Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Gloomhaven Helper

by Mario Zechner
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Gloomhaven Helper by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Gloomhaven Helper written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Gloomhaven Helper

Reviews: 36Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Best Gloomhaven and JoTL app

This app and the Attack Deck app by Ross Bayer is all you need to make either game easy to get to table and play. Both apps are
either add free or cheap to remove adds. All you need with these two is your figurines, character action cards, scenario
book/tiles, coins and map items, little baggy with

By ChrisInfinger.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this app!

Thought i would try gloomhaven world by purchasing jaws of the lien. Then I search the store for an app that would help track the
game. This app is absolutely perfect. There are a few things I would like to see changed but basically you can use this app and
play the game without any hiccups at all.

By Amorronn.
October 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very nice'

'Excellent app. Knock down a star for pretty unusable small interface on phone and tiny icons on even iPad. Wish it also had
player modifier decks too. It has monster modifier decks so player seems like a simple and nice extension.'

By Vin_A.
September 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app but data error found'

'Great app! My family including an 8 and 10 year old find it very helpful for managing everything. The kids especially love the
animations on the elements. \n\nOne issue though, the Blood Tumor level 2 health modifier is set to 7 but should be 12. Will
increase stars once fixed.'

By Asto Vidatu.
August 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Speeds up gameplay'

'This really does speed up gameplay as it eliminates need for so many physical components. \n\nThere is some learning curve as
things aren’t that intuitive but once you understand it things mostly make sense. \n\nMy wish is that it gave names of the
monster ability cards (such as Drain Life) to ke

By ridogi.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game Changer (pun intended)'

'This app shaved 20% of the game time, by streamlining away the most tedious parts of monster deck/damage management.\n\nI won’t
play without it going forward.'

By dennisbowe.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely indispensable'

'A complete game changer for Gloomhaven. This simplifies and streamlines playing, so we can focus on the strategy more than the
housekeeping.'

By chuuuuuuckers.
December 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Unbelievably polished'

'For a app originally developed as a side project, this is incredibly polished. Everything works how you’d expect it. Network
sync works great across different devices. It speeds up gameplay and frees us up to get more involved in the game instead of nit
picky monster management. Worth it hands do

By Veleek.
November 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Managing monsters is so much better!'

'My group decided not to use it for keeping track of player stats but just managing the monster abilities has saved us so much
time!! You can see the final stats with bonuses for that round and will never miss when you need to shuffle the decks! Highly
recommend!!'

By crossedheart.
November 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Huge help'

'No longer feel buried in chits. So much better.'

By Carbon12.
October 12, 2019
4 out of 5
'May not work with desktop version'

'We have been using the desktop version soon after we started playing. This has significantly helped the gameplay and is a “must
have” for playing gloomhaven. However, if playing in network mode the app requires all nodes be on the same version. But the iOS
and the desktop version on are on diff

By Docpolecat.
September 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent companion'

'Fast, intuitive and a great companion app for a game that wasn’t originally built to need a companion. Massive time saver.'

By Appnewb.
August 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'I noticed this had come to iOS and wanted to support the devs. This app is absolutely awesome and has vastly changed my
Gloomhaven experience for the better.'

By buttonpushin.
July 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Incredibly easy to use'

'This streamlines Gloomhaven to a huge degree and is really easy and intuitive to use. It eliminates the need for several decks of
cards and bowls of tokens, leaving you more time to focus on playing the game.'

By Bashwell.
July 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app unless you play Diviner'

'This app has made set up and monster management so much better. I don’t recommend it if you are playing the diviner class from
the forgotten circles expansion as she is not supported yet.'

By The Black Joker.
July 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Looking forward to Forgotten Circle expansion'

'Great app. Are there plans to incorporate the Forgotten Circle expansion?'

By cmclen.
July 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Forgotten Circle expansion'

'My gaming group played a few Scenerios before trying this app but after using it once never went back. This app is great!\n\nIs
there a plan to incorporate the Forgotten Circle expansion into this app?'

By SxRxRigs.
July 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Just wondering'

'When might we see Forgotten Circle added?'

By EnragedNerd.
June 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Glad it’s on iOS'

'Finally. Hope that they make more than enough to stop complaining about the yearly apple developer fee.'

By will_l.
May 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'So excited for this to come to iOS'

'Our group has been using the desktop version and a monitor to display for the group. It has been unwieldy because only one person
was allowed to update the game state via the mouse. But the utility of the app has always been such a boon to gameplay. I’m not
even going to go into how much this ap

By l3ounce.
May 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic Companion App'

'This is a fantastic little app that makes each scenario of Gloomhaven so much simpler and faster. Gone is the tediousness of
keeping track of initiative order, flipping/shuffling monster cards, and calculating monster movements and attacks. The app does
it all. It syncs up wonderfully across multip

By MrRowell.
May 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Finally an iOS app'

'My group all run android so they always give me a hard time. Fantastic app and nice to be able to run it on my phone with the
guys now.'

By Forty_One.
April 20, 2019
4 out of 5
'Been waiting for this!'

'The only reason I have held on to my old Android tablet was this app. I’m so glad it’s finally on iOS. This app is a “must
have” to play Gloomhaven. It makes a great game almost perfect.\n\nMy only complaint about this app (and it’s very minor) is
the home screen name. It’s too long, so

By SteinAuf4891.
April 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'They weren’t kidding'

'This truly is the perfect app to make your games go smoother. I’ve really concentrated this game to have set up take 10
minutes or less and this just adds to my custom set up by making gameplay a breeze. 10/10. \n\nClearly made by people who love
this game.'

By Pimpcatt.
April 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'💯'

'Fantastic. Increased my enjoyment of the game 100 percent by taking care of all the finicky details. Now just build an AI
focus/movement helper into this and this app would be the ultimate Gloomhaven Helper!'

By BobbieVx.
April 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app, needs character attack modifier suppor

'Needs character attack deck and perks integration for each class. Otherwise it’s pretty perfect. I’d also like it to tick
wound damage each round.'

By David81te.
March 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'The best app for Gloomhaven!'

'We’ve been using this on Android for a while, very excited to finally have the full party use the app!'

By lfittl.
March 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Makes Gloomhaven significantly more fun'

'There are some UI quirks that are a bit unfortunate, but beyond those small nitpicks I think this app is a slam dunk. It’s the
perfect mixture of bookkeeping without feeling like the app has taken over. I love it!'

By harlanhaskins.
March 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'This app helps with playing Gloomhaven. Makes it easier and more enjoyable to play the game. I’ve been waiting for it to come
to iOS. Thank you.'

By Drunkenoldsot.
March 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Shut up and take my money!'

'I bought an Android tablet so I could use this app, it’s that valuable. Five bucks is *much* cheaper. \n\n... anybody need a
Kindle Fire 8?'

By jdmbaldwin.
March 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Works great!'

'Helps move games along more quickly and completely replaces boxes of status and wound tokens.\n\nGlad to see that multi-device
and even cross platform syncing is a breeze on the local WiFi so that everyone can put data in on their own phone or pass around
or AirPlay one device on a big screen, very

By Ryuukyoku.
March 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Pay only $5 for this great Gloomhaven tool? Yes p

'It’s already been said, this is a must have for people who are seriously into Gloomhaven! I was very glad to hear that it was
getting a native IOS app!'

By Pauls Pad.
March 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great time saver for setup'

'My group has used this for every game, but our first. Saves a ton of time on setup and breakdown. All users can see the stats
very easily on their own devices, thanks to syncing. Won’t play any other way!'

By thrashtronaut.
March 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'A Must Have'

'This app is easily the most time saving and excellent addition to any GH game session. I have been using the web interface
version for our group and now we will all be managing our progress via syncing done by this app. \n\nIf time is money, then $5 is
a bargain.'

By Hoodlumman.
March 20, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Useful but not mobile friendly

This app has really helped speed up our gameplay, but it doesn’t feel like it was ported properly to iOS or designed
intentionally for a mobile device. The menus are tiny and difficult to read/use on my iPhone X.

By ocean50.
May 4, 2019
3 out of 5
It’s good but

If I tracked progress and made the pop up windows a bit bigger it would be better.

By mark715.
March 30, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total