Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Guardian Tales

by Kakao Games Corp.
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Guardian Tales by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Guardian Tales written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Guardian Tales

Reviews: 456Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
JoJo references

While playing the succubus cafe the golem rider hero started saying ‘Adi adi adi adi’ and I’m like “that’s a f**ing Jojo
reference!” then I think Nari says “Muda muda muda muda” and once they have Jojo references it’s automatically a five star
for me.

By EpicFaceSebas.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

I absolutely love this game! It’s been a long while since I’ve played anything really entertaining on my phone such as this.

By Kinaida7.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Pretty Good

Like the game so far, endgame is annoying to grind without whaling for materials or gems. Please add a feature where you can move
houses in the village instead of having destroy it and build it up again from scratch~

By SaoCollabSupporter.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
So letme just say

So i have been trying to find mobile games that actually satify me and well this one does it. I wanted to leave a review cus this
game is getting more popular and eventually this review will just be in a pile of them. I love all the characters there are i love
how diverse the story is and how it cha

By hungusfungus.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Please help...

So I can’t get past the last
level on world 1 I just think it’s impossible but other then that it’s ok

By linds33.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
I exceeded my expectations

I’ve played many gacha games and they have mostly been similar or copied of other popular games. This game is nothing like any
other gacha out there. It plays like a Legend of Zelda game with so many references to other anime/video games. The gacha system
is extremely generous and so are the develop

By Chinese_Thug.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

I started playing and this game is awesome, even considering that this is a mobile game. It truly reaches beyond, the story is so
deep and the side quests keep on making you want to play. The Character are so interesting along with the mysteries. Trust me you
will have fun!

By Gamer on watch.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game, but needs some improvements

General review: Overall this game is fantastic and is really well made, especially since this is a F2P. Levels are complex and
the storyline is great. Really does remind me of some of the classic Zelda games. Like any F2P game tho, it favors those that
P2W. It takes awhile to build your team and

By wli47.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it, although some issues and suggestions

Love this game. So funny, filled with references from everything. It’s an rpg with a great story, gacha, and has pvp elements
all in one. Is pretty balanced and you can still enjoy while being free to play as it generously gives you the currency to make
draws. It’s not like those other games that ma

By Kalakey.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
The game is great

So when I was watching YouTube, I came across one of the ads, and so like what every other people that were interested In the ad,
I of course downloaded the game. I was kinda confused on how to play and what to do but the tutorial gave a very good information
of how to play. The game isn’t just a pi

By Lucky17725.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Crazy retro feel

If you are a fan of old gba zeldas this is for you gg devs!

By Diphos.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
I love it but ....

I love the story I love the game play and I love the pice of the packs but now I can’t even log in it won’t let me get on it
just takes me out of the game anyone else having problems

By girl23307.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Super creative!

I am pleasantly blown away by the dedication to game design. This game is incredibly fun to play through the storyline. The
puzzles are super creative! Game speaks for itself.

By FrostDriver.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
The is the best game ever!

I love this game I play 24-7 365

By pugandtater.
November 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Just one big issue: energy

Ok, coming back to write a better review and to actually use my brain this time. Again, the ghost world, on any difficulty, is by
far the most difficult world I have ever faced so far. I don’t know if this was intended, but for a while it made the game
genuinely unpleasant to play. Next, the energy

By velociraptor to the sky.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Games dope

Lost interest about 6 months in but I do this with all games, I suggest everyone give this one a try it will take a lot of your
time up if ya let it. Also the dude complaining above my comment is being a little dramatic. The game is based off a gem system,
which you can pay for or earn (by playing t

By FetusFumbler.
November 19, 2020
4 out of 5
More male guardians

I really love this game but all the guardians are female and I wouldn’t really care if there were more males but every new
guardian is a female I would love some more diversity I hope you take this review into thought and make more male guardians and
pets. If you could put more I will gladly rase my

By I-_-Atomic-_-I.
November 18, 2020
4 out of 5
There is one problem

From all the reviews I have seen it looks like a really good game but the problem is that whenever I start it crashes it says that
if I do not have 2 gb then it will work then it crashes I checked my space and I had way more space then 2gb so I am really
confused

By Dapo_123.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
A small favor

We need a side story for the White beast.
Maybe a flashback on how it ended up in Kanterbury.

By the KING of OCs.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Very good game loving it but...

