Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

GUU: Debate Politics & Shop

by Goods Unite Us Inc.
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of GUU: Debate Politics & Shop by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of GUU: Debate Politics & Shop written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for GUU: Debate Politics & Shop

Reviews: 31Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Political Ads? Seriously?'

'I opened the app to look up a company and immediately got a presidential campaign ad, which makes the developers look like
they’re taking sides. Look into who is buying ad space on your app and keep it neutral.'

By Shalalalaloula.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app, but missing a feature'

'Please give us the option to sort by political party. I want to spend my money wisely, and this feature would help immensely.'

By DanniCaboodle.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'80% great'

'A little cumbersome, long list to scroll through and you have to click through to see percentages (most companies aren’t 100%
one way) but otherwise helpful.'

By keetseel.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Happy!'

'Now I can finally know which stores support the corrupt republicans! Thank you!'

By StephyBiz.
June 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Trump ads are overpowering.'

'I love this app and I understand that it costs money to run it, however 100% of the ads I get are Trump supportive. In an effort
to be non-partisan, I suggest the app devs seek party neutral sponsors.'

By bbeggo.
June 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Liking Goods for Us'

'I can’t donate much to candidates but I can spend $$ with companies that lean to my party or candidate preferences. Very
interesting info here.'

By Lisa5366.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'stunning app'

'👽ɖơཞıɱɛ👽ıɬʑɛ👽ı℘ʑą👽ąʑɬą👽℘ąཞɛ👽ɖơཞıɱɛ👽ąɱɛ👽ŋơ👽ąɱɛ👽ŋơ👽℘
ąɬʑı👽ცɛ👽℘ཞąʑɬı👽ცɛ👽ɖơཞıɱɛ👽ąɱɛ👽ŋơ👽ɧơɱɛ👽ŋąɖɖɛ👽ɧı℘ɛŋɖąı
\n\nvery good app tho'

By andiOOPsksksksksksksks.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Valuable Source'

'This is a valuable source for the likes of me, who will happily boycott any business whose politics don’t align with mine.'

By yoginimaura.
May 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pandemic Greed'

'Is there a way to add information on which companies have received pandemic relief, especially those big corporations without
need that stole SBA loans and the banks that helped them?'

By Chefnate013.
April 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ms.'

'I’ve really appreciated the information you provide!! It would really be helpful if you could provide an APP showing which
products are made in the USA and which com from CHINA!! For example ... I know Seacrest Tuna comes from China ... I’ll Not be
buying it again ! Also I understand that a lo

By Thinski.
April 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app just love it'

'It sure lets you know who the big Republican boot lickers are. I’ll definitely try to stay away from any of them that are large
Republican donors.'

By mr green geans.
April 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Buying with a conscience'

'Love this app. It gives me power to knowingly purchase from the companies that align with my personal moral code of ethics.'

By madtomaf.
March 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Conscious Choices'

'I prefer to give my hard earned cash to companies that align with my values!'

By 123abel322.
March 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Early adopter didn’t get credit'

'This is a great app. I love how it bring transparency to what companies are doing with your money and political campaigns. \nMy
only complaint is that I referred a ton of people before they started charging money. I didn’t get credit for any of it when
after that they were giving away subscriptio

By Roadgecko352.
February 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Shopping my values'

'Goods Unite Us helps me spend money in alignment with my values. That is very important to me. Thanks!'

By Athena4Freedom.
February 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fixed'

'Update: I had a recurring issue where my paid version still had ads but it has since been fixed.'

By SkyeMatthews.
February 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Reviewer'

'This is an interesting app. Some of the results are quite surprising.'

By gamer 1 billion.
January 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'Making me more aware of whom I’m empowering.'

By WCIP.
December 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'One of the best apps out there'

'This app allows me to put my money where my beliefs are. Important to everyone should be how corporations invest their profits
since SCOTUS has ruled them to be treated the same as people.'

By minzesmom.
November 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Helpful'

'I find this app to be helpful in helping me to decide what companies I will support! Thank you!'

By MommaWhelan.
November 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Enlightening'

'This site gives me invaluable insight into which businesses hold my beliefs and which I’d rather not support.'

By pixluvr.
November 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'I use this every time I make a purchase. Knowing that MY money goes to a polluter or corporation that lobbies our representatives
is not happening.'

By Dbergeronbirge.
October 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Like minded companies'

'I like to support like minded business'

By berdes1.
October 30, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Neat app but useless'

'For this to be relevant, I need to plug my affiliation in and get a list of companies to support/avoid. Currently they just
present an alphabetical list. Interesting, but tedious. Keep going, this app is almost there!'

By Jimbo Kennedy.
July 18, 2020
3 out of 5
'Ironic that im getting political ads'

'For an app that is supposed to promote being apolitical, i think its funny that im getting Trump Ads and that I have to pay for
them to go away. Not sure what kind of service they use to get ads but seems a bit ironic to me.'

By T-zizzle.
July 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great tool, not thrilled about the trump ads'

'I’d give it 5 but I just got an ad asking me to sign a thank you card for trump and that’s honestly wild'

By Deedeelete.
June 27, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good interface, but would like more sources and i

'I really like that this app easily lets you get an overall impression of how companies lean. \n\nI would prefer if they included
donation amounts / dates or links to sources where we could see donation amounts or dates. For example instead of just telling me
a company donated to Donald Trump I woul

By Katlady262626.
June 10, 2020
3 out of 5
'Decent info. Bad user profile experience.'

'I have filled out the brands survey probably 10 times now. The app refuses to acknowledge it and keeps prompting me to retake.
The one time I randomly clicked answers to try to see if it would work, it suddenly gave me ratings. There’s no way to change
your answers either!'

By Kckeller.
June 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'Locks you into chosen brands for your score'

'I completed the test about brands I use, which hit some major areas. However, it doesn’t let you alter your stores/brands after
your score is set. I went through every screen of the app and found nothing to help modify the list of brands. It would be nice to
also have a favorite list for politici

By Karzon89.
March 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good idea on paper'

'This seems like a good idea, but this needs a lot more transparency into the actual data to back up their claims in this app. So
far it seems like an unknown entity submitting information based on unknown sources. Not exactly the most trustworthy source.
With more transparency I might be more in

By JefferyT51.
March 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Seems to still be in beta'

'There is very little transparency in your ratings. For example, I have no clue how CVS Pharmacy shows as “Leans Democrat”
while others sites indicate (and back up with numbers) that they lean Republican, especially in the past few years. Also, your
in-app help menu is just a repeat of the intro

By osnelson.
February 2, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total