Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Gradient Game

by Rudrank Riyam
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Gradient Game by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Gradient Game written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Gradient Game

Reviews: 11Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Wow...'

'Impressive work 🔥addictive game'

By Pattyangel1981.
October 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very nice, with one problem...'

'I\'m enjoying this game and it\'s more challenging than I expected. The only problem is the distance from the \"evaluate\" button
to the blue slider. During gameplay, you tend to focus on your incremental gradient adjustments while overlooking finger
placement. Multiple times I\'ve accidentally hit

By Jen8237.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun way to learn colors'

'I really like how this app takes on a simple but fun way to understand colors from an RGB/HSB view better! From a UX standpoint,
I like how there are buttons to go along with the sliders in case I want to be more precise with the values. Echoing some other
reviews, it would be cool to get a redo fo

By m2nhee.
August 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wonderful! 3 suggestions:'

'This is the the only gaming/puzzle app I use since I re-found itsyourturn website.\nRequest for improvement: • PLEASE make the
‘evaluate’ button much smaller and the controls to adjust color much bigger. (Accidentally hit the evaluate button and you
can’t go back once you do)\n• Horizonta

By Meccamoo.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this!'

'I really like this app! I know it’s very simple, but it is not easy at all. It’s very challenging and productive at the same
time. I am determined to get 100% someday although I don’t believe it will be possible. Great job on this!'

By Batman2287.
June 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great for artists'

'This is actually a really nice practice tool for artists to improve their color perception and better understand the relation of
how colors / light mix. It\'s an entertaining challenge, but also a tool to test our perception and make us less reliant on using
the color picker when trying to study ar

By Nayelianne.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'A lot more interesting than one would expect'

'Pretty challenging. More interesting than I would have thought and kind of relaxing.'

By Pocket Rebel.
May 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game ever for all the programmers'

'RGB caught my attention. This really tests your human eye!'

By Burrito 🌯.
February 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cool game'

'Nice game, it\'s fun to play if you have some time to kill.\nOne thing that I want to suggest is a mode where every time you
evaluate, it\'ll tell you if you\'re warmer or colder to what the actual gradient is, giving you as much tries as you need until
you get it 100% right.\nOther than that, grea

By FrosttyGames.
October 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Addictive'

'Amazing game to play and it’s so addictive loved it!'

By yruryruurur.
September 24, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Impossible to beat

Nice UI and it’s a fun test to see how close you can get. The game is impossible to beat though since human eyes can’t tell
the difference between two colors that are off by 1. There’s also no progression to the game, just the same thing over and over
with different colors.

By Lorenzo45.
October 19, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total