Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Girl Genius!

by HippoTap, LLC
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Girl Genius! by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Girl Genius! written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Girl Genius!

Reviews: 98Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
love game but....

I love this game but the ads lag a LOT but still LOVE the game

By jj 507.
April 17, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s great but I was crying when he was caught red

When I first got this game it was all fine and he was cheating on the lady and when he got beat up I was crying cuz that poor man
probably did not mean to :(

By The crying girl.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Super fun game

The plot is super cool, and shows how girls can be independant. Wish there were more levels to this!

By Soidora.
April 10, 2021
5 out of 5
The funniest game ever and I love it so much

You people should download this game because you will like it or love so you people should download this game

By love gueen.
April 10, 2021
4 out of 5
A BIG PROBLEM!!!!!

So it’s a very fun game.But there’s a big problem! I think I finished s the game because it kept repeating levels.Plz make
more levels!!!

By Bigred_123456789.
April 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Part 2

My first review was it freezes so apparently after watch a certain amount of ads you can’t watch anymore for a while which
freezes the game if you try to click on it. The kicker is some stuff requires you to watch an ad. And need more levels I finished
the last level and it basically took me back to

By Gamerkasumi123.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Mya

The only thing that I would like is to have a new one in my room that is the best thing to do in the world of the kids to get to
you so you have to go back to sleep so you canmuamyamtanyamay

By myalynnsage.
April 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Part 2!

I love the story it is hilarious sure it’s unorganized but that just makes it 10x better! People honestly are just trying to
find ways to not like this game (in my opinion) sure there are a lot of adds but there are ways to fix that. Like turning off
WiFi, or buying the game pass. I love this game I

By Shadow in your window.
March 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game

I don’t get why everyone hates the game is very addicting and great for car rides

By hdhhjhhhnbb.
March 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Great, but needs some work

So, this game is great in all but it needs some work to it. First off is the interruptions.. so it always says but the pack, so
that's one of them. The next one is the gifts they always pop up and freeze my screen! Then I have to exit the app and reload it
again. It's VERY annoying.
But please ple

By Conoreee.
March 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Good enough

You guys have to get rid of the adds

By Audrey piña.
March 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Love it!!

Ok I am so addicted to this game it’s so fun! But on the other hand it keeps on glitching out and I have the iPhone 12pro max!!
So plz fix that. And that’s all I really do suggest this game. -a love of this game

By momof2westcoasr.
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game

This game is so fun❤️ it’s to the point where you want to download like 1 million of these games she’s like a detective in
dies in trying to find out if they’re cheating❤️❤️❤️

By Shayna2011.
March 22, 2021
4 out of 5
good but..

This game is really fun in all but it always freezes. I don’t really know if it’s just me but this constantly happens.

By GigiPriss926.
March 22, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this Game

I really enjoy this game but for some odd reason it’s been super glitchy recently.

By Reena1992!!.
March 21, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s so awesome

It learns how to be a girl genius!!!!

By angel 139.
March 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Omg

Ok this is a good game but it is very goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

By Harleymiknarly.
March 19, 2021
4 out of 5
The game won’t stop crashing and freezing

The game keeps crashing and freezing so can u fix that.but the game is still good

By pretty_TOeue.
March 18, 2021
5 out of 5
I don’t understand everyone’s problem

The game is great and if you have a problem with the ads buy the game pass it isn’t that expensive and it is awesome the story
can’t be too diverse cause then it’ll start getting confusing it is a fun mystery game and there is really a lot of potential
in this game it has some really great levels de

By jac.godschild.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Oooo no

Ok ok if she goes to the bathroom why would he. And how didn’t she notice?????????

By Jboss679.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Girl ginous

Interesting game is so addictive and fun to play with.

By purukita.
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
So 𝗳𝘂𝗻

𝕀 𝕝𝕠𝕧𝕖 𝕥𝕙𝕚𝕤 𝕘𝕒𝕞𝕖 𝕓𝕖𝕔𝕒𝕦𝕤𝕖 𝕚𝕥𝕤 𝕒𝕓𝕠𝕦𝕥 𝕒
𝕘𝕚𝕣𝕝 𝕒𝕟𝕕 𝕚𝕥𝕤 𝕤𝕠𝕠 𝕗𝕦𝕟𝕟𝕪 𝕡𝕝𝕖𝕒𝕤𝕖
𝕕𝕠𝕨𝕟𝕝𝕠𝕒𝕕 ℕ𝕆𝕎♡♥♡♥♡♥♡☆☆☆☆☆

By hsjsnsmsn.
March 11, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s okay

It has way to many adds and some inappropriate parts but overall good

By panda lover OwO.
March 10, 2021
4 out of 5
GOOD BUT....

