Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Grand Hotel Mania

by DCGamePub Limited
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Grand Hotel Mania by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Grand Hotel Mania written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Grand Hotel Mania in United Kingdom

Reviews: 109Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Need more levels

Completed all the levels about a month ago when is there going to be another updated. Getting bored waiting might delete soon

By Leggz007.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Hurry up and update

When are you going to update with more hotels?

By jennemily.
November 20, 2020
4 out of 5
New Hotel?

Just wondering when there will be another hotel available after Pearl swan? I’m currently on level 304 of Pearl swan and it’s
getting a little tedious
Thanks 😁

By jrosehilton.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this game

Love the game and play it everyday. I have now completed all the levels and just wondering when the next update is for me to get
the next level.

By Okee1.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game, more levels needed

I have loved playing the game, very addictive. I have had to spend a few £ here or there as some levels you have no chance of
completing without upgrades which are beyond what the game offers or you have to wait a week or so to get the free diamonds and
coins each day, I’m to impatient for that! but I have now completed 7 hotels up to pearl swan and the next hotel just says
coming soon, any idea when the next hotels will come?

By becca5687.
November 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Need an update

It’s been a month since the last hotel, it would be nice for a new hotel

By nuttinetsta.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
A great game if you like being a Manager!

This game is a great 👍 game if you like being a manager or a boss because you basically get to like own your very own hotel and
you can Travell to diffrent places to get the same hotel 🏨 in a different country than the on that you are playing on. But
there are some annoying parts like for example, you don’t get that much like Receptionists there.

By India Russo.
November 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Love the game but completed

I love the game, haven’t had to spend any actual money on it but I’m still waiting for the hotels to open.

By cjemh.
November 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Great hotel

I love this game but, when will the next hotel be ready, I am on level 153 in the France hotel and have been on it for ages now!

By rc173.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
New hotel

New hotel needs to be made, taking too long.
The little guy should get points for cleaning too.

By Sguhdjv.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Too cute

The advert made me smile so had to get it.

By Dave_1980.
November 15, 2020
4 out of 5
T

Great game, not happy as game chooses to freeze or shut off when playing and wrecks your progress...... always seems to do it when
you have selected a boost which you also lose when game decides to freeze or turn off

By Tracey tracey.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Totally addictive time management

One of the best time management games out there without a doubt. Some levels are sooo hard you think you can’t beat them even
with a booster and then you get the sequences just right and smash it without any help at all.
I’ve spent either one or two pounds on a couple of occasions for a few gems and boosts. The rest I’ve achieved through
bloody-mindedness and I’m halfway through second tier of hotels. I do question my sanity...my r/l job is in takeaway food and I
play THIS GAME to relax??!!
Sani

By JupiterStreet.
November 14, 2020
4 out of 5
So far so good.

On to the second hotel now and have been enjoying the challenges the levels have to offer. You have to go over levels quite a few
times to get your money up and keep revisiting the game daily to get your gems to upgrade certain parts of the levels. One problem
I do have is that in the adverts for the game they showed gameplay of a lift challenge and that is no where to be seen...

By Maney18.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it but too much purchases

Love the game but some of the levels are too hard and the gems are too expensive

By dawny2508.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Need more levels!

I love this game but do you plan to make more levels?

By Don260188.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game but Finished

Can’t wait for hotels to open, finished yesterday, how long do we have to wait.

By Fddfvzfbsbgba.
November 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game but to finish without spending money wo

I really enjoy this game but there are levels where there are not enough guests to possibly achieve the target score. Yes, you can
go back to older hotels and play five levels for one gem/free booster - but even here can come up against impossible levels that
need you to pay or wait a week for daily gift gems to mount up. Daily gifts gems are two per day. Waiting to have enough to buy a
necessary booster for impossible levels is so frustrating you end up spending money in small amounts fairly

By Izzoster.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Finished!!!

Iv completed the game it says there are no more hotels yet to play. will more be available soon??

By bgcfehj.
November 2, 2020
4 out of 5
Addictive

Very addictive game, love it! Shame it keeps booting me off though. Have lost many a life and boosters in the middle of a level.
Looking forward to seeing if the elevator level actually exists!

