Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Gospel Living

by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Gospel Living by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Gospel Living written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Gospel Living

Reviews: 71Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Good concept

We would like to use this instead of other social media platforms. This shows some real promise, but I’m concerned that it is
not accessible enough. You have to have an iPhone or Android to use it. Many youth don’t have a device yet. We need a web
version for those that only have a computer. A

By Fiyastartah.
May 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!!

I love this app! It is really helpful for young women’s because we can’t have a text group that big but we can with this app!
It makes it so much easier! Plus their is a lot of inspirational stuff on here that I love. The goal setting feature is also
really cool to help you keep up with your goals a

By SleepyOttee.
February 14, 2021
4 out of 5
4 goal areas can be improved.

Under the “My Life” tab where you can create a goal, it would be better if they were color coated and organized by tabs -
Spiritual, Intellectual, Physical and Social. Currently you cannot see which of your goals is where unless you click on them.
I’d like to click the My Life tab and see my goals o

By Huchicuchi.
February 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Great possibilities

It is a nice app and I’m loving all the improvements. One improvement I believe that would help our ward a lot would be to
notify parents when an event has been added to a child’s circle. Not all our youth have phones so when an event is added to a
child’s circle it would be nice for the parents to

By Rich James the 1st.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this app!

I love this app because it really helps me be remind of Jesus Christ and how he loves each and everyone of us. And how his much
his atoning scarifice blesses my life.🙂 This app also inspires me to do good and to serve others. It also reminds me of the
good and helps me feel spirit by the inspiring m

By hi 🥧👍😄.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Everyone needs to download this so we can see how

Here’s the thing. Everyone ought to download and set up this application, and then set a few goals for themselves. Just like all
other social media applications, it’s power comes in the amount of people on the app. Right now, there aren’t a TON of people
using it, but it has an incredible potential!

By Zach09871234.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Goals need a completed checkbox

I love this app for the kiddies. But I wish that the goals portion of “my life” had a checkbox that they could use to show
that they’d completed their goal.

By paul lattin.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app!

As a youth I find the app’s content awesome and I love using it! The only thing I wish it could do is display what people’s
posts on circles from my Lock Screen. But either than that minor thing I think this app’s amazing and I’d definitely recommend
it to my friends.

By sfjobsetuiihfyijh.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing and perfect

I LOVE this app it helps me to feel like the savior really loves me and is there for me and I love watching the videos and keeping
my personal goals on this app

By 🤪😕😟😬🤗🧲🤪.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Best church app ever!!!!!!!

This is sooooooooo great now that you added iPad support!!!!!!!! 🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩😆😆😆😆😆
Just one suggestion for the amazing creators. Could y’all make an app similar to Instagram but for church posts???? I don’t
know how much sense that makes, but please try. Thanks!! 😍

By Waffles_Lover_lol.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app one more thing

Hi I would like to start out this is an amazing app I use this everyday and I was wondering if you could make a circles chat for
seminary
Thx

By c_man_quist.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Looking forward with hope/message to developers.

I really like how the app is, I would just add one suggestion for the developers. The messaging system is not the best. It’s
like a group text where if some people want to talk the rest get a lot of notifications. My suggestion is to make it more like a
discord server. Where anyone can get on and ta

By KingLionheart12.
November 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Love it! Just wish it didn’t freeze and crash

I really love this app! It might be my phone, but the app freezes and crashes a lot. Otherwise, I use it daily to set and track
goals and write in my journal!

By Lndaisy.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Goals

I think this app is great in many aspects, and is a really useful tool for creating a positive environment anywhere you go.

The only problem I’ve had is that, although I set daily reminders for my goals, I don’t receive any notifications. I may have
been reminded of each goal once or twice, but not

By Benjiheath.
October 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Ideas and issues... pls read this

Definitely love this app, but let me point out some things that would be great if added / fixed:

1) I would like to suggest a Circle for seminary only. My whole ward is using the Gospel Living App, especially the “chat”
area (circles) but for seminary we still have a separate group chat on WhatsApp

By LFRibeiro.
October 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Add video conference options'

'This app would be even better if with it there was a zoom or google meet video conference meeting connected with it for doing
classes on-line like what we are being ask to do now.'

