Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Handy Art Reference Tool

by Belief Engine
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Handy Art Reference Tool by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Handy Art Reference Tool written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Handy Art Reference Tool

Reviews: 48Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Thank you. I appreciate that, terrifically.'

'What a wonderful tool. Perfect.'

By JK560.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Extremely useful!'

'I use this in tandem with photo references and it’s helped my art look so much better! I love being able to rotate to whatever
angle I need and set up the exact lighting situation I want. The only limit is that you really only have the four options for
faces, but that’s why I use it in combo wi

By oglesby finlay.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Literally the best art reference app I’ve ever

'Art is something that truly helps me out in life, but recently, I had been struggling to find the drive to finish anything I
started. This singlehandedly fixed that. If you have any interest in drawing humans, I suggest you get this app immediately. The
only issue I can think of is that it’s pret

By /-\/-\.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Get this app!'

'Look, I’m a professional artist, been published in comics for over 20 years. THIS app is what it’s all about. My greatest
weakness is hands and feet. I get by, but this app helps me do more than just that. If you’re an artist and want to spend a
couple of bucks on an app, make it this one.

By Jimmykitty.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best art reference app you could ever get'

'This has to be the BEST reference app I’ve EVER bought. I just wish you could position the head in different poses instead of
it being at a natural pose. It still has amazing varieties of hands, lighting sources, etc. I highly recommend!'

By Fatimazghzt.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very Useful!'

'Very useful for working out the positions of hands and feet, saves a lot of time and frustration!'

By JudyHavrilla.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Must have app!'

'I love this app it is a life saver, well at least an incredible time saver! Thank you, this is brilliant! \nBtw\nI’m hoping
you have a horse head in the works'

By Shebakescakes!.
May 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Life saver'

'Perfect for references. Really glad this app exists'

By ons.1212.
May 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this'

'I love to draw and I’m just a beginner so this has really helped me with learning how to pose hands in my drawings. Thank you!'

By LizzyLoveGames.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simply a must!'

'A must have for hand reference!'

By robbie_hernandez.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great reference art app'

'The initial price is 2 or 3 followed by the 3 to 6 dollars to unlock the rest of the things. Well worth the price for what you
get.'

By Artist20b.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Every character illustrator needs this.'

'The ability to move the models in space is an incredibly helpful tool. (Everyone hates drawing hands, and I have even more
trouble with feet, so this is a game changer.) I’d say it’s reasonably priced too.'

By Picklehead007.
April 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'I don’t write reviews for apps often, but this is one I find myself thankful to have purchased. The variety of poses for hands,
ability to adjust light source, and make your own poses, is fantastic for references or just for simple study sketches. Highly
recommend!'

By Eli_Kale.
March 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'A MUST HAVE APP!'

'I would highly recommend this app.! I am a photographer and digital artist. This is the best yet! AMAZING!'

By Snoozy Boo.
February 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is great for those who struggle with hands'

'The amount of features this app has is amazing and they’re all beneficial. I love how much depth it has too it and I wish there
were more apps who had the same vision in mind as this one. It doesn’t focus on monetization it just wants to help artists and I
love that about this app.'

By NotJayvn.
February 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'GREAT APP! Extremely helpful!'

'For the amount of help I’ve gotten outta this app, the price is more than worth it!'

By dappertay.
February 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredible app!'

'Someone referred this app to me. It’s worth way more than the 1.99 you’ll pay for it. Love it.'

By FIVEFIVE.
February 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Love this app and it helps a lot and I hope they’ll add a body to it soon but so far it’s great\nHelps me improve on my art'

By SilvSubs.
January 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app for artists'

'Hands are one of the most difficult body parts to draw. Getting them to look right takes a lot of practice. I love how Handy
gives us so many options with hand positions and lighting.'

By Aquabun.
January 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'So dope'

'This app is a MUST HAVE for anyone who does art frequently'

By A. Slocum tattoo studios.
December 4, 2019
4 out of 5
'Extremely helpful'

'I have a serious problem drawing hands and feet. This app helps by allowing you to position the figures in the most challenging
pooses. Takes you out of your comfort zone.'

By [email protected] gmail.com.
November 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Very nice program'

'An excellent tool - thanks for developing it'

By Engelhafen.
November 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'IF YOU'

'Don\'t like hands? Find drawing heads from different perspectives difficult? Have issues figuring out how fingers would logically
be positioned? Find lighting difficult to predict and figure out?\n\nThen this app may just be for you.\n\nSeriously, this app
lives up to it\'s namea very well. I hones

By CodenameCristata.
August 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Yeth'

'Ah yes I am so grateful that because of my illustrious Kroger career I am now able to afford luxuries like this. This is what I
call two dollars well spent. The feet cost extra but fear not my children the mutilated hands are completely free so if you ever
want to add something more interesting to

By bruhmomendt.
July 22, 2019
4 out of 5
'Pretty cool'

'This app is extremely worth its value. It is extremely helpful for beginners and even a useful tool for pro’s. It’s not the
#1 reference app, but then again, there aren’t many reference apps.'

