Reviews & Ratings

Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Google Family Link for parents by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Google Family Link for parents written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Google Family Link for parents

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Great

This app does everything that we need it to for our children. Still learning and figuring things out. Will give another update in
a few months. Hopefully the security is top notch. But for now we’re able to control majority of what should be handled by an
adult. Thanks Google for the extra layer of

By lowkeytreal.
July 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Kid tears are music to my ears

Heads up to all the kids leaving 1-star reviews and complaining about how this app “ruins their fun” and doesn’t let them
play the games or have the unlimited freedom they think they deserve.

Your complaints are praise for this app and only serve to make it look GREAT to concerned parents.

Yes,

By Jollygreen1.
July 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Best monitoring app

Best to monitor children online activities.

By Syyeedd.
August 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Lo mejor

Es lo mejor nunca pensé encontrar una app tan perfecta en estos tiempos donde la tecnología puede ser una bendición o
maldición para la enseñanza de nuestros hijos

By shjdjdjdjdbdvdiis.
August 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Lovely

My child has been on electronics for to much every day. As soon as I found this app, I hoped it works, AND SO IT DIIIID!!!!!!....
But... it can only work on a sumsage iPad... Welp.. Have a great day!!!

By tytagyu.
July 29, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s great because kids can’t spend all day on the

Having a bedtime setting for kids makes it so much less of a hassle to get them to bed. I also love the fact they can’t buy or
download apps that are not suitable for kids.

It has some flaws as kids are figuring ways around some things, but hopefully google will fix them.

By Ninjavanish72.
July 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

It was absolute solution to my every concern every parental control rite there in one place i love it

By el kayie.
July 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Parental Control

I love the fact that I can see and monitor the content on my childs phone. Thank you so much for creating something like this!

By MsLivi_Renee.
July 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Highly Recommend

Anyone who cares about there child’s digital presence and experience should have this app

By Manderson2020.
July 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Excelente aplicación

Es de mucha ayuda para controlar de alguna manera lo que nuestros hijos miran en sus teléfonos

By takourka.
July 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Ije

Best app on Google, never knew something like this existed and I was worrying myself about what my kids do in the internet. This
app have set alot stuffs am worried about, limited the time my kids spend on screen and helped me to be in charge as a parent.

By xtiygilh.
June 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Disappearing

I do like the app but I have to download it over and over Agin at least twice a day. Can you tell me why?

By Ms. Poe11.
June 18, 2021
5 out of 5
برنامج جيد جدا ومفيد لمتابعة نشاط الطفل

برنامج جيد جدا ومفيد لمتابعة نشاط الطفل

By Alamry48631.
June 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Can be better

I do like that I can limit my granddaughters time on her cell and track her whereabouts but she was home right beside me and it em
said she was elsewhere. What’s up with that @FamilyLink?

By Susie50💰.
June 9, 2021
5 out of 5
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫💫💫

So easy to manage all of my kids! I love this!!!

By getinitdone.
May 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Review

GREAT USE TO KEEP TRACK OF CHILDREN

By Pristorr.
April 9, 2021
5 out of 5
جداً رائع لمراقبة الاطفال

ممتاز جداً وانصح به كل من يخاف على اطفاله

By Killshot-hani.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Kids

Wonderful app to Control the kids games and what they on and doing

By babylulu16.
March 21, 2021
5 out of 5
شكر وتقدير

برنامج جدا رائع وانصح الجميع باستخدامه

By يوسف الطائي.
March 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome app

The app is just perfect to control my kids tables
But my kid figures out how to search in google, unfortunately, I can’t lock that

By Mozaal.
March 8, 2021
5 out of 5
This app saved my life

I love this app I love how he allows me to monitor my child every move and activity

By desskye.
February 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Needs selective app blocking for settings

Had to download a secondary app to block the settings app and other selected apps that Family link wouldn’t manage. Other than
that, the app approval and management is fairly easy.

By AppleTransplant.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
My daughter

I love the fact I can send accept or deny apps that I don’t feel comfortable with her playing.

By borum44.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Family link

I love this app it is so good I love to goof around with my sisters posters lol🥰

By 🤪😚🥸🥰😘😋🤪😘🤪.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Add for Apple children

Great app but now my child has an iPhone and I can’t monitor or set limits for her.

By katie_bear123.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Just terrible

Worst app ever, this is just bad when I’m older and my mom decided that I need to use this app?! Cmon I’m old enough to not us
this app

By bdbchhd.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect for Android

Did everything it was supposed too! Loved it tfir Android. I wish it could help on I phone the same but it’s not able too. I
will admit kinda hard to deactivate but for feee totally work the frustration for the sake of protection it provided.

By Amyismomof3.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
New Gift for my 4 year old .

I Lover everything about family link , being able to watch and monitor what my child’s sees on her phone is super safe .

By MomOfTwoBaddies.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Two thumbs up

I appreciate the help and controls this app offers.

By 3ricaB4.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
100

This app especially for young kids l. This app helps so much that it makes me want to write a review

By legend1122!!.
December 25, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Wonderful, except….

It’s a wonderful app that allows me to see what my son is up to on the laptop. However I have the app on my phone and it will
suddenly stop showing the apps downloaded and only shows what’s been blocked. I have deleted the app but will try restarting it
to see.

By leijolie10.
July 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs a way to contact device directly

Good way to keep tabs on child using device, but should have had a way to call or message tablet directly for emergency purposes
or otherwise

By DavidWilly.
July 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Cannot add payment

Very frustrating everything else is in here but cannot find where to add a payment!!!!!! Help!!

By Lace-Face-lace.
July 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Will not allow date and time to be set

For some reason Family Link is not allowing the date and time to be set on the device causing some issues with certain apps. For
the life of me I can’t find where to allow this function and am not sure why it’s blocked in the first place.

By Donkey842.
May 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Make available to use for kids with iPhone

Great app but only downfall is that if your kid has an iPhone, it doesn’t work. I got my daughter switched from Android to
iPhone and now we can’t use the app.

By Britt T......
April 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Teens

I couldn’t find family link for children and teens on app store. Why do you have only family link for parents?

By rasiko13.
March 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Difficult to set up at first

Took a while to set up at first but now running smoothly

By DTom1003.
March 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but Youtube.....

I wish they allow us to download youtube, it's already available on my kid's Playstation, Android TV.

Even Youtube kids not available in my region.

So I had to download a different browser and launch YT website

By Fahad4421.
March 17, 2021
3 out of 5
limited availability

i love this monitor app, even though i'm a child. it's one of the best ones my mom has used but i transferred to an iphone
recently and the child app isn't available for iphone which i don't see why not, i hope it gets released on apple soon.

By sjbssksb.
January 17, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total