Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Golf On Mars

by Captain Games Inc.
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Golf On Mars by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Golf On Mars written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Golf On Mars

Reviews: 40Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Desert Golfing's maximum potential

Don't listen to people when they call this game zen-like. This game is for masochists. I love it so much.

By BigVanBike.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Relaxing Game

Thanks a bunch for this game. It’s so simple and fun. I enjoy turning off the score and playing without caring about my
performance or how many strokes I take.

By chriseldred.
November 20, 2020
4 out of 5
I dig it

Sublime. Nearly perfect except for the occasional impossible hole. I’m guessing it’s a bug in the random terrain generator
function? Or the tolerances drift a little. Anyhoo, it’s a fun game. I’ve played and deleted just about every golf game in
existence but this one has persistence (as does its pr

By Anti1974matter.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Delightful casual game'

'An excellent diversion for non-gamers who sometimes like playing a game. (That would be me!) No in-app purchases. No in-app ads.
No leveling-up—the game starts easy and automatically adjusts as you get better. The graphics are basic but the most important
piece, how the ball bounces and rolls..

By The Foog.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Oddly Addictive'

'Played through the original several times, and this one just as addicting. Played through the first 150 holes, and nothing
impossible so far , so I suspect that issue has been fixed. But, yeah, some holes are going to take 10-15 strokes, at least if
you’re an inter-planetary duffer like me. Don

By Rebrabkram.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Spectacular Waste of Time and Attention - Pseudo

'I have tried meditation and focusing on my breathing, but my mind won’t stop thinking about too many things. This app has
gotten me to stop my erratic attention and just focus on getting the ball to fall into the next hole. I am a clearer and more
focused thinker after I have played for 15 minute

By wdycwmni.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not worth the money'

'1. There’s absolutely no menu of any kind so in order to restart you have to delete the app and reinstall it\n2. Piss poor
concept of gravity versus friction. (The golf ball does not always roll down the hill sometimes it will just sit there on a steep
incline.'

By 666tom666.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Five Stars, obviously'

'Just when my muscle memory has been instilled by Desert Golfing, I find myself on Mars starting from scratch because the physics
are all wacked out. \n\nPlease keep ‘em coming. The Moon offers new possibilities with low low gravity making the ball take
forever to drop back if you hit it to stee

By joecunningham.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game & Intensity of the Red'

'I love the game very much, simple to play, very zen and super clean (no ads or junks).\nIf possible, could you adjust the
intensity of the red color to be a little less red? My eyes are not so comfortable after playing the game for a while. (Maybe give
an option for the user to adjust it?)\nThank Y

By Melissa A. L.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'The Perfect Mobile Game'

'This game is everything a mobile game should be: mindless, relaxing, 100% interruptible, and endless (i think. i’m on hole
number 4536 at time of writing and i’d be shocked if these were all made by hand, so i’m assuming they’re procedurally
generated).'

By Guillotine2020.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I’ve really been enjoying this game, very relaxing with some intermittent challenges. \n\nI do have a few suggestions for
future updates\n\n-I prefer to play with the score hidden, sometimes with the sound muted. It would be nice if these settings
remained off when I come back to the app later. \

By Please accept this nickname!.
August 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but slow'

'It’s a good game like the other reviews are saying, but it desperately needs a “resolve” button. Something to make the ball
immediately move to the place where it would fall or roll. \n\nToo many times the ball lands just too close to an edge and I’ve
got to watch it roll slooooowwwly down

By Rethmyc.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is SO GOOD

I decided to get this game for a couple reasons. 1. The bio was witty and funny 2. It looked like it wouldn

By ????.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is SO GOOD

I decided to get this game for a couple reasons. 1. The bio was witty and funny 2. It looked like it wouldn

By ????.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is SO GOOD

I decided to get this game for a couple reasons. 1. The bio was witty and funny 2. It looked like it wouldn

By ????.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is SO GOOD'

'I decided to get this game for a couple reasons. 1. The bio was witty and funny 2. It looked like it wouldn’t kill my battery
and 3. It looked fun and a good way to pass the time. And boy I was right on\n\nThis game is so fun to play, and it’s so
relaxing too. When you turn off the Putt counter

By 😛😛😂😂.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good, but beware of impossible holes'

'In 700 holes so far I’ve found 3 impossible ones that you need to use the skip option that appears after 25 shots on one hole.
It’s kind of frustrating, but other than that very good game.'

By keakealolol.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'A glimpse at the afterlife'

'This magnificent game proves, with deep profundity, the truth every soul has known deep within our hearts; that there is, without
any doubt golf on mars. I have seen my balls soar into the cyan sky, trailing mist through feathery clouds. I have seen my balls
descend deep into the planet’s crust e

By matt_zzzzz.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Much better than the first!'