I love this game but every time you do something there is a ad just SO MANY AD’S AMD I HATE THAT

By kiki262010.
March 8, 2021
5 out of 5
SO PERFECT

BEAUTIFUL AND SO EXCITED 😆 $$$$

By thgdgdrr.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Genius girl

It is so fun to play be a ginius

By cute uni 12.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
I just love this game

This game is a really cool game

By funny gaming girl.
March 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Ok but WAY TI MANY ADDS

I love the game but man every time u go to the next lvl ADD ADD ADD REMOVE ALL THE ADDDSSSS this makes me SUPER SUPER ANNOYED
🐺😑😠😒

By Moon~Shade.
March 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Don’t play this game

This game is not appropriate for kids

By Lita B.1974.
March 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Ok I love it lol I love it I love the queen lol oh

Ok I will be back here in about an hour or I will get you back to me your so you can get it back here in a little while I’m ok
bye love

By lame fam.
February 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Cool great game

I love this game so much!! It’s amazing it’s interesting and overall a really decent and,good game.The bad thing is all of the
adds. I hated the amount of adds we had to watch to earn things or after a game. Overall really good game

By awesweetpie.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
So fun

I love this app because yo7 get to find so many thing but I think the story line should be better

By Grumpy0226.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Why i live this game

I love this game because it teaches you about what could happen in real life and consequences

By NOBrees.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Your just jealous

The only reason there are so many ads is bc so u can get new clothes 😎🤬😛😜🤪🤓👅

By halia mailloux.
February 21, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s nice

I love the game it’s like the other games I play but it’s cool :) download it

By skye the fly.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
The best game good luck

The only thing that would change the game would you do with your friends

By Field Turf.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

I love it❤️🧡💛💚💙💜🖤🤍🤎

By Bellatrix Bellatrix a Miami.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Word t game ever

It’s soupid and when I’m on a game then then ad comes it’s stupid who should ever buy thisr

By jonathanjbaker1.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
How much I enjoy playing Girl Genius!

Girl genius is like the best game I’ve ever played huge shout out to whoever made this game and I gave it a five star rating
because it’s the best game that I have a plan and that is my opinion so Yep hopefully the person that wrote this that made this
game sees what I wrote about him or her’s game

By grisduran.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Jerks

Just want to say quit being jerks y'all!! The developers tried there best!!!!!!

By 9yearoldartist.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Worst app ever

I can never get a add AND iM Still connected to the internet and the only time you get a add is after a 5 second game. I have
NEVER experienced such a bad app this is insanity this app should be taken off the App Store all together how did this app even
get made . I would never tell anyone to get t

By Bmk7002.
February 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Get it to pass time

Love this game but it was way too short ... I played this whole game in 2 days , plus it was a lot of ads .

By niyapooj.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
I

I finished the game already can you make the second one of it

By mytimegirl.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Good sort of bad

So I finished all the levels and now I’m back to level one why is that

By file a complaint.
February 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Can you fix the adds

So when I play I just get adds witch idc about so then I see I need to use a add I press on it it literally says no adds available
please try again in a few seconds so then I just do not get the item can you fix it please (it is fun )

By ✌️🤛🤟👈👉🖖🍔.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
This is the best

Play t it’s fun plz it’s for charity

By kittybotlover2.
February 15, 2021
4 out of 5
To many ads

Cool game but even when you don’t wanna watch an ad you get an ad I know y’all need money but chill out with the ads

By princezayd.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game ever but I think too much ads

Look, I love this game but, after the first level I was inpatient because there was a add. It’s the best game but, the adds.

By •V! deku•.
February 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Why u out no ad

Okay first when I was playing it told me to wait to get the ad but it was fine but for some reason there no ad on it I always I
have to wait like why dude u can do better than that put ad on please so we can earn stuff

By ady🦄🐵🍔🍟🍓🍌🏐.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
I like this game but one little problem

I like this game but the problem is there’s to many adds, I mean, other than that, it’s really good!

By OOBRENN.
February 11, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
I like it but...

There’s way to many ads like WAY TO MANY and when it offers you somthing you need to watch another ad!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Well for me
that’s all...WAIT DONT GO YET there’s also to inappropriate scenes and outfits

By yfkfgfjci.
April 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game but there’s too many ads

I LOVE this game but there is way to many ads. Whenever you unlock something, you have to watch an ad to actually USE it. I spend
more time watching ads than actually PLAYING the game. So if you want to download it, just know that every time you want
something, you’re gonna have to watch an ad for i

By Majigee.
April 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Hmm...

