Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Gone Home

by Annapurna Interactive
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Gone Home by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Gone Home written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Gone Home

Reviews: 36Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Critically an expressive game

the game was a very tender. Even if my own views don’t agree with the characters, I cannot deny that the creator of the game,
recognizes very well the desire to escape in a trapped and sometimes forbidden love. It was sweet, not a game for everyone though.

By delipn.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

The story is enthralling. This is a 10 star game out of 5 stars.

By Striderev.
March 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Gone Home Rocks

The only issue I had with it is that it was so short. It was so worth it, I just wish there were MORE. Like, a second part for
Kate to go find her. I loved this game so much.

By Wolf girl 8492.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
'Amazing make a sequel!! And just one thing tho'

'Amazing make a sequel!! And just one thing tho next Time make it so it does not make my iPad fry and eat my battery. It was a
little creepy when I saw the red splatter in the tub and the oijia board but overall it was good 9.5/10'

By plaid unicorn 29753.
September 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Not too bad but wasn’t worth the money'

'I thought the overall game was pretty good, but it was so short it only took me an hour to complete. I just don’t think it was
worth that much money. It was a total waste.'

By chrissytina16.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'WOW!'

'I bought this game not knowing anything, I’ll have to say this is an amazing game and worth the money! The storyline and ending
were amazing. Definitely recommend!'

By veronica.9.
September 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!'

'I honestly can not recommend this game enough. It’s more like an interactive story. You just go through the house with no
enemies, no one chasing you, and you uncover a beautiful story that years ago gave this little q*eer person (me) such warm
fuzzies!!! So happy to see it’s in the App Store!

By Leelalee1213.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Game Ever'

'This is the type of game I never seen before. There is not also a lot of LGBTQ games out there so I enjoyed that'

By GamerDragon#1.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'REALLY HAPPY'

'I

By Mari.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'REALLY HAPPY'

'I’m very happy and the game is wonderful!!!!!'

By MariÒWÓ.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Gone Home'

'This game was so fun! The only thing is when I first got into the game I was confused on what to do and what to look at because
you can pick up everything so I didn’t know what I should pick up and what I shouldn’t, so I ended up looking up how to play
it but the game overall is fun the graphic

By JLaw03.
April 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best story, very atmospheric'

'I have 3 versions of this game first bought off steam back in 2013! I have the console edition and now the mobile app version I
love speed running this game!'

By jaybrooks23pro.
February 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'The Best Game!'

'This is the best horror/love story game I have ever played. It creeped me out, but once I got to see what the real meaning of it
was, it was actually kind of heart-warming. I loved this game! I hope you can create more of these games maybe later in the
future! I hope you respond to this, too. I wan

By sSupergirlygirl.
February 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING'

'This game is absolutely amazing it was really fun a suspenseful the graphics were pretty good too. I would recommend this game if
you ever bored or looking for a adventure. ??don

By oksbdhnsbd.
February 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING'

'This game is absolutely amazing it was really fun a suspenseful the graphics were pretty good too. I would recommend this game if
you ever bored or looking for a adventure. ⚠️don’t read further\nIf you haven’t finished the game⚠️ the end was a
little weird but good when I was in the att

By oksbdhnsbd.
January 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cool Game But It Kicks Me Out Now'

'This game is so cool. The story the details everything. But starting yesterday, the game started kicking me out. I deleted like
almost every app on my iPad and it still doesn’t work. Btw my iPad is brand new...'

By Tatonka12345.
January 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'enchanting'

'this game is so beautiful. even though there is nothing chasing you, no jump scares, - there is a fun little anxiety associated
with searching through the enormous and intricately designed house. it was so fun and addicting, and created so realistically with
a very tender message.'

By angelfbabey.
December 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I got this game because I’m on a mystery/puzzle game kick; I had no idea what it was about besides that you come home to an
empty house. What I found was a great mystery and a poignant story about love. To top it all off it had great 90s gurl punk music.
This made me cry more than once, both time

By bellsbeth.
November 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Creepy But Beautiful'

'As I started this game, it felt kind of creepy. All throughout my exploration of the house I felt on edge, but it pulled me into
the game. I was glad to find out that her parents and sister hadn’t actually gone missing. The love story between Sam and Lonnie
was sweet and wonderful. Their storylin

By hamlamb360.
November 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Great game , storyline kept you engaged .! I was saddened when the game ended .! Very good plot twist as well.'

