Reviews & Ratings - Australia

App Icon

Grand Hotel Mania

by DCGamePub Limited
Positive
72%
critic
28%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Grand Hotel Mania by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Grand Hotel Mania written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Grand Hotel Mania in Australia

Reviews: 59Avg. Rating: 7.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Excellent game

Extremely enjoyable game. Some of the hotels are very challenging, for me Royal Flower was very difficult, but that just meant it
took longer to finish the levels. The only two criticisms I have is the change to how many diamonds you can collect when playing
older hotels and the length of time it takes for a new hotel to open. In saying that there is so much thought put into the hotels
I can see why it takes time. Overall, wonderful game.

By Beckables.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this game!

I love this game . Am so waiting for what comes after the Pearl Swan Hotel. Is it out soon?

By KarenMat.
November 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Love the game but.....

Love the game, I find it quite enjoyable. But I have ran out of hotels as I have passed them all and they are all upgraded. There
needs to be new hotels sooner. I’m losing interest.

By Kamisi.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
This game

This game is really intreating and I cannot put down my phone. I love how you get to run the hotel and the levels are so fun. I
introduced this to my friend and they absolutely loved it. This game is good for all ages and it is free! So if you have the
chance, you should definitely try it out.

By cool Sarah Pountney.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bug?'

'My app has recently stopped working, it crashes before the title screen. I’m disappointed as I just started playing the new
hotel. Anyone else experiencing this issue?\n\nAside from this I love the game but I just can’t play it anymore!'

By Melyeah2.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game just wish it had more levels.'

'Awesome graphics and fast paced. Just desperate for more levels.'

By Bruntwood.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game won’t load'

'Since the new update my game won’t load at all, was really enjoying this game 😔'

By poiuytr22!.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good fun'

'I really enjoy playing this game :)'

By megann86.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Caity'

'Have gone through Royal Flower 3 times now waiting on the opening of the next level. When will that be please'

By Safica99.
September 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great fun addictive game'

'It’s clearly a new game as the creators keeping developing new stages. I’m on the last stage with other stages “coming
soon” but level 56 in the Royal Flower is ridiculously impossible to beat so I won’t be playing anymore. Even using special
items doesn’t help.'

By Littlevezy.
September 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Deceptive pricing!'

'This is an excellent game, and I would be happy to give it five stars, but for one thing. I purchased what the game told me would
be an infinite number of lives, but what it didn’t tell me was that I would only have an infinite number of lives for ONE HOUR.
That’s absurd. I am more than happy to support the development of games like this, but this is a very deceptive way of asking
somebody to do so.'

By Aniboker.
September 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but...'

'Great game but wish that the new hotels would open sooner without having to wait so long after you pass all the levels of the
other ones. It really puts me off playing as after a while I get sick of playing the same hotel. I’ve spent a bit of money
already on upgrades etc and am willing to keep paying money to support the game and producers but I feel that it’s long of a
wait for the next hotel to open up. Otherwise it’s a good game .'

By Kshruhbekd.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'I love this game so addictive'

By TSLXET.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addictive'

'I really love this game. It’s challenging and can be frustrating but it’s great when you pass a level. I just think we need
to get more free purple stones / diamonds.'

By acdc2019.
September 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'I’m addict to this game'

'It’s a good game. But when you can update for new. I’ve finished all.'

By Andrewdpp.
September 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Cannot progress without gems'

'Although I agree with supporting companies and their creation, the game requires an excessive spending of gems to progress. In
saying that, some worthwhile updates that would be great to include are having the ability to upgrade characters, for example,
holding more items in cart or choosing the number of actions which is currently limited to 4.'

By Iron wood.
August 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but....'

'I love this kind of game, yes, the upgrades in game can be a bit cheaper but more important is”when are you coming up with new
content?” I think that 5 levels it’s absolutely not enough.'

By Umi_riuzaky.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'New hotel opening'

'Wondering when are the new hotels going to open? I have completely Diamond Peacock. Impatiently waiting for it'

By Jayantashree.
August 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good'

'When will we be getting a new hotel? I’m getting super bored playing the same hotels over and over..'

By GhostlyMushroom.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Fun game, can’t wait for the next hotel. I like that it is hard and challenging, it would be over too quickly if it was easy!'

By Wilsongirls.
August 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Addictive'

'An extremely fun game although irritating how difficult it is to earn gems to upgrade.'

By fav no more.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the game'

'When will the new hotel opening?'