By SkittlesB03.
October 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game shame about duplicate payment

Really enjoying the game! However, after making 1 & receiving 1 purchase; I am not happy to see I’ve been charged twice! I know
it’s only £1.99, but not the point!

By L12eyd.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Brilliant game, fun &Challenging. Perfectly possib

Thanks for creating this game. I have always loved time management games and this one is up there with cooking diary for quality
in my opinion.
It is a little more challenging but that is why I am enjoying it so much.
Yes I’ve had to replay the endless levels in previous hotels to collect gems and power ups , but this is what improves your
speed and skill.
I have to comment on those saying how certain levels are impossible, please, just because you and a few others haven’t managed
to pass it

By AimeeGeez.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
One of the best game so far

I really love this game and it also an unique game

By Richie Ashbeck.
October 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Grand hotel.

Good addictive game but it doesn’t let you progress the other levels quick enough. Been waiting over two weeks for a new hotel
which is annoying when you carnt go any further

By janeannr.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
New Levels

When will your update with new levels be available

By kelah m.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
I’m a kid

I can’t save progress cuz imma kid

By Claxy1.
October 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Love game but

I love the game but some times takes ages to pass level I also did a purchase to get a speed and game crashed as soon as went to
play and didn’t use speed and so cost me money for nothing but can’t contact them to sort this so frustrating I paid for
nothing really not happy

By allycat09.
October 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game but.....

Stuck on level 80 regatta hotel, need to earn 16 smiles, impossible! I have used up all my boosters and my diamonds to buy more
boosters, I now can’t watch any videos to earn free diamonds, ( and even when you can watch videos, it’s two every four hours!
Another game I play allows me to watch as many videos as I want! BEEN STUCK ON THIS FOR A WEEK NOW, if the developers want people
to make in game purchases with real money you need to give the players some leeway, I’m not convinced I’m going to

By yecapneleh.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game!'

'It takes a while to figure out, BUT, once you have it’s absolutely addictive! On my fourth hotel, which took some curating. I
adore Monica and Ted 🥰'

By Ian R-O.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'I passed level 80 without spending any money!'

'Just start the level with one cleaning hand and one pasta hand gives you a head start!'

By Chlllprofp.
October 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game and addictive'

'Love this app. However in app purchases are required to progress in this game and I believe more gems should e available from
watching ads'

By Raoesllen78.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game!'

'Keep up the good work! Spent a fortune completing the levels but it’s a brilliant game!'

By Mooomin73.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Absolutely love this game. It’s great for passing the time. I’ve been playing it for a while now. \nIt’s not loading at the
moment though and I can’t get on the game to play it.'

By hayley2544.
October 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Won’t load'

'My game won’t load up is anyone else having this problem ? I don’t want to delete it and reinstall cos I will loose
everything 😳'

By lyndsclo.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'I love this game, it is very addictive! Trying to make sure my guests are always in the correct room is great and getting there
orders on time. Love it, love it, love it!!'

By Chut85.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Help!'

'I love this game but it’s just gone off all of a sudden. All I get is a blank screen now? Can anyone advise?'

By LouiseT2020.
October 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but last update crashed my game'

'Since the last update I get a black screen when I open the app and can’t play! Please fix!'

By Lady_s.08.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enjoyable and challenging'

'Everyone saying you need to spend real money... no you don’t!! I’ve not spent a single penny and I’ve only watched at most
4 adverts a DAY to gain extra diamonds. \nAlso people moaning about the new currency... obviously they do that because it’s so
easy to build up coins from the earlier rounds it’d make it too easy. \nI suggest upgrading what you need, when you need rather
than going with the recommendations, most hotels I’ve completed without upgrading everything and without exha

By Rippersgroupie.
October 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Black screen'

'Love the game it’s very addictive but since the update I can no longer open the game it’s just a black screen ☹️'

By Donair0209.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hangs on loading screen'

'One of my favourite games. However since the latest update it hangs on the Deus Games loading screen and won’t progress to the
game. Any ideas please.'

By POTTERDAN.
October 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Unable to open'

'Love this game but since the latest update I am unable to open the app'

By Jenna poos.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'New hotels'

'I’ve completed 6 hotels so am waiting for an update now. How long will this be?'