'Game is awesome all around. Truly great design. Really dig this game and it’s crazy how dang addictive it is! Can’t praise
enough'

By Captain_Anarchy.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than the original'

'I played Desert Golfing to death. I beat it numerous times only to subsequently delete it and play again because of my infinite
enjoyment with the game. This version is the same as desert golfing with a few adjustments. Gravity is mildly less, you can now
place spin on the ball, the ball rolls furt

By Six attack.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tiny file...huge fun'

'What a successor to Desert Golfing! The infinite mode knocks out the minor issue I had with the original game. Hope the
developers update the previous game with that. The Mars gravity is fun to deal with. Enjoy!'

By zimmymi.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Near Perfect'

'I love Desert Golf and Golf on Mars, but I wish more than anything the developer would add GameCenter support for achievements
and leaderboards of all kinds. I’m already addicted, would love to be more addicted. \n\nI was gonna make this 4 stars and
withhold the last, but that’s not fair—so I

By Aerodynamo.
June 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Glitched out'

'After a few hundred holes, the game went full-screen orange making it completely unplayable. Until then, it was loads of fun, but
I had to delete the game and start over. Annoying.'

By Tmitchco.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'A terrific time passer'

'I’m waiting to see a Tesla pass by in the sky! Ya gotta love Elon Musk.'

By PhotomonCharlie.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'The Dark Souls of golfing toilet games'

'Wanna go crazy? Buy this game'

By SomeGuyMadeOfWood.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'The game is fun'

'I had never played the original Desert Golfing, but I picked this up on a whim and instantly fell in love. It’s such an
elegantly designed take on a classic game concept. The way you instantly go from hole to hole without having to wade through a
menu screen or a “Level Complete” popup is re

By epicepicman78.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nailed the ending'

'A friend of mine, a Paleolithic hunter-gatherer, called me up on her iPhone to say she found the last hole to be much more
satisfying than the ending of Lost. I find that hard to believe, but will take her word for it.'

By putermcgee.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Buy this game!'

'Stop reading all these reviews and buy the game already.'

By OSULuckyDog.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect game for mobile'

'This is the epitome of a “pick up and play” game. It’s awesome for whenever you have a couple minutes to kill. I love the
addition of spin on the ball but I didn’t get the prompt on how to do it until hole 50. It’d be great to get that prompt on
hole #1.'

By Mikeyhead.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Greatest Video Game'

'I once believed Desert Golfing to be game design perfection but oh how wrong I was. Golf on Mars somehow elevates everything that
made Desert Golfing sublime. Today, and I believe this will be true for every instance of today therefore I will not define it,
Golf on Mars is the pinnacle of human ach

By Kamakiller95.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'A sequel to one of my favorite games!'

'Golf on Mars is a solid aesthetic improvement, while maintaining what was so special about Desert Golfing.'

By p.byrne.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great successor to a legendary iOS game'

'Desert golfing golfing is un-ironically one of the greatest mobile games ever. It’s simplicity is rare for a mobile game &
creates a unique and engaging experience. The gameplay is addicting yet barebones, but somehow doesn’t get old. \n\nGolf on Mars
carries over all of these traits & adds jus

By anscjones.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s Golf. On Mars.'

'I wonder what’s out there, let’s find out.'

By lowfatevan.
June 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'It\'s Desert Golfing but slightly new'

'It\'s good and like Desert Golfing it\'s a good thirty seconds game. Little additions aren\'t mind blowing but they don\'t have
to be. Still very funny in concept.'

By Brian Berk.
June 19, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fun, but impossible holes spoil it

I like this game, I really do. It’s a good, simple game to occupy yourself with while listening to music or podcasts.

However, a few aspects can spoil the zen mood this game seems to be going for. Namely, the impossible holes. Every so often you
come across an insurmountable wall, and the only opti

By A QuizUp fan.
January 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Options don’t persist

Zoom out and high score resets after game restarts. Please fix.

By Jacul.
October 21, 2020
3 out of 5
fun 90% of the time

This is a great game that has provided hours of entertainment (i’m past hole 10,000). But sometimes there’s an impossible hole
that just can’t be done, and that ruins the experience. I still recommend it butI really wish the dev would find a way to fix
this. Clearly other people are annoyed by this

By shikshake.
October 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Almost Perfect

Must downgrade due to holes that are impossible to play. The holes had no openings to advance the ball. Have encountered 2 holes
after 250+ like this. Skip is allowed after 25 strokes which is added to score. Desert Golf does not have this bug. Love the
concept of both games and appreciate the chall

By MStang82.
September 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Not better than the original.

It's a good game, with enough new techniques to make it worth a buy. I'll warn you ahead of time that some of the holes will have
you scratching your head in frustration.

By squared circle.
July 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Hole 179

Pretty sure there’s no way to sink this one. And even if you could violate the laws of physics and somehow do it, there’s no
chance of making the next one (#180). What gives? Is this a bug?

By Blammage.
July 5, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total