Don’t get me started on the adds for every level u play. U have to watch a add and idk if it’s just my phone but level 40 or
50 something is won’t load the next level and I’m very sad because I kinda liked the game. But why does she get cheated on
sooo many time you need to change it up. Why does s

By flowergirl;).
April 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Little problems but the game fun!

I need to talk why it bad here. For one I passed all the levels so I thought I was gonna just get a wait for more updates screen
for a while,but no it started me from the beginning. Secondly, why is it almost every time she gets cheated on? Like she can get
her boyfriend killed a few times or somet

By Bultron twins.
April 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Game

I try to play the game but after each level it freezes and I have to close the app and restart it

By ValRodz.
March 30, 2021
3 out of 5
YOU AND THE GAME 🙄

The game is good I guess but you guys need to read this. it’s always freezing and the pack pops up . I don’t have money ok and
it freezes after I click one thing then the gift pops up and my screen is frozen. unless you like doing something then the screen
freezing get the app it’s a good game 🙄.

By ☠️🖕🖕☠️☠️🥰.
March 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Frozen

After every level the game would freeze so I would have to close out of it and go back in. It really is an ok game. Just please
fix it so it won’t freeze again.

By purple dolphin789.
March 29, 2021
3 out of 5
I liked it until...

Coming from a new XR, this game begins to lag at the level 90+ and I have to refresh the app to even do the next level. I like the
game but I will not play it until the lag goes away. There’s also an ad every level and for every prize....

By xjustindrewbieber.
March 26, 2021
3 out of 5
.......

First it doesn’t have that much levels.. you should add more levels also she gets cheated on like most of the time doesn’t
really make sense but pls add more levels

By person😌🤚.
March 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Don’t buy the ad package

While the game is fun it’s pointless to buy the no ads package as you will continue to see ads. This is just like all the other
games by lion studios, they get you to purchase the no ads package and then you still see ads after each level and still see ads
for everything. This is false advertisin

By Miscrent.
March 21, 2021
3 out of 5
😐

The game is fun but I feel like they made her getting cheated on & getting revenge her whole personality 😐. Second of all,
between every little thing there was ads. You want a outfit? Ads. You want to go to the next level? Ads. They were more ads than
the game itself. But back to the revenge and che

By evie120473.
March 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Wont let me watch ads

Every time a renter pops up or a chance to get a new outfit it gives me the option to watch an add to receive it but it wont let
me watch the add

By epickk123679.
March 18, 2021
3 out of 5
It is ok

Alright so first of all there are way to many adds to can’t do anything without watching a add.It is very annoying.
Second of all I have a none of my games have ever freeze until I got this game and and every time it freezes I have to close out
the game and open it back.Other than those 2 things tho

By ssssssseeerrr😃.
March 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Decent but buggy

This game is alright but if it worked then I think I would have more fun. Anytime I try to have a tenant pay it doesn’t work,
and some of the tasks I’ve run into don’t work as well. Needs a major bug fix.

By leahmari.
March 16, 2021
3 out of 5
3 stars

It’s good but has Too much adds and it glitches

By michelleeeewee.
March 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Good Game But To Many Adds

The game is great, but the problem is that whenever you are done with a level and start a level it gives you adds. It is very
annoying and you should only have adds to get stuff because the game is basically just adds at this point. Please only have adds
for the outfits and stuff. There is more adds

By Sxaix.
March 14, 2021
3 out of 5
What I think

Too much ads but still it is fun

By ballooncloud452.
March 11, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s ok

It starts out fun but way too many ads to get coins and I beat all the levels. I don’t want to have to start over when that is
done. Deleting this after this review

By Older by the minute.
March 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Adds and add something different

This game is fun but there is tentacle difficulties like for one it has way too many’s adds, add something new like different,
like a boy cheats on her then gets revenge it’s not that surprising like do something new. The add’s, there are way to much
when I want something it’s says “out of adds wait

By haghsvdhvshsvdjdb.
March 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Ad not available pop up

It’s very frustrating that the options where I can watch an ad and double my coins Orr get things in the game all I get is a
pop up that says sorry ads not available please try again. Besides that the games alright it’s a stupid kind of funny.

By Button3H.
March 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Hffj

It’s a bummer because there was a to many ads and you have to fix that thank you!