By Njl5467.
October 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Question'

'I have completed the levels for the flower hotel but the next hotel hasn’t opened. Why would that be. \n\nThanks'

By kathy astley.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good'

'Very good game( it is very very tight on making you buy diamonds which makes it a very expensive game. And it’s also geared as
being very tight on times, per game. Not so much about playing it. It’s short bursts with a high need for diamonds but other
than that, if you have a lot of spare time then you can plug away at it.'

By RamakinLargon.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent game'

'Absolutely love this game. So addictive and challenging. Please add more hotels- I can’t wait!'

By T1n2kers.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Love this game but when will more hotels be available as I have completed all so far still playing other levels which is building
up my money and gems but would love a now hotel'

By Gemjojo.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun but would like to move on'

'Love the game! I literally play it everyday! Completed 6 hotels and it keeps saying the next hotel is coming but it’s been
saying that for a month now and nothing? Kinda annoying as I’ve completed all the hotels and would like to move on. In the mean
time I just build up my money and diamonds by playing the previous hotels'

By TashaG0208.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game - need more hotels'

'Love the game & am now eager for more hotels having completed all that are available (without having to spend “real money”).
Yes, it requires ad watching to earn diamonds and some patience on some of the harder levels but it’s not impossible as some
reviewers are saying. The advert for the game is a bit misleading as having completed all 6 hotels that are currently available I
can say there has been no lift in any of them. Hope there will be at some point!\nTo be critical, the currency af

By Catchy37.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Grand hotel mania'

'It’s addictive but I hate having to pay and wait for upgrades'

By Wiseowl80.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Great fun but can be costly getting diamonds to extend your hotels or you need to wait for the game to give you them which can
take a while would have been 5 stars apart from this'

By Mummy mills.
September 27, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
Great but development too slow

Love the game but it takes months for the hotels to come out and eventually collecting coins proved useless - makes it boring and
repetitive - yawnsville

By NikkiNoodle73.
November 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Too hard

I’m really enjoying this game but being stuck on levels for to long to is very off putting and making me want to give up playing

By rzsaunders.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game but abit repetitive

Fun game to play but get distracted running out of lives and not wanting to pay for more. Also the advert that got me playing was
for a lift game and yet I’ve never seen it, so levels can be abit repetitive.

By Cazzoliner.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but I keep losing diamonds

I enjoy this game and like the challenges of the harder levels. However I have only given it 3 stars because I’m fed up of
losing diamonds when I accidentally press continue at the end of the game. I have lost many diamonds this way that I have paid
for, so I don’t want to buy anymore. You could do with adding a ‘confirm’ before just taking the diamonds. Thank you.

By Gobsmakingly appalled!.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Next Update!

Please when is the next update for the new hotel? The new hotel after Pearl Swan. It’s already been a month since the last
update.

By Q Purple.
November 15, 2020
2 out of 5
Frustrating - you’ll need to spend out a LOT of mo

I’m a time management game veteran and I was excited to start playing this. I don’t mind spending a bit of real money here and
there but this game is too frustrating as there aren’t enough free boosts alongside what we pay for. I seem to always be
prompted to buy boosts and it’s getting silly now.

Like others have said, level 80 is ridiculous. It’s impossible to get all the smiles without buying a lot of power ups. I’ve
spent real money getting power ups etc. But still am not able to pass this

By Disappointed Dasher.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
No diversity

Dear developers, why are all of your avatars white? Don’t other ethnicities stay in hotels?

By (j-sol).
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game but new levels needed

Only a few levels, says coming soon but has been saying that for a while

By leaorginarossadeniji.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Brilliant game but....

I do like this game but the more levels you do, you always need to buy more gems.

By Nissanmad.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Good

You wrote me last time that the new hotel is coming but I didn’t think it will be more than a month. You have a lot of towns,
countries to build up a hotel so I don’t understand why we need to wait more than a month for a new one.

By Henrietta Pall.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Time for upgrades

Good idea, however, the waiting times between upgrades are stupid and it gets repetitive very quick.

Once you’ve bought a few basic upgrades the game then makes you wait ages for every upgrade there after...
For example 2+ hours to upgrade the price of my sandwich?
You can speed up the delivery time, which inclines you to use gems, then to spend money when your all of your gems are gone.

