Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Guardian Tales

by Kakao Games Corp.
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Guardian Tales by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Guardian Tales written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Guardian Tales

Reviews: 50Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'an rpg for everyone :)'

'i never care enough about phone games to review them, but this one is so fun!! the writing is really silly, the characters are
cute, and the combat and levels are fun! i try lots of mobile anime rpgs, but this one is the first to make me excited to play!
it’s also really generous (so far) with re

By octo_maid.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'Nothing to say because this game is wonderful'

By bandai loz.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'PHENOMENAL! 💫'

'I went out of my way to write this review.\nMeaning, I closed the game and re-looked it up in the app store just to write
this!\n\n1. The game is PHENOMENAL! Think Zelda meets Final Fantasy blended with anime humour and addictive gameplay.\n\n2. This
is NOT a pay-to-win! Not only is this not a pay

By LIONISM.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow... I’m actually speechless...'

'It’s been a while a dungeon crawler like game reminds me of a certain Mario Baby adventure game as well as having the nostalgic
feel of Zelda and Pokémon. I very much have high hopes for this game and I hope it’s here to stay!'

By Alcys.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great RPG'

'It’s like CQ meets Zelda meets Final Fantasy. Love how there’s no auto play too!'

By rektifyed.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s fun'

'So freaking awesome ❤️❤️'

By R3D503503.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'This game reminds me of all school link / Zelda very fun'

By Dommypoo.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Increíble'

'El mejor juego para IOS una gran historia llena de puzzles y referencias a otros juegos'

By Cuban05.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Outstanding'

'Overall the game is absolutely incredible and I love playing it the only thing I don’t like is when I get constant error
messages or just random messages that close the game also I don’t like when it spams error messages and after the update I
wasn’t even able to open the game I got three dif

By Hoody_Gaming.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'Didn’t have high hopes for this one but saw all the good reviews so gave it a shot. Really impressed so far.'

By TigerZ1215.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'It’s really fine I love the story mode my only recommendation I wish their were pve activities that you could play with your
friends like go through the campaign together. If they add something like that I’ll never get of this game'

By dhehfbbc.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'So much fun'

'Love this fun game👍👍👍👍'

By jaypaisley.
August 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Arena may need fixing up'

'The arena has crashed my game every now and then but not too often this might also happen a double knockout the battle should be
decided by remaining hero’s if 2xko happens this might help out in future battles like team battles'

By Jdksodjkfkskx.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely stunning'

'You guys did it. This is a really really great game.\n\nGreat user interface. Not too clunky or cluttered and it’s easy to
understand. \n\nGameplay is incredibly smooth and fluid. I really like how ranged weapons orientate as you move and shoot, the
sword’s slight auto-tracking is also great, b

By –ノクテス−.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'What a surprise!'

'Most kaokao games are mediocre the last game I played that was fun was dragon flight . This one is really well Made. The 2 sprite
art is nice and the expressions are adorable. The character art is really well made. The combat is simple but amazing. The
gameplay is like legend of Zelda. The music is

By AndrewTryZ.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Actually good'

'Ok hear me out this was not why I was expecting to play I expected a ad filled crappy game but The moment I played the tutorial I
knew that it won’t be some crappy loose story I love it and maybe at some point in time you should make it in to a steam game.'

By Snow_trollzilla.
August 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'My progress'

'It is an pretty fun game and i really liked it but there is one problem after I downloaded it i finished the first world and i
closed the game when i re opened my game everything it deleted my progress and everything i had signed in with google and it still
says that but it forgot about my whole p

By efe1x1x1x1.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is insane!!!!'

'This game is freaking good. The story, gameplay, characters in game,... all of these things are really nice. And it f2p, that
really important. U can get free costumes from the story, the missions give u a lot of diamond, things in shop are cheap. U must
try this game.'

By uidiso.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s one of the better games where you don’t

'Sort of like a SquareEnix kind of game. I rarely write reviews, but this one deserves it. It’s keeping me occupied and it’s
fun. So give it a shot, it only takes a few minutes to see how good it is and you’ll be hooked !!!'

By Phillie162.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Game!!!'

'just found this game yesterday and i’m in love when i played the tutorial!!!! by far the best one when solving puzzles :D'

By anyosm.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good, one of the literal best out there'

'The game is amazing and so far no glitches, and it’s not pay to win. The only problem is they don’t really tell you what your
choices do so developer if you could give us a explanation or even a hint, that would be great. Besides that, absolute stellar
design and everything, keep up the good wo

By PainSwordWow.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of the best mobile games'

'This game is so fun and has a really good story'

By SnowBrutee.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Give it a try'

'As pixelated it is the simplicity makes it comedic in its way. Such as bashing cars for upgrade stones. Such a silly game but yet
very fun.'

By Shadowferal.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Having great fun'

'It opens new era for gotcha games!!!'