By Love it !?.
November 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Great game , storyline kept you engaged .! I was saddened when the game ended .! Very good plot twist as well.'

By Love it !😋.
November 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'A+++'

'This game is amazing. Played it on my MBP four or five years ago, but was interested to see how it translated over to mobile, and
I was not disappointed (aside from figuring myself overdue on revisiting, I just liked the idea of owning it on my phone). People
who are criticizing are missing the poi

By ( ˘⌣˘)づ)˚з°).
October 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'A+++'

'This game is amazing. Played it on my MBP four or five years ago, but was interested to see how it translated over to mobile, and
I was not disappointed (aside from figuring myself overdue on revisiting, I just liked the idea of owning it on my phone). People
who are criticizing are missing the poi

By ( ???)?)??.
October 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best interactive game ever.'

'From the first time I stepped into that house to the last corner I turned, I had an idea of what the ending would be. It was
dark, even a little gruesome. But what I found was above all expectations. This story will be in my heart forever. Maybe I’ll
make a movie or short film out of it someday.

By akarobinray.
August 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This game was just really good. I loved the graphics, and the immersive storyline. It made me feel happy to get better
representation in the media. Overall the game is really important to me, and I play it quite often.'

By Lily afsksksjdkkk.
August 2, 2019
4 out of 5
'Pretty good game'

'I actually like it a lot but it didn’t seem that long to have to pay for it. I finished in only a couple hours I though it’d
be longer'

By athens9.
July 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'AMAZING'

'The story plot of this really surprised me. I enjoyed playing and looking around the house. The end really excited me. I think
there should be a second one where Katie tries to find Sam or something like that. Either way I look forward to your guys’ next
game!'

By Kayla Greens.
June 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Please buy this'

'This is a work of art at it’s finest.I would recommend 10 out of 5!'

By jjaayyyddeenn.
June 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'beautiful story'

'Sam could be an exact replica of myself as a teenager. This story hit almost uncomfortably close to home for me, and I’m
positive it could do the same for numerous queer youth. Thank you for this beautiful experience and thank you for telling our
stories.'

By Noodleisme.
June 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Overall Game'

'I thought this game was gripping, had a great storyline, and plus, the graphics are amazing. I had so much fun uncovering all the
mystery’s, and I liked that you found something, such as a band poster, and then found a note or such explaining it. I don’t
know why but I just love that kind of st

By Schoolgirl5423.
June 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'For those that love details'

'I really like collecting every last little item when I play games and this was perfect for me. I liked wandering around and
inspecting the house while the story unfolded. Sure it’s not “hard” but it’s not meant to be. I’m a 90’s kid and
listened (and still do listen) to Bratmobile and H

By calamity cate.
June 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Absolutely beautiful'

'Honestly I’m very surprised to see all the negative reviews on this game, the game is so much more than in the description.
Yes, granted it may be a love story instead of a puzzle but it’s such an amazing love story, even at the very last tape I felt
like I WAS Sam, I felt heartbroken at the en

By Slutty-narwal.
May 24, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
The gam is ok...

I liked it except it said the f word when I inserted the tape

By KingOfRainbowDash.
March 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Neat, But A Little Unsatisfying?

The game was interesting to play once I got the hang of the controls, but I couldn’t get the sound in the game to work at
all—and at the end, upon finding the letter addressed to me, I didn’t get to read anything? The game simply ended. I had to go
read the Wiki to figure out how the game was suppos

By NeithOfTheWays.
October 6, 2019
3 out of 5
Beautiful Game-Short Story Line

This game was beautiful and very interactive. I loved being able to explore this giant house. However, after a few hours of play I
had completed the game. I was disappointed that there was not more storylines about the other family members. Good game but was
way too easy for the money.

By ahoffm1.
July 12, 2019
3 out of 5
Help!

I love this game a lot, but I have a problem. I got stuck in the guest room closet, on top of the boxes. I can look around and
interact with the door and the light, but I can’t get out! I love this game but I don’t want to start all the way over because
of this bug.

By Audreyofthedunedain.
June 27, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total