By j.brian.
October 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Cool'

'This app is great, but I wish it was available to kindle fires.'

By MissDrama4.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Rudimentary, but reliable'

'People are asking a lot from this app, but the bottom line is that it will not meet everyone’s needs in every situation— and
it isn’t supposed to, either!\n\nThe purpose of this app, rather, is to provide a first-party “bare bones” resource for all
the essential needs of a Latter-day Sain

By All nicknames taken42103.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app! 🤩'

'I love this app! It helps me keep my goals in line and reminds me to do them, and I LOVE the playlists they come out with! The
only problem I’ve seen is the music takes a really long time to actually start. It just sits there and loads. Not a huge deal,
but maybe that could fixed?? I know it’s

By _mysteemoon_.
September 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good church app but there is some flaws'

'I enjoy the app but there is a flaw in its design. Notifications for new announcements or activities are coming through and there
is no way to set notifications. Is there something that I’m not seeing in the settings? \nMy son is missing out of activities
and meetings due to not getting any notif

By mcelroy7.
September 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but has notification issues'

'I like the circles portion of this app but I never can get my phone to give me notifications when somebody post something to my
circles that I am a part of. I have notifications enabled in the app for both of the circles that I am following, and I have all
notifications enabled on my iPhone 8 in th

By AlexLarsen.
September 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ministering'

'I’m surprised the Gospel Living app does not have any support for ministering. It would be very nice to have ministering
circles...\n\nThis would include your ministering companion(s) and the families you minister to. This way, it would be easy to
chat, schedule visits, etc. There would be a c

By SummertopUSA.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Notifications needs to be repaired!'

'Notifications needs to be repaired. Nothing ever pops up, or badges, banners, sounds. I’ve tried turning it off and on and
deleting app and reinstalling. It’s just not getting notifications through. Only way to the notifications is by going into the
app to see if you have any.'

By bferon.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE💕'

'This app is perfectly put together! I love how easy it is to share a thought with your church group! Gospel living is a fun,
simple way for you and your loved ones to grow closer to Christ!'

By brooketheginger:).
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'super fantastically awesome'

'this is really cool, thx for making this app, i love you Lord and i love you ! yes u :)'

By Cha Cha Blah Blah Moo Moo.
July 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Notifications'

'Love the app. Great work. Can we get notifications for messages sent to our children’s circles? I don’t like not knowing
what’s going on there or getting an alert to see what’s being share.'

By LarnBrown.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'This app has helped me through the Corna and made it a lot easier to study thing I need and want to know I definitely recommend
this app it’s great and easy👍'

By Savage girl 😝.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Gospel Living is a great app'

'Gospel Living is an amazing app. A lot of the time it has content I need just at the right moment. I love how you can put in
goals and impressions, and even reminders and activities.\n\nThe problem is, I used to use Scripture of the Day every day until it
stopped working.'

By Jeremy N. West.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app!'

'This app is a great way to start each day. There is a daily scripture, quotes, humor, video links and more all designed to help
you draw closer to God. \nThe circles and communication aspects of the app are fantastic. Easily send and receive messages from
the people in your circles. I highly re

By llpptrtgs.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s amazing!'

'I’ve only had this for a bit but it definitely has spiritual power and a wholeness unlike what I usually feel on the internet!
This is great if you need quick inspiration.'

By ❤️p.h.❤️.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great, but....'

'I love it so much! One question: Why do I have to open the app to see if someone said something instead of just getting a
notification like a text message?'

By The_Water_Ninja11.
June 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Desktop version?'

'I think this is a great app but something I think would help communication within classes/quorum is a desktop version of at least
the Circles feature for those who do not have a personal mobile device. They can potentially see what is happening in their
Circles groups by use of a parent’s mobile

By Me, a name I call myself.
June 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Just one thing to fix . . .'