By Racgell.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Error'

'I like the game but when I upgrade the items don’t change like in the picture :('

By lilithpandkra.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app'

'Fast paced, good practice for timing for real life time management'

By Sally Samson 101.
July 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'I was up to hotel 3 and bought a new phone and am

'Can my progress be saved for when I change devices?'

By Amandatuyfvj.
July 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fast and furious'

'Enjoying the game as you hit the ground running. Only drawback is that is ridiculous that one has to continually buy gems in
which to use for upgrades and extras. The ability to earn more gems on the go would be brilliant'

By Delight Full.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'addicting!'

'finally a game that doesn\'t bug you with ads and levels can be completed without requiring to pay. 😊'

By skyblue090688.
July 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the game but keep running out of levels!'

'I love the game so much but I sick of waiting for the next one to open up. I feel like I’ve been waiting ages for an update
now. I’ve bought all the upgrades possible and now I need a new world 😂'

By Maddi051095.
June 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'More bell people'

'I really enjoy this game but you definitely need to add more then one bell person to the hotel as the levels get harder!'

By Mellis5678.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'New Favourite Game'

'Love this game. Finished all 3 hotels and can’t wait for the next one to be released. Best time management game I’ve played
for years!'

By Softwareissue.
June 16, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Levels

I have finished pearl swan when is the next level

By ffshowmanytimesdoesthistake.
November 22, 2020
2 out of 5
Too hard.

The game is not possible to complete in the time given if you need to get smiles.

By Fce2.
November 19, 2020
2 out of 5
Likes not be applied to the tally

I have noticed that in the challenges where you need to reach a set number of likes that not all the likes are being applied to
the tally. It shows the like when you complete action but not changing the tally.

By bfitz79.
November 15, 2020
2 out of 5
Hot season 😡

I was in the middle of a level during hot season (level 31) just as I was about half way through the game crashed and missed out
on the hot season. I feel ripped off because it wasn’t my fault I didn’t lose the level the game crashed.

By Pãndã.
November 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game, too expensive

I do love this game, it’s fun and challenging, to an extent. I don’t like that once you get to a certain level, it gets almost
impossible to pass the level without upgrading, and if you haven’t enough gems, you need to spend actual money to get them.
I’d rather have more ads than have to pay for the gems. I also hate how grotesquely overpriced the items are to unlock. If I
want one bonus feature or superpower to help me on an unpassable level, it’s between 10-20 gems.. which is impossible to bui

By adz8474657392.
November 8, 2020
2 out of 5
Frustrating!

I actually really enjoy this game but it is so frustrating! How can you possibly complete tasks, when the poor bell boy has so
many orders and needs to clean a room before you can check-in the 5 guests waiting. AND THEN have the added fat dude in the corner
also wanting things. This game is rigged! Slow down the check ins and orders a little bit and have more ways to gain diamonds so
items can be upgraded sooner and more opportunity to get speed boots and firecrackers etc...
This was actually th

By Rella01.
November 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game

I have enjoyed this game but u think I have reached the end- when is the new hotel coming?

By shorty vck.
October 28, 2020
2 out of 5
The game

I really like the game but super annoyed that you have to buy things in the game to get past a level!!

By annoyedperson999.
October 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, but must purchase gems

Great game to play, but harder to pass higher levels without purchasing gems, which might I add are expensive! it would be great
if you were able to earn more free gems- maybe watch more ads or something?
Would also be good if the little bell- hop guy could perform more than 4 commands.

By K945190327894.
October 9, 2020
2 out of 5
Not very happy

I’ve been playing this game for a while. It has been a great game, very addictive. Except for last night I tried playing it and
the screen just went black when it loaded. So I turned off my phone serval times and still the game was black. Tried this morning
and still the same, so I thought I’d delete the app and download it again.. I was scared to loose everything and I did !! I’ve
spent so much money on it and I am back to the start. Not happy and so very disappointed.

By Hol <3 chris.
October 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Game needs to be more fair

Hi there
I just find that 20 gems are needed is a lot just to have a extra turn when you need four guests to pass but the gems only allow
3 so then you need to pay 40 more gems to get an extra 3 guests when you only need one. There should be more options. The screen
that comes up after you failed the tasks can easily be pressed even if you don’t want to get the gems, it just seems like it is
done that way to trick you, so you purchase more gems.
Regards
Anne M

By Please help a fan.
October 8, 2020
2 out of 5
Could be improved

Have to keep spending money to get through some games, otherwise a clever ,addictive and enjoyable game

By looveyblue.
October 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Game was fun

I enjoyed the game but it crashed and wouldn’t load. So I had to delete and re-install it. I was happy that my progress wasn’t
lost as I was saving it. Sadly it happened again but this time my progress was lost. I’m devastated :(

By 16&85.
October 7, 2020
2 out of 5
Good until yesterday when the app crashed

Was great but from yesterday the app has crashed, it comes up with the developers brand name and then a black screen and kicks me
straight out of the app

By Rocks234556788.
October 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Love this game- black screen overnight?

