Reviews & Ratings - Canada

App Icon

Grand Hotel Mania

by DCGamePub Limited
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Grand Hotel Mania by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Grand Hotel Mania written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Grand Hotel Mania in Canada

Reviews: 61Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Cute with challenge

I love this funny, original and addictive game.

By Message Rose.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Manque juste une étoile

Tout est captivant mais ... pourquoi attendre un nouvel hôtel si j’ai terminé mes 80 tableaux. Dommage je suis près de
retirer l’app.

By Emily lively.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun but challenging

I have been playing this game for a short while and I fell in love with it but I had a challenge with a level for so ling that I
abandoned it for another while but overall it is really good.
If you looking for a game to pass the time, this game is it. Trust me

By fangirl221.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing Game!!!

I get board with the usual games very easily. But I like how this one goes at a good pace, I love the characters and graphics. I
would recommend to anyone☺️

By brookiecookie4000.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun

This game is fun, runs smoothly. I think it would be hard to advance without using the boosters that cost gems. I am spending
actual money to buy gems bc I am so bored of lockdown and nothing to do.

By LGMET.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
No more levels?

Like this game but I can’t move onto another hotel. Says it’s coming soon.

By jjprag.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!

Some difficult levels, some easy. Difficulty builds nicely.
Have finished all the hotels and looking forward to the next one. No need to pay to succeed if you are persistent at trying the
levels.

By Fawn Tastic.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Addicting game

This game is easy to play and a bit addictive. I enjoy reaching new goals so that I can try beating the levels at the different
hotels.

By m.siman.
October 28, 2020
4 out of 5
good but crashes

the concept of the game is somewhat different than your average dinner dash game which definitely makes it pretty fun and totally
unique! the levels are not incredibly easy nor extremely hard which keeps you from playing for prolonged hours but also to not
easily be bored of it; it's a good balance! unfortunately, i find myself getting somewhat frequent crashes that hinder my progress
in the game, automatically losing rounds and ending hot season too quickly. Overall, the game is pretty good and

By dissapointed line user.
October 15, 2020
4 out of 5
Speed up feature not working after the latest upda

Please fix that, since we’re being fed advertisements to get there anyway. Thx.

By Olcia777.
October 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Not working'

'The game is great! But now it won’t load, and it is stuck on a black screen'

By bassladyxr.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Really having good time with this game at starter level. Having you mind thinking and being engaged。'

By Lewis yyc.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'New level pearl swan'

'I love the game but there is a glitch on the new level that the checkout $ doesn’t change and stays the same at $20'

By bsnabbt163810774.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I love the game so much!\n\nIs there anyone else that has a problem opening the game since yesterday? After the opening title, my
screen turns black...'

By Fb power.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hôtel'

'J’adore le jeu! C’est addict haha\nEst-ce que pour l’instant le dernier hôtel c’est le royal flower ? Ou il y a un
problème avec mon app.?'

By Tyclou14sk8.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'Just finished the last available level. I will be waiting patiently for more levels to be released.'

By Doogal79.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hotel mania'

'Awesome astounding awesomeness game'

By mailclerk84.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'Lots of fun. Some levels are very challenging.'

By Nipper444.
September 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Super hard'

'Super hard levels, been stuck on 79 hotel 2 for 2 weeks, 16 smiles with 16 customers'

By izzybluejade.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good and challenging'

'Good game, can be challenging especially if you don’t want to spend $$'

By Saki sue.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Too expensive'

'It’s definitely fun but they make it way too hard to win without buying.'

By Katrk68.
September 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun, very addictive'

'The levels are hard, but once you finish the first hotel and go on to the next hotel I didn’t realize that you can go back and
play the first hotel to get boost to help play the harder levels. I enjoy playing.'

By Starrblue.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'really fun'

'This is a really fun and addictive game! Lots of factors to keep track of - check-in, check-out, clean rooms, food orders,
...Challenging and fun!'

By Kate 88 loves this game.
September 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun it you can tell they definitely designed it t

'Addicting. Fun but some levels are too hard without an upgrade so it seems like you have to wait for next life or buy which I
don’t want to do to keep playing. If you fail a level they should give you one of the boosts to pass it next time.'

By Lori A Gill.
September 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Problems since the addition of Flower Hotel'

'This game is a lot of fun but when I hit level 40 of this upgrade I had only 3 rooms open. I got through, but in level 41 there
is only 1 room open. Impossible. Assuming this needs a fix.'

