Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

GizmoHub

by Verizon Wireless
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of GizmoHub by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of GizmoHub written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for GizmoHub

Reviews: 63Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Stopping an unwanted connection

I am a caregiver and not the controller of the watches. After one of the watches failed and was replaced it needed to be
reconnected to my app. Instead of waiting for the invitation I jumped to adding a device. Being in a different town that could
not work and was not the proper method. But once

By weedgrower1.
February 19, 2021
4 out of 5
App is a little cumbersome

As a trusted caregiver you don’t have all the features you might expect like edit or delete. But I love that my granddaughter
can call me!

By Hope McCloud.
February 5, 2021
4 out of 5
I’m Hot!!

Great Watch!!! I bought it for two of my grandkids... have had issues with one saying “I’m hot” and cuts off.... returned it
once and got a replacement but it’s doing the same thing. Still love the watch though!!

By MeMa's Gizmos.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this app and device

I love being able to call my kids (who are not yet ready for an iPhone) it’s awesome.

I would love to see an option for a calling contact to be able to text without seeing the location tracking and device
notifications.

Also would like the option to pay for additional contacts to be added above t

By Brookenstock.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Great Smart Watch!

I picked up this Gizmo smart watch in October for my son who was going to a new school during a pandemic for only two days a week.
He has multiple allergies and asthma so I figure this would be a great way to communicate with him without getting in trouble for
having a phone in school. I also though

By GG_102722.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Works Great 😊! Loved the Starwars Theme

First of all this is a great basic phone if your purpose is to keep in touch with the kiddos, locate during an emergency, and set
up schedule locates for some peace of mind. Messaging is limited to pretext canned messages or voice messages to parent app. I
found they end up expressing more with emo

By Kupcake.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Works well so far

The Gizmo2 was a Christmas gift. I did have to spend quite a bit of time on the phone trying to get it to pair with the app.
It’s possible that was due to the age of my phone. REQUEST - could an intermediate level of permissions be established between
Calling Contact and Caregiver, please? A level t

By NorthernBelle_.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Grandsons love their watch phones!

I’ve bought two for my grandsons... what a great idea! Parents really like that they can keep track of their sons and we all
consider them to b a communication safety device!

By Grt-Gammy.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Not bad.

It does what it’s supposed to do. No complaints...

By AppStar90293.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Best yet

We have used a couple of different models of watch from a different manufacturer for years and gizmo beats them hands down. More
secure feeling with better communication to my kids.

Rob R

By Sawgunner 2005.
December 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Can’t activate replacements

These are the best for our kids once they are activated but every time we have to get a replacement we have to spend hours on the
phone with Verizon and Asurion. I dont know if it’s the app or verizon but I cant even make a new account without the screen
going blank and that used to be the only way

By xostephbradleyox.
December 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Best watch for kids!

This watch has been a game changer. My 9-year old is now able to have some more freedom since we can easily locate her and call
her. Super worth it. Only critique is it would be nice if she had the option to text more freely to parents, but I can preset the
texts to my liking and she can also do voi

By Renay P.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this app and watch

This provides peace of mind for me while giving our daughter the freedom to be a busy child!

By LaLa Kakes.
November 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Gizmo2

I wish there was an update to allow my daughter to type more than one emoji at a time.

By aml2amg.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Peace of mind

I really love this watch and app! Gives me peace of mind to know I can know where my child is. It also gives a little big of
independence to her as well as she learns about responsibility.

By Sapphire_Shaleen.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Gizmo

The gizmo app is awesome. It works great for text and calling my young child. I love the gps tracker. Highly recommended

By jreint.
October 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Really great

This has been a great device for our family. Has everything we need to stay in touch. Especially like the auto-answer feature in
case our child doesn’t hear it ringing. The GPS tracker map is slow to load but other than that it’s great.

