Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Gladihoppers

by Dreamon Studios AB
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Gladihoppers by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Gladihoppers written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Gladihoppers

Reviews: 65Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great Gladiator game

I went on a bit of a Gladiator kick recently after remembering some old flash games I used to play. Eventually I came across this
hidden gem and it’s pretty amazing. It’s been quite a few years since a mobile game had my attention the way this one does.
Nothing is locked behind a paywall, it has rou

By Masontheface.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
No complaints

So I have no complaints about the game that I can think of, but I do know that if you start adding things to the game it will get
way more plays and continued play. I know that I will uninstall this sometime because I know I will be done with using the same
armor and weapons even when fully upgraded

By tootrillbih.
November 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Needs More Modes

Game is super fun it needs online and more in depth customization you should be able to make your own character and it needs a
story

By RBC Zayy.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Online and button mapping

Hello developers when I first saw your game I immediately fell in love with it eventually I eventually got the game on my phone.
Now for the little changes I know your probably a small Indy game team and I don’t expect you to get on this right away but I
just though it would be nice to add online pl

By Jojo C. 2007.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
More gore

I love the game so much, so much cook moved, so much armor, shields, weapons, so much characters. And also cool maps. But what I
like is the blood idea. It looks so cool, but i feel like this game needs a option called, “very bloody.” That option can be
turned on in the blood level button in setting

By marcos1038.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it but

The game is great and the controls are nice and i like the ability to have multiple game modes but something that would make it
even better would be a multiplayer or at least a local multiplayer, the game would be so much fun playing with friends

By BruhItsMeLmao.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game ideas'

'This game is awesome but there are too many ads maybe you can make your money with in game transactions like skins or weapons i
also would love a pvp mode were you fight real people and win silver coins when you win a match with those silver coins you will
be able to buy weapons and golden coins

By GamingHawkYT.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please make a Samurai duel version next'

'Love the game. Attacks feel weighty. Controlling with swipes feels intuitive. I would pay to remove ads. MAYBE add a more
powerful sword'

By RunswWolves.
October 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect'

'I love this game so much to much I think but there should be a little more gore. Yet I love the secret names that give you
different weapons great work on that keep up what your doing.'

By Starboob.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'It\'s a good game'

'You should get it if you like this kinda thing, I know I do!'

By KittyKatGamin.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun'

'My problem with the game right now is that I have a maxed out trainer and he doesn’t heal me at ALL. Like come on. Other than
that the game is good'

By Cawubble.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'THE BEST GAME EVER'

'Can you add the gory back pls it’s cool and I love how you can choose through so many weapons like this game should have way
more downloads!!'

By ESPM_2607.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'I looove this game'

'I absolutely love this game it’s great, first of all I love that there aren’t adds after every second like every other game.
Also I’ve been looking for a game like this for a long time and when I found this it was fun. It really just takes away your
boredom especially with everything going on

By Haunter18.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This game is really good and I play it in my spare time like when I have no internet I can just play this game and I enjoy it.
Just one thing, it would be really cool if u add armor and stuff that is related to a crusaders outfit. If u read the review I’d
be happy to know you care about your play

By CheesyCakeMan.
September 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'4 stars'

'Can’t execute the failure that calls himself a surgeon'

By surgeon needs to die.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'OMG'

'i love this game so much.. if you guys stop updating this game i’ll be super sad but thank you for this game'

By HAHhegehehee.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'This game is very well made, i would suggest it. There are many varieties of gladiators to choose from, and there are some secret
aspects in the game that make it more interesting. However, what needs to be reworked is the swordsman. I have tried to defeat the
Praetorian Guard with him several time

August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Gore and other things'

'Please add gore back\n\nOn Quick fight please let us name the opponent \n\nThat’s it I love the game.'

By thebugbeast.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is a great game'

'Can u please bring back the gore option'

By dowjacob7.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good but'

'The game is really good but can there be people who are watching throw food or bad weapons if you have high Charisma and can
there be dual weapons in the game and can there be random things like armor that are beat up that you find lying around or your
spy can kill your enemy for a lot of money lik

By to batter the game.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Do it'

'The day this game adds an online mode is the day this game will go viral'

By howhwin.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'This game is amazing. I love all the weapon classes and the new pick system you guys added in. Keep up the good work'

By INFAMOUSKAMIKAZE.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'OMG'

'THIS NEW UPDATE IS SO GOOD! Ok But This New Update Is Just So Good! I’m Still A Bit Bummed About No More Gore But It Makes
Sense. And I Am Still Super Confused Why Not That Much People Play This Game, And Well This Game Is Just, SO GOOD!'

By Bruhsoundeffectnumber7363.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Found a glitch'

'If your best gladiator has a two handed and you go to arcade the emperor gives you a shield with your two handed. Bug not a bug
idk. Otherwise its an awesome game'

By dragon lunch.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'It

By ??.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Add more stuff'

'I want naming, customization in career and god mode in any mode and I want a one hit weapon that looks godly!'

By Iwonderifanyonehasthisnickname.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'It’s fun, there’s decent spacing between ads so it’s not just tons of ads LOTS of weapons and armor and the secret names
are also pretty cool. All around it’s a great game'

By 💀🐐.
July 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'New Update Needs Work'

'I thoroughly enjoy this game. It’s a simple but engaging combat game, however, the latest update added so many features that
there is absolutely no challenge. \n\nFor instance the spearman is basically unbeatable. It took me five minutes of just standing
defenseless against an NPC to lose on purp

By Axle1213.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'I think you should be able to get a gladiators stuff on death but it costs coins'

By raaagman.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'It’s a cool concept and great execution. The gameplay is pretty fun but was getting a little bland before, but now with the new
class update, all the new weapons change the combat a lot which is refreshing and nice. If you’re wondering if you want to get
it, it’s free and you might like it, s

By Zolag Agerspurtskin.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'surprisingly good fighting game??'