'I think that this app is very useful and an awesome resource for church members. However, the “household” circle (at least
for those people I know) does not seem to work correctly. As far as I know, household circles do not include actual household
members, but rather just the single user on th

By Cam RM.
June 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this app!'

'I love this app! It has encouraged me to read my scriptures and other articles daily. I would not have grown so much without it.
It gives me daily reminders that I have personalized.'

By P!NK5040.
May 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Push notifications for child’s circles'

'Parents with the app should be notified of any post in any circle their child is in. Makes for much easier communication to the
parents of youth/primary'

By leavingareviewname.
May 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'The notifications stopped😐'

'I love this app and how it lets me connect with my YW group and other youth, as well as the fun activities and spiritual messages
I can access. When I first got the app, I got notifications every time anyone posted anything, which I loved because the posts
were always helpful and uplifting. However

By WatsonKitty.
May 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Keep Working! We are loving it!'

'I just love this app! Love the content and the easy communication features. Hoping that we can eventually message small groups.
I am the Young Women’s president and I really need a circle to communicate with all of my adult women leaders. Right now I can
communicate with my presidency but I a

By jmalan.
May 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'So fun!'

'I love how this connects me to what the church is doing for the youth, I’m so happy they’ve found a way to include everyone!
I’m glad my children will have resources like this in the future!'

By Makaylatb.
May 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good app but....'

'The bugs that it frequently has are annoying. Also the notification system is delayed, and if I’m having a conversation on
circles, I have to get out of the conversation and then back in to see what they said. It’s a good app, but there’s a few
kinks it needs fixed.'

By 482104.
May 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'I LOVE IT❤️'

'I have been so excited for this app ever since the face to face I think it is so great and is a really good way to spend your
time. The only suggestion I would have is, with your goals, I think every day you should have a little area next to the goals and
you can check off if you worked on that goa

By cameron alsfalt.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please add more notifications options'

'Hopping on to say I really hope you add more notification options. Even the little red circle that shows up on iOS apps would be
fantastic! \n\nI love the circles!! I hope you add more notification options. They really help with time-sensitive messages,
especially within presidency circles, etc.'

By potchergirl.
April 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Logging in'

'I love this app and it’s purpose! I just can’t seem to log in and it’s not helpful for my young women’s group. My leaders
have tried to help me fix it but nothing changes. I had been logged in before but then I logged out and tried to log back in. It
just keeps saying “unknown error”. I

By Presley Fallowfield.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'YES - iPad'

'Hurrah! It now is formatted for the iPad. \n\nI like the circles - that could be a way for the Elders Quorum to communicate with
each other.'

By bread2u.
April 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great! But could we have it online too?'

'This app is just great. It’s been sooo helpful in lots of ways. It’s especially nice to have a way to talk with my classes at
this time in history with all the COVID-19 stuff going around.\nI just have one suggestion. A lot of the youth in my ward don’t
own or have access to a smartphone or t

By Ann Marksen.
April 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wonderful messaging app'

'Not having had much time to explore it all, But I am really starting to like this app. However there is a suggestion... and I
don’t know if it is an option. As a teacher in our ward, I have been asked to send weekly updates to the adult members during
this time when we can’t go to church. I

By family of nine.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Content'

'I love the inspirational content in this app, but I wish I could create circles with my extended family. It would also be nice to
be able to bookmark favorite content.'

By Vicki556.
April 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cool'

'Pretty cool for contacting and family friendly at the same time'

By a gamer 2020.
April 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'This App is great! One minor fix though, on my iPhone when I am typing a message in the Circles messaging tool, the iPhone
keyboard covers the message area so it is hard to read what I am typing and check for errors. \n\nThanks for this!'

