Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Gun Rounds

by Tobin Huitt
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Gun Rounds by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Gun Rounds written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Gun Rounds

Reviews: 15Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Excellent!

A bite size rogue-lite that scratches the itch when out and about (and has started to consume time at home)

This game is nearly a complete package for me. While there are much more robust titles on the app store I personally prefer
something tailored for phones and their mobile short-bursts-of-free

By Iudicium.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
A short, fun, and challenging game.

This game is very fun. I often find myself playing this game for several runs at a time. The game also has a good challenge level.
Sure, normal mode can be very difficult at times, but easy mode is much more relaxed.
Also recently I have come across (in my opinion) a glitch that makes the game have

By Daniel 11235813.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Brilliant

Among uninspired profit scheming ad-riddled nonsense this is a treat. Gun Rounds is quite a challenge and the main blocking system
has unusual timing but very learnable. The music and aesthetic is fantastic. I honestly didn't expect the fourth world to be so
unnerving but it was a pleasant surprise.

By beeb jeeb.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'If you’re looking for a unique title with an innovative turnbased approach to shooting combat with a nostalgic game it type
feel Gun Rounds is where it’s at. Incredibly addicting especially due to the rogue like element and the mystery box style way
your acquire your arsenal. My only tick on th

By Astral_Strand.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good and challenging game'

'It’s very challenging unlike most games nowadays, and I like the art style and the little bouncy boi that you play as, but I
have a question; is the shopkeeper battle meant to be possible?'

By Blaise K. Siegrist.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'One of the best of the year. Extremely unique roguelite. Don’t miss this one!'

By AnotherkellydwN.
August 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lacks longevity'

'Hard mode is not fun at all; its core mechanic kills the flavor of the different areas and quickly gets boring/repetitive. Good
otherwise.'

By Borat 420.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, would pay for twice'

'Absolutely amazing game. I was looking for something new, a bit in a funk, but this game is so different and reminds me of
Downwell, another great game, because of the graphics.'

By MANLYBEEF.
August 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun, but incredibly short

The core of this game is incredibly fun—it’s a novel, arcade-like take on roguelite fun, combining real-time reflexes with
turn-based combat.

EDIT: Thanks so much for the response! I’m guessing I must’ve accidentally clicked easy mode, as I’m not seeing a new game
mode and I’m certainly not that g

By mrmonkey1234.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lots of fun :)'

'The whole game is very aesthetically pleasing and cute. The little evil guys are challenging but not impossible, very fun game!'

By twistedmoneky.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'One More Try...'

'Fantastic. Demands understanding of your enemies in a way that hearkens back to classic roguelikes while offering a clever spin
on those mechanics with a high skill ceiling. \n\nI might want an additional weapon unlock system to lighten the monotony of color
palate unlocks (in itself a clever syste

By Richardgatsby.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome!

Bought this when it first came out last week and had fun on this awesome game but felt it was hard... but the Dev responded and
did an update for more of relaxed mode which makes this game much more playable for beginner! Great job guys!!!

By Vibing.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome short-burst roguelike fun'

'It’s challenging, but thats the point of a roguelike! Play, learn a little bit, die, learn from your mistakes, get a little
further in the next run with all of your newfound knowledge! Tons of fun variance and surprises with the different enemies and
guns, and very rewarding when you get into the

By Rscar2892.
August 5, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great game ruined by recent update

I was so happy with my purchase when I first downloaded this game, it was fun and “easy mode” was my go-to for casual play.
However the dev’s recently released an update that turned easy mode into the old hard mode, projectiles travel faster and it
seems like I take more damage and the guarding syst

By AirGearFan.
August 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs work

This game was 2.99 do I think it was Worth it no. I know this is a rather new game and that Work will be down to it. I thought the
gameplay mechanics for fun but confusing at first. fun game play a little bit frustrating at times. 6/10

By Dream_78.
August 11, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total