By 458Art.
March 6, 2021
3 out of 5
I guess

I like the game ideas and the story but the adds are so annoying after almost every level there’s an add so I give it a 3 star
bc I like the story but I hate the adds so if you read the feedback then you should update where there are less adds

By Cjr666.
March 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Pretty fun

This game is so stupid that it’s fun lol. The ads are a little annoying but I don’t mind them very much. This game has gotten
me through work because I just sit swiping cards, I finished it in a day! I think this game would be perfect for anyone just
wanting time to pass.

By Elizaqueen.2002.
February 28, 2021
3 out of 5
More levels

Why is almost every level the girl getting cheated on or robbed. Make it more different. Make her lesbian for a change since all
the guys kept cheating on her. Do something instead of repeating the same problems again and again.

By Annyonus Roblox Player.
February 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Want my money back

I like the game, but i paid 2.99 for no ads and I’m still getting ads. Im not talking about the ads that you can chose to watch
and you get something in return. I’m talking about the pointless ads that pop of after ever level or scene of the game. What’s
the point of paying for no ads if I’m still g

By Krillz92.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Review

So basically i think it hit level 126 but then after i did the helicopter thingy it made me restart please fix or make new levels

By Aye its Lemon.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
I enjoyed until...

It was pretty enjoyable and fun playing. It was annoying that you had to watch ads to let them pay rent or get people to stay
though. Today I got in the app and it to me to level one. I don’t know if it’s just the end of the game and it took me back or
my thing is just laggy , whatever it is I don’t

By Itz...Lolz.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
The first time I was a loser.

It is not fun to play with friends and family members who have been playing for a while and I think it’s a great way for people
to get to now ether.

By ktie28.
February 21, 2021
3 out of 5
It so bad it funny

Idk why but i kinda enjoy it? I mean it not fun and i am not recommend this, but i must say, it kinda funny how bad the animation
and the story is.

By Henneshy.
February 21, 2021
3 out of 5
To many adds

I love the game but there’s SOOO many adds like theres an add after every game and if you want something there always an add I
mean it’s a good game but there’s so many adds! I think you should update the app and take away some of the adds.
But that’s only my recommendation! If you don’t want to yo

By ILOVEROBLOX&PUPPIES!.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
ADDS

I HATE ADDS BUT IT'S A GOOD GAME TBH

By Kenya I love dogs.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s a little inaprrate

I mean it’s pretty bad and not appropriate for kids

By savage doge ball queen.
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
WAY TOO MANY ADS

the games fun i guess.. but every time i get excited to see what’s going to happen, there’s a 15 second ad i cant skip.
seriously?? and that’s not just an ad before a new level. it’s every 5 seconds. the game looked a lot more fun in the ads.
might delete.

By Girly_Gamer_ Girl121907.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but why

Way to many people cheating on her and this is just dumb. Besides that it’s great thanks?

By Meesh613.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
The game could of been better

The game has SO MUCH ADDS if an update ever comes out I would like the update to remove ALL adds

By jelly gram.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Kick off

Every time I get on it, it just keeps on kicking me off of my game

By Unicornlover🦄🦄🦄🦄💕💩.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
K?

It’s good but then all the levels become sooo crazy I had no idea what’s going on

By 🪱🦋🐜🦅🐜🐗🐴🐺🐌🪲🕷🕸🦋.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Really

I like this game a lot but I just started playing and it shows me an ad I hate ads this game could at least not show it in the
first round.

By oceannnnnnnnnnn.
February 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Oh gosh every level!?

The adds spawn in every level dude I can’t even play it’s like a add watcher

By 5636366.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
I like it but

I like the game but once you make it to the last level it starts you all over again should have made it longer and the ads I
don’t mind because that’s how I got this game any way just add more levels

By KeyTheBaby.
February 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Ads

I like it but to many ads you neeeeeed to change it real soon

By maddie the ad buster.
February 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Make more levels please

To many adds and please make more levels

By hajehjfjc.
February 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok I guess

This game was ok fun but way to many adds but a lot of people complain about the adds but it’s not that hard to turn off your
WiFi no WiFi no adds easy. It was a nice game but I beat the game in two days way to short and it put me back a level one wish
less adds and it won’t let me watch a video to

By cool great good.
February 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Woah

Whoever made this game has Down syndrome. It is hilarious how ignorant every single thing that happens in the game is. 3 stars.

By Edawg_1000.
February 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Ads...

There are so many ads, I just can’t stand it! Maybe take some of them out, like... 5 rounds, 1 ad! Boom! Fixed.

By GoSub Mr. Hip-N-Hops!.
February 5, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total