Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

GoodNotes 5

by Time Base Technology Limited
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of GoodNotes 5 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of GoodNotes 5 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for GoodNotes 5

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great for school and work

Use this app regularly for school and work and has been a lifesaver when I need docs on the go. love it, would rate higher if i
could.

By Prissrod.
July 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Helpful

I honestly love this app and I’m so thankful for my sister for introducing this app to me! Has helped me a lot with writing
notes and studying them!!

By jaekiiirs.
July 27, 2021
5 out of 5
One of my favorite apps

Always use this app for class notes and whatever. Also very efficient app for Zoom's iPad screen sharing.

By Artrider74.
July 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Very Productive

I love this app. I have a copy of my planner, work notes, and Bible that I can add my own notes to in my own writing. Very
helpful app. I also love that I can use it on my iPad but also check things on the phone and computer.

By Karen M in FL.
July 28, 2021
5 out of 5
gracias

es un app increiblemente util.
gracias

By Aiserf.
July 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Best App for Using Digital Planners

I recently went paperless with my planner system and I absolutely love this app for using digital planners! It's extremely easy to
use and so easy to customize! Best purchase!

By samanthadebey.
July 29, 2021
5 out of 5
LOVE but also please make these changes

I love this app. I use it every single day. It is much better than notability in a number of ways. However, could the tech team
please figure out how to include bullet points, indenting, and numbering? These features are super important and this app really
needs them!

By Em, the arch major.
July 30, 2021
4 out of 5
希望垂直滚动时可以没有缝隙

希望垂直滚动时可以没有缝隙

By kkiddd3.
July 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Share folders please :)

If you can share folders thsnit would be 5 stars

By SEADJ.
July 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Crashing

This app is great but for some reason it keeps crashing on me. I’ll be using it then it kicks me off. It’s happened about 6
times already.

By JMRain.
August 2, 2021
5 out of 5
love it, download it!

i use this on my ipad and transfer all my pdf homework on here and will use it to export all pdf to turn in all my assignments!
very helpful helpful app, i love it!!

By sayy9er.
August 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Good app, need better outline options

Good and straight forward for what I use it for. Would like to see better outline options for organizing pages within a notebook.
Currently the outline options just seem like tags for the pages.

By mirage137.
July 24, 2021
4 out of 5
건의 사항

확대정도가 % 숫자로 나타났으면 좋겠어요 !!
150% 이런 식으로 표시되면 자기 글씨가 어느 정도에서 잘 써지는 지 찾기 더 쉬울 것 같아요

By 움리리리리리릴경.
July 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Overall Writing Needs

This app is great. Especially for having multiple files open in the one app is a plus.

By kingzlofitnessDotCom.
July 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Replaced Notepads

I use to buy notepads every week with more notes and notes on top of notes and then I found this app. It changed my life and I am
able to organize my notes and not ever misplace another notebook.

By RAMTechpcs.
July 16, 2021
4 out of 5
It could be better for math students

My only recommendation is more feautures for students taking math classes. Such as a function that creates a table, and graphs.
Also I would appreciate a college ruled template.

By VCMORGAN.
July 17, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this app but please include grid on camera

I really really enjoyed using this app for taking notes. I’ve basically ditched writing on paper! But one thing I would like is.
The insert image using camera function had grid so I can get straight pictures!!

By 1Rahulkb.
July 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Simple but powerful

Using this app will allow you to master your Apple equipment and make technology work FOR you.

By heiwhnyiwo288364!.
July 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Finally, custom templates in a notes app!

By far the best notes app out there…couldn’t live without!

By fishdog22.
July 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Good Notes 5

I continue to get a notice when opening that the developer needs to update this app. Any idea on when or if this is going to
happen? I love the app but need it updates, especially seeing that I purchased the app.

By Govols1971.
July 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect for studying

This app is the perfect note taking app. You can highlight, underline, write in different colors, literally everything you can
image. The price point was really good for everything his app does. I definitely recommend it.

By mallorybodie.
July 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this application!

I love goodnotes, it is functional for my life and my planning style. Thank you creators. Keep it up!

By Mem1998285.
July 23, 2021
4 out of 5
GIFs???

An amazing note taking application! If only it had the ability to include GIFs into the notes, it would be a 5 star.

By daniels_23.
July 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Need a password protected option

It's nice but needs security for private notes.

By mudit1234.
July 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Valuable App

Goodnotes is the go to app for my grad school studies.

By twilhite.
July 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Add more theme

The default themes are already great but they need to updated.

By Parham zargar.
June 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Should add more default shape

Best not taking app so far. I would highly recommend to add more default shape. Because I wanted to draw a dotted oval but could
not do it properly.

By vincible_bd71.
July 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Login option Please

I love the app but I wish it had an option when I could login and access the app on all my devices it would definitely make it
five stars

By m32151.
June 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Ever

I use this app nearly every single day for both work and personal use. If you need to mark up anything from documents to photos,
to just taking quick notes, it can’t be beat.

By NoteMasterGeneral.
June 27, 2021
5 out of 5
download this sheet

organizes my life, if u have an ipad u need it

By huyeniepooh.
June 28, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great App, but PowerPoint imports are poor

Love using this app, but many times when I try to import a PowerPoint lecture, the formatting is terrible and I have to do a ton
of other steps in order to have a PowerPoint lecture formatted correctly. Very frustrating.

By SRNA AZ.
July 28, 2021
3 out of 5
It does some things well and others really badly

I wish I could give it 5 stars but c'mon some of the most simple tasks it does horribly. Text editing is horrible, and good luck
trying to draw a rectangle and modifying its color... such simple tasks shouldn't be so difficult.

By SamUser1.
July 31, 2021
3 out of 5
Good app EXCEPT for…

Great note app, also use it for digital planning. Would give it 5 stars, but it lacks the ability to lock a layer making selecting
and moving things around difficult. Also would like to have the ability to link pages within a document.

By NerdyArtiste.
August 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Show me the Twopages in one screen.

Add the function. 한화면에 두장씩볼수 있었으면 좋겟습니당

By kim짱구.
July 16, 2021
3 out of 5
No password protect

I wish I would have known that there was no password protection

By Jace032000.
July 21, 2021
3 out of 5
The app crashes on a very frequent basis on M1 iPa

If a M1 can’t handle this app properly, then…

By fntmn.
July 23, 2021
3 out of 5
No Streamline?

Add a streamline option for the pen/pencil/marker tools similar to the streamline option in Procreate. That way, those who write
won't have as much trouble with shakiness & therefore there wouldn't be any "jerky" lettering and the writing/lines will be
smooth.

By Crazymamaof3.
July 23, 2021
3 out of 5
I like Nebo better!

The app is nice but I wish they had a free trial because I bought it and now realize I like Nebo better

By VEAR6.
July 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Would Be 5 Stars If I could add web-links to Photo

If this feature is already available in the app apologies for the bad review. Please publicize the feature more.

By Iwantsomecereal.
June 27, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total