Reviews & Ratings

Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Good Sudoku by Zach Gage by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Good Sudoku by Zach Gage written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Critic reviews

Showing 1-50 of 60 reviews (critic). Show all reviews
3 out of 5
Great game, annoying dialog

Sudoku game works great, functions properly. Only issues I have is the daily ranking dialog and notifications. It blocks the UI
screen and causes the game to be affected. I don’t care for it to sync or what my ranking is. I rather have a link to view it
than the app tries to sync with iCloud

By jayem9000.
February 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Ad glitch

I enjoy this game, but if you come back after leaving mid-game it will go immediately to an ad when you make your first number
choice. After the long ad, you will come back to discover that the choice is marked incorrect... every time. The problem is that
it is often correct and your board will be m

By Likeitmucho!.
January 25, 2021
3 out of 5
New puzzle mode broken

I really enjoy this app, but some of the logic for the new extended impossible puzzles is wrong, which makes them impossible to
solve. I haven't had any issues like that with the other difficulties.

By Runt2468.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Battery drain

I used this app about 5% of my time on my phone in the last 24 hours and it used 45% of the battery. I love the game, but playing
1 beginner game shouldn’t use 5-10% of the battery.

Will update my review to 5 stars easy if the battery drain is addressed.

By waterdog4927.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Multiple mistakes in first puzzle

I like the layout of the game on iPad. But there were multiple errors in Puzzle #1. I lost confidence in the game when you find
multiple 8’sin the same row...or when a you’ve got an empty cell but no valid numbers to play. I’ll try it again after an
update.

By TonyRush.com.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashes

Such a good app. I’ve been playing the game almost nonstop. However, the recent update makes it so the app crashes all the time.
I open it, click on a puzzle, then the app crashes. Over and over, so I can’t even play sudoku with this app anymore.

By Hannubs.
October 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Game Center integration is really bad

In many ways this is the ultimate Sudoku app! However, it’s frustrating that it usually doesn’t save my achievements to
GameCenter. Instead it keeps telling me I’ve hit all of the initial achievements... like every time I finish a puzzle. Every
now and then one of them will finally persist in Game

By The Fenway Fanatic.
October 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Great take on Sudoku – but the app fails the conce

I love the concept behind this app; it’s a new take on Sudoku, and makes it much faster, and lets you concentrate on the hard
parts of the puzzle, and not the mechanical parts.

However, the app is really deficient. Lots of crashes, progress doesn’t sync on iCloud, the Daily leaderboard keeps getti

By etoduarte.
October 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Great turn at sudoku, but too unstable

The sudoku experience is excellent.

But the app crashes so much, it’s hard to recommend at this point. Most frustrating is when it crashes after finishing a puzzle
and it doesn’t record the puzzle completion.

By rmattson.
September 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashes A LOT

This is my favorite sudoku app out there BUT for about a month or two now it’s been crashing every time I finish a game and any
time I want to pause whatever I’m listening to and sometimes just at random, causing me to lose points, progress and replay
whole levels. I haven’t played in a long time bc

By RebelTuesday.
September 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Awesome

Please fix the white bar on the top of main screen, which looks ugly.

Like the implementation BTW.

By xiangsl.
September 25, 2020
3 out of 5
It crashes way too often

Crashing wouldn’t be so bad if it didn’t lose data, including puzzles I just solved. But it does, and that’s frustrating.

Also some annoying behaviors, like when I mark a number with the cross out tool, and then it resets the state such that i lose my
place.

By planetqq.
September 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Missing sync between devices

The game is wonderful, the app works great, but there is 1 huge feature missing: iCloud sync!
My progress should be synced so I can play on my phone on the game and when I’m at home I’d like to enjoy the big screen of
the iPad. This is the whole thing about the Apple eco system.
The funny thing is

By kkristoff.
September 24, 2020

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total