By CJNiv.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'First ever written review here, but this game deserves it. WOW!! This game feels like “The Legend of Zelda, a Link to The
Past.” But on steroids! There are secrets to be found, items, characters, awesome story, just WOW!!! I am highly recommending
this game to anyone who wants to play something

By Nfmdosjdbfndid.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'For the lols'

'Tons of fun, really enjoy all the references to pop culture. Great balance between action and puzzles. Can’t wait to get back
into it.'

By Ryhlex.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'THE BEST'

'This game is a great rpg game with good graphics'

By Tres12321.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just amazing!!!'

'Best hero collector with an amazing story!!'

By Danactive17.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just insanely good'

'Nice graphics, good controls, fun characters. Levels feel a bit legend of Zelda. Plenty of stamina. There is an auto function
to repeat levels. Best iPhone game I’ve tried in a while.'

By sjr56x.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'It surprisingly has a great storyline, the controls are easy and upgrading your characters aren’t so hard that you have to pay
to win. At first, the character details and inventory menu seems very scrambled, but it won’t take long to get used to it. If
you are interested in cooler character and

By Xx_MashPotato_xX.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'Overall amazing game. With some adjustments here and there and a few bug fixes this game could easily become one of the most
popular mobile games. I did encounter a bug on world 2 rising forces. You would get to the end where the kid is fighting the
monster and it would freeze and the game wouldn

By Dogoloko101.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This game has no auto quest and has more content than other games similar to this.I have been looking for a pixelated Mmo game
sort of like this and i like it.'

By Dragon_mythical.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Loving this game'

'This game reminds me of Zelda WOW loving this Game 👍🏿👍🏿'

By Jason McKnight.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Fun Story'

'You guys should make a game for the switch. The combat is fun and the writing is great. I’m really enjoying this game!'

By DotarSojat777.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice'

'Actually amazing game I thought it would be just another gacha game but it completely blew my expectations. Solid gameplay and
amazing art it’s a must play if you like the legend of Zelda.'

By jkhazard.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome but One Funny Thing'

'Super good game. If developers are reading you have a typo in Eugenes story where you typed “postivie” which I assume you
meant positive lol'

By Socks_And_Sandals.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Controller support!'

'5 stars to devs for NOT alienating gamers. Other devs take note. Why any devs would want to distance themselves from gamers is
beyond reason? Gamers are loyal. Gamers spend $. Real gamers game with Bluetooth controllers.'

By StormOverKrynn420.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Special'

'I’m usually not into games like this, but wow. I love this game lol.'

By friendlytails.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'So far an amazing experience'

'The gameplay is so smooth and great mechanic'

By 293833729.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I’m completely addicted it’s such a well made game. Lots of content and a good story along with beautiful art and music.'

By Xavier St John.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game of the year.'

'Hands down the best mobile RPG I’ve played.'

By CeremonySL.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Retro but so much more'

'Love the game. It is old school Zelda. It also has a decent story line with lots of nods to current and older classic things
Harry Potter, Ghostbuster, DBZ and others. Lots to do and even with it all, it isn’t overwhelming or too much. Just the right
balance.'

By JamesFelts.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Now THIS is what I’ve been waiting for!!!'

'An absolutely amazing game so far!!! It’s like an MMO but has some twists to it. It reminds me of the older RPG games I used to
play on the iPhone when the App Store first came around. Download and play this game guys, no auto questing and no auto anything.
The way it SHOULD be!! GREAT game!'

By Aramith.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great homage to The Legend of Zelda games'

'This a great homage to the legend of Zelda. Also I like how you guys took your own spin and made it into an RPG also. (I also got
the reference to the Master Sword (in this game it’s the Master Blade 😉))'

By Theflash9371234.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s like the Gameboy Zelda game'

'This game is breathtaking. It’s like playing a handheld Zelda game and has great humor. There is a bit of collectathon style to
this game like Banjo Kazooie or Rayman as well. I do recommend this game if you’re a fan of older games because it has that
nostalgic feeling I didn’t know I wanted.

By Sapparu.
July 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'My Review'

'I’ve just got this game today and everything is wonderful i don’t usually write reviews but there’s one thing that needs to
get fixed...Every other quest that you complete during the mission it doesn’t give you all of the rewards and the game is
unplayable so you have to restart the game. I

By beachedpotato.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'The animations surprised me. Usually 2d pixel anime style games are ugly and feel unpolished. This game is not the case. This
game is spilling with beautiful craftsmanship. Gameplay is quite simple. Will revise my review once I play a bit more. Overall,
this game is a hidden gem.'

By longestnicknameintheuniverse.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Man'

'I gotta tell ya \nYa did a Wonderful job with this game. The way it is the fighting the story i was waiting for a game like this.
Is worth readin the story on it i was impress to be able to play with a remote i can connect it to my tv wonderful keep up the
great job another thing ya price for the t

By eesty23.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very cute!'

'It’s such a cute game! I’m so happy I preregistered it, I was surprised how good it looks because I don’t usually play
games that are 2D but it’s actually fun and it even has my favorite Skyrim joke in it 😂'

By Gbdjbjmsgdfjgcwhrjgc.
July 30, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Stamina system'

'Good game but it has stamina system that limit your play time.'

By Fyrax.
August 4, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total