Handy Art Reference Tool App Icon
Handy Art Reference Tool
by Scott McKie
Average Rating: 9.8/10
Reviews: 25
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

Find out what App Store users think about the Handy Art Reference Tool App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

United States

Handy Art Reference Tool Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love it

Love this app and it helps a lot and I hope they’ll add a body to it soon but so far it’s great
Helps me improve on my art

By SilvSubs.
January 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app for artists

Hands are one of the most difficult body parts to draw. Getting them to look right takes a lot of practice. I love how Handy
gives us so many options with hand positions and lighting.

By Aquabun.
January 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Fills a gap in most full-body posing apps

I have a couple of full-body apps I enjoy for art (particularly Magic Poser) but I find the hands and feet particularly lacking in
these. This app fills that hole wonderfully, I can get the hands and feet into better positions and get a better view of them to
work into my drawings. The movement isn

By MissSophie.
December 13, 2019
5 out of 5
So dope

This app is a MUST HAVE for anyone who does art frequently

By A. Slocum tattoo studios.
December 4, 2019
4 out of 5
Extremely helpful

I have a serious problem drawing hands and feet. This app helps by allowing you to position the figures in the most challenging
pooses. Takes you out of your comfort zone.

By Michael.crusher.walker58@ gmail.com.
November 24, 2019
5 out of 5
Very nice program

An excellent tool - thanks for developing it

By Engelhafen.
November 15, 2019
5 out of 5
IF YOU

Don't like hands? Find drawing heads from different perspectives difficult? Have issues figuring out how fingers would logically
be positioned? Find lighting difficult to predict and figure out?

Then this app may just be for you.

Seriously, this app lives up to it's namea very well. I honestly wou

By CodenameCristata.
August 18, 2019
5 out of 5
Yeth

Ah yes I am so grateful that because of my illustrious Kroger career I am now able to afford luxuries like this. This is what I
call two dollars well spent. The feet cost extra but fear not my children the mutilated hands are completely free so if you ever
want to add something more interesting to y

By bruhmomendt.
July 22, 2019
4 out of 5
Pretty cool

This app is extremely worth its value. It is extremely helpful for beginners and even a useful tool for pro’s. It’s not the #1
reference app, but then again, there aren’t many reference apps.

By Are two dee two.
June 29, 2019
5 out of 5
Really really...

... really really really really good.

By Music and comedy podcast fan.
June 25, 2019
5 out of 5
Getting better all the time

The developers keep working on this app adding new content and improving the app overall. I started with the first release and
have grown more impressed every year since.

Worth every penny if you are an artist or just enjoy looking at hands and feet, disembodied heads or various skulls...

I have

By Tulrin.
June 1, 2019
5 out of 5
A godsend

Not to be dramatic or anything but this app singlehandedly saved my life. I mean I still hate drawing hands, but at least it’s
slightly less terrible now. I would love an update that expands the amount of preset poses, but that’s just because I’m
usually too lazy to customize the poses myself.

By Egegeggegeggg.
April 26, 2019
5 out of 5
Amazing Tool

I was blown away by the wonder of this app!! Love love it!!!

By ladylake6969.
April 12, 2019
5 out of 5
Exactly what you need

a good-looking, easy to use, stable app equipped with all the tools you need for great body parts references when drawing. worth
the money.

By Andrei Djx.
April 6, 2019
5 out of 5
Great!

Great! Just what I needed to learn how to see and draw different angles.

By Jefjess.
March 2, 2019
5 out of 5
Fabulous app

This is one of the best apps I’ve ever used. For anyone who wishes to improve their shading, this app is my very best
recommendation. I just don’t gush about apps but this one is worth it. Easy to use and very effective.

By iPhad Noob.
February 6, 2019
4 out of 5
Love the app! But something it needs..

I just downloaded it and went through all of the poses; I absolutely love it!

But I feel like having a range of full body postures would be an amazing touch! :)

By Someonemissingtheoldfeatures.
January 30, 2019
5 out of 5
james Leoné Hayes

This is one of the greatest drawing apps in the freaking world!

By jLeoneHayes.
January 17, 2019
5 out of 5
Fantastic tool

So many options and possibilities. Thank you foe making this invaluable piece of art and tool

By A.T. Graphics.
January 10, 2019
5 out of 5
Useful

As an artist, I can already tell this is going to be a helpful app. It’s not too hard to use. Useful for hand reference, feet,
and heads with light source for shadow reference. Poses are customizable.

By Rzbud.
January 8, 2019
5 out of 5
A must have for every artist!!!

I’ve found this app to be incredibly indispensable when illustrating. The ability to screenshot hands and heads without a
background has been an incredible fete of brilliance.

By froopy_hood.
December 28, 2018
5 out of 5
Perfect and simple for Artists of all skill levels

this app is really good for studying anatomy and how shading works.

the only thing i could fine that would make this better is adding torsos, arms and legs.

By Afteel Nifty.
November 22, 2018
5 out of 5
Love it

Skeleton hands and it would be perfect. I absolutely love this app the only thing is that it would be nice to have skeleton models
for the hand. That would help so much. I would recommend this app to others really helpful.

By TopoTonyGato99.
November 12, 2018
5 out of 5
Whaaaaaaat!

i cannot believe how few reviews there are for this app! truly an indispensable tool! a must have for any artist digital or
traditional. i used to use this on my phone before i got an ipad. essential for the artist that struggles with good hand poses.
there are times that the proportions seem a bit

By Doomsdee.
November 6, 2018
5 out of 5
Amazing!

I just bought this on another artist’s recommendation and just going through it. It’s amazing to me already and so helpful.
Thank you so much. I really love how you can even move the lighting!!

By tbpicasso.
October 24, 2018

Handy Art Reference Tool Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for Handy Art Reference Tool.

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total