This is my very first time writing a review to a game. I have been playing this game for about 5 months now and absolutely loving
this game! Very nice graphics and cute character designs. But there is one thing that I have a problem...

The newest update have made me filled with excitement. The new

November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
greatness in rpg gaming

i like it, love it and want more of it.

By joeydrew07.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome :)

Super generous to free players and so much content ... it makes you want to support them by buying in game currency even though
you don’t have to. So many gatcha games are auto battlers and never give free players any incentive to play but I’ve been
playing guardian tales daily for months now and I

By qrowq.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s pretty good.

I got to say the campaign is fully fleshed out it’s fun and it’s not too grindy with the auto repeat mode in resource dungeons
world five will be hard though (I think there are 10 worlds total maybe 12 so there is a lot of story to play through) and
that’s not even including the side story’s and the

By loanmnmn.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

I absolutely LOVE this game. It's really fun and has a great storyplot. I'm especially trying to find out how to do the Laura
Laura side quest. I'm excited to get on the next world. I also feel really happy because I got an amazing gun for my Knight and
it's like Sohee's gun.

By Kiwi Kun.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Rework gem packs and rewards

Everything about this game is great except for the gacha drop rate and rewards for consumer spendjng.

The drop rate in this game is not particularly bad but undergone an extremely poor summon at the beginning can result in the game
being very difficult to progress as this is not a simple one-tap-a

By Genphantom.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect

I love this game with a passion 😎

By Cher0bi.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Mobile Game I’ve Played in Forever

I have never played a mobile game that was as engaging as this one has been. Every update there’s more quality of life changes
and just when you think things can’t get any better for f2p they surprise us!
This is the most f2p gacha game I’ve ever played and all of the pop culture references in the

By TuanTrieu.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome game!!!

This game is beyond awesome. Not to mention the creators of the game really listen to their fan base! There’s been multiple
times if a problem came up for me they replied to me instantly and helped fix it! Not to mention they listen to recommendations
from the players as well. Everyone should downlo

By Nrussell97.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Puzzles in quest

I like how their hidden places in each level it puts a challenge for everyone.

By CALLOFDUTYGODMODE.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Would recommend to many

This game is a very good app game for what it is. This game is fun for people who like a good game to pick up and put down at
will. Stages feel fun as you play through and there are a lot of fun references to different games and movies as you continue to
play through a pretty interesting story. It i

By ajmaster1.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Ok so wow

So I’m always looking for a good little game to play. But seriously, this game is by far my most favorite phone game. Like Crono
Trigger meets Easter eggs of all the other amazing games out there. Even ff7 makes an appearance 😆 It’s still pretty new so
you can get through the story line in about 2-3

By Dittoe1212.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
App update

The app keeps freezing before it can bring me to heavenfold.

By beck19001.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
I can’t put it down

This game is pretty cool I love it 😌

By Gamejey.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Best game

This game is very cool and very very good to play and is very fun to play this is best fun game

By catton1234.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Surprisingly in depth and fun

This game is one of the best iOS games I’ve ever played! It has a lot of really cool things: tons of main storyline quests, some
side storylines and quests, dungeons to get more resources, guilds, and so much more. Honestly I’m kind of surprised with this
app is free because it’s so much fun and the

By Ireallydontbknow.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing Game

A classic homage to classic legend of Zelda like gameplay with a more modern twist. It feels both nostalgic and new at the same
time somehow! There’s also frequent updates and the devs seem to care for this game greatly.

By Aries Lysun.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
I am addict? Y e s

Only problem is some enemy are powerful and others too simple to beat it’s balanced but in that way I really love this game tho
yolo

By toppheonix.
November 3, 2020
4 out of 5
Game bug and devs still have not compensate the mi

I just gave the devs a better updated review and this happens.

I spent 500 stamina for the stamina quest and the game bugged out and didn't register it.
Game goes down for half an hour and the devs "fixed" it and compensated 200 stamina to everyone.
Yet they did not update the quest to reflect my

By silverozen1314.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
BEST GAME EVER!!! DOWNLOAD

This game really starts off intresting.. Having u pick ur Character, as u start off the Journey 🙌 Starting Campaign like every
other RPG similar to Mario “World 1-1”.. Soon or later u find friends offline & Online, inviting them to your party as u
upgrade not only your self but your partied and your

By Instagram - Jadiahd.
November 2, 2020
4 out of 5
Great Gacha game that craves your $$$

Solid action RPG. Main complaint as others said is low amount of gold and exp you get from the free means to get them. Rifts are
auto battles that give 16k or so good a run at lvl 60. 16k doesn’t let you do much and it costs you 10 stamina to get as much.
It’s too the point that you auto battle for

By Dawg Pilez with a Zee.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing Gameplay, Captivating Story

This game plays extremely well and the stories are very interesting and keep you very invested.