By Ggrayxx.
October 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Needs to show sent messages

Nice app. Love that it shows phone calls being made, I wish it showed the messages being sent as well. I know i can check directly
on the device but it would be nice to see it on the hub in real time as well.

By naenerbug.
October 15, 2020
4 out of 5
Wish it had more emojis

I think this is a great app that can be used for elementary aged kids who don’t have a phone. My son loves it! The only bummer
is you are limited to the handful of emojis that are preset for you. I wish they had more (my son can’t read so we rely on
emojis for communication). I hope with the next up

By Missladylou.
October 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Dark Mode

This watch app is great! The only recommendations I would have for a change would be a dark mode and a home screen that shows the
kid’s names with the notifications for calls and texts all in one place. Sometimes I forget to switch screens between each of
the children and I miss messages that they s

By 1UglyWoman.
October 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Good for keeping track

The app isn’t the most responsive, nor the best for usability. It is, however, good for keeping a close track of your
child’s whereabouts. User interface could be vastly improved - especially with multiple kids logged in the app.

By DieselFlyer.
October 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Does what it needs to do.'

'Son is on his second Gizmo now with no issues. After other neighborhood parents saw his, they also got their kids a watch. Really
great as we allow them to bike around the neighborhood. The kids get a little independence and parents have peace of mind. This
updated app works fine.'

By ktn16.
September 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Apple Watch please!!!'

'Please update so that I can receive messages from my kids on my Apple Watch!'

By mama3&pup.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Gives me the peace of mind knowing he makes it to school and home everyday safely without all the headache of a cellphone which
he doesn’t need at his age. Very happy!'

By Brooklyn Ritter.
September 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Alerts'

'Since the last update I get messages to my phone that the Gizmo has been turned off and cannot be turned on again through the
app. This happens when the Gizmo is sitting right next to me on the charger. It has become a daily occurrence and each time I
check to make sure my son has not turned it off

By Sunshine11428.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the location tracking'

'Living on a big farm, it’s nice to know where my kid is at. I have one suggestion: the location alert is a circle zone, and my
farm is a rectangle. It would be nice to draw the boundary on my property line. Because I’m in the country, I only had a white
screen to guess the area. But other than

By Rv1/2/3.
September 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Has been handy'

'We have had 2 sons use Gizmo Gadget and Gizmo Pal watches. I would definitely recommend Gadget over the Pal - many more features
for both parent and kid, and worth the price difference!\nWe have used every option on the app and find them all very helpful,
especially the GPS! It is accurate and a ni

By EIKMom.
August 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love!'

'Great watch! I can locate my daughter when she is on her bike or hiking in the woods. I can call her and set the watch to
automatically answer my call. It takes a minute or so to locate her but it does the trick and gives me piece of mind that I know
where she is. She can voice call me and leav

By Keriann5.
July 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Does the job great!'

'Great starter device. I just wish the location would update sooner like the app life 360. That’s what I was hoping for with
this watch. But for the most part she is connected to me at anytime.'

By Cmouse4.
July 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Who do I call for help?!'

'My app is showing I have a notification? But when I look in the app I can’t find anything I’ve missed. The app also doesn’t
play an alert sound when I get a new notification or text when the app is open which I don’t like. How do I fix this stuff? I
have no idea. There doesn’t seem to be

By JoNaNoOs.
July 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Most recent update has bug'

'Number on app icon does not go away after checking notifications/messages. Just keeps adding up. \n\nOtherwise fine. Little bit
of lag for sending messages but great sound and fantastic tool for younger kids not yet ready for phone. I got one for my older
child and will likely pass it on or get a n

By jcp07a.
July 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great watch'

'This watch has been great as a communication device pre phone and keep the unknown from calling/texting. My son used his for a
few years and I would agree with other users that other than a few things it is pretty near perfect even for a 6-7yr old just due
to size I probably would not have a younge

By Jefnefner.
July 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Notification icon'

'My app constantly shows that I have a notification but when I open the app there is nothing there. It’s frustrating that I
think my kids sent me something while out but it shows nothing. Please fix... I’ve tried uninstalling the app multiple time and
it hasn’t cleared it. I love the gizmos an

By ocd momma of 7 plus 1.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'So far there have been no problems but nothing to cool. \nI gave it 5 stars because we have had no problems'

By bgoode97.
June 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best thing ever'

'Gizmo changed our lives!! Our 11 year old boy loves to ride bike with his buddies. Gizmo is able to locate him in seconds and we
are able to call him anytime!!! Worth every penny!'

By rossboymo.
June 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty good watch'

'Overall the watch is a good option. I like that my 10 year old can reach me when he needs to. We can go about 2 days on a charge.
One feature that seems very basic to me and I was surprised the watch doesn’t have is vibrate. My son has missed messages from
me because you basically need to be lo

By Tygerliley.
June 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy to use!'

'Very easy to set up and has all the functionality I would want as a mother. Pretty easy user interface, with
steps/goals/locations this is a great way to keep tabs on your kids'

By Adi Martino.
June 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Watch band is awful'

'I purchased the Mickey Mouse addition of the Gizmo 2 I believe. My 10 year old wore it three times and it started to peel. Love
the watch. Love that I can see where he is all the time and connect with him. However, quality of the wrist band stinks!!'

By mkbyffvhij.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome but why isn’t there 911?'

'Love this watch for getting in touch with my son. But don’t understand why 911 or emergency is not an option'

By MargeBB.
May 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love Gizmo'

'My son had it since 5yrs old obviously with new watches. He is 11 now. Can you please come up with a product towards this age not
so childish I guess. Would love for him to have this for another couple of years'

By keon1212.
May 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful'

'This is such a great watch for kids that are to young for a phone. I am able to communicate through text or call. I can track and
see their exact location. I set step goals for them and it send a them a sweet message when they’ve met their goal. I added all
of my kids grandparents so they are abl

By K.McGhee.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Boundaries'

'Is there a way we can make our own boundaries instead of it just being a 700cm area can we place the boundaries for this? Like
when I only want him at the playground and if he leave if alerts me. Right now it just show if he leave the whole apartment
complex which is good but need to see if someth

By Taco Najera.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great option for my adult son with Autism'

'I have had the Gizmo watch for my 21 year old son with Autism and it’s allowed him to be much more independent. He can be
called by his Dad and I anytime and we can always track where he is which allows him more time by himself in our neighborhood. We
just purchased an adult band and he has bee

By CampGreyGoose.
April 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lacks a “distress” feature'

'Can’t call 911, can only call contacts. I feel like if my daughter is actually in distress the Gizmo won’t help her. \nOne
way to implement a distress feature: call all contacts simultaneously when the watch wearer presses a distress button. Play them a
recording saying this is a message from g

By Sean'siPad111.
March 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great basic watch'

'We’ve used a gizmo watch (replaced it once when my son forgot to take off before swimming) for about 4 years. PROS: Aside from
the cost to purchase, it’s only $5/month for basic services AND gps (huge “bang for the buck”); the gps is more accurate
than iPhone location services, it calls 10

By jen4tc.
March 11, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Crashes

Latest version logged me out and won’t accept my password. When I try to reset it I get error unable to create temporary login

By n1njab0y.
April 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Works well overall - a few updates would improve t

Overall, the app and device work well and serve their purpose. My biggest wishes are for an Apple Watch app and for the messages
feature to be compatible with the standard iOS Messages app. Calls come through directly to the phone app, but messages only work
in the Gizmo app. On account of this and

By mdfarrand.
March 17, 2021
3 out of 5
No maps update

We’ve had the gizmo watch for 5 years, and I love it other than maps don’t get updated. If you live in a newly developed area
less than 5 years old you won’t have a map or satellite images. Really really frustrating when you’re trying to find your kid
and nothing is updated.

By sithstacy.
February 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Features don’t work and there’s no solution

Pairing took hours, but that finally worked. Other issues were fixed with factory resets, frustrating, but it worked. However,
the gizmo buddy feature does NOT work. You cannot add another gizmo as a contact, the save button is grayed out. My kids were
really excited to be able to call and message

By Jennifer P Mom of 2.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Can’t sign in!!!!

The app won’t let me sign in it keeps saying registration error! I tried using google to sign in and then I tried to then use a
personal sign in, didn’t work either. I also tried both options on the create account and it still didn’t work😑

By ARealFunsize.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
So far...sorta good

Got this for my daughter for Christmas. We selected this watch primarily for the calling feature because she is still to young for
a phone. We have a large property and want her to be able to reach us when we are not in the house.

One glitch we’ve noticed is she can not hang up a call once she’s m

By bdelish7.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Eh

So far not bad. I don’t like that you can only track if they leave a location for 8 hour time frame. I want to see when my kid
leaves the house at any point in a 24 hour time frame.

By Jhc1975.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Update Patch

Patch update fixed emoji issue.

By RZ6784.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Latest update

Updated!
Fixed. Wish app loaded just a little bit faster.

.. Won't show the Emojis, it's just a big blank square where all of them should be showing so that I can select one.

By Teresa Ras.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
GPS quality has gone downhill

We’ve had our watch for about 2 years. We only use it when my 10yo son with autism wants to walk around the neighborhood and
walking trail behind our house. We have noticed a decline in accuracy of the gps tracking over the last 6 months or so.
Sometimes it shows he is on the freeway next to the t

By h hutch cfhvf.
October 29, 2020
3 out of 5
It works

We got this Watch for my daughter, it does work but constantly having to update for issues. It is my second watch about a half a
year in the first one broke it took us three weeks to get it figure it out, it was a huge pain. Waiting for my contact to end, so
I can just get my daughter a phone. I wou

By chandi lee.
September 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Forced to use app

Forced to use app for text messages even though this is a regular cell phone with a different form factor. I miss messages all
the time because the notifications don’t behave the same way as a text notification with preview. Phone and messaging should
use native apps on your phone.

By Egibbys.
August 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Marginal Tracking

Time to upload location data is long, like takes minutes to decide where child is at, and refreshes maybe every 30 seconds. The
delay makes it only marginally useful. Notifications won’t turn off the main page even after you’ve looked at them which
drives me crazy especially considering how not usef

By shk_ibr.
August 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Quiet Time feature has a bug

Pretty good. There is something wrong with the “quiet time” feature. I am trying to set it so it goes quiet from 9pm to 7am.
Seems simple enough. But I can’t. Every time I set one of the time dials it moves around when I set the other dial. Very weird
and frustrating.

By kronkiue.
August 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Mostly good

EVERY.thing in the app takes forever, including locating your child as others have mentioned.

I am frequently signed out for no apparent reason. Today, two of my contacts have inexplicably changed from Caregiver to No
Permissions. When I tried to update them, I was stuck on the Saving screen with

By meg84321.
August 4, 2020
3 out of 5
My account won’t register

Whenever I go to create an account on the gizmo app it said it can’t be registered at this time someone please tell me why

By trohnjon.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Badge Notifications Don’t Clear

For the last three weeks, I have clicked on all of the notifications within the app but they don’t clear the badges on the app
icon on the home screen it still says I have 13 notifications and I don’t. I’ve looked in every area of the app and I’m up
to date on everything. Annoying!!

By RobinBird1968.
July 17, 2020
3 out of 5
It works but not very user friendly

I mean... when you have already bought the gizmo watch it’s not like you have a choice but to download it. That being said: it
works. Doesn’t crash and I gess that’s good. It’s not very user friendly however. After you send a kid a message you have to
just sort of click on random things to get back

By Pete Raz.
July 15, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total