'out of all of the mobile fighting games, oddly enough, this really does it!! gladihoppers fits a large set of criterion of
fighting games, and functions as a grounded footsies game.. asides from footsies, high/low blocking and mixups are also present!!
the controls are ergonomic and feel natural, a

By inblooks.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'SNOW FLAKES RUIN EVERYTHING'

'I can’t believe you had to take out the blood in this game since it’s already violent and now it’s missing the nice touch
to the game but despite that I still endorse this game and your other games'

By Doomguy1993.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'I hoppin love it'

'This is one of my favorite games if I have hours to kill or want to stay up till sunrise. I keep beating it over and over for
jollies, yet like anything great, there

By MrChuckleslol.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'I hoppin love it'

'This is one of my favorite games if I have hours to kill or want to stay up till sunrise. I keep beating it over and over for
jollies, yet like anything great, there’s always room for improvement. I think I’ll directly message the creator about it
because I’ve never liked bug complaints etc i

By MrChuckleslol.
June 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'So Close!'

'Would love to give a 5 star review but there is just little things that I would like to see like a double weapon option and
coloring options for the armors that you earn, just a tweak to a few minor details in a new update and this game would be 5/5!'

By Amfs1997.
May 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great but...'

'The game is awesome! This is what I’ve been looking for but can you plz put a difficulty level because I can never make it past
the arena Hispania\nUpdate: also, could you make special attacks and here is another idea: factions\nThis game is great and with
updates it could be number one on top fr

By mango jucice.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of, if not the, best f2p mobile games'

'This game is free. Let me start off. Not freemium, or ‘free’ but you need to pay tons of gems to look cool. No, there are no
in-app purchases. Which is... surprising. Ads are not invasive, and the game even warns you not to click, in case you click an ad.
Responsive and controls well. I think m

By NotABot10.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game ever (no ads please?)'

'This is the most awesome game i have ever played. But the thing that i mostly hate is the ads honestly it will be the most
awesome game in the world without ads. But also can you add more gears they all look really nice and if you add more it will also
be the best thing ever but in all this game is

By Amllcar.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game ever (no ads please?)'

'This is the most awesome game i have ever played. But the thing that i mostly hate is the ads honestly it will be the most
awesome game in the world without ads. But also can you add more gears they all look really nice and if you add more it will also
be the best thing ever but in all this game is

By Amllcar.
May 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game!'

'Well designed game! Simple yet effective graphics, and very fun and balanced gameplay.\n I spend most of my time playing the
career mode, and I have a couple suggestions. \n\nCould definitely use an add free mode, I couldn’t find a option to pay and
remove adds, it gets very annoying having ads n

By Keonij7.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really good'

'This game is very fun and has minimal adds. It’s a refreshing game that keeps you coming back. As you can tell I really like
it, and so do my friends.'

By blake dekavallas.
May 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic! You should make a boxing game!'

'So,I’m gonna go over most of the features in the game. Just so if you haven’t tried out this yet you’ll get more of a feel
of it. When you start the game, you are greeted with a very cool looking shot of 2 gladiators about to go at it.After you press
start you will see there are plenty of mod

By Dat boi who says ahoy..
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing since bouncy basketball'

'I was here when bouncy basketball came out and ever since then, I’ve loved it. This fresh take makes me happy as I really
wanted dreamon to continue working on more projects with their pixel perfections. Overall great game, haven’t played for that
long but it’s getting better and better! The

By SkyrimPro1117.
May 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the game'

'Love the game, my only concern is getting gold is a little hard but nothing to difficult. Some suggestions is to make traits for
each nationality, for example the romans have better shield durability.'

By dgyrg.
April 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ad’s'

'I would not mind to pay $1.99 so I don’t have ad’s.'

By Knight2You.
April 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Read now'

'I love rag dolls but what also makes me go yes is physics so keep up the good work'

By captin vinex.
April 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'The game is epic'

'Ok firstly I would like to thank you for being such an epic game to the App Store. There is nothing I have found that is like it
for phones. I do have a few ideas that could possibly improve the game if done right. \n\nMy fist idea was special attacks. These
attacks would not be based off of upgrad

By Unoobable.
April 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is the meaning of perfection'

'This game is very good every update is good but I wish you can make more armor like the Greek bronze not brass 6 pack chest
plate,Egypt shield, and Egypt bronze sword, the spartan short sword, and the Greek linothrax armor. But if you have anytime and
you do China, and Japan sword and armor pls and

By the Space Chicken.
April 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'The next update'

'When is the next update? It hasn’t been Christmas for over 4 months!'

By Hammersoft.
April 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ideas that would make this game that much better'

'Multiplayer! \n\nI would love to see this game come back to life I just got into it and I haven’t put it down since. The
mechanics in this game are perfect love the strategy makes the game not dry. If possible adding a leveling system winning matches
give you experience and so on. If that’s pos

By xCedric182x.
April 12, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Career mode

I like the game but for me career mode is a problem. I run into this brick wall every game where I’m struggling to get enough
upgrades to level up my equipment only for that to get ruined by an opponent with 300+ health and godly equipment. And then all I
have is a crap weapon that I’ve barely upgra

By VonToast.
November 17, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total