Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Grimvalor

by Direlight
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Grimvalor by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Grimvalor written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Grimvalor

Reviews: 69Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Best iOS game !

The controls are just awesome !

By T!M B3AR.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Can’t Miss This Epic

One of the best ARPG games. Perfect balance. Love it a lot!

By Meteor1029384756.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
The game is fun but I would want more

I played in the beginning and beat the game then I waited and they added new game+ mode and I beat that too. But there’s not
really anything to do now. I’ve beaten the story and gotten pretty much all of the gear.

By The century city mayor.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
GrimValor

Best mobile game out there. 10/10 a must have.

By Xmerritt.
February 4, 2021
4 out of 5
No NG++

Every NG+ requires you to complete the game starting from level 1.

Would have been great if the developers added NG++ mode.

By Salary Man.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
DMC Vibes

If you’re a fan of the Devil May Cry series then you’ll likely love Grimvalor. It’s so well done, entertaining, and
addicting.

By Motiivhate.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Soulslike on mobile.

Found this game on ironpineapples channel on YouTube. He recommended this game and I love it. For a mobile it’s great especially
if u like Soulsborne games

By Menes420.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
非常好玩的游戏,第n次下载了

非常好玩的游戏,第n次下载了

By wjd0119.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Best game ever

There is no doubt about it. Grimvalor is the best game ever created. I’ve played through it 3 times and it still doesn’t get
old. Although I do wish the developers would make more games. If you read this you should get the game!!!!

By Doge154.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent!!!! 2 problems with it though

I loved this game.(1) The only thing I’d fault it on is a couple of the jump puzzles are VERY difficult to do without a
controller. The one in the depths of the mountain jumping over the spiked vines was SUPER difficult.

(2) I wish we could play through the NG+ again and again rather than one repea

By Jaydotch.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Too good

Honestly I’m digging this write now and I hope this game frickin blows up.

By softboy87466.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
GOTY

Pinnacle of mobile gaming, need it on PS4.

By Lemon Pepper Wet.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Was a little hesitant to get this game because it is a side scroller but I ended up loving it'

By bbsfresh.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'This basically Dark Souls meets platformer.'

'Incredible graphics, challenging but not completely frustrating, good story and beautiful, smooth combat. I believe I

By hoshchild.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'iPhone 8'

'I love this game but now what I don

By popito1482.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addictive, challenging and extremely enjoyable!'

'Game runs smooth like a hot knife through butter! Worth the cost! It’s the perfect app to kill time while I’m at work lol'

By d.webb223.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good game'

'This is a very well executed game, well done developers.'

By ?Constructive Critic?.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good game'

'This is a very well executed game, well done developers.'

By 😎Constructive Critic😎.
September 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but Difficult'

'Very good game aside from the difficulty level. It’s very difficult at times'

By Knightayres.
September 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Not bad'

'But i do have some suggestions.\n1. Exp gain buff i get so little xp from killing enemies.\n2. Mega jump, because some places i
can not get to no matter how hard i try and jump to them or try alternative routes.\n\nIf you need to add iaps or a cheat mode to
implement those suggestions , id use them

By ZodiacDragonStar.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game in ios'

'This game is flawless! It is a AAA game for sure, I wish there were more like it.'

By Fireace08.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Top chart worthy'

'To the devs, you guys have done a great job. I played this game last year and finished it with a really good feeling. And now, I
wondered about playing again, so I checked it out and see that it’s been updated with a new game+!! Wow, I’m going to have a
blast with this once again. \n\nI bet you

By Nalden55.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game!'

'This game is awesome. You have 5 level on the map which are pretty long. Also you have treasures to find along side the mission.
The story line is also well done! Bosses are not that easy to beat.\n But the more you play the better you will understand the
bosses moves. I definitely recommend to buy

By Your.Friend.23.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game on here'

'I am always skeptical when it comes to paying for games on here. But i was not dissapointed.'

By Ricky1376.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best time!'

'Worth beyond every penny! I am not one to buy games but after viewing and playing a demo at the AT&T store, I went home to
download it! Best game I have found in an over a year—new favorite!'

By hhuntress0027.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Engaging'

'I really loved this game and I give it 5 stars because of how compelling it is to play. The gameplay is fun while not being too
difficult and the controls are ok. I do wish however that the bosses wouldn’t disappear or if there was a function that would
allow to summon a boss when you enter their

By thecozyone.
July 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect game👍'

'From addicting pascals wager to addict this game I’m hooked'

By big win scooore.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'gg'

'Yes I did but it is a little too late to go home but I’ll see if I get a little something for him or do I have a good night to
you play with you guys I love him so I don’t want him I want him and he doesn’t know how about I don’t know how about him
and he said yes but he is a little girl an

By Mod.S.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect game?'