By kalecabbage.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game period

One of the best free to play games available on IOS. The only complaint I have is stamina refill speed is slow and few reward
challenges remain after normal and nightmare mode completion.

By OMGRON.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
loading forever

idk what’s wrong with the game now but it’s taking forever to load and sometimes error

By Alfrosts.
October 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Amazing but

This is an amazing game but the only problem that I had with it was the XP because I always felt like I was under leveled you
don’t get near as much XP then you should only way to upgrade your heroes without doing the events are the story or adventure
but you still can’t because you’re under leveled

By $awyer253.
October 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Need new servers

Please open some new servers (worlds) so we all can enjoy the game the same as it just opened

By Bring new challenge.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Add more costumes!

Should consider adding Rah Empire costumes for Guardian Knight Male (Rah Empire Deputy Knight outfit) and a few other Rah
Empire-themed costumes for others.

By Sunclaw Bronzewing.
October 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Change the auto target lock

The game is great. There’s a lot to do where not a lot of players should feel wanting more or having to wait so long to
progress. The only feature I have an issue with is the auto target lock system. I understand that mechanic is in the game so a
player can back up while still targeting an opponent,

By JeremiahDJ.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Is this an anime reference

Full metal alchemist on 9-2. That anime is good

By PW8MO.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Recommend by my sibling

I thought my sibling was lying that this game is good.... It’s good.

By leafmeaalone.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Best underrated game ever

Alright this game was shared by my brother who started playing few months ago. He told me to play and I was not in the mood to
play games that had ads every 5 second but this game. This game. IS FREAKING BEST I’m could I’m addicted to this I come back
every day I’m about to use my money on some coff

By honeycomb full of pain.
October 24, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good but not enough

So the game is wonderful, very fun and I love all the new heroes. However I think there should be more of the 50x summon events to
keep people in and keep playing. Arena still needs a bit of fixing and personally I think we need another way to earn more gems
then just mainly doing pvp. It is already

By Shadoxas.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Very good, a few problems

First let me say, Im on world 8 with a level 63 team average and decent gear, I'm an actually decent player despite never spending
a single cent. The game is very fun. Its refreshing how free the game is and how it has absolutely no ads and the story is
absolutely brilliant with all the small and no

By giddilly.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
I can’t even play

When I try to load the game, it says I need 2 GB to play when I have 30 GB!

By Mother of animal jam players.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
CONTROLLER-SUPPORT

BEST GAME EVER BUT I CAN NO LONGER PLAY THIS ON MY IPAD PRO 12.9(3rd gen)😢I USED TO USE MY WIRELESS PS4 DUALSHOCK CONTROLLER.
AFTER THE UPDATE BEFORE THIS ONE, THE NORMAL ATTACK(square) WOULD NOT WORK. NOW IT DOES NOT WORK AT ALL. KAKAO SAYS THEY ONLY
SUPPORT XBOX CONTROLLERS. YET I PLAY ON MY GALA

By Cather1na3.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Meh

Shallow plot that fills any gaps with references to other things.

Combat is fun but very much pay to win, plus it’s gacha so there’s always potential for RNG to screw you over.

It’s a fun game with friends, but definitely nothing revolutionary.

By Ceyro.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Fix it

I encountered a problem where it would not let me in

By germans vs soviets.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Amazing game but....

I love everything about this game but when i got to end game there is nothing to do the game gets really slow evo stones awaken
stones and summon drop rates are so low it takes thousands stamina to get a hero to 5 stars and like 2 months weapon LB is
impossible to get
Please fix this endless grind

By Ezdien.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Unskippable cutscenes

First impression very bad instead of automatically making me sign in it made me sign in after the prologue but when the game
freezes every time you attempt to sign in with google causing me to reply the intro several times and being unable to skip that
cutscene after the 4 th time made me not want t

By Noobiest person.
October 25, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total