By rma12.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Grand hotel'

'Great game but not fast enough to keeup with me!'

By 59cheers.
September 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun'

'This game is lots of fun and addicting but why are certain levels sooo hard? They are almost impossible to beat if you don’t
have the boosters to help. It’s very frustrating!! Please fix this. I’m stuck on level 80 - have played more than 10 times.
Also level 40 is way to hard. I had to use 2 boosters to win.'

By ....eb.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enjoyed this game!'

'I really enjoyed this game for spending time with couple minutes without a lot of distraction. I just havent seen any updates
coming for a while, it would be nice to continue through more hotels.'

By KarolukasB.
September 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love this game but impossible to beat level 40!'

'What the heck is wrong that I cannot beat level 40?! Tried 10 times! Super frustrating, why make a level so hard?!\n\nThank you
to the game developer for answering my review. I finally conquered this level. Needed to get enough \"smiles\" to complete the
level. Concentrated on the final two guests requests for sandwiches and coffee and got the smiles needed.\n\nI love this game,
super fun and challenging.'

By Camkids.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'Fun game, hope there’s an update soon with new hotels 😃'

By ManderMander38.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'No videos for gems'

'No videos available for exchanging on gems'

By k8937.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Très bon jeux!'

'Très bon jeux, sans publicité! C’est un peu difficile, mais ça reste un excellent jeux'

By Gui-Gu!.
August 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but am deleting'

'Loved the game but got to a level that I couldn’t win. So frustrating. Tried to get 10 smiles but you miss checking someone in
when they are happy and you can’t make it up. I think you should be able to gain happiness “smiles” by making deliveries
etc.'

By chloexcat.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'When will the next level be available?'

'I have so much fun playing this game. However, I’ve completed all levels and I’m waiting patiently for the next hotel to
become available 🙏'

By Cmac2020a.
August 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good time management game'

'If you like this kind of game, this is not a bad game. I find that there is a good balance of earning coins, gems, upgrading with
options to earn extra (watch ads, complete bonus goals). I am halfway through my first hotel location and will probably continue.
My only complaint is that there is not much to set this apart from other games in this genre (story line? interesting characters?)
so it is quite forgettable. Suggestion to developers - consider a bonus of some kind for ending a level with

By Trudling.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'I love playing this game but would love to have a second bell hop to help with certain levels in the game'

By laurenf2500.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'I am addicted to this game I love it. I play it everyday! But I’m a little annoyed that it upgraded today and after saving my
progress I can no longer watch videos to upgrade my stuff faster or watch videos to refill my lives anymore! Why is
this???\nI’ll end up losing interest now that I can’t keep playing to try to pass levels!'

By Qtp2ty.
July 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Next adventure'

'I’m stuck at Paradise Bay, I finished all the 80 levels. May I know how to go to the next adventure (hotel)?? It said openning
soon and I have almost 2weeks waiting and nothing.'

By Carol Chang 2929.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Why iPhone only have 3 hotels open?'

'Samsung have 4 hotels open, but why iPhone have 3???? When will the new update will come?'

By On dot dog.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Jeux de gestion de temps formidable'

'Excellent jeux de gestion de temps mais j\'ai d\'autres hotel; uniquement trois de disponible actuellement.'

By Gvalence.
June 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Golden apple'

'Nice game, I am stuck on level 40 in golden apple, too many people are waiting to check in, I have tried so many times, it is
impossible to get 11 smile face....'

By 散步的浣熊.
June 1, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Ok, mais répétitif

Jeu de vitesse et d’organisation des actions, les niveaux se ressemblent. C’est très long d’accumuler des diamants pour
ainsi améliorer les hôtels.

By MBGodbout.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Vol de diamants

J’ai accroché d’avoir 3 clients de plus et ca m’a coûté 40 diamants!!!! Ça me donne envie de plus jouer alors que
j’adore le jeu!! Je ne pourrai plus ameliorer mes installations pour un bout. Très décevant

By hakocp.
November 26, 2020
2 out of 5
Timing

Levels are 3:30 long but somehow I’m supposed to service 14 guests and get 50 likes when the last guest checks out with 1:15 on
the clock. The game impossible without power ups and spending money.