This is by far my favourite game. I look forward to passing levels, upgrading my hotels and opening new ones!
BUT overnight it appears to have crashed 😱 it won’t open, only giving a black screen. I haven’t saved my progress, and
don’t want to have to delete the app and reinstall..... starting my hotel business from scratch. Please help!!

By KeatMGladman.
October 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game but...

Great game. Getting diamonds for upgrades is too slow.

By JustBrodie.
October 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Deceiving

Addicting to play but I’ll watch an add to “double my earnings” after completing a level and it does NOT double. Most
frustrating thing. I’m giving them money by playing an ad yet these game developers decide to be cunning and not actually double
the profit. Such a low move. You cannot say “it doubles the achievements, not money”, why does it then show the money has
doubled on the screen after an ad but you don’t then add it to my total? ....

By AnneLaura5243.
September 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Too difficult too quickly

Sends new guests in when others have no left - way before others have left. No chance to pass some levels without spending —
disappointed

Answers to question — Level 37 Regrata — I am sure it’s possible - but finding it very very difficult to get 10 smiles.
Patrons walking away disappointed cannot get a room - when there’s not availability. Not from non cleaning - just all full 🙂
Thanks for your response.

By drtrtg.
September 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game, but too hard to get diamonds to progres

The fact that it is too hard to get diamonds for upgrades means that you end up doing the same level over and over

By Bindi.i.ay.
September 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Only 6 hotels???

I’ve really enjoyed this game. Some levels have been hard and I have gone back to previous levels to get gems for upgrades. I
also did buy one lot of gems. I’m disappointed that there are only 6 hotels. When will you have more. Also you need to have an
“are you sure” button to spend gems. I wasted some by accidentally hitting yes to add time and customers to play.
More hotels and fix that and I will give you 5 stars

By kjlfijelehrflirenlf.
September 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Update

I know it’s hard but too slow .. just saying because I’m your big fannnnn

By ghhdjndjfjirbr.
September 20, 2020
2 out of 5
Too Long to wait for lives

It takes too long to wait for lives to be refilled . Fun game to play but annoying waiting so long.

By lehcardnalkram.
September 17, 2020
3 out of 5
:(

I’m sick of accidentally pushing the option when I lose and wasting 20 gems.... you should ask if you’re sure you want to
spend gems :(

By Ljase64746.
September 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Drawn in

The first hotel is great, you get everything you need when you need it to keep your progress steady but still feel like your being
challenged but the second hotel needs so many gems to update (and if you don’t update you don’t pass) that it makes it very
difficult to play and frustrating (plus there are barely any ways to get gems without spending real money)
The bellhop also needs an upgrade as he currently only has the ability to do four things in a row which can get very frustrating
when you

By nonickname300001010.
September 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Enjoying the challenge

I don’t mind waiting for the gems by playing previous level. My biggest frustration is that you can only give the bell boy 4
instructions in a row. Please increase it to more!

By Crunchie chick.
September 1, 2020
2 out of 5
Continue button

It is really frustrating when not completing the level the button to continue but costing 20 gems is the prominent button. I have
pressed this accidentally too many times which has cost me precise gems which I was saving for upgrades. The button to not
continue should be just as prominent.

By D_Rog.
August 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Awaiting more hotels

I have completed diamond peacock. When will you be updating for new hotels?

By G Melb.
August 27, 2020
2 out of 5
Great until you reach a point where you HAVE to bu

Stuck on the same damn level for so long now. Have easily finished it multiple times in a row but it doesn’t allow me to
continue on because I can’t earn enough coins due to things not being upgraded enough. Finally gave in a bought a few stars so I
could upgrade something... still not enough. Very poor trickery indeed!

By Naisie85.
August 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Feedback from developer

I received feedback from the developer that said if I upgraded all on the level I was on I would get the 14 smiles I need to pass
the level. All parts have been upgraded and all guests went into their correct rooms and everyone got their order on time and I
did everything in the time given however all I got was 13 smiles, can’t tell me this game is not rigged. I also used the genie
lamp and the fireworks to keep people happy but still can not get 14 smiles. The only way to pass is to buy an extr

By Sarahmanning.
August 24, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total