By Mr. Minnesota.
April 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Can’t see all circles'

'Loving the app for the most part! My only complaint is I can’t see my RS circle. I know I’ve been added because I get
notifications on my phone when someone posts to it and the administrator shows that I am a member. I just can’t figure out how
to access it. It doesn’t show up along with al

By TMatt24.
April 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'IPad support! Thank you'

'I am really happy they added iPad support to this app. Now I just need to figure out how I’m suppose to incorporate this into
my everyday life. Maybe some help videos with life examples of how it can be used would be useful? Lots of things that look cool
to do but it would be nice to know what th

By 6r360ry.
April 3, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Youth Sunday School Circles Not Syncing

When a change occurs in the middle of a year to one or more youth Sunday School classes, such as combining or splitting, the
changes do not automatically reflect in the corresponding Circle. This requires submitting a ticket which takes weeks to resolve.
Part of the issue may be that content from th

By brethvoice.
March 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Circles: Youth + Parents + Leaders = Success

Love the gospel living app but Circles is lacking. I love the idea of Circles, but it is missing the depth and versatility that
other forums allow. Circles does not notify me of any conversations in my children’s circles. I can go in and view what’s
happening if I remember to do so. Parents also are

By Billy bobo jo.
February 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Potentially awesome but falls flat.

My ward is trying to transition away from Facebook and blast emails. Here’s how the app needs to meet the needs of our ward at
least.

1. Create a youth activity circle that youth and their parents can comment on.

2. Add notifications to youth circles so parents can see when new information is

By GGreat.
February 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Is there a way to delete comments?

I don’t have the app anymore so I can’t review it.

By Yumes Catalonia.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Why no desktop app?

This is a great phone app but not everyone has a phone that can download this app or a phone period. I wish there was a desktop
app for those members. Other than that it’s a great app.

By Lord David Davidson.
October 28, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s good but could be even better

I’d love to have the ability to create our own circles and the ability to receive notifications.

By Ultraryan.
October 21, 2020
3 out of 5
No notifications

This app would be a great way to communicate but most of my young women (me included) don’t get notifications, even though the
settings are set to get them. The messages aren't being seen in time and the YW completely forget to look at the app without
notifications.

By mama_308.
October 20, 2020
3 out of 5
great app, but it won't open

i really like this app, but i can't open it anymore. every time i open it, it automatically closes. please fix it, i really like
this app

By felipeemendes.
October 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Issues

This is good for members but I’m in young men’s and we have many non member boys, we use groupme since we can connect with
both members and non members. This app cuts out the non members or Investgators. There needs to be a way to include them.

By 123459990.
September 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Circles

Good app overall, with one major issue: Parents are not notified when new items are posted in their children’s circles. This is
very frustrating when YM and YW leaders insist on using the app to communicate but the parents are in the dark because of the lack
of notifications. The only way to know i

By Ramon_76.
September 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Circles😤😬

Sure the app works fine but I was soooo looking forward to using circles! Unfortunately I am locked in a never ending wait so I
can’t use that part at all! I am sad

By katniss8artemis.
August 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Circles

I think the circles part of the app isn’t useful until it has a way of notifying you there is a message waiting to be read. Like
SMS or any other messaging platform in the world. I have all notifications allowed for the app, but I have no idea there’s a
message unless I go all the way in under every

By Nelson_801.
July 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Circles - YSA Ward

I’m a bishop of a YSA ward. As a result of the calling I have 2 “Adults” circles that show up in my gospel living app. One
for my home ward and one for our YSA ward. However, my counselors only have one “Adults” circle - the one for their home ward.
Apparently the calling of counselors in a YSA (or

By mjbbjo.
July 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Need notifications, then will be great

I have notifications turned on, as do my children, but we don’t get notifications. The class President I work with sends
messages about activities, but no one gets them in time because there are no notifications and we don’t check several times a
day. Please make notifications for iPhone, then this

By hopeful yw president.
July 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Fix problems!!!

I like gospel living but it has lots of bugs with the notifications!!!

By s2hdonaldson.
May 24, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total