'From addicting pascals wager to addict this game I

By big win scooore.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Godly'

'Got addicted like heroooooeeennnn'

By pimplex.
June 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Genuinely great game'

'The best value mobile paid game you will ever play. Honestly, even if it was like $15 I would still highly recommend it to
others.'

By LivingTroll.
June 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple the Best'

'It doesn’t get any better on iOS. An action/adventure game that relies on your skills and ability to win.'

By Benrupe.
June 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Awesome game with good game control'

By Dudewhat.
June 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best game I\'ve played on IOS in years'

'I\'m so tired of all these games that sacrifice the game experience to drive you to constantly give them money.. \n\nThis game
looks amazing, the gameplay is challenging but not overly so. All in all I had a great time playing.. I hope they come out with a
sequel'

By Dustyny.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Download it!! Just do it.'

'Probably the best game on mobile. Awesome graphics, responsive controls. No micro transactions, “stamina,” or “energy.”
Pay a fair price for a great game. It’s a tough game, with great bosses and expansive levels to explore. I’ve beat it once,
but I didn’t explore everything. I’m w

By texas5555.
May 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'VERY Nice'

'First of all, the picture style is very cool, the sense of impact is very strong, very cool. Secondly, the map design is very
interesting especially for the hidden chapters. No in-game recharge is great. There is no one favorite single player game. Hope
for more games like this????'

By ????.
May 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Game'

'So far I absolutely love this game. Beware it can be a bit frustrating at some points. It is definitely challenging on some of
the acrobatics. The loot is totally worth the anguish though. My only suggestion would be to adjust the movement controls to be a
lot larger. Even with settings maxed out o

By DaeDae85.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'VERY Nice'

'First of all, the picture style is very cool, the sense of impact is very strong, very cool. Secondly, the map design is very
interesting especially for the hidden chapters. No in-game recharge is great. There is no one favorite single player game. Hope
for more games like this🎖🎖🎖🎖'

By 青龙乐天.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVED IT!! ?? ?? ??'

'I will rate this 100/100 it has become one of my favorite ones now I will happy buy a sequel or a game familiar to this from
direlight developers even if it costed $100'

By TATOG.
May 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVED IT!! ❤️ ❤️ ❤️'

'I will rate this 100/100 it has become one of my favorite ones now I will happy buy a sequel or a game familiar to this from
direlight developers even if it costed $100'

By TATOG.
May 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Liking it a lot'

'This game is simple and easy to catch on to.... just how games should be. Its neat and the graphics are cool. Its super addictive
and fun, not to mention challenging.... and always makes you feel like you’re accomplishing a lot just by playing and leveling
up. Super cool game, for people starting

By AyidilG.
May 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Gameplay!'

'I mean I’ve been a fan of games on my phone for awhile now. Just to say 10+ years of playing games from a kid to an adult, has
always been a journey to find the best game to play. I would say by far, this game has me HOOKED. Great controls to get used to,
and a great followed concept with a deep

By Shogun Rag.
May 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but marred with crazy terrain obstacles'

'It’s trying to add platform game play to a great RPG, which creates difficult or impossible jumps and bouncing sword strikes to
complete levels. Terrible and needless frustration to increase difficulty.'

By Mandrio Ardetti.
May 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Not frustration free'

'I get that leveling is going to be difficult to achieve this feeling overcoming a challenge but I’ve been stuck at a level
where I can’t make that jump to snag the other side while avoiding a mob of monsters I can’t kill. And then there’s the
other feeling that drains your life force; you a

By nethie.
May 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is amazing!!!'

'I would give 10 stars if I could!!! Great job guys!!!'

By Kut.
May 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is amazing!!!'

'I would give 10 stars if I could!!! Great job guys!!!'

By Kutó.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Impressive! But light end game'

'Really fun to play, and a good mix of challenge and satisfaction. Looking forward to new game plus!'

By Walrusman01.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Finally'

'These guys seems to be all about this new business plan where you pay for the game once and then just get to play the entire
thing without being bothered... its crazy. And they\'re so out of the loop, they made the game fun, intriguing, satisfying... it
even looks great. Fools.\n\nThank goodness.

By NordoftheRings.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Add more'

'Great game. Finish in 2 weeks we need more chapters'

By Kingbendjy.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'Been looking for a game I could buy with no in app purchases, this is definitely the one! Great graphics, amazing gameplay, I got
hooked from the time i downloaded. Not a lot of games can do that for me. I highly recommend you give it a try!'

By Yankee_pr.
April 12, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for Grimvalor.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total