By Are two dee two.
June 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Really really...'

'... really really really really good.'

By Music and comedy podcast fan.
June 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Getting better all the time'

'The developers keep working on this app adding new content and improving the app overall. I started with the first release and
have grown more impressed every year since.\n\nWorth every penny if you are an artist or just enjoy looking at hands and feet,
disembodied heads or various skulls... \n\nI

By Tulrin.
June 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'A godsend'

'Not to be dramatic or anything but this app singlehandedly saved my life. I mean I still hate drawing hands, but at least it’s
slightly less terrible now. I would love an update that expands the amount of preset poses, but that’s just because I’m
usually too lazy to customize the poses myself

By Egegeggegeggg.
April 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing Tool'

'I was blown away by the wonder of this app!! Love love it!!!'

By ladylake6969.
April 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Exactly what you need'

'A good-looking, easy to use, stable app equipped with all the tools you need for great body parts references when drawing. Worth
the money.'

By Andrei Djx.
April 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'Great! Just what I needed to learn how to see and draw different angles.'

By Jefjess.
March 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fabulous app'

'This is one of the best apps I’ve ever used. For anyone who wishes to improve their shading, this app is my very best
recommendation. I just don’t gush about apps but this one is worth it. Easy to use and very effective.'

By iPhad Noob.
February 6, 2019
4 out of 5
'Love the app! But something it needs..'

'I just downloaded it and went through all of the poses; I absolutely love it!\n\nBut I feel like having a range of full body
postures would be an amazing touch! :)'

By Someonemissingtheoldfeatures.
January 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'james Leoné Hayes'

'This is one of the greatest drawing apps in the freaking world!'

By jLeoneHayes.
January 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic tool'

'So many options and possibilities. Thank you foe making this invaluable piece of art and tool'

By A.T. Graphics.
January 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Useful'

'As an artist, I can already tell this is going to be a helpful app. It’s not too hard to use. Useful for hand reference, feet,
and heads with light source for shadow reference. Poses are customizable.'

By Rzbud.
January 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'A must have for every artist!!!'

'I’ve found this app to be incredibly indispensable when illustrating. The ability to screenshot hands and heads without a
background has been an incredible fete of brilliance.'

By froopy_hood.
December 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'Perfect and simple for Artists of all skill level

'This app is really good for studying anatomy and how shading works. \n\nThe only thing I could fine that would make this better
is adding torsos, arms and legs.'

By Afteel Nifty.
November 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Skeleton hands and it would be perfect. I absolutely love this app the only thing is that it would be nice to have skeleton
models for the hand. That would help so much. I would recommend this app to others really helpful.'

By TopoTonyGato99.
November 12, 2018
5 out of 5
'Whaaaaaaat!'

'I cannot believe how few reviews there are for this app! Truly an indispensable tool! A must have for any artist digital or
traditional. I used to use this on my phone before i got an iPad. Essential for the artist that struggles with good hand poses.
There are times that the proportions seem a bit

By Doomsdee.
November 6, 2018
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'I just bought this on another artist’s recommendation and just going through it. It’s amazing to me already and so helpful.
Thank you so much. I really love how you can even move the lighting!!'

By tbpicasso.
October 24, 2018
4 out of 5
'Missing Planar for hands and feet!!!'

'Great app but it would be perfect with animal arms and legs, and planar for feet and hands. Please consider doing this... thank
you for your hard work'

By Deebo Nash.
October 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'great app op'

'this app has literally saved me from hours upon hours of agony, and has made me really confident in the art i create'

By XxxEnderxxX.
October 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Worth it!'

'I use it any time i just want to check my work or am having a hard time with a particular pose! Get it!'

By Zach Ellis Art.
September 30, 2018
5 out of 5
'Perfect!'

'This app is wonderful! One of my professors introduced this app to me and it was well worth the purchase! It has helped me with
multiple art pieces!'

By MissRaven7.
September 27, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great help'

'This is a great app! I really am glad I found it.'

By Maggiepaws.
September 7, 2018
5 out of 5
'SUPER LUCKY!!'

'I say this because that’s how I feel and I’m quite sure other artists do too! It’s so easy to use and is fun too! I wish I
would of had this a long time ago. Thank you!!\nOh, and you have heads now, so exciting! I’m tired of looking at my face in the
mirror, yay!!'

By Mrsfab555.
August 16, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'It’s alright but...'

'It’d be nice if you could adjust the skin tone as well. Lots of artists forget that people with darker skin have lighter palms.
Also, artists would be able to see how different lighting situations affect different skin tones. Other than that, if they’re
going to charge $6 to unlock the entire a

By UndraTundra.
March 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total