3 stars for now

By nockgame.
October 31, 2020
2 out of 5
Not enough Gems

Good game, not enough gems to upgrade and continue through some levels without making payments
Maybe add an area where you can watch an advert to obtain gems or get some extras on offer

Thank you for your reply, however if you are also stuck on a level on the previous hotel this won’t help, you are unable to
select a level on the hotel to re do, the gems on offer for daily play are very little unless you pay for gems to upgrade rooms,
cleaning supplies, kitchen etc... I can’t pass on to the nex

By Sandrarodgrs.
October 29, 2020
2 out of 5
Addictive but crashes

I am enjoying this game very much and find the levels a nice challenge but it has crashed three times on me today just as I was
about to win a level and then it thinks I’ve failed so I lost a hot season unfairly and I have wasted several help items too..
infuriating.

By Mashabaird.
October 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Add bug

The game is quite addictive but there is a problem with the adds you just can’t close them they keep on going to click liftof
which is very annoying!!

Hi the adds situation has been resolved but now the game keeps on crashing 5 sec after I launch it! Can you fix that please.

By nhaiz268.
October 27, 2020
2 out of 5
Ok

The game is ok good challenges but I personally think it’s way to much for the diamonds or accessories or if you need extra
items to get you to pass that level it’s way to much . Think there’s a fault has when you by me boaters to help clean rooms
or make everyone happy it takes one off you when you bye them so your left with 2 not 3 .

By Nikkinoonoo-tck.
October 26, 2020
2 out of 5
Some levels are impossible

Many of the levels (particularly the ones where you have to get a certain amount of coins to pass) are just impossible to do
without spending money on gems. I’ve spent some money and still unable to continue. You can play games on previous levels
cyclically but you only get 1 gem per 5 levels which is pretty tedious. I used to be able to watch ads to get gems but I haven’t
even had that option in the last 3 weeks. It’s a shame because the game itself is good but I’m not spending more money on it

By Bryony Stokes.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but some levels are impossible to win without

So this is a really well put together and fun time management l game which as a hotel for its basis is a nice twist on the usual
cooking ones. However some levels are impossible to win unless you use a booster. You do get a few free ones to start and get some
additional ones for free along the way but ultimately this game will end up costing you a lot of money to complete. On occasions
I’ve tried the same level over a few days with no success and as soon as I use a booster I finally win - so for

By Mymher.
October 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Great potential

This is a fun game but the adverts don’t reflect the game. For example, although completing the first 4 hotels (which was fun)
and expecting to move on to the advertised game play like delivering luggage on different floors, instead it’s all the same
checking in/out guests which becomes boring and repetitive. Also, very frustrating that points and gems aren’t transferred after
completing the first 4 hotels, so it takes ages to move between levels again, which also becomes tiresome. Perhaps deliv

By !Gym.
October 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Great concept but levels not achievable without sp

Love the concept of the game. Graphics are fine too. Really simple overall but still a great strategic game. My only gripe is that
you cannot spend money you earn in the game to buy gems you have to spend real money. And some levels are impossible to complete
without doing so. I don’t like being forced into doing something I can’t even do. Some upgrades require gems- this means you
have to wait DAYS before being able to upgrade which in turn makes me forget about the game and so I stop playing i

By sast4.
October 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Enjoyed but can’t get any further without purchasi

I was really enjoying the game and got to the second hotel level 37. I bought some gems and lives. Ever since then I’ve never
been offered the chance to watch advertisements to gain more gems. I’m so disappointed as I was really enjoying the game, but
can’t get any further without upgrading my hotel and this needs gems. I don’t think I should have to keep paying out money
just to progress in a game.

By Superloopylea.
October 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Stalling ruins a good game and lack of perks

The game lagged making me have to reinstall it. No biggie however if you runout of helpers then it can be tricky to finish a level

By CarolineDu1978.
October 19, 2020
2 out of 5
Something not quite right...

Whilst the aim, the objectives and overall premise of the game is brilliant, I can’t help but find that the game is somewhat
“rigged”at various intervals. I often find my little bellhop is standing around waiting for something to do while the time is
ticking down, halting my ability to gain the points I need to finish that level.

By 140471.
October 19, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total