By Jeffmarsden4.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Level got much harder before you can play it

I think the game is okay, but a bit over repetitive, levels get very hard very soon, before we have enough resources (currency and
gems) to get upgrades and manage to win or survive the level. It is also a bit too expensive to do each upgrades, where you will
have to play some level over and over again to have enough gems or currency to continue with the game. I hope there could be
amendments to it and otherwise else, the game is well designed with great graphics.

By Hate worse game.
November 22, 2020
2 out of 5
Fun game

Fun game but had issue twice when I buy some stuff. I have charged twice and had to request a reimbursement. Really disappointed
about that

By jossss Ho.
November 6, 2020
2 out of 5
Can’t beat without paying. Update!!

Thank you for getting back to me. Let’s give it a try. Diamond Peacock. Level 77

You can beat certain levels of this game without paying.
Spent a bit of money only to have the game freeze and never load again. Had to uninstall and reinstall to start over. Not sure
why I did. You can not beat this game without spending money. It’s impossible.

By DougieB'y.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Not enough diamonds

Really fun game but it becomes impossible after you start levelling up because you need diamonds to beat this game. If you’re
stuck you can watch videos to get 2 diamonds a day, which is nothing.

By Jess5162.
October 27, 2020
2 out of 5
Don’t waste your money

This game is designed so that you will spend your money. Many of the levels are impossible to beat unless you have proper upgrades
and special boosts. In order to obtain these upgrades and special boosts you have to spend money. I do not recommend this game!

By Netsirk-24.
October 20, 2020
2 out of 5
Disappointed

The ads to watch and earn diamonds have suddenly disappeared. Now it takes days to get enough diamonds to buy something if stuck
on a level. Or I have to go back to a previous hotel and play numerous levels because you only get one or two diamonds for
completing five levels. It’s becoming more frustrating than fun.

By Bobbi27.
October 15, 2020
2 out of 5
Jeu plaisant mais fige

L’application ferme soudainement ou fige... j’ai même perdu des diamants à cause de ça.. 😒. Impossible d’utiliser les
vidéos pour recharger les vies ou accélérer une nouveauté 😒

By rueuoj.
October 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but keeps crashing

It’s hard, but possible to play without paying extra if you’re patient and strategic in what you upgrade. Also, the wait for
the newest hotel was long and now it’s constantly crashing since the update.

By blah1583689.
October 6, 2020
2 out of 5
Great game-but i can’t open it cos it crashes

I’ve been playing the game for a few days now and so far it’s a fun, enjoyable game.

However today as I was about to play, the app just won’t work. First the screen shows the Deus Craft logo, then it shows a blank
page and freezes. I waited just to see if it’ll load but it never loads. I exited the game and restarted my phone, it still
wouldn’t let me go past the logo. Please fix this issue as I would love to continue playing this game :(

By st18m.
October 5, 2020
3 out of 5
New update doesn’t work

Was enjoying the Game but it seems there was a new update a few days ago and now the app will not even open, it shows the company
logo then freezes to a black screen.

By tpbbp.
October 5, 2020
3 out of 5
avancement

je suis une fan de ce style de jeu. j’ai arrêté de jouer car il est trop difficile et décourageant. je n’y trouve pas de
plaisir. il n’y a pas de défi.

By Carotes1.
September 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Impossible to move forward

I LOVE this game. It’s the first game that I’ve enjoyed like this in a while. However, some levels are basically impossible to
finish. I love how challenging it is but since I can’t move forward, I am being forced to quit playing. This is heartbreaking.
Maybe charge $5 for unlimited play.

By Grosse chienne.
September 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok but...

Where are the black female characters in the game? Like an actual brown/dark skin female character? Make it more diverse, we’re
in 2020 people!!! Uninstalling if I don’t see them soon.

By Niiaahhh.
September 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but maddening

Wish there was tips on how to pass levels, like how to get smiles?!?
Also wish other players could send gems everyday, and we could help each other out

By dexsl.
September 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Très difficile

Amusant beau graphisme, mais très difficile de progresser.

By Lansegur.
September 27, 2020
2 out of 5
Enough with the crashing

Constantly wants to crash mid-level, right after I have spent a genie or firecracker. Fix it.

By cantstandthecrash.
September 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game

Good but you guys make some of the levels impossible. The level I’m at i just can’t seem to beat. Getting close to giving up
and deleting the app. 😞😞

By chrissy_bear1435.
September 24, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total