to iPad'ing.
August 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Excellent—sorta'

'Am I the only user for whom the app frequently freezes?\nThe app also frequently cuts off my streaming audio. Am I the only user
who has a podcast or ballgame on when I’m unjumbling?\nHaving said that, the premise of the game is fun and engaging, even if
the app thinks the main city of a state is

By Euphoniumbaseball.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Jumble crossword'

'I love this game and am glad I found this one as I did all the just jumble ones. These games really challenge your mind. Thank
you'

By Jojontod.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Update, Please Hurry!'

'I’m addicted to Jumble Crosswords! I don’t know how it happened but it has! And now I’m running out of puzzles! I only play
two a day hoping I can put off a time when l’ve run out! Please update as soon as possible! It’s the humanitarian kind of
thing to do! Also, much thanks for all the

By rpellis.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Jumbo puzzle'

'The Jumbo puzzle is fairly easy, but fun and I like all the extra coins. Other games take forever to earn extra coins and then it
takes forever to solve but not Jumbo puzzle. I will try i the David apps.'

By Ripberger.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love Jumble Crossword'

'I love this Jumble Crossword. It’s the perfect start to my day and to get my brain awake and alert. Great Jumble puzzles.'

By gdoty74.
June 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'#1 GAME'

'Liked it so much I purchased it again💕mkb\nAnd again🙃'

By goldieseven.
June 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'A favorite puzzle'

'I play this game everyday. Very enjoyable.'

By Lilbeki.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'My Favorite Game'

'I echo the other positive reviews and add exclamation points galore or smiley faces ad infinitum. I’m sorry if I misspelled
that last word. (I’m dumber than a box of rocks.)\n\nAnnabelle (my game playing pseudonym). 🙃'

By Annabellemyfeetsmell.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
My Favorite Game

I echo the other positive reviews and add exclamation points galore or smiley faces ad infinitum. I

By Annabellemyfeetsmell.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'“M” needs fixed'

'I paid for the correct final answer to M, which is Liverpool. However the puzzle won’t accept it. The rest of the letters work
ok. Waiting for this to be resolved.'

By LVLinda.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love It'

'I enjoy all of David Hoyt’s games but really like this one.'

By Riverduck.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beginnings'

'This is what gets my day going................. EVERY DAY!!'

By Uncle Kerplunkle.
May 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'So Addictive'

'Love this game! Hours go by like minutes while I play. My favorite word game!'

By Roxiefeline.
April 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

Wonderful for keeping my 80 something brain working as are all of David

By lamancal.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Wonderful for keeping my 80 something brain working as are all of David’s games. 🙂'

By lamancal.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Crossword heaven!'

'A great crossword game with letters provided makes this a good word game. Highly recommended!'

By Shewolf61803.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Jumble Junkie'

'A great game that provides my daily fix.'

By dxlBoston.
April 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'5Stars'

'Am really enjoying this game! Gives another level to the traditional Jumble puzzles.'

By mdaddym.
March 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just a lot of fun!'

'Not too hard, not too easy… Just right !!! EXTH NR'

By EXTH NR.
March 7, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Last update made the grid smaller

Since the last update I have noticed that the puzzle grid is smaller and it’s much more difficult to play on my iPhone SE.
I don’t see any way to change the size.
Am I crazy?

By JFfromSC.
May 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Okay minor issues

Why is it when I violate a challenge I don’t get any warning?

Oh, no touch, you weren’t supposed to do that too bad

Vs

Are you sure? This will kill your chance for “no touch”

Sometimes the same words show up a lot

Some of the challenges are dumb

Points for words with four vowels—I’m not choos

By Timhoustontx.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
I’d give five stars

Except it really upsets me that it turns off my music or any audio when app is opened. I am not a fan of any game sounds and
disabled them before playing but it still interrupts my audio. Not cool.

By Pamaloo.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Just a three

Too many clues repeated throughout.

By Z Gold dancer.
August 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Lack of dashboard

Game is fun but because it doesn’t tell you what challenges are in process that span multiple games, it’s hard to track them
so you don’t unintentionally lose one. The other issue is that some clues are really strange. I understand adding challenge
but some were really off target. Also saw one or

By skatestarflute.
July 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Great fun except...

I have enjoying his app for a couple months. But for the last couple days the screen is completely black when I open the app. I
restarted my phone to see if that would help, but no luck.

Please help me with this error. It’s a 5/5 star when it’s working.

By jumbled up 9.
May 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Love this game but....

When I first downloaded this game it worked but with the new update I can’t play it. Please fix this issue so I can continue to
enjoy the game.

By Big lady love.
May 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total