Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Golf Odyssey

by Ruben Pecellin
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Golf Odyssey by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Golf Odyssey written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Golf Odyssey

Reviews: 21Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
This game is................

I liked the concept as shown in the app details and I am not disappointed not even the slightest. The game managed to keep me
entertained and as I missed shots it kept making me clear the levels to my best abilities. I recommend to any new mobile gamer for
sure.

By theknowunknown.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
This is the Dark Souls of golf games

This is a lot of fun and provides a neat challenge. It’s also incredibly punishing.

Would recommend

By [ZANO].
December 10, 2020
4 out of 5
A nice, chill, good game

It’s very pretty, the music is soothing, it’s just a nice experience. Great game

By Evan_Vincent555.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Most relaxing game

I love this game, I just found it the other day and decided to try it out. Turned out to be now one of my favorite mobile games!
It’s so relaxing with the background music they have implanted in this game and I highly recommend it especially to people with
anxiety or get headaches frequently. I go t

By pptooth.
November 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Brutal but fun, one bug.

I finally beat this game and did so without paying anything so I feel I can write a review. Simple mechanics. Extremely
unforgiving gameplay. You gotta beat 20 consecutive holes with 2 balls per hole to progress. Found the third course to be easier
than the second. Maybe I just got better tho. You h

By stuartbel.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Endless Fun

I always have genuine fun while playing this game

By gnj08.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
I screamed multiple times

Unforgiving don’t let pretty colors fool you

By bamboozle100.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it, here are some suggestions.

Hey there! I wanted to leave a review to voice some feedback as well as my appreciation for the game. First off, if anyone is
reading this review I really recommend the game, it’s free so definitely give it a try. As for suggestions, if you want to try
to add some more replay value, I’d suggest bein

By aidentab.
October 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good mechanics. Too simple'

'I really like the mechanics and the aesthetic. The difficulty is great but I would like it if new courses were longer and you had
more then two shots because now I’m on the third course and it feels like more of the same.'

By Lulub2002.
October 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'kinda hard but fun'

'i like the graphics and the challenge that each level poses.\ni feel like the game could do better with difficulty levels and
achievements for those difficulty levels.\noverall, great game guys and i can\'t wait for expansions!'

By hakoshu.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good addicting game'

'Simple game of hitting a ball into a hole. The relaxing music helps you not lose your mind from failing so many times. This game
only gives you one extra single swing and one extra life. After that you got to start over from hole 1. If you pass all 20 holes
and unlock a new course, it’s really re

By Lotde.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Game'

'What an amazing and calming experience. Though it is challenging, it is equally rewarding with it’s calming music and visually
stunning levels. You should definitely download!!!'

By GameReviewer!!!.
October 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Unforgiving'

'The dark souls of mobile gold games. Must clear 20 consecutive levels to clear first stage. I would have made them separate
completions at first but gee whiz this game takes off the gloves when you first start playing it. The brutality of the game is in
the little beacons of hope that the second ch

By Well bust my buttons!.
October 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice sounds and graphics'

'I enjoyed the soothing sounds and graphics are good as well, but I feel like physics are inconsistent on shots.'

By Kkuczma.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great!!'

'It’s one of those games where tell yourself “just one more try” than boom its 3am.'

By beefcakefan.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great, Relaxing, Fun Game!'

'Awesome game with simple mechanics. Pushes perfection of a course without it being impossible to do. Great game!'

By Colbykcheese.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Golf.. that\'s it.'

'In a time where everything is so complicated, a simple retro game of golf is just what\'s needed. This game combines the brutal
mechanics of making you reset alongside some calm music and a beautiful scenery. If you\'re on the fence about downloading I
highly recommend!'

By Poona the god.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful'

'Love it please add more and different color backrounds, maybe a night one, daylight one or some green one. Please make them
selectable though'

By Fortnut.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Could be easier'

'The difficulty is pretty brutal, even with the ads they give you for perks my record is 13. That being said the game is chill.
It’s a fun golf physics toy with a nice aesthetic. One request would be to make the power meter a bit more legible. It’s hard
to tell exactly what I’m doing with suc

By DopeBro.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good Game'

'Don’t understand the bad reviews for this game. I’ve played golf games like this that force you to watch way more ads than
this one does. Props to the developer for making this one portrait instead of landscape.'

By SteveO1409.
September 10, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Dumb balls

Everything is good except you only have two balls and when you run out you have to watch ads. It’s just to much. Put the ads
elsewhere for backgrounds or ball colors.

By Jrmstarwars.
December 28, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total