Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

GizmoHub

by Verizon Wireless
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of GizmoHub by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of GizmoHub written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Critic reviews

Showing 1-46 of 60 reviews (critic). Show all reviews
3 out of 5
App fixing

So your app keeps logging me off my account

By eeeeejjjjj0000099999.
April 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Crashes

Latest version logged me out and won’t accept my password. When I try to reset it I get error unable to create temporary login

By n1njab0y.
April 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Works well overall - a few updates would improve t

Overall, the app and device work well and serve their purpose. My biggest wishes are for an Apple Watch app and for the messages
feature to be compatible with the standard iOS Messages app. Calls come through directly to the phone app, but messages only work
in the Gizmo app. On account of this and

By mdfarrand.
March 17, 2021
3 out of 5
No maps update

We’ve had the gizmo watch for 5 years, and I love it other than maps don’t get updated. If you live in a newly developed area
less than 5 years old you won’t have a map or satellite images. Really really frustrating when you’re trying to find your kid
and nothing is updated.

By sithstacy.
February 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Features don’t work and there’s no solution

Pairing took hours, but that finally worked. Other issues were fixed with factory resets, frustrating, but it worked. However,
the gizmo buddy feature does NOT work. You cannot add another gizmo as a contact, the save button is grayed out. My kids were
really excited to be able to call and message

By Jennifer P Mom of 2.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Can’t sign in!!!!

The app won’t let me sign in it keeps saying registration error! I tried using google to sign in and then I tried to then use a
personal sign in, didn’t work either. I also tried both options on the create account and it still didn’t work😑

By ARealFunsize.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
So far...sorta good

Got this for my daughter for Christmas. We selected this watch primarily for the calling feature because she is still to young for
a phone. We have a large property and want her to be able to reach us when we are not in the house.

One glitch we’ve noticed is she can not hang up a call once she’s m

By bdelish7.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Eh

So far not bad. I don’t like that you can only track if they leave a location for 8 hour time frame. I want to see when my kid
leaves the house at any point in a 24 hour time frame.

By Jhc1975.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Update Patch

Patch update fixed emoji issue.

By RZ6784.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Latest update

Updated!
Fixed. Wish app loaded just a little bit faster.

.. Won't show the Emojis, it's just a big blank square where all of them should be showing so that I can select one.

By Teresa Ras.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
GPS quality has gone downhill

We’ve had our watch for about 2 years. We only use it when my 10yo son with autism wants to walk around the neighborhood and
walking trail behind our house. We have noticed a decline in accuracy of the gps tracking over the last 6 months or so.
Sometimes it shows he is on the freeway next to the t

By h hutch cfhvf.
October 29, 2020
3 out of 5
It works

We got this Watch for my daughter, it does work but constantly having to update for issues. It is my second watch about a half a
year in the first one broke it took us three weeks to get it figure it out, it was a huge pain. Waiting for my contact to end, so
I can just get my daughter a phone. I wou

By chandi lee.
September 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Forced to use app

Forced to use app for text messages even though this is a regular cell phone with a different form factor. I miss messages all
the time because the notifications don’t behave the same way as a text notification with preview. Phone and messaging should
use native apps on your phone.

By Egibbys.
August 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Marginal Tracking

Time to upload location data is long, like takes minutes to decide where child is at, and refreshes maybe every 30 seconds. The
delay makes it only marginally useful. Notifications won’t turn off the main page even after you’ve looked at them which
drives me crazy especially considering how not usef

By shk_ibr.
August 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Quiet Time feature has a bug

Pretty good. There is something wrong with the “quiet time” feature. I am trying to set it so it goes quiet from 9pm to 7am.
Seems simple enough. But I can’t. Every time I set one of the time dials it moves around when I set the other dial. Very weird
and frustrating.

By kronkiue.
August 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Mostly good

EVERY.thing in the app takes forever, including locating your child as others have mentioned.

I am frequently signed out for no apparent reason. Today, two of my contacts have inexplicably changed from Caregiver to No
Permissions. When I tried to update them, I was stuck on the Saving screen with

By meg84321.
August 4, 2020
3 out of 5
My account won’t register

Whenever I go to create an account on the gizmo app it said it can’t be registered at this time someone please tell me why

By trohnjon.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Badge Notifications Don’t Clear

For the last three weeks, I have clicked on all of the notifications within the app but they don’t clear the badges on the app
icon on the home screen it still says I have 13 notifications and I don’t. I’ve looked in every area of the app and I’m up
to date on everything. Annoying!!

By RobinBird1968.
July 17, 2020
3 out of 5
It works but not very user friendly

I mean... when you have already bought the gizmo watch it’s not like you have a choice but to download it. That being said: it
works. Doesn’t crash and I gess that’s good. It’s not very user friendly however. After you send a kid a message you have to
just sort of click on random things to get back

By Pete Raz